Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  This glove is cell phone compatible.
Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing

Available in sizes 6.5-9.5.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    "The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top of the line all leather show glove. This glove has a very modern design with all the best materials and features. An exclusive, all top grade Cabretta leather construction is specially formulated ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Perfect Fit 3 Season Glove ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Perfect Fit 3 Season Glove is perfect for the changing seasons! These gloves are designed with softshell material for wind resistance and provides the perfect fit for riding while providing extra warmth on those chilly days. This ...
    "You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    "You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip™ synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Imported." ...
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER® Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP® technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 185.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gloves I'm a longtime user of Roeckl gloves, because they are durable and come in a wide variety of colors, and I find that they fit my small hands perfectly. I purchased the navy blue and brown, and the colors are great! These gloves offer wonderful grip on the reins as well, without being too thick or hot.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & comfortable I bought my daughter a pair of these gloves to show in and she loved them so much that her show pair became her everyday riding gloves and so we bought another pair for her show gloves. They are soft, comfortable they fit better than any other gloves she has tried.
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloves! I love these gloves! I can't count how many pairs I've bought. Riding 3-6 horses a day, they last me about a year.
    Date published: 2017-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears well
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made These gloves are well-made and supple enough to manage the reins without difficulty. I like how the velcro works and they were exactly true to size when I measured my hand as instructed. They are a nice looking pair of gloves. I will use them in the spring and fall, definitely not the winter. I tried them in 41-45 degree weather. They were ok for tacking but on the trail ride my fingers froze even with hand warmers that I put inside. I need to buy the same brand but the winter version with the flannel lining.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin, comfortable and strong Best riding gloves I've ever had. They are easy to put on.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a second skin! I have several pairs of these and wear them every time I ride. They're so flexible and soft that I'm never aware of them yet they're just sticky enough to really help keep my reins from slipping. Warning though, they are not warm. Even the winter version isn't good for cold windy days.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves I've worn the Roeckl Chester Gloves for riding for many years. I love them because they are comfortable, grip the reins, are washable, fit snugly, and look great. I always buys a color to match my horse, this time a dark brown to match my beautiful bay gelding.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gloved I've just received them, they really felt like a second skinGo 1/2 size up from your regular size, you feel like you aren't wearing any gloves
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Got white pair for show....very nice fit and feel. Look very polished.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite gloves! I recently bought these gloves in camel and I couldn't be happier! They look fantastic and are extremely comfortable right out of the packaging. They're soft, but they still seem like they will be pretty durable. I wish I would have made the switch sooner!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest gloves ever! Bought these for equitation and love them! They are the softest leather I've ever felt while still being so grippy. No matter how hot it gets my reins never slip through my hands. Also I am able to use my smartphone with these gloves on which is an amazing bonus!
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous fit, feel, grip, and style! I've tried many, many different gloves through the years and the last couple pairs have been the Roeckl Chester glove...they are fabulous! I ordered the camel color, as I'm a fan for brown while training at home. The feel of these gloves is amazing, the grip is consistent, even after you've given a sweaty horse a pat, and Roeckl gloves never make your hand look bulky. They're a great buy and are the only glove I'll continue to buy!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gloves I love these gloves so much! I bought a white pair for showing and just had to buy a black pair for schooling! The Roeckl gloves look so classy and are very comfortable to ride in with the right amount of stretch. They are made out of great material that is breathable. Roeckl gloves are also true to size, so if you follow the sizing chart that Smartpak has you can find the right fit. These are the only gloves that I will ever buy from now on and am excited to buy their winter pair!
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I purchased these nearly a year ago and I love them! Only had a few spots where the color wore off but they never ripped or got holes, even with me riding 3 horses a day 4 times a week. The only reason I need another pair is because I lost mine!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly comfortable, not durable. I was so excited to finally purchase these. This is a hefty cost to me for gloves, but they are like cashmere on your hands so I bit the bullet before my two final events of the season. Sadly they didn't even hold up during those two back to back weekend shows. One cross country ride with rubber reins and bye bye pretty roeckls. I only planned to use these for shows sadly it would seem these are only strong enough to hold up for dressage and not the constant half halts needed at a gallop on XC. Super sad.
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love!!!! Ive had these for about a month and love them! They are just right not to thick and not to thin! Perfect for showing and schooling.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, efficient, attractive! I've been a fan of these gloves for a long time. They fit comfortably, remain flexible, and help me keep the reins securely.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great quality I have ridden in these gloves for only a few weeks and they are already wearing thin in the fingers and some on the palm. I do ride many horses every day but I would expect them to hold up better and longer for the price of the gloves.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gloves Great for the show ring but and break down very fast for everyday use
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! Bought these awhile ago because I lost my other ones! I absolutely love these gloves!!
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these gloves I rode in these every day for a year and a half before loosing them (sadly). These were my FAVORITE gloves- cool enough, grippy, and fit well. The only sign of age on them were the fingertips that were wearing out, but other than that everything was holding up. I purchased two more pairs to show in, and love them too! They are a bit on the pricy side, but worth the money! I have a normal-sized hand with pretty long fingers, and I fit in a 7.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I've used these Chester gloves for years for daily riding and showing. The feel and grip is just right - not too bulky or sticky. They've really held up well for me over the years with lots of use. I tried the brown color for schooling this time and love how they look with my chestnut horse :)
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is a reason there is so much talk Roeckls I have debated about what brand to get because I was enchanted with my Noble Equine Perfect Fit gloves but I wanted something nicer for shows and now I use these all the time. I have hard to fit hands and sometimes a 6 is too small and a 7 is too big so I love the half sizes from this brand. A 6 1/2 fit me perfectly except the thumb is still a tad too long but not so long that it interferes with my riding and I am am the type of rider that wants gloves to fit like a second skin. The grip is fantastic and since they are synthetic you can just dunk them in water to clean them after a really sweaty ride. They get softer the more you use them but they don't seem to wear out quickly like some gloves. They are pricey but you get a quality glove,
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Perfect size 8 glove. Finger length is just right.Comfortable, light weight and appear well made. Works with touch screens too!
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gloves This is the third pair of these gloves I have purchased (just different colors). The fit will and give me a great feel on the reins.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GLOVES!! I bought these when I started riding at a new barn and my old ones were starting to fall apart, and these were so light, airy, and comfortable. They have held up well over the last year or two that I have had them. I cycle them out with another pair of the same gloves so that they hold up better and I can wash them, and they have been perfect.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love These are so light and super grippy! They don't makemy hands very sweaty at all which is awesome. Haven't had them long so can't account to longevity yet. They are a little pricey but that's the only downfall.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_162
    • loc_en_US, sid_2212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders