Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Winter Hampshire Gloves

Roeckl
- Item #16861
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather.
 
Favorite Features

  • Cozy Prima Loft lining
  • Lightweight warmth
  • Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap
  • Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff 
  • Roeckl embroidery on the strap
Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable)
Lining: Prima Loft
Imported.

Sizing It Up

6.5-8.5

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
This Roeckl Chester-Limited EditionGlovecombinesgrip technology with the latest ...
Description:
This Roeckl Chester-Limited EditionGlovecombinesgrip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic gloveis made fromROECK-GRIP, avery fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. Thisglove fits like a second skin,giving you exactly what you need: a ...
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
Description:
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! TheTredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure contact ...
The Roeckl Advanced Sport gloves inspired from current ...
Description:
The Roeckl Advanced Sport gloves inspired from current fashion trendson the riding sceneare the best of both worlds withexcellent craftsmanship andall the functionality youneed in a riding glove. Favorite Features Non-Slip grip, elastic digital suede palm Lycra/Spandex material on the ...
TheSSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent ...
Description:
TheSSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop wrist ...
TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove ...
Description:
TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip Knitted cuff ...
The Samshield Hunter Riding Glovehas the sameperformance you ...
Description:
The Samshield Hunter Riding Glovehas the sameperformance you love in the original Samshield V-Skin Glove but with a solid colored palm formore traditional look.Made from perforated lambskin leather, this lightweight gloveoffers maximum comfort and airflow. Favorite Features Strong version of ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Roeckl Winter Hampshire Gloves is rated 4.484848484848484 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job This glove got me through last year's coldest on record CT winter. I have raynaud's disease, which means my fingers get numb quickly and are very painful to warm up and it doesn't take much to make that happen, even temps in the 50's will do it. I ride with a double bridle and managing reins with feel is difficult even in warm weather, so for winter gloves these have the best combination of feel vs warmth I have found. I used a silk glove liner and hand warmers in the top of the glove on the most bitter days but never missed a ride all winter (buy 1/2 size up for that). They get sweaty so I turn them inside out up to the fingers and set over a heat vent to dry them out. They machine wash well. One pair lasted me one long winter riding 4X/wk and I bought another for this year!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last Only lasted one winter (I ride 1-3 horses, 5 days per week). Very warm, allowed me to use my phone while wearing gloves. Just didn't last as long as I would expect.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Hampshire Gloves Warm & Toasty Soft & warm on the coldest days. Very nice leather and attractive style
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work! We bought these for my daughter for Cold, Upstate New York, winter riding. This is the first glove that has ever actually kept her hands warm while riding. She said "Mom, they really work". They look nice too. We take them everywhere now.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Comfortable These gloves are very nice looking, comfortable to wear, and warm enough for very cold days! I find that I wear them driving my car and walking around in the cold at least as much as I wear them riding.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice gloves fairly warm, I haven't found any gloves that are really warm and still flexible enough for riding
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not for extreme temperatures Very nice looking gloves, super soft & comfortable, great fit. But I bought them for warmth...they are wind proof, but not good for 20 degrees or less.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I bought these gloves for winter riding and I'm not sure if they will be quite as warm as I want. We don't ride in an indoor in the winter so we're exposed to the wind, etc. I think I will need a warmer glove for the coldest days so I'll have to start looking around again!But these are beautiful gloves and I have already worn them many times and they are holding up even though I sometimes forget to switch gloves when I do chores.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Perfect fit, soft and comfortable easy to work in.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Gloves Ever. Period. This is my second pair of these gloves. The first pair is now 4 or 5 years old and is showing some wear (finally). They are true winter riding gloves. Warm, somewhat damp proof without undue bulk. Good grippiness for holding reins. For a warmly lined glove, the feel is excellent. Because they come in sizes, the fit is very good. The sizing runs true to other gloves made by Roeckl. The strap across the back of the wrist is adjustable which is helpful. They are long enough to cover your wrists up to your sleeve, which is nice.Can you adjust your bridle or tighten the girth with the gloves on? No. I do use them for some barn work as well as riding and they have held up amazingly well. The only downside is the price. Ouch. But pro-rate it for four or five years, and then the price doesn't hurt as much.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more of a dress glove nice riding glove ... good fill in for dress gloves outside of the barn ... not a barn work glove ~ a little pricey just for looks, and haven't tried washing them yet
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves!! I can highly recommend these gloves! Superb quality, very soft, great grip and very warm.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I gave these gloves excellents in all categories although I have not had the chance to wear them in the cold weather and just got them so I don't know how they will last. I do know they fit great and feel soft and warm and appear to be very well constructed. I will be riding in Wyoming, South Dakota and Colorado in September and October and am confident my hands will be warm. You would never know the outside is not real soft leather--it feels great. I think they run a little small. I measured around my hand as suggested and sized out to an 8, but I ordered and 8.5. They are perfect! This is the first pair of gloves I have that doesn't have an extra inch or more of length in the thumb. Who has thumbs that long, anyway?
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm gloves I was tired of buying winter riding gloves that didn't do anything to keep my hands warm. These gloves are genuinely warm and comfortable. Very soft inside and out, and not too bulky for riding.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too expensive and too big These gloves run big. I bought the smallest size but they were too big. I have narrow hands with long fingers, but the fingers were too long. They are very soft, but for the money, I wanted a good fit.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves I am hard on gloves, like most horse people. Whatever gloves I have on are working gloves. These gloves are great. When I get them dirty and smelly I just wash them and lay them flat to dry. They look like new in the morning. I was so pleased with the gloves I ordered a second pair.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality Warm gloves are sleek and elegant without being too bulky. Hard to find 8.5 size is a perfect fit. I like that they come up over the wrist. I wear them outside the barn as well.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves are so nice and stylish I bought 2 pair and use one pair for riding, the other to wear to work. I love them
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy gloves Super comfy gloves, very flexible, and warm- good finger mobility.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adore them! these are the best winter gloves i've had. winter gloves tends to get a little stiff or bulky especially when they get wet or icy but these are just completely soft and toasty. I muck out and ride in them both. they look quite fancy in light blue...you can't get away with anything when riding because your hands draw a lots of attention!highly recommended. if you have regular size hands you might want to go a size smaller, fingers are nice and long.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from at last, feminine gloves that fit! I have large hands and long fingers, and usually have a hard time finding women's gloves that fit properly-- I have to buy men's gloves to get the right finger length, but then the width is too bulky. I read in another customer's post (thanks again, SP customer reviewers!) that Roeckl gloves fit great if you have long fingers, so I bought a pair of the black Winter Chesters for riding. Liked them so much I bought a pair for my non-riding mom too (since she has the same problem), and then came back again for these Winter Hampshires in the Light Blue as a dressy glove! Not a practical color, but-- a machine washable textile? It's hard to believe! They are GORGEOUS, and so luxuriously soft, it's really hard to believe they're not lambskin. Soft warm lining without bulk, and true-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me). This is the only brand of glove I will buy from now on.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice for riding! These gloves are lovely and while the leather seems like it might be durable, I have not had them long enough to tell. They are so nice that I have been wearing them to the office, not the barn! They fit very well and would be great to hold the reins (not too much bulk between the fingers for a winter glove), but so far, I am keeping them clean!
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Cozy Watertight Glove This glove is warm and watertight. However, I'm a size 7 and it's too big. I'm always having to press glove in between fingers to get glove tight on my hand. I'm using this glove to clean stalls, which I'm expert.
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, these are luxurious and awesome :) For a synthetic leather, these feel wonderfully "real". Thin enough to give a good feel of the reins, they are also lined with just enough insulation to keep the hands warm. Love the longer cuff and the velcro closure, it keeps the wind out and still looks very stylish! I would use these for driving and general wear, too. Pricey, but worth it.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves The leather and the lining are very soft. The gloves are not bulky and the leather gives a good grip on the reins. They are fairly warm as the leather blocks most of the wind but they may not be warm enough for extreme weather. Of course, any glove that is really warm would be too bulky for riding.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super flexible warm show glove beautiful warm show glove. awesome quality glove soft leather.expensive, but worth it
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves hands down! I use only roeckl gloves after many poor fitting and shredding gloves from other manufacturers. These winter gloves are fantastic! I have had them for 2 Chicago winters and there are still comfortable, warm and in great shape. I use them for Saddleseat and Hunt seat (and even driving in the car). Don't settle for less.
Date published: 2009-03-02
  • 2016-07-30T10:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_6861, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders