Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket

Rockin' SP
- Item #21356
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.

Favorite Features

  • Unique cut with broader shoulders, broader chest, broader hindquarters, a cut back wither, and a shorter drop specifically designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Tough 1200D, grid-patterned, ripstop outer shell
  • Waterproof and breathable
  • Silky nylon lining
  • Two buckle front closures with stainless steel quick clips and d-rings which can be adjusted to gain the perfect fit
  • Combination nylon/elastic leg straps prevent the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs
  • Two stainless steel low cross surcingles

Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Neck Rug also available!
Imported.

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse
Lite - No Fill (mesh lining)
Medium - 220g or Heavy
360g (nylon lining)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket is rated 4.5577 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really love how it fits my quarter horse in the chest and has a shorter drop especially since he's a bit on the shorter side, about 14.3. I really love to see him in a blanket that doesn't look a dress on him or makes him look constricted in the chest. I ordered a 72 but probably could've ordered a bit smaller, but unfortunately the minimum is 72. He measured a 72 but I like a bit smaller so that the tail flap doesn't end up with manure on it. Overall though, I really like blanket and will be ordering another one.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This blanket does its job I own all three weights of this same blanket. It fits beautifully and comfortably and it keeps my horse dry. She has a pretty standard QH build. And she looks super sharp with her name on the side :)
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a fit for a fjord I bought 2 of these sheets as I have 2 Fjords different sizes. I love the design as it does not crush the mane which stands up. Fit is perfect. Just needed a light weight sheet to keep them dry during the wet/rainy season. It sure makes me feel better knowing that they are comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite! Tried this on recommendation for my heavy-necked, big-shouldered and wide-chested horse. Fits in the body but nonexistent drop over the legs makes this blanket a no-go for my Friesian/Morgan cross.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fit, Average durability This blanket provides a nice fit, with accurate sizing. Overall we like this product, but gave it 3 stars due to the fact the tail flap fell off on the first night.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Nice blanket, runs a little small however. I really like the cut back whithers. Not completely waterproof however...water gets in around the neck opening when compared to higher neck models...trade offs.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit This blanket fit my tall (15.3 h) and stocky Quarter Horse perfectly! It allows him to move comfortably and isn't tight or restrictive across the chest.Seems to be good quality and the price was very reasonable. Got this just in the nick of time as the weather turned sub-zero. Has kept him warm and dry which is a huge relief!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this about a month ago. It's a tiny big on my mare but will work, I got the lite version and it is lite, no insulation but that's what I wanted as I mostly use it as a wind break and water repellant.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love the Rockin'SP Deluxe Our Boy Canadian Ricochet is turning 21 yrs. old soon. The cut and fit of this Blanket is perfect for him. Broard in the front and in the rear. Designed for the Quarter Horse, we could not be happier. Way to go Rockin' SP.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Blanket- and waterproof! I bought this along with neck rug to keep my senior gelding dry on cold rainy days this winter. Very happy with both- kept him dry and comfy!
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rain rolls right off! It's been raining here and the turnout has been put to the test. My mare is warm and dry underneath, and it fits her very well. She is a 14.3 Connemara and has been a little tricky to fit for blankets. This blanket is very adjustable and it doesn't hang way down on her. It seems to be well constructed with sturdy hardware, and it is also very attractive. I love the elastic in the surcingle straps. It measures true to size.I have two Connemaras and this will be my go to blanket from now on. My other mare has the medium weight Rockin' SP Ultimate waterproof blanket which we love just as much.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy with roomy shoulders Both of my AQHAs now each have a light & a medium!
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fit! I got this blanket for my stocky quarter horse this fall, and I'm very very happy with it. He doesn't really have any withers, and because of that, other blankets such as weatherbeeta don't fit him quite right. This blanket fits him perfectly. It's also really easy to clean off when mud gets on it. All I have to do is get a stiff brush to brush the dried mud off, and it looks almost new.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket, great price I recently bought this for my 16H QH who is very broad. It fits great and is well made.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my Paint Dressage horse I tried several brands of blankets, even regular Smart Pack brand. Nothing fit right through the neck, shoulders and chest. This is the only product that seemed to fit my horse correctly. I dislike the black & red color. I wish it had something reflective on it too. However, it fits and that matters most.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit small but good quality I bought this for my 15.3 Paint gelding and it fits a little snug in the shoulders. But overall, I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blanket but... Have a quarter horse that is why I ordered this blanket. She wears a 78. The one problem is she is getting two blanket rub spots on the top of her loins. This also happens with another brand of blanket in the same spot. Only blanket she has that doesn't do that is her Rambo. The quality of this blanket is very nice and the material seems strong. She feels toasty warm under it too. Will definitely keep it, the thinning spots of hair will grow back. More colors would be a plus
