Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

6.5-9.5

Customers Also Shopped For
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Description:
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
Description:
Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! TheTredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure contact ...
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire GlovewillProtect you from the ...
Description:
The Roeckl Winter Hampshire GlovewillProtect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap MetallicRoeckl logo on the cuff Roecklembroidery on ...
TheTredstep Summer Cool Gloves are madewith an AirFibre ...
Description:
TheTredstep Summer Cool Gloves are madewith an AirFibre palm and aLycra back and a anatomical, lightweight cuff for a secure contactplus comfort and flexibility. It incorporates a towel fabric thumb to wipe away perspiration, when the going gets tough. AdjustableVELCRO ...
TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove ...
Description:
TheSSG 10 Below Winter Gloves isa winter glove with supremeProtection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth!Favorite Features Proven waterproofProtection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital palm for superior grip Knitted cuff ...
The Samshield Hunter Riding Glovehas the sameperformance you ...
Description:
The Samshield Hunter Riding Glovehas the sameperformance you love in the original Samshield V-Skin Glove but with a solid colored palm formore traditional look.Made from perforated lambskin leather, this lightweight gloveoffers maximum comfort and airflow. Favorite Features Strong version of ...
SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort ...
Description:
SSG Lycrochet UltraFlex glove is designed with comfort in mind. Thisglovefeatures a pigskin palm with finger rein reinforcements to help prevent wear from daily use. Additionally, this glove boasts a cool crochet back for comfort and style. Hook and Loop ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.809815950920245 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gloves! I absolutely adore these gloves. The material is soft and silky and they breathe really well. Very comfortable and I have a good feel of the reins with these on.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I love this gloves so much better then my other gloves
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly breathable and lovely feel! This is the second pair I've purchased. In the Southern California heat, these gloves allow the skin on my hands to breathe like no other glove that I've tried. The material of these gloves is very thin (so you can have great feel and touch on the rein) while maintaining great durability at the same time. Very happy with these gloves!!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice gloves, but latex-allergic beware These were very beautiful, well-fitting gloves that allowed me to use my phone and not be irritated by the clumpy feeling gloves usually give me. I only have one negative thing to say about them: they irritated my skin to no end. Obviously, that isn't the fault of the gloves, and they were very lovely other than that, but I ended up giving them to my trainer, as I just wasn't able to stand the feel of the fabric. She absolutely loves them!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I can now see what all the buzz is about! These gloves are great! I had to get a pair just to see why everyone and their brother has them. They feel great and look terrific!!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! My daughter loves these gloves! The feel of them and the sizing is great. She requested a second pair so that she can use one for training/practice and the other for the show ring.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4th pair I'm on my 4th pair. I love these gloves! They are comfortable, last forever, and come in great colors!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I got these gloves and a gift and they are wonderful! They are super soft and very comfortable!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting gloves Nice looking show gloves with great gripping power.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair I have bought for my husband and my teenage girls. They love the fit.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roecki gloves They just don't last. Within a few rides the material begins to break down. For that kind of money they should certainly last longer
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! These are comfortable, do not slip on the reins and my hands stay cool!!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow up to Super Cool Gloves review The below review was for the Roeckl Solar Gloves.That being said the Roeckl Chester Gloves are fantastic show gloves. Very comfortable and allow for a good grip on the reins. They last a good long time as long as you keep the barn mice away from them. :)
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool Gloves My daughter loves riding with these gloves. They keep her hands cool yet still allow her to keep a tight grip on the reins. These gloves are a must in the summertime heat. I gave the durability a 4 only because if you don't order a big enough size they will rip when you put them on.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, non-bulky glove The gloves fit well, are comfortable and allow a nice feel of the rein. I haven't had them long enough to determine their durability.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Gloves I am very happy with these gloves. They are very comfortable and I love to use them when jumping my forward jumper to maintain a solid grip on the reins. Great Look. Show Quality.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves These are my favorite riding gloves. They are comfortable and very well made. The leather is thin and flexible, yet they last a good amount of time.