Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket

Item #20666
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even if your horse manages to tear through the tough 1000 denier polyester shell, the waterproof protection remains intact.

Favorite Features

  • 1000 denier polyproylene outer protects the waterproof and breathable barrier layer underneath the blanket
  • Shine enhancing polyester lining with thermo-bonded fiberfill for longer lasting heat retention
  • The soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Antibacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Surefit neck design eliminates pressure on the withers
  • Front leg arches for added freedom of movement
  • Patented V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders

Imported

Sizing It Up

Light weight has no fill
Medium weight is 200g
Heavy weight is 400g

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
Description:
The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
Description:
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders,broader ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brandand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brandand double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead ofjust folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber fill provides ...
BigD quality and features in this top of ...
Description:
BigD quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor Durable ...
Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
Description:
Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite.Designed tokeep your horse warmand dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement.Your horse will love this blanket!Imported. ...
The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
Description:
The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! Thistough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyesterthatcan withstand a great deal of abuse.This stylish yet practical turnout also featuresa waterproof/breathable membranewhich is waterproof and maintains the ability to ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanketis designed for ...
Description:
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanketis designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steelquick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket is rated 4.58641975308642 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i expected :) I can't say enough good things about Horseware and Smartpak This blanket is exactly what i was looking for and it came just in time for the extremely cold weather we have had this year in NY !I would buy another in a different weight too!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable!!!! Fits perfect! Happy with previous Rhino blanket purchase three years ago.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I love the fit, quality and low-static properties of this turnout. The heavyweight is VERY warm -- even on my body-clipped arabian who lives outside. I immediately turned around and ordered the medium weight too -- will be saving the heavy one for severe winter storms.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy!! I just purchased my second Rhino SmartPak Wug. The first Wug has gone through two cold, snowy, windy winters in the Oregon High Desert. No rips, no tears, all buckles and snaps intact. Love this product. As other blankets wear out, we will eventually be an all Rhino herd!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! I have used this style sheets for years and now time to have a slightly heavier blanket on hand. High neck provides more protection and I have never had shoulder rubs with these blankets.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug as a bug! Great blanket for this harsh Upstate New York winter !
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the dollar. A warm blanket that is holding up well on an active youngster.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a blanket that fits! I had a hard time spending almost $200 foot a turn out sheet but after having over six sheets sent to me and returned due to them not fitting, I knew I had to give this one a shot. My gelding is build very uphill in his neck but has a large, sloping shoulder, and withers. The issue I was having with other blankets was that they slid back and got very tight at the base of his neck and front of his shoulders, making him incredibly sore. Sometimes they would pull down on his withers and make his withers sore as well. It's so nice to finally have a blanket that I don't feel guilty putting on him because I know it won't make him sore. A year ago, he got so sore, his muscles pulled him severely out of alignment and he was a chiropractic mess. It's taken almost a year of every six week adjustments and not wearing his old blanket to get him stable again. Unfortunately, in north Florida, we need sheets and blankets as it gets into the trend and twenties at night. This blanket has been a God send.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blanket I have only been using this blanket for a couple of weeks but it appears to be a very well-made blanket. I love the high neck and the secure front closure. The 81" fits my 4 year old 16.3 thoroughbred perfectly right now but it may become too snug as he grows and muscles up.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and very warm blanket! I bought this blanket about a month ago for my 15.3 appendix mare. I got the heavy weight and wow is it nice. It is very thick and keeps her warm in below 0 degree weather. Seems very durable and has held up this farm both in her stall and in the field. Really nice shape so it covers more of her stomach than most turnouts. It does not rub her shoulders or withers at all which is a common problem I have when finding her a blanket. The color and pattern is just an added bonus! Love love love this blanket.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and perfect weight I have always had Rambo/Rhino blankets, and the fit is consistent across models, which is a real plus. This fits my 15.3 TB perfectly, and is a good weight. He tends to be warm, and so rarely needs anything more than this, even on a very cold day. Based on my experience with their other blankets, I expect this to last a good long time (this was bought to replace a Rambo mid-weight on which he tore two of the belly straps in its 6th year of use - and those can be repaired).
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure fit and chest closure Works great for my horse who likes to pull open more traditional style closures
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different from my other Rhinos When I received my SmartPak Rhino, I was a little surprised by the outer material. I have several other regular Rhinos and they have a sturdier feel to the outer shell. I've been using it for about a month on a broodmare who is turned out with 2 other broodmares and have had no issues with durability. Had I bought it for one of my younger horses that lives in a playful herd, I would have been concerned about how well the material would hold up to bites. (It may be equally durable to my regular rhinos, but on the mare it's currently used on it won't be put through the rough herd test, so I have no way to know.) It looks beautiful and the fit is great. Love everything about it, I only question the material as it is different from my other Rhinos.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price! In my opinion, the Rhino blankets are just as good as the higher priced Rambo blankets. Smart Pack has the best prices on Rhinos. I already had this blanket on another horse. This is the best choice for a mid weight blanket.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blanket, runs very smyouall We have a 14.1 hand pony, average build (not very chunky) who measures about 72 and wears a 72 Rhino (not SmartPak) wug sheet, 72 Amigo wug medium turnout, and 72 Rambo wug heavy. Before buying the Rambo I ordered this blanket in a 72 - the price was right and I trust both SmartPak and Horseware. Went to put it on the pony and it was super tight across her (not wide) shoulders, and her behind was out in the cold. She would need a 75. It was cold, I used SmartPak's awesome return policy to return it and order the 72 Rambo wug heavy (which fits great). I liked the blanket but recommend sizing up.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! What I like most about this blanket is the high neck and the cross straps. They are so much easier to use than the leg straps.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great medium weight blanket! Love the fit. Fits my hard to fit Morgan perfectly, looks great, made well.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great winter blanket! I bought this about a months ago when the forecast was for super cold weather and it's been awesome! It arrived super quick, fits perfect, and has been toasty warm even at 16 below!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket I bought this for my fjord gelding who is super difficult with blankets and it fits perfectly!!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The first blanket was too big and I was so disappointed because I took it out of the box and looked so regal and fancy. SmartPak was great and it was really easy to return the product and exchange for a different size. I love the higher neck which takes the pressure off of the withers and gives extra protection when it's snowing!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I bought one of these for each of our two TBs, who are very different in body-type--one has a warmblood build and the other is more typically TB with a narrower chest. But they are both high-withered, and I love the Rambo/Rhino cut with the high neck for this very reason--they don't sit down on the withers and rub or restrict movement. Both guys seem quite happy in them! Like the Rambo brand, these tend to run slightly large for the size--the big TB is normally an 81 or 84, and the 81 fits him perfectly. So, it's not a huge size difference, but if your horse falls in a size range, I'd lean toward going smaller.I didn't give five stars because I've only had them on the horses for a few days, so I can't yet speak to longevity. Fingers crossed--all my Rambos have held up fabulously.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit The 75 fits my 16.1, average build TB very well. I like how the angle and placement of the front buckles help relieve shoulder pressure.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sheet for the Price I needed a backup turnout sheet. I've always liked Horseware products and have had a few Rhino's in the past. This one is great. Good fit, nice materials, seems like it will hold up.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features This blanket fit my horse very well, it moves with her freely, and keeps her dry.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Turnout! Looks fantastic, fits great, super comfy and cozy warm for my horse :)
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Blanket! Great Value, Fit LOVE! Have used this style of blanket for past year and recently bought another (this one) for my QH mare - LOVE the fit, the no wither pressure high neck design and how it stays put on her and doesn't shift). Keeps her warm and dry, no rubs! GREAT blanket for the $$$
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best blanket ever.. I love this blanket. It's beautiful, durable and keeps Thumper my horse very dry after the rains.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Great style, fit and warmth. Excellent product. Love it.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit and function I've only had the sheet for a few weeks, but so far it seems great. It's on the big side for my Morgan, but it fits over his other, older Rhino blanket, so that works well. It's well-designed and seems to be well-made and rugged, too. I like the front closure and leg arches, and it stays in place.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last Great fit and durable exterior material, but the lining is totally falling apart after about 9 months (spring/fall use as a sheet and a couple months use as a layer under a Rambo medium). It rips easily and the stitching at the seams is disintegrating
Date published: 2014-12-29
  • 2016-07-28T11:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_10666, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders