Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout

Rockin' SP
- Item #21356
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable
  •  Unique cut with broader shoulders, broader chest, broader hindquarters, a cut back wither, and a shorter drop specifically designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Tough 1200D, grid-patterned, ripstop outer shell
  • Silky nylon lining
  • Two buckle front closures with stainless steel quick clips and d-rings which can be adjusted to gain the perfect fit
  • Combination nylon/elastic leg straps prevent the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs
  • Two stainless steel low cross surcingles

Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Neck Rug also available!
Imported.

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite - No Fill
Medium - 220g
Heavy -360g (nylon lining)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    Buy four great SmartPak blankets together and save ...
    Description:
    Buy four great SmartPak blankets together and save 10%! The SmartPak Deluxe Blanket Bundle includes the Deluxe Turnout Blanket in Medium Weight, Stable Blanket , Fleece Dress Sheet and Stable Sheet Custom items are not returnable. Please allow an additional ...
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest new neck rug, specifically designed for Quarter and stock horses, the Rockin' SP Ultimate Neck Rug. 10 Year Indestructible Guarantee- the fine print: We are so confident in the toughness and durability, ...
    Big D quality and features in this top ...
    Description:
    Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10% ! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet , SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the SmartPak Deluxe ...
    Only a blanket from Big D could have ...
    Description:
    Only a blanket from Big D could have this many features and not be custom! Long-wearing turnout has a waterproof and breathable 1200 Denier rip-stop exterior. Tailored shoulder gussets fit the natural curve of the shoulder. VELCRO brand and double ...
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout is rated 4.6344 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I bought this for my horse for christmas and it has held up really well. I love how it can be a turn out or a stable blanchet. I bought the medium weight and it is perfect for the in between light or heavy.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket! Fits my horse great! & He hasn't destroyed it yet!
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought this for my 16.2'' warmblood mare (went with the 80''). This fit her to a T and I am have been so pleased with this sheet!! I went with the Rockin' version because of her large neck and broad shoulders. Every other sheet I tried on her seemed to cut her off at the neck when she grazes. This model eliminates this issue! She loves to roll when I turn her out and this sheet had stayed in place, held up and the buckles have never come un done.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made blanket My overall rating is good, because I beleive the neck opening could use some gussets. I tried this on several horses and a majority it doesn't fit tight enough
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good so far! My horse has worn the blanket for the past couple of weeks and it seems to be holding up well so far, except for the fleece on the wither area. After he wore the blanket just a handful of times, the stitching holding the fleece in place started to come undone. I haven't tried to fix it yet, but will have to soon.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Great fit on my small, low withered TB. Nicely made, easy buckles. I only give it a 4 stars as we haven't had bad enough weather to use it yet.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof blanket I actually purchased two. Lightweight and medium weight. I am thrilled with the quality, craftsmanship and fit. Could not ask for better without having to have it custom made! Just started using, but so far I truly believe it will hold up very well. My horse is very agile and also loves to turn around and try to take the blanket off himself, so needed a tough workmanship, materials and I'm impressed! He hasn't given up ofcourse but its holding up in style. Considering the fact that in the past Ive purchased blankets that ripped overnight, this one has my thumbs up!
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket Just using it now but so far very impressed with fit, design and the qualitys of the material as well as workmanship. I have had horses for 40 years, of which I have purchased many equine blankets. This one appears to be one of the best, so thank you! My horse is happy, I'm happy
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought this blanket for my 24 year old quarter horse mare after trying several other blankets that just didn't work with her shape, generally cutting her across the chest when she put her head down to graze. This blanket is cut beautifully for the quarter horse shape and she can move freely and easily in it. It also looks great and has kept her dry through periods of rain that have lasted days. This is especially important as she came from a bad neglect situation and one of our many promises to her is that she will never have to be wet and cold again. Definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket on the market I bought the sheet first then decided to buy the medium and heavy blanket because this brand was the first one I found that fit my horse perfectly and was absolutely waterproof and tough. I tried other brands of blankets and this one is the only one that's standing up better then the rest. Definitely highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blanket!! This is a well made blanket. I liked it so much I have bought 3 in different weights. A must have for your horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect QH fit! I bought this a month ago for my QH and love it! Perfect fit!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Nice good quality but it's still big in chest area.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sharp! I bought this about three weeks ago and just had a chance to put it on the horse. It was a perfect fit and appears to be a quality product.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit great fit, nicely made, wears well wish it came in other colors but the black and red are sharp looking
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My smaller paint looks just awesome in his new sheet. Fits him well because of the shorter drop.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned This item runs way smaller than Horesware products by about 4-6 inches. The first rain storm my horse was wet all around her shoulders and the blanket itself felt heavy and wet. I was very disappointed and returned the product. I bought a Rambo. Why mess with perfect. With the Rambo exchange program and a sale on as well, it only cost me $65 more to get the Rambo.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit! I purchased this blanket for my mothers Missouri Fox trotter mare. it fits her great.smart pak is great!
    Date published: 2015-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I recently bought this for the draft cross I lease. She wears an 84 and sometimes blankets at an 84 can be snug, this fits her perfectly!!! After I bought the blanket, I then had to get the neck cover for it.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well Just as described. Fits well, put together well. Holding up even being turned out with my weakling
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY blanket that fit my AQHA. Great quality. I had bought and returned several blankets... including another "quarter horse cut" one. I was prepared to send it back like all the others if the fit did not work. It fits like a glove. True to size too. Material is tough. Hardware solid. Withers cut back enough not to take off the mane I have been trying to grow. We are in Southern California - was looking for something for the nights that got cold and when it's wet to keep him dry. He lives in a mare motel. I think I may even body clip him early. This blanket seems on the warm side for him even though it's the "lite" no fill version... he grows a pretty crazy thick winter coat.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Danny's mid-weight turnout from Rockin' SP Deluxe is everything I hoped it to be. It looks good on him and fits well. Our horses are out all day and he's worn it through some pretty heavy rains & stayed dry. Other than a little mud surfing, Danny is pretty easy on his "clothes". He's never been into wild horse-play - halter tag is his favorite game - so I can't say how well this blanket holds up under onslaughts from mischievious fieldmates.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit, great quality I was looking for a waterproof turnout for my warmblood that has broad shoulders and is hard to fit. The SP rep recommended this blanket and it fit pretty great - better than others I tried and less expensive than some brands.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall blanket A good quality blanket with ample room in shoulders and hind quarters. Actually, a little too big in the shoulders. It fit snugly enough to keep rain out and when pulled back, it sits too much on the withers.
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable My mustang is hard on all blankets . He has not ripped tore ,off straps or got out of the blanket . I'm very pleased with this product
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket Awesome blanket. I got the sheet and it fits my Morgan real good.
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, high quality turnout The horse I got this blanket for rolls ALL the time and is turned out most of the time. My favorite thing about the blanket is that the open front has Velcro in addition to the snaps which is great bc if it didn't that piece would sometimes come open.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the material Great soft material, fit as expected, I'm hoping it will last me many winters to come!
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this so much i bought a second one!! Great blanket. Very well made with 1200 denier. I bought a second one I liked it so much
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket!!! I have bought all 5 of my horses these blankets. They are the only ones that hold up to the WY winter. They keep my horses dry and warm. And they are durable, I have barb wire fencing and these blankets hold up to that. They do have some wear on the front from my horses leaning on the fence, but that is expected. I just bought two new ones for replacement blankets. Love these blankets!!!!
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    • 2016-04-28T16:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_11356, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders