Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves

Roeckl
- Item #12212
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves (original called the Roeckl Chester Gloves) combine grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  These classic gloves are made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  These gloves fit like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  These gloves are cell phone compatible.
Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing

Available in sizes 6.5-8.5
What Customers Say:
You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Roeck-Grip Gloves is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 197.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them but... I have 3 pairs of Roeckls and overall I love them. They are super comfortable to wear and fit well. However, my brown ones I wore once and already show a lot of wear which is unfortunate. My newest black pair is also showing wear with just a few rides and I'm not that rough on them! My first pair lasted a really long time before it showed any wear. Slightly disappointed in my new ones.
    Date published: 2017-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasted Longer than Expected These gloves lasted me almost 3 months which is a record considering how often I ride. While I was skeptical of the material at first as the synthetic material has leatheresque texture that I thought would make them peel easier, they lasted much longer than I expected. In the end though they did begin to peel around my fingers. Overall these gloves have a great fit, have good grip, and last longer than other gloves on the market.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite gloves These are my favorite gloves, and are just about the only gloves I will wear!
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissapionted I really wanted to love these, so soft, but sadly after only a couple of rides they started to wear through. I ride with rubber reins and my mare is young and a bit unsteady, but nothing to bad. I sent them back
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality! Five star product! I would definitely recommend this to all my friends!
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Soft and light, perfect grip and not too hot for the FL heat. These are my second pair of these--my first are still going strong (they hold up well to daily riding)...just wanted another color.
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my purchase! These gloves are beautiful and comfortable! I cannot rate the durability, as I have only had these gloves for a short time. However, after a few rides I do not notice any wear!
    Date published: 2017-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a second skin Every other glove is a little bit of a disappointment after wearing these. The feel is as if you're not wearing gloves but you get the actual protection your hands need. They are very elegant and not at all bulky looking. They do not last me as long as I wish they would but that is my only complaint. In a perfect world, I wish they lasted longer or were a little bit cheaper. But they are soooooo comfy...
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I have several pairs of Roeckl gloves and love how soft they are and the grip they have.
    Date published: 2017-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gloves, durability is questionable Riding in these gloves is great, and I will continue to purchase them, but I find I get a lot of rubbing on the gloves. Better the gloves than my hands but they should be better for the price. Keep in mind that I ride atleast 4-5 times a week.
    Date published: 2017-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Live up to the Hype I was hesitant to pay nearly $50 for a single pair of gloves, but I decided to give these a try when I had trouble holding onto my reins. Roeckl gloves are by far the best and highest quality gloves on the market! I can very easily hold onto my reins now, even when its raining or when my horse is sweating on them. As for durability, they will stand the test of time! They also look incredible. I'm about to purchase my second pair as I sadly lost my first ones.
    Date published: 2017-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gloves I've come across so far.. I bought these a few weeks ago and am so glad I did. They feel great and they don't bunch up in between my fingers. I love how the strap fits securely and makes the glove feel snug around your hand. Great glove, will probably buy more!
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gloves I'm a longtime user of Roeckl gloves, because they are durable and come in a wide variety of colors, and I find that they fit my small hands perfectly. I purchased the navy blue and brown, and the colors are great! These gloves offer wonderful grip on the reins as well, without being too thick or hot.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & comfortable I bought my daughter a pair of these gloves to show in and she loved them so much that her show pair became her everyday riding gloves and so we bought another pair for her show gloves. They are soft, comfortable they fit better than any other gloves she has tried.
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloves! I love these gloves! I can't count how many pairs I've bought. Riding 3-6 horses a day, they last me about a year.
    Date published: 2017-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made These gloves are well-made and supple enough to manage the reins without difficulty. I like how the velcro works and they were exactly true to size when I measured my hand as instructed. They are a nice looking pair of gloves. I will use them in the spring and fall, definitely not the winter. I tried them in 41-45 degree weather. They were ok for tacking but on the trail ride my fingers froze even with hand warmers that I put inside. I need to buy the same brand but the winter version with the flannel lining.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin, comfortable and strong Best riding gloves I've ever had. They are easy to put on.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a second skin! I have several pairs of these and wear them every time I ride. They're so flexible and soft that I'm never aware of them yet they're just sticky enough to really help keep my reins from slipping. Warning though, they are not warm. Even the winter version isn't good for cold windy days.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves I've worn the Roeckl Chester Gloves for riding for many years. I love them because they are comfortable, grip the reins, are washable, fit snugly, and look great. I always buys a color to match my horse, this time a dark brown to match my beautiful bay gelding.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloved I've just received them, they really felt like a second skin Go 1/2 size up from your regular size, you feel like you aren't wearing any gloves
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Got white pair for show....very nice fit and feel. Look very polished.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gloves! I recently bought these gloves in camel and I couldn't be happier! They look fantastic and are extremely comfortable right out of the packaging. They're soft, but they still seem like they will be pretty durable. I wish I would have made the switch sooner!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest gloves ever! Bought these for equitation and love them! They are the softest leather I've ever felt while still being so grippy. No matter how hot it gets my reins never slip through my hands. Also I am able to use my smartphone with these gloves on which is an amazing bonus!
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous fit, feel, grip, and style! I've tried many, many different gloves through the years and the last couple pairs have been the Roeckl Chester glove...they are fabulous! I ordered the camel color, as I'm a fan for brown while training at home. The feel of these gloves is amazing, the grip is consistent, even after you've given a sweaty horse a pat, and Roeckl gloves never make your hand look bulky. They're a great buy and are the only glove I'll continue to buy!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gloves I love these gloves so much! I bought a white pair for showing and just had to buy a black pair for schooling! The Roeckl gloves look so classy and are very comfortable to ride in with the right amount of stretch. They are made out of great material that is breathable. Roeckl gloves are also true to size, so if you follow the sizing chart that Smartpak has you can find the right fit. These are the only gloves that I will ever buy from now on and am excited to buy their winter pair!
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I purchased these nearly a year ago and I love them! Only had a few spots where the color wore off but they never ripped or got holes, even with me riding 3 horses a day 4 times a week. The only reason I need another pair is because I lost mine!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly comfortable, not durable. I was so excited to finally purchase these. This is a hefty cost to me for gloves, but they are like cashmere on your hands so I bit the bullet before my two final events of the season. Sadly they didn't even hold up during those two back to back weekend shows. One cross country ride with rubber reins and bye bye pretty roeckls. I only planned to use these for shows sadly it would seem these are only strong enough to hold up for dressage and not the constant half halts needed at a gallop on XC. Super sad.
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love!!!! Ive had these for about a month and love them! They are just right not to thick and not to thin! Perfect for showing and schooling.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, efficient, attractive! I've been a fan of these gloves for a long time. They fit comfortably, remain flexible, and help me keep the reins securely.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great quality I have ridden in these gloves for only a few weeks and they are already wearing thin in the fingers and some on the palm. I do ride many horses every day but I would expect them to hold up better and longer for the price of the gloves.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_174
    • loc_en_US, sid_2212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders