PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket

Horseware Made Exclusively for SmartPak
- Item #20666
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even if your horse manages to tear through the tough 1000 denier polyester shell, the waterproof protection remains intact.

Also Available:
Matching Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Imported

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • 1000 denier polyproylene outer protects the waterproof and breathable barrier layer underneath the blanket
  • Shine enhancing polyester lining with thermo-bonded fiberfill for longer lasting heat retention
  • The soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Antibacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Surefit neck design eliminates pressure on the withers
  • Front leg arches for added freedom of movement
  • Patented V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1000
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 200g, 400g
  • Closure Style: V-front neck closure

Sizing

Medium weight is 200g
Heavy weight is 400g 
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1000
Fabric Polyester
Fill 200g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester
Gussets No
Closure Style V-front neck closure
Neck Style High neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Surefit neck design. Lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with thermobonded fiberfill. The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional Turnout around.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Protect your horse this season with the Amigo ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse this season with the Amigo 1200D Bravo XL Turnout Blanket! Cut to fit the larger horse, it has a generous neck and drop with carefully thought out dart placement for optimal fit! Durable 1200D polyester lays the ...
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "Your favorite Amigo turnout now available with a ...
    Description:
    "Your favorite Amigo turnout now available with a removable neck rug! The Amigo Hero 6 Plus Turnout Blanket features a 600D waterproof and breathable outer to keep your horse dry and protected from the elements all season long. Imported."
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "Protect your pony from winter’s worst with the ...
    Description:
    "Protect your pony from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate Pony Turnout Blanket is our toughest waterproof blanket yet. This blanket features a heavy-duty nylon that resists rubs and tears, making it the ideal choice ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 209.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket I have used these Rhino Sheets forever. They last a long time and stay waterproof. I was thrilled to get another one on sale! And more Thrilled it was BLUE!
    Date published: 2018-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Got this as the sale was awesome and the threat of winter was great, boy am I glad i picked one up! Love the high neck feature, perfect for cold, snowy nights. Great fit on a TB mare. Doesn't seem super durable, don't know how it would stand up to wear and tear of troublemakers but perfect for a couple of low key pasture mates or solo turnout.
    Date published: 2018-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong material,neck stays upright! perfect length m as I now have the 380 gram . The front has a v - shape that does not cause rubs on his chest area . The material is thick ,waterproof and so cozy . It can stand up to our harsh Michigan weather. Thank you Smart Pak and Rhino ! I love , love love this blanket for life . Please keep selling it , thanks , Lisa and King James too !!! I wish I could give this blanket a million stars for the rating .
    Date published: 2018-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stella’s staying warm & looking good! My mare has stayed cozy & comfortable in her new Rhino heavyweight wug! Many thanks to Smart Pak’s CustomerCare for getting it to me so quickly as the temperatures were predicted to plummet within the next few days!
    Date published: 2018-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine was NOT waterproof... :( I bought this blanket for my new horse. After the first rains I realized that it was not able to handle a CA rain storm.... sad because I was very excited.
    Date published: 2018-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket I've ever owned I got this blanket last winter for my 30 year old OTTB with Cushings. He's always been hard to keep weight on so I wanted to get him a nice heavy blanket for the winter so he didn't burn off extra calories. I got it towards the end of the winter last year, but it's already gotten plenty of use this winter. We've had multiple days of negative temps with wind chills. He lives in an in/out so I've been concerned about him in this weather. I go down and check on him twice a day and he's always been nice and warm under the blanket. It has also kept him dry when there has been rain/snow. My horses paddock mate has had two blankets on and still hasn't been as warm as my guy in just this one. I am so happy about this purchase and I will definitely tell all of my friends about it's superior quality. Thank you so much for keeping my old man nice and snug in this awful weather.
    Date published: 2018-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears well made Seems a tad on the small size, but I got the largest size available. Definitely barely long enough on sides for my 17-1 mare.