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Gloves These gloves are lovely, and they fit perfectly. My hands are broad, but my fingers aren't too long. They will be my show gloves. I haven't tried them in the saddle, but can tell they will allow a refined feel of the reins. In a double bridle that's essential.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Yet! I bought these gloves about a month ago. I have nothing bad to say about them. I had the Heritage gloves before, and I can totally tell a difference. These don't compare to any glove. Worth the price.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent every ride type of glove! This glove is fantastic! I wear it for every ride (except in Winter when I use the Winter version of this glove.  ) without fail. Fits like it's your own skin and provides great grip and beautiful connection with the horse! Great quality and lasts well. Sizing is just perfect if you use their size chart. I will be sticking with this brand and style for a long time to come.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pair of Gloves I've been using these gloves since last summer, and I LOVE them. Good for schooling but look nice in the show ring. They are very soft but also very durable. My favorite pair of gloves.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloves These are my favorite gloves. A bit pricey, but worth it. Fit is good for my short stubby fingers size in size 7. Nicely grippy and classy. Only worn once at show. Going to buy an everyday pair when my current pair dies.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these gloves!!! These are without a doubt the best gloves I have ever owned! They have great feel and great grip and look good and fit beautifully! AND they look new even after my daughter and I shared them over a long show weekend where they got worn quite a bit. They were wonderful for my daughter, as her reins were a touch over conditioned and were very slippery, but she says she had no problems with the reins slipping through her fingers, even when her horse got pretty strong in the ring. Very, very happy with these gloves!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Riding Gloves I decided to write a review of the Roeckl Chester Glove. I love the way they fit and the excellent grip I have on the reins, even if wet. I would say I have been riding in them for over five years! I just purchased my fourth pair, but my old ones are still ok, no rips or holes, just some worn areas on some of the fingers. They are so durable and comfortable and I have been wearing them daily, riding two horses and sometimes doing some barn work. I was excited to see that the new ones are "touchscreen compatible" so I can answer my phone without removing them! I wash them in my machine and either hang to dry (usually when new) or just throw in the dryer (when slightly worn) and they have held up great. These are the only brand I buy. They may seem pricy, but since they hold up so well they are worth it. So if you are considering buying the Roeckl Chester Glove, I would go for it. I have purchased the winter weight, the regular weight, and the summer weight and I find them to be the best riding gloves!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Glove My trainer recommended this glove for me to show in, and I absolutely love it! It stays clean and isn't too bulky, but isn't too think either. I've only had it for about a month, but it seems to be holding up well. The price is also good compared to some of the other ones that are high quality as well out there.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design I LOVE these gloves! Great fit, great grip, great style! I love how they aren't too thick for summer and aren't too thin for winter, especially since I don't like riding in winter gloves, since they are usually too bulky. I used my first pair for schooling and shows. They didn't get dirty easily and still smelled fine. Then... I lost that pair! So now I have another pair, since I loved them so much, but only use them for shows. I lost my first pair at the barn and didn't plan on losing another! Overall great quality, I love the materials they used and the grip these gloves have. I noticed that if they do get dirty, wiping them with a damp cloth works well. These gloves are very versatile and practical, I can't wait to use mine again!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! I had normal SSG gloves for a lot of my childhood but in 2012 I bought these Roekls and they've lasted me two years and they're still going strong. They have been a great investment and when these pair give out, I'll be buying myself another without a second thought. The quality is outstanding and even though there's a layer of leather between your fingers and the reins you can still feel every roll of the tongue your horse does. When you buy them they might fit a little tight but give them a few rides and they'll fit perfectly--and still do two years later.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love These gloves are wonderful, and I don't regret buying them for a second! I go a while in between washes, so they do get a little gross. But I don't have to worry about throwing them into a regular wash cycle with my laundry. They come out fresh and look brand new.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand I'll wear These are definitely my favorite brand. They feel great on and give you a nice connection with the horse. I've tried other brands thinking I could save the $10 ... It's not worth it haha. 
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip! Liked these gloves so much I bought them for a riding friend at Christmas, and she loves them as much as I do!
Date published: 2014-01-15
  • 2016-07-28T10:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_2212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders