Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

6.5-9.5

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8322 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit right away I bought these a month ago and wear them 4 times a week. Right away, these gloves fit really well and are very comfortable. They protect my hands but they are thin enough that I can feel everything I need to feel. At first, I thought they were sticky/tacky but they aren't. They have a good rein grip but not too sticky.
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable second skin fit. Love these gloves they feel so soft on your hands!
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Out There! I have been using the, "Roeckl Chester Glove" for years. They feel amazing, give great protection without being to thick, classy enough to wear in Competition and they Last. Best Gloves on the Market Hands Down!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable My favorite pair of gloves. Good fit and flexibility.
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears decently and has great feel I only buy these and Heritage gloves now. These last longer than the Heritage, but still have great feel.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Bought these for my daughter who seems to go through gloves rather quickly. So far they are holding up. Favorite part, is that they are washable, so no more rancid smell.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Show Glove I bought these last minute before my first show and they worked out perfect. I love them.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves I bought these when I first started showing but lost the pair and tried riding in other gloves but nothing compares to these!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit like a glove applies! These gloves give meaning to the expression! They feel amazing and have really helped me to improve my contact.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are gorgeous, beautiful gloves! Very true to size and comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I love these gloves! I orderd them for this summer show season and i just fell in love with them. Smartpak was the only place i could find that had my size (8.5) because i have man hands and had trouble finding these oarticular gloves in a size above 8. They are super comfortable, and thin yet durable. It doesnt even feel like i am wearing gloves when i have them on. I only wear this pair at shows, so i cant soeak for how they hold up for every day use but for me they have held up. They are touch screen compatable too which is awesome! I love them and they have a very classy look for the hunter ring as well.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice to wear just for the show ring! My daughter loves these gloves. We bought them for hunter shows, however, she wants to wear them all the time. We purchased this pair for everyday. She loves them so much!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel I only wear Roeckl's, as they allow me to have nice grip on my reins, while being thin enough to really feel my reins and horses' mouth.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves These are the only gloves I will wear. My only complaint about them is that I feel they wear through rather quickly. However, I love the way they fit and the material. I also appreciate the ability to use your phone while wearing them. Overall a great glove!
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl riding gloves This is the 5th pair of Roeckl gloves that I have purchased and I lomve, live, love them!!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Love these gloves! So comfyYou hardly know you have them on
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gloves! I absolutely adore these gloves. The material is soft and silky and they breathe really well. Very comfortable and I have a good feel of the reins with these on.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I love this gloves so much better then my other gloves
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly breathable and lovely feel! This is the second pair I've purchased. In the Southern California heat, these gloves allow the skin on my hands to breathe like no other glove that I've tried. The material of these gloves is very thin (so you can have great feel and touch on the rein) while maintaining great durability at the same time. Very happy with these gloves!!
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice gloves, but latex-allergic beware These were very beautiful, well-fitting gloves that allowed me to use my phone and not be irritated by the clumpy feeling gloves usually give me. I only have one negative thing to say about them: they irritated my skin to no end. Obviously, that isn't the fault of the gloves, and they were very lovely other than that, but I ended up giving them to my trainer, as I just wasn't able to stand the feel of the fabric. She absolutely loves them!
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I can now see what all the buzz is about! These gloves are great! I had to get a pair just to see why everyone and their brother has them. They feel great and look terrific!!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! My daughter loves these gloves! The feel of them and the sizing is great. She requested a second pair so that she can use one for training/practice and the other for the show ring.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4th pair I'm on my 4th pair. I love these gloves! They are comfortable, last forever, and come in great colors!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I got these gloves and a gift and they are wonderful! They are super soft and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting gloves Nice looking show gloves with great gripping power.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third pair I have bought for my husband and my teenage girls. They love the fit.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roecki gloves They just don't last. Within a few rides the material begins to break down. For that kind of money they should certainly last longer
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! These are comfortable, do not slip on the reins and my hands stay cool!!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow up to Super Cool Gloves review The below review was for the Roeckl Solar Gloves.That being said the Roeckl Chester Gloves are fantastic show gloves. Very comfortable and allow for a good grip on the reins. They last a good long time as long as you keep the barn mice away from them. :)
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool Gloves My daughter loves riding with these gloves. They keep her hands cool yet still allow her to keep a tight grip on the reins. These gloves are a must in the summertime heat. I gave the durability a 4 only because if you don't order a big enough size they will rip when you put them on.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    • 2016-02-05T15:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_2212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.