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appears well made and sturdy. Fits well. I really like the adjustability in the chest.
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Wide Mare Blanket fits the wide chest and large belly of my Friesian mare in foal. Other blankets weren't full enough thru the chest. She hasn't worn it yet in the field however her lighter weight blanket same cut is working out well.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Wide Mare Needed cover for Friesian mare in foal. Broad chest and wide belly made other blankets a challenge. This blanket seems to be full enough and so far no rubs.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket that Holds Up! This is year #2 with this blanket and it still looks new. My mare destroyed her SmartPink blanket set 2 years ago, but this blanket looks great, fits great and looks good on her. I wasn't crazy about the black and red, but is looks very sharp. She has rolled in the mud in it. I just let it try and brush it off with a stiff brush. I couldn't be more pleased. In fact, I liked it so much that I bought the matching stable sheet this year.
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a blanket that fits my pony I have a basset hound of a pony. She is 14h and measures 72 inches for a blanket. Pony blankets are too short in length, and horse blankets too long in the drop. I learned about measuring the drop on a blanket for her. She was in a blanket accident before I bought her and I can see why. She is unsafe in a long blanket that hangs to her knees or below! I actually had another online company and a tack shop suggest I buy cheaper blankets to get a fit, as that is how they saved money was making a shorter drop. I didn't want to do that, of course. The Rockin SP was the only blanket I could find of good quality with nice features, with a short drop (35 inches on the 74 inch). I tried six different brands.My mare is a QH cross and she has a wide chest and hindquarters. I think they run small, as I needed to get a 74in to fit her. Also the recommended neck rug size was too small for her. A medium fits her, not the small. I never thought the deep cut of the front would work, but it does, where other blanket bunch on her. With the medium neck rug, she is completely covered, and safe and comfortable. I think someone who knows quarter horses and fit issues, designed these blankets. I just got this blanket (after looking since July), and haven't had it through a winter yet, so I can't speak to durability.I bought a sheet, medium weight and heavy for her, as well as a neck rug. I wish they came in different colors, and there was an unfilled neck rug.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! I bought this blanket last year for my quarter horse who was on stall rest all winter from laminitis. Granted he wasn't out in the elements but it was cold here in PA. He was wearing it 24/7 some of the time last winter and I loved how clean it stayed even with him laying down in it. In the morning it would have shavings on it which I would just brush off, otherwise it stayed clean! I now have another quarter horse and getting ready to purchase another blanket for her. I've looked at prettier patterned blankets but I love this blanket! That's the only thing I don't like is the lack of color choice but I'm willing to overlook that for this blankets quality.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and fit... I purchased this blanket for my hard to fit draft cross. He's not very tall, but extremely broad chested. While his length hasn't changed, he's grown out of all of his blankets this year in the chest (he turned six this summer), so now I have to re-outfit him with a new wardrobe, which includes the Rockin' SP Deluxe. I wasn't sure about the cutback neck feature, but it seems to work really well for his body type. I love that there's plenty of room in the chest and the drop is just right. The hardware appears to be high-quality and the fabric seems tough as well. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this product for anyone with a stockier breed.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy shoulders Definitely more roomy in the shoulders for my QH. He is a size 75, but since these only come in even numbers, the 76 was best.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blanket It's still warm here in Florida so I haven't used it yet, but have tried it on my horse and really like the way it fits. The cut back neck doesn't pull on his withers when he lowers his head. The buckles and snaps in front are very easy to adjust. It looks sturdy enough to last many years and it's pretty!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit of this blanket! So many blankets are way too long on my QH. This one fits great! Love how it's cut around the shoulders.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far! I ordered a 74" heavy weight for my stocky QH. The neck cut fits wonderfully and the size is perfect. It has a little length to it so that I can layer underneath as needed. The quality feels great on all the materials and I love how adjustable it is overall. It is stylish and can't wait to see how it works this winter. Will update review if needed.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits my stocky QH very well I purchased the water proof blanket (no fill) as we live in Northern California. We typically don't get below 32* and my boy has access to full 4 sided shelter. This was the perfect choice. He's VERY stocky in the withers (he's a wide tree plus) and this blanket provides adequate room in his shoulders. He's only 14.3 hh so the short drop is perfect for him. Overall, I love this blanet, only wish it came in other colors, too.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, looks sharp I bought this blanket to fit my Quarter Horse as they are broader through the chestand difficult to fit in a standard blanket. This blanket fits great! No rubbing norpulling. Buckles easily and cleanly. My horse has a sporty look and seems muchhappier having a blanket. I never blanketed my horse before and liked this blanket so much I bought the lighter version.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    • 2015-05-25T10:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_11356, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.