Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

6.5-9.5

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8175 out of 5 by 137.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice to wear just for the show ring! My daughter loves these gloves. We bought them for hunter shows, however, she wants to wear them all the time. We purchased this pair for everyday. She loves them so much!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel I only wear Roeckl's, as they allow me to have nice grip on my reins, while being thin enough to really feel my reins and horses' mouth.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves These are the only gloves I will wear. My only complaint about them is that I feel they wear through rather quickly. However, I love the way they fit and the material. I also appreciate the ability to use your phone while wearing them. Overall a great glove!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl riding gloves This is the 5th pair of Roeckl gloves that I have purchased and I lomve, live, love them!!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Love these gloves! So comfyYou hardly know you have them on
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gloves! I absolutely adore these gloves. The material is soft and silky and they breathe really well. Very comfortable and I have a good feel of the reins with these on.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I love this gloves so much better then my other gloves
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly breathable and lovely feel! This is the second pair I've purchased. In the Southern California heat, these gloves allow the skin on my hands to breathe like no other glove that I've tried. The material of these gloves is very thin (so you can have great feel and touch on the rein) while maintaining great durability at the same time. Very happy with these gloves!!
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice gloves, but latex-allergic beware These were very beautiful, well-fitting gloves that allowed me to use my phone and not be irritated by the clumpy feeling gloves usually give me. I only have one negative thing to say about them: they irritated my skin to no end. Obviously, that isn't the fault of the gloves, and they were very lovely other than that, but I ended up giving them to my trainer, as I just wasn't able to stand the feel of the fabric. She absolutely loves them!
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I can now see what all the buzz is about! These gloves are great! I had to get a pair just to see why everyone and their brother has them. They feel great and look terrific!!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! My daughter loves these gloves! The feel of them and the sizing is great. She requested a second pair so that she can use one for training/practice and the other for the show ring.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4th pair I'm on my 4th pair. I love these gloves! They are comfortable, last forever, and come in great colors!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I got these gloves and a gift and they are wonderful! They are super soft and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting gloves Nice looking show gloves with great gripping power.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair I have bought for my husband and my teenage girls. They love the fit.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roecki gloves They just don't last. Within a few rides the material begins to break down. For that kind of money they should certainly last longer
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! These are comfortable, do not slip on the reins and my hands stay cool!!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow up to Super Cool Gloves review The below review was for the Roeckl Solar Gloves.That being said the Roeckl Chester Gloves are fantastic show gloves. Very comfortable and allow for a good grip on the reins. They last a good long time as long as you keep the barn mice away from them. :)
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool Gloves My daughter loves riding with these gloves. They keep her hands cool yet still allow her to keep a tight grip on the reins. These gloves are a must in the summertime heat. I gave the durability a 4 only because if you don't order a big enough size they will rip when you put them on.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, non-bulky glove The gloves fit well, are comfortable and allow a nice feel of the rein. I haven't had them long enough to determine their durability.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Gloves I am very happy with these gloves. They are very comfortable and I love to use them when jumping my forward jumper to maintain a solid grip on the reins. Great Look. Show Quality.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves These are my favorite riding gloves. They are comfortable and very well made. The leather is thin and flexible, yet they last a good amount of time.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Gloves These gloves are lovely, and they fit perfectly. My hands are broad, but my fingers aren't too long. They will be my show gloves. I haven't tried them in the saddle, but can tell they will allow a refined feel of the reins. In a double bridle that's essential.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Yet! I bought these gloves about a month ago. I have nothing bad to say about them. I had the Heritage gloves before, and I can totally tell a difference. These don't compare to any glove. Worth the price.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent every ride type of glove! This glove is fantastic! I wear it for every ride (except in Winter when I use the Winter version of this glove.  ) without fail. Fits like it's your own skin and provides great grip and beautiful connection with the horse! Great quality and lasts well. Sizing is just perfect if you use their size chart. I will be sticking with this brand and style for a long time to come.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pair of Gloves I've been using these gloves since last summer, and I LOVE them. Good for schooling but look nice in the show ring. They are very soft but also very durable. My favorite pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloves These are my favorite gloves. A bit pricey, but worth it. Fit is good for my short stubby fingers size in size 7. Nicely grippy and classy. Only worn once at show. Going to buy an everyday pair when my current pair dies.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these gloves!!! These are without a doubt the best gloves I have ever owned! They have great feel and great grip and look good and fit beautifully! AND they look new even after my daughter and I shared them over a long show weekend where they got worn quite a bit. They were wonderful for my daughter, as her reins were a touch over conditioned and were very slippery, but she says she had no problems with the reins slipping through her fingers, even when her horse got pretty strong in the ring. Very, very happy with these gloves!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Riding Gloves I decided to write a review of the Roeckl Chester Glove. I love the way they fit and the excellent grip I have on the reins, even if wet. I would say I have been riding in them for over five years! I just purchased my fourth pair, but my old ones are still ok, no rips or holes, just some worn areas on some of the fingers. They are so durable and comfortable and I have been wearing them daily, riding two horses and sometimes doing some barn work. I was excited to see that the new ones are "touchscreen compatible" so I can answer my phone without removing them! I wash them in my machine and either hang to dry (usually when new) or just throw in the dryer (when slightly worn) and they have held up great. These are the only brand I buy. They may seem pricy, but since they hold up so well they are worth it. So if you are considering buying the Roeckl Chester Glove, I would go for it. I have purchased the winter weight, the regular weight, and the summer weight and I find them to be the best riding gloves!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Glove My trainer recommended this glove for me to show in, and I absolutely love it! It stays clean and isn't too bulky, but isn't too think either. I've only had it for about a month, but it seems to be holding up well. The price is also good compared to some of the other ones that are high quality as well out there.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    • 2015-08-26T12:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_118
    • loc_en_US, sid_2212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.