    Date published: 2018-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket. It fits my horse so well, the high neck keeps him warm and the v front neck makes it easy for him to graze.
    Date published: 2017-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Turnout - snug as a bug in a rug! Purchased this turnout on a whim for a new horse and so glad I did! Love the color and fit of this rug and the high neck really keeps my boy snuggly warm! The simplicity of the hardware makes taking this blanket on and off a breeze! Love SmartPak and their products - would recommend to anyone looking for a nice turnout at a fair price!
    Date published: 2017-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I love this sheet! Exactly what you’d expect coming from the Horseware line. This she might be a ‘touch’ narrow in the shoulders, but fits around the neck just fine. LOVE the SmartPak exclusive navy plaid! Looks gorgeous on my boy!
    Date published: 2017-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, keeps my gelding super warm. Bought this for my new horse, glad I did! He really hasn’t grown a winter coat. A few weeks ago the temperature dropped and he was a cranky, cold pony, put this on him and he was a happy guy again. It looks good too.
    Date published: 2017-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Fit is perfect. Fastenings high quality. It's a great weight
    Date published: 2017-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simplicity of this rug This rug is a Big Bang for the buck.... bought one about ten years ago for a different horse..... the horse is no longer here but the sheet still is! love the fit high on neck , and no shoulder rubs! I love the quality of horse ware products. I board over 30 horses for over 27 years and have dealt with a lot of rugs....the rhino brand from horse ware is a wonderful choice for anyone that wants quality That is budget friendly.
    Date published: 2017-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and durability I love the durability and high neck on the rhino turnouts. The new navy plaid is beautiful and these blankets hold up season after season for my pasture horses!
    Date published: 2017-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these turnouts! I have a warmblood mare with huge shoulders. I tried the Rambo original which left huge gaps around her neck when it was big enough to fit her shoulder. Someone suggested I try the Wug style and I'm never looking back. I got the medium weight and sheets on sale and found a light fill on another site; now I'm set for our unpredictable Northern California winters. I also have the SmartPak Deluxe light and heavy turnouts for her, which are nice because they are adjustable in the shoulder and more affordable, but after weeks and weeks in the same blanket, it's nice to have a different style. Plus, I like the neck coverage in the Wug compared to the neck attachment for the Deluxe.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket This is a nice fit for my lusitano cross mare, easy to put on, easy to fold up, washes and dries (hanging) easily. It floats easily over my horse's hair and I have not noticed any rub marks from this blanket. My horse loves to roll and it has stood up to her hijinks but there is a small snag on the tail flap. It doesn't shift on her and has provided protection from rain and snow. The insulation stays in place. Otherwise it seems very durable but not as durable fabric as the Rambos. I expect this will be in my horse's "wardrobe" for many years.
    Date published: 2017-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, waterproof, and looks really nice My thoroughbred is hard to fit and gets rubs very easily. This sheet fits him very well and his previous rubs are growing hair back! It is nice and light but seems to keep him warm and he's been out several rainy days and it's always kept him dry. Love it.
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I love this sheet! It fits my horse perfectly and it's a nice color.
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this sheet I bought this for my very energetic 2yo connemera gelding. He still has much filling out to do, so the combination of the front closure and the high neck work well so the sheet does not slide back to his shoulders. I've had this for a few months and it still looks brand new and anticipate it will hold up well. It fits him well and has kept him dry. I also like that it is very nice looking as well. I do love the entire line of Rhino sheets and blankets.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable Price Rhino Wug Turnout I bought this turnout blanket earlier this month for my leased pony. She is currently field boarded at a equestrian center. The blanket has kept her warm on our cold winter nights in Virginia. Since she is a chesnut the purple,green, and blue wug turnout looks nice on her.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket Recently got this for both my horses. It is very well fitting, has great coverage, very warm and waterproof. The color it also great!
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I love the fit and the high neck on the heavy. I thought I had found a new brand of blanket for my hard to fit boy. I was disappointed when I noticed the blanket has the start of small wholes and pulls. It has only been used 5 days total. This was my first time buying a rhino. I