Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Roeckl Winter Hampshire Gloves

Roeckl
- Item #16861
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather.
 
Favorite Features

  • Cozy Prima Loft lining
  • Lightweight warmth
  • Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap
  • Metallic Roeckl logo on the cuff 
  • Roeckl embroidery on the strap
Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable)
Lining: Prima Loft
Imported.

Sizing It Up

6.5-8.5

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Winter Hampshire Gloves is rated 4.4815 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Gloves Ever. Period. This is my second pair of these gloves. The first pair is now 4 or 5 years old and is showing some wear (finally). They are true winter riding gloves. Warm, somewhat damp proof without undue bulk. Good grippiness for holding reins. For a warmly lined glove, the feel is excellent. Because they come in sizes, the fit is very good. The sizing runs true to other gloves made by Roeckl. The strap across the back of the wrist is adjustable which is helpful. They are long enough to cover your wrists up to your sleeve, which is nice.Can you adjust your bridle or tighten the girth with the gloves on? No. I do use them for some barn work as well as riding and they have held up amazingly well. The only downside is the price. Ouch. But pro-rate it for four or five years, and then the price doesn't hurt as much.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from more of a dress glove nice riding glove ... good fill in for dress gloves outside of the barn ... not a barn work glove ~ a little pricey just for looks, and haven't tried washing them yet
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves!! I can highly recommend these gloves! Superb quality, very soft, great grip and very warm.
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I gave these gloves excellents in all categories although I have not had the chance to wear them in the cold weather and just got them so I don't know how they will last. I do know they fit great and feel soft and warm and appear to be very well constructed. I will be riding in Wyoming, South Dakota and Colorado in September and October and am confident my hands will be warm. You would never know the outside is not real soft leather--it feels great. I think they run a little small. I measured around my hand as suggested and sized out to an 8, but I ordered and 8.5. They are perfect! This is the first pair of gloves I have that doesn't have an extra inch or more of length in the thumb. Who has thumbs that long, anyway?
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm gloves I was tired of buying winter riding gloves that didn't do anything to keep my hands warm. These gloves are genuinely warm and comfortable. Very soft inside and out, and not too bulky for riding.
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too expensive and too big These gloves run big. I bought the smallest size but they were too big. I have narrow hands with long fingers, but the fingers were too long. They are very soft, but for the money, I wanted a good fit.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloves I am hard on gloves, like most horse people. Whatever gloves I have on are working gloves. These gloves are great. When I get them dirty and smelly I just wash them and lay them flat to dry. They look like new in the morning. I was so pleased with the gloves I ordered a second pair.
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality Warm gloves are sleek and elegant without being too bulky. Hard to find 8.5 size is a perfect fit. I like that they come up over the wrist. I wear them outside the barn as well.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves are so nice and stylish I bought 2 pair and use one pair for riding, the other to wear to work. I love them
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy gloves Super comfy gloves, very flexible, and warm- good finger mobility.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from adore them! these are the best winter gloves i've had. winter gloves tends to get a little stiff or bulky especially when they get wet or icy but these are just completely soft and toasty. I muck out and ride in them both. they look quite fancy in light blue...you can't get away with anything when riding because your hands draw a lots of attention!highly recommended. if you have regular size hands you might want to go a size smaller, fingers are nice and long.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from at last, feminine gloves that fit! I have large hands and long fingers, and usually have a hard time finding women's gloves that fit properly-- I have to buy men's gloves to get the right finger length, but then the width is too bulky. I read in another customer's post (thanks again, SP customer reviewers!) that Roeckl gloves fit great if you have long fingers, so I bought a pair of the black Winter Chesters for riding. Liked them so much I bought a pair for my non-riding mom too (since she has the same problem), and then came back again for these Winter Hampshires in the Light Blue as a dressy glove! Not a practical color, but-- a machine washable textile? It's hard to believe! They are GORGEOUS, and so luxuriously soft, it's really hard to believe they're not lambskin. Soft warm lining without bulk, and true-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me). This is the only brand of glove I will buy from now on.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice for riding! These gloves are lovely and while the leather seems like it might be durable, I have not had them long enough to tell. They are so nice that I have been wearing them to the office, not the barn! They fit very well and would be great to hold the reins (not too much bulk between the fingers for a winter glove), but so far, I am keeping them clean!
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Cozy Watertight Glove This glove is warm and watertight. However, I'm a size 7 and it's too big. I'm always having to press glove in between fingers to get glove tight on my hand. I'm using this glove to clean stalls, which I'm expert.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, these are luxurious and awesome :) For a synthetic leather, these feel wonderfully "real". Thin enough to give a good feel of the reins, they are also lined with just enough insulation to keep the hands warm. Love the longer cuff and the velcro closure, it keeps the wind out and still looks very stylish! I would use these for driving and general wear, too. Pricey, but worth it.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves The leather and the lining are very soft. The gloves are not bulky and the leather gives a good grip on the reins. They are fairly warm as the leather blocks most of the wind but they may not be warm enough for extreme weather. Of course, any glove that is really warm would be too bulky for riding.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super flexible warm show glove beautiful warm show glove. awesome quality glove soft leather.expensive, but worth it
    Date published: 2009-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves hands down! I use only roeckl gloves after many poor fitting and shredding gloves from other manufacturers. These winter gloves are fantastic! I have had them for 2 Chicago winters and there are still comfortable, warm and in great shape. I use them for Saddleseat and Hunt seat (and even driving in the car). Don't settle for less.
    Date published: 2009-03-02
    • 2015-05-28T09:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_6861, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.