Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Blanket

Rockin' SP
- Item #21356
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.

Material:
1200D Polyester Rip-Stop

Also Available:
Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: 220g)
Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Imported.

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Favorite Features
  • Waterproof and breathable
  • Unique cut with broader shoulders, broader chest, broader hindquarters, a cut back wither, and a shorter drop specifically designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Tough 1200D, grid-patterned, ripstop outer shell
  • Silky nylon lining
  • Two buckle front closures with stainless steel quick clips and d-rings which can be adjusted to gain the perfect fit
  • Combination nylon/elastic leg straps prevent the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs
  • Two stainless steel low cross surcingles
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200D
  • Fabric: Rip-stop
  • Fill: 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Quick-clip

Sizing

Medium - 220g
Heavy -360g (nylon lining)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1200D
Fabric Rip-stop
Fill 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Quick-clip
Neck Style Standard neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "Protect your horse this season with the Amigo ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse this season with the Amigo 1200D Bravo XL Turnout Blanket! Cut to fit the larger horse, it has a generous neck and drop with carefully thought out dart placement for optimal fit! Durable 1200D polyester lays the ...
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...
    "Only a blanket from Big D could have ...
    Description:
    "Only a blanket from Big D could have this many features and not be custom! Long-wearing turnout has a waterproof and breathable 1200 Denier rip-stop exterior. Tailored shoulder gussets fit the natural curve of the shoulder. VELCRO® brand and double ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported.Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a ...
    "Keep your horse warm and dry in style ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse warm and dry in style with The Pessoa Alpine 1200D Turnout Blanket! This top of the line waterproof and breathable turnout sheet features a 1200 denier Oxford polyester outer shell and 420D quick-dry nylon lining. Your horse ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! this sheet is very durable. I have a horse that can tear anything and this sheet is standing up against him.
    Date published: 2017-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits a Haflinger! This blanket is a perfect fit for my chunky Haflinger!
    Date published: 2017-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands behind their product! I had a leg strap break the 2nd day. I called customer service and they sent me Two new leg straps right away Fantastic service
    Date published: 2017-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and pretty Blanket! Bought this because it was on sale And haven’t had time to check the waterproofing of my Boys 3 yr old blanket. Blanket is so pretty with the red trim and his name in red. This is the second one of this style that I have purchased. The first one was solid navy and looked and fit my ISH well but he rubbed the tail panel off within two weeks. SP has no guarantee on this deluxe one so I now have A lovely navy blanket with no tail flap! Lol. I ended up ordering the ultimate SP blanket with the 10 year guarantee to replace that one. This guy is a bit more careful with his blankets than the ish so I️ expect it to be fine.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight I bought this blanket for my quarterhorse and it has stayed in place even when she rolls.
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent turnout Bought this for a hard to fit draft cross with a thick neck Fits great and quality appears great too
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Bought all of the red/black items as a show team set. Heavy duty, great fit. I’m a fan! A bit pricey, so i waited and used a 40% off coupon.
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Purchased all of the black/red matching items for my show horses. Heavy duty, nice buckles and straps. Fit great. A little pricey but very nicely made
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my stocky Paint cross pretty well My horse has had this for a couple weeks now, and has worn it twice. It's been oddly warm here mixed with freezing rains. I purchased this to protect him from those rains more than anything. My horse is half gaited - he's got a really narrow chest, but a very stocky bum, so he's hard to fit (admittedly, he's also rather fat). The Rockin' SP brand fits him wonderfully. It doesn't pull or rub in any particular place, and doesn't muss up his coat. He wasn't super fond of clothing previously, but if he feels he is missing his sheet, he will ask for it (usually by trying to eat my jacket). The quality of the sheet is great, and it looks really nice on. The only thing I would change is the neck area - it just feels a bit loose and too big, like it's cut too far back. This works decent still for me since I was really just looking to mostly keep the water off of him, since he stands butt out of the shelter for some reason, but may be a problem for others.
    Date published: 2017-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality Purchased this along with the turnout blanket and the nylon stable sheet. I used a 40% off coupon which made the prices fantastic. We bought these as a full show set for our horses when they travel to shows. The quality is perfect, the sheets and blanket are very well made and the material is tough enough to stand up to our playful ponies!! I think I may have been converted to SP blankets from now on!
    Date published: 2017-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I actually bought this for my OTTB she is so small and bulky like a quarter horse it fits her perfectly!
    Date published: 2017-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drop good but neck opening too large Blanket quality good, short drop great for shorter legged long bodied horse but neck opening much too large and cutback, will let too much precipitation in . Blanket also shorter in length then expected, if I was to keep I'd need a size larger .
    Date published: 2017-10-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blanket short drop on sides good but neck opening I found the blanket to be of good quality but the neck opening is much to big and would allow too much moisture in. My horse is long backed and shorted legged, short drop on sides was perfect but neck opening too large and blanket length a bit shorter than expected. I sent the blanket back but even if neck had been ok I'd have needed a size larger overall.
    Date published: 2017-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sheet! This sheet fits my QH/WB cross perfectly. It is highly waterproof - and he looks extra handsome in it. :)
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durability Fits well. Bought a size smaller than my horse normally wears and it was the right choice.
    Date published: 2017-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit Very nice blanket. We have had no issues with rubs or anything. My one and only gripe is that I wish it had the front clips where you don't have to use your thumb putting it on (only to take it off). These clips are hard to do with cold hands!
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket!!!!!! Through the years, I've used Big D for my Quarter Horses. I tried the Rockin' SP sheets and blankets and now I am a believer. They fit a QH with strong shoulders and a good hindquarter perfectly. Quite honestly, they fit better than the 'other' brand that has the AQHA logo on them........Try them, you have nothing to lose.
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout Sheets So far I am happy with them, not sure I would be as comfortable purchasing them minus a neck wug...love that feature! (Calmed my two (2) horses immediately to have their necks and shoulders double covered with the sheet and wug).
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blankets ~ Bought one & liked it so much I bought another one. These are great blankets and fit perfectly. They don't slide around while horses are wearing them. They sleep & roll in them and still stay put. Thank you!
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a turnout blanket that fits. This turnout blanket actually fits across my Norwegian Fjords very broad chest with room to spare. He can reach down to the floor to pick up hay without any pulling on his throat or withers. It is well made, easy to put on, heavy and warm for our very cold Wisconsin nights. It seems to be top quality so far but would have to use it longer to judge its durability.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Measurements Matched, Blanket Didn't Fit I purchased this blanket in December 2015 for my QH. I measured and ordered the correct size. It should fit her entire body, but in both winter (January both times) 2016 and 2017 it left large open rubs on her withers. Even with the detachable hood, it still left rubs. My mare is a little stocky and hard to fit but this has never been an issue. I'm very sad this product didn't work out for me, as I loved the design and specs of it.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far! Really glad I bought this blanket. Our first winter in Idaho has been challenging so far. My gelding is warm and protected from the wind and the blanket is holding up well. The fit is good. It's durable so far too.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect QH fit! I bought this blanket about a month ago and I'm more than pleased with the fit on my QH mate. It didn't shift as most do on her. The quality is top shelf. I look forward to getting a lot of use out of it.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boy is very handsome in this sheet! Nice fit.... Does not rub on my horses chest like most sheets...love the red trim!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great looking blanket. I am pleased with the quality of this blanket. It looks rich on my Percheron horse. The snaps on the front neck area are really helpful when placing the blanket on the horse. Really keeps my horse dry and warm. Great product for the price. I'm going to buy another one for my Belgium horse.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sheet We are loving this sheet for our 14+ QH mare. She's a shapely gal & this sheet fits great. She's also a Houdini & likes to lay down & this sheet is handling her antics.
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, super fit and good looking too! Bought this for my draft/quarter cross. You know the kind, front end built like a tank, short but oh so cute! Fits perfectly. He loves to be dirty so was quite annoyed that he has new clothes but I'm loving it! I have found the Rockin' SP brand fits great on those hard to fit front ends!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Recently purchased this Turnout Blanket for a new Quarter horse, it fits her really well and looks great!
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the fit of this blanket. It fits a quarter horse perfect. One thing I am disappointed on is that it is not breathable at all. If the sun is on your horse and it 65 degrees they will sweat! I do worry about the horses if I leave for the day and it gets above 65 degrees. For a day sheet it should be breathable.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very roomy Just purchased, the fit is definitely roomy so make sure you measure correctly. Using for a QH and an Irish Draught, both stocky and it fits both well. Love the buckle/snap combo for the easy adjustments.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_127
    • loc_en_US, sid_11356, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders