Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone™

Rockin' SP
- Item #21111
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone™ is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like quarter horses for optimal fit!

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse
  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- approved insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 70 washings
  • Unique cut with broader shoulders and shorter drop is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like quarter horses
  • UV protection also protects your horse from the 95% of damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fasteners prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.2128 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight fly sheet Things I like: its soft, its very light weight, it covers my horse well, keeps the uv rays away and helps keep the bugs off. Washes up well.Things I don't like: its a little too light and I did get a tear where the strap is attached to the sheet. It is light blue so a lot of dirt shows. It's a little boxy fit, I would have preferred a more fitted sheet.All in all a decent fly sheet. I bought one for each of my horses and only one has a tear in it.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fly sheet We just love this fly sheet! Ordered one at the beginning of fly season just to try it. Horses are much happier with it on than with our other fly sheets. Just ordered another sheet.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great! Sometimes I have trouble getting a perfect fit. Not this time! I'm also impressed that the neck cover stays up! I also usually have problems with tail cords.. typically they don't keep the sheet on it just fly's over and the sheet is hanging around her head stomped to death. Surprisingly the smartpak sheet has stayed on.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly sheet I have only been using this fly sheet for about a week, so far I really like it. I have a big stocky quarter horse and it fits him perfect, I did go up a size because other reviews said it runs small. The only thing that bothers me is that the latches on the chest area are not adjustable so it is a little snug on my guy because he's got a big chest. I was worried about the neck part falling down but it actually stays up perfect. For the price I'm very happy with the blanket.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from An OK sheet- Bought this for my bug sensitive QH gelding. Purchased an 80', when he usually takes a 78' Wishing it was STILL a bit bigger in the chest for him. It has been ok for durability, as I'll admit he has been caught rubbing in a tree or two in it. Also wishing it had a bellyband...maybe they will make a new model next year??
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quarter horse cut way to small this is a wonderful fly sheet if you have a narrow chested horse, not for wide quarter horse. I will recommend this fly sheet only if the shoulders and chest on your horse is narrow and small. There is not way to adjust the front of this sheet either.
    Date published: 2015-06-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY At first thought this was a great fly sheet. But within less than a month there were holes in it all over. Would not buy again
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but sturdy Less sweating due to breathe ability. Not fragile at all but light weight. Washes very very well. Great fit and excellent connection between body sheet and neck cover
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 of these ripped... Not sure if materials changed or what. Had good luck for a season with this and then last year had one horse go thru 2 of these in less then 3 weeks and the other horse ripped up the first one he had. Always ripping in the same place on the back surcingle connection. The hook just rips out of the sheet and then it's downhill from there! pretty disappointed as my guys are not hard on blankets. I was getting 2 years or more from other fly sheets. Going back to Rambo... A little more money but if I don't have to keep replacing them...
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Things I like, things I don't Bought this a month ago, for a horse with severe insect allergies. He's been wearing a much more expensive brand, purchased internationally, but he's worn some holes in it. I needed a flysheet ASAP to get him covered up, seeing the discount offered and the fact that Smartpak items are generally great quality, I purchased, without reading every single detail.When it arrived, I was very happy with the construction, weight and feel of the material, including the fit of the neck cover, however, was very disappointed to find it has an "under tail" strap, NO leg straps. I know many of the higher-end blanket designs are this way, but given the slickness of the mesh fabric and the amount that pastured horses roll, especially when allergy prone, this seems like a "fatal" flaw to me. I had it on my horse for 3 days, having to reposition it morning and night, adjusting belly straps to make it more centered and secure. It's off of my horse now and I've repaired his old one until I decide whether I can add leg straps myself. I see how this design may work with some blankets or if your horse is stalled most of the time, but for me, I was disappointed that an otherwise great product will likely be unusable for me, unless I pay to add more straps.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet I bought this fly sheet about a month ago. It does run small (my horse usually wears a 76 but fits perfectly in this as a 78). But it fits my quarter horse's shoulders perfectly, and as a quarter horse owner I know that's hard to come by! It is durable -- my guy goes out for 18 hours, with other horses, and plays hard--I haven't had a problem with any rips. When purchasing, I was concerned that it did not have a belly strap, but it fits in a way where the bugs don't seem to be able to get to his stomach. Finally, the neck doesn't slide down like other sheets, which is great! Great blanket, for a good price, thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not adjustable I bought this for a Mustang in size 69 as she usually wears 68 I thought it would be fine. It just fit her and while I like the insect repellant fabric and the shorter drop, I was very disappointed the front was not adjustable at all. It was very narrow, tight and I am expecting rub marks as we go into the summer. This is a sheet designed for stocky horses, and my Navajo pony is not very wide. The straps and hardware are not as high quality at all compared to my other big name fly sheet...Overall, I got what I paid for and am glad to have a new technology to try, but the fit surprised me and the quality can be improved. I would purchase the other brands, even though they run large and tall and cost more..the ability to adjust the sheet to our horses is invaluable!!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and repels insects This is my second deluxe fly sheet -- the first one was purchased 2 years ago and my filly out grew it. Even with 2 seasons and multiple washings, it still is in excellent shape. When it is hot and muggy, though, she does, not surprisingly, sweat.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet! I bought this sheet a month ago for my quarter horse and it fits him perfectly. The No-Fly Zone is amazing he barely ever has flies on him. No need to have fly spray. i am so happy with this sheet.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a fly sheet that doesn't shift! My QH mare has been wearing this sheet for about two weeks now. It is the first fly sheet I've owned that stays in place, even when she rolls. I can't speak to its durability yet but so far I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin SP QH Cut Deluxe Fly Sheet Love this sheet. Lives up to all the description given.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays In Place! This fly sheet keeps flies away better than any I've ever had, especially because it stays in place so well. I have put it on both warm bloods and quarter horses, and body type works for both! Try it!
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My mare has a major bug allergy and this blanket has made her much happier. It does run small and she ripped the shoulders after just a few weeks. Considering how itchy she is I guess I am not surprised. The quality should allow for it to be repaired which isn't always an option with fly sheets. It also washes up nice in my machine which is convenient!
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable! I bought this for my 22yr old quarter horse because of two needs: he likes to roll a lot and was tearing the other brands of sheets up, and second the large horse flies were just tearing him up. This Rockin SP Deluxe fly sheet has not only stood up to his abuse but the large horse flies cannot get through it. Worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Fits! I've had a hard time finding a fly sheet that fits my horse comfortably and that is durable enough to last more than one summer. I've liked the Rambo Quarter Horse sheet, but apparently they don't make that model anymore, so I decided to try this one. So far, so good. It fits and doesn't have holes in it yet!
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Great fly sheet! Not too heavy of a fabric, so keeps horse cool. Doesn't pull at withers or shoulders. Only complaint is I needed another one in a size 82 and they were out! Darn!
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have this flysheet in the original version for my TB-Arab cross. I loved it for him so when I bought a QH mare I knew that I needed to get her one of these sheets. She is pretty stocky and this sheet fits well. She measured 78" when I first bought this sheet and she has sense filled out more and has gained quite a bit of muscle so now the sheet shows off a bit of her butt but that is my fault for not taking that into consideration. I love this sheet and I know it will last me a few more seasons. My horses are pretty easy on their clothes so I was never worried about durability but they do roll a lot and the sheet has never ripped.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver fly sheet! I bought this fly sheet in the spring for one of our paso fino mares who has major issues with summer sores. She is only 13.2, but this is the first sheet that I've been able to buy that actually fits her and is the proper length. Although, we have had 3 sores so far this summer on her face and muzzle; we've not had any on her body. By this time last year, we would have had at least 1, if not 2, vet visits with numerous infected sores. I will be getting a couple more of these sheets as they have been a life saver for us. I'm including a couple of pictures of what we usually deal with all summer long. These are incredibly painful as well for her.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit!! I bought the quarter horse cut for my 16 hand OTTB. As he's aging everything seems to be fitting different & his beloved Rambo started giving him rubs. I am happy with the fit & I love the look of it. Had it on over a month & so far no tears & he's managed to keep it on. It's hard to measure the fly deterrent feature but he seems to be relatively happy and pest free!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Sheet! But.. All and all I think this is a very nice fly sheet. Well made and durable, love the "no fly zone" feature. However I have two issues. First, I have a very classically built performance bred paint mare. She is moderately broad, and this sheet is very tight across her chest, maybe if the front buckles were adjustable it would help. I bought the 72, she is a 72 in everything she wears. I would say that the 72, fits well besides the chest, a 74 would be to long. I do however LOVE the shorter drop as my girl is 14.2 and most of her clothes hang below her knees. My other horse is a reining bred mare that is very broad "bull dog" type, this sheet would never fit her. My second issue is really my fault for not looking closely at the pictures. I feel like my mare is a walking Smartpak bill board. I mean really guys does the sheet have to be covered in the logo in every space possible. I love Smartpak but it borders obnoxious.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expected it to be roomier in the shoulders This a very nice high quality fly sheet. It stays on and is very nice looking. I did expect it to be a little roomier in the shoulders. I have a thoroughbred and it just fit him.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This sheet didn't fit my PRE I thought I would try this sheet since my PRE has a high thick neck with big shoulders. It wouldn't fasten around his chest even though I order a size larger. The Rambo fly sheet fit fine when I order his size.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No fly zone. I bought this blanket because of the uv protection and no fly One which seems to really keep the bugs off, a few things I am not happy with...the. Lancet is always shifting to one side and where the neck attaches to the blanket falls open so that she is exposed to the sun in a thin band. Also, this runs small, I really need to go up one size.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! I purchased this sheet for my all black horse. It is a very nice feeling sheet that helps with deterring flys. Great product!!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Friesian and I love this sheet! I bought this sheet a month ago for my chunky monkey Friesian and it both fits and protects him beautifully! He's hard to fit being both short backed and broad in the beam, but this sheet fits without the tightness and shoulder pulling of every other fly sheet we've tried. He seems very comfortable and the sheet has held up so far to his rolling and playing. We love it!
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    • 2015-08-29T12:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_11111, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.