Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Blanket

Rockin' SP
- Item #21356
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.

Also Available:
Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: 220g)
Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Imported.

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Favorite Features
  • Waterproof and breathable
  •  Unique cut with broader shoulders, broader chest, broader hindquarters, a cut back wither, and a shorter drop specifically designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Tough 1200D, grid-patterned, ripstop outer shell
  • Silky nylon lining
  • Two buckle front closures with stainless steel quick clips and d-rings which can be adjusted to gain the perfect fit
  • Combination nylon/elastic leg straps prevent the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs
  • Two stainless steel low cross surcingles
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 0g, 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Quick-clip

Sizing

Lite - No Fill
Medium - 220g
Heavy -360g (nylon lining)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 0g, 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Quick-clip
Neck Style Standard neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
    Description:
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, super fit and good looking too! Bought this for my draft/quarter cross. You know the kind, front end built like a tank, short but oh so cute! Fits perfectly. He loves to be dirty so was quite annoyed that he has new clothes but I'm loving it! I have found the Rockin' SP brand fits great on those hard to fit front ends!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Recently purchased this Turnout Blanket for a new Quarter horse, it fits her really well and looks great!
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the fit of this blanket. It fits a quarter horse perfect. One thing I am disappointed on is that it is not breathable at all. If the sun is on your horse and it 65 degrees they will sweat! I do worry about the horses if I leave for the day and it gets above 65 degrees. For a day sheet it should be breathable.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very roomy Just purchased, the fit is definitely roomy so make sure you measure correctly. Using for a QH and an Irish Draught, both stocky and it fits both well. Love the buckle/snap combo for the easy adjustments.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I Love the Rocking Quarter horse fit. I tried several other blanket brands but they just didn't fit my horse.
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I have a reined cow horse that wears a 72" in the stable blanket. I bought a 74" in this sheet so I could put it over top when the weather was very cold. It fits great and works like a charm! Plus it keeps his coat shiny and clean!So far it's holding up great after a few weeks, it's very adjustable, and it's not rubbing or moving on him at ALL! I love this sheet!
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I have only had this for a short time but so far I Love it! It fits my horse perfect. I tried several other brands but they didn't fit. The hardware is also very nice and easy to use. I liked the Sheet so much I ordered the medium one yesterday.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Likes & Dislikes I traded in my original Smartpak Deluxe for this version because my horse has such broad shoulders. I like that this sheet offers a lot of room in the shoulders. I wish that the material did not come up so far in the front so the horse had more room to graze however without being "choked". I also wish that the drop was a little longer! It will be interesting to see how it holds up over time. I probably will not be purchasing again because I think I can get a similar or even better quality blanket for way less cost wise.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for my steer! This blanket is great for my steer, Mambo. The deeper neck and adjustable clasps in the front as well as the leg straps and belly straps work great for him. The fit is great (He wears an 82) and this is really going to help him in the heavy driving rain of Hawaii as he lives in open pasture and we get extreme, chilly rain sometimes. We love Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked Very Well Then..... Wither Rubs and a Rip I bought this turnout for my stocky QH horse and it worked out really well to begin with. It was easy to remove large clumps of mud from and it was holding up very well being used 24/7 during the winter. Then the seam on the tail flap ripped, despite the fact that my horse and his pasture mates have always been gentle on blankets. On top of that, it started to rub my QH horse on his withers. I was very surprised by this as this blanket was made with a shorter drop and cut back wither specifically for stockier and broader horses such as my QH horse.This is the first Smart Pak brand item that I have had any trouble with, but it is disappointing that it didn't hold up very well, and it actually hurt my horse.
    Date published: 2016-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Although my horse has not worn this blanket yet, I tried it on him and it looks great. It fits very nicely and is well made.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Love SmartPaks and especially how they treat their customers. We ordered this blanket for our quarter horse who didn't grow enough of a coat for our Wyoming winter. This blanket is very well made and excellent quality. Has kept him plenty warm even in the -25 degrees Fahrenheit we have had this winter. Unfortunately the shoulder cut was too deep for his build type so we are having to exchange it, as it started to rub his withers raw. SmartPaks is the best and welcomed the exchange no problem. We went with the SmartPaks High Neck Blanket to ensure a better fit on our guy. Overall we love ALL of their products.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freedom of movement and warmth! Finally a blanket that fits my chunky gelding. Standard blanket cuts were always too tight around his neck especially when grazing, and we had to use a chest extender that caused the rest of the blanket to ride too far back. He's been wearing his Rockin' SP turnout for only a few days, but here are my observations:Pros -1. Fits well around the neck2. Warm3. Provides freedom of movement due to the shoulder gussets4. Well made, especially the chest straps/buckles/snapsCons -1. Short drop - wish it were a few inches longer on the sides2. It seems to slide around a bit over the rump - it gets crooked off to one side easily3. Although it fits, it seems to run small, so you may want to order a size up.4. The velcro on the chest pulls apart if you have the straps set a bit wide. Not a fan of velcro on horse blankets - it wears out and then inevitably ends up not staying "hooked" and rubs the horse's chest. If SmartPak could invent something more clever than Velcro, they would be my heroes forever :)All in all, a very nice product. My gelding seems happy and comfortable in this blanket. I would definitely buy another one.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! Very nice looking, well made and durable. Snap fronts make taking off a "snap". Does have a shorter drop as described and is roomier through shoulders and hips. Wish it came in a 86.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I bought this for my horse for christmas and it has held up really well. I love how it can be a turn out or a stable blanchet. I bought the medium weight and it is perfect for the in between light or heavy.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket! Fits my horse great! & He hasn't destroyed it yet!
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought this for my 16.2'' warmblood mare (went with the 80''). This fit her to a T and I am have been so pleased with this sheet!! I went with the Rockin' version because of her large neck and broad shoulders. Every other sheet I tried on her seemed to cut her off at the neck when she grazes. This model eliminates this issue! She loves to roll when I turn her out and this sheet had stayed in place, held up and the buckles have never come un done.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made blanket My overall rating is good, because I beleive the neck opening could use some gussets. I tried this on several horses and a majority it doesn't fit tight enough
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good so far! My horse has worn the blanket for the past couple of weeks and it seems to be holding up well so far, except for the fleece on the wither area. After he wore the blanket just a handful of times, the stitching holding the fleece in place started to come undone. I haven't tried to fix it yet, but will have to soon.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Great fit on my small, low withered TB. Nicely made, easy buckles. I only give it a 4 stars as we haven't had bad enough weather to use it yet.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof blanket I actually purchased two. Lightweight and medium weight. I am thrilled with the quality, craftsmanship and fit. Could not ask for better without having to have it custom made! Just started using, but so far I truly believe it will hold up very well. My horse is very agile and also loves to turn around and try to take the blanket off himself, so needed a tough workmanship, materials and I'm impressed! He hasn't given up ofcourse but its holding up in style. Considering the fact that in the past Ive purchased blankets that ripped overnight, this one has my thumbs up!
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket Just using it now but so far very impressed with fit, design and the qualitys of the material as well as workmanship. I have had horses for 40 years, of which I have purchased many equine blankets. This one appears to be one of the best, so thank you! My horse is happy, I'm happy
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought this blanket for my 24 year old quarter horse mare after trying several other blankets that just didn't work with her shape, generally cutting her across the chest when she put her head down to graze. This blanket is cut beautifully for the quarter horse shape and she can move freely and easily in it. It also looks great and has kept her dry through periods of rain that have lasted days. This is especially important as she came from a bad neglect situation and one of our many promises to her is that she will never have to be wet and cold again. Definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket on the market I bought the sheet first then decided to buy the medium and heavy blanket because this brand was the first one I found that fit my horse perfectly and was absolutely waterproof and tough. I tried other brands of blankets and this one is the only one that's standing up better then the rest. Definitely highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blanket!! This is a well made blanket. I liked it so much I have bought 3 in different weights. A must have for your horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect QH fit! I bought this a month ago for my QH and love it! Perfect fit!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Nice good quality but it's still big in chest area.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sharp! I bought this about three weeks ago and just had a chance to put it on the horse. It was a perfect fit and appears to be a quality product.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit great fit, nicely made, wears well wish it came in other colors but the black and red are sharp looking
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_101
    • loc_en_US, sid_11356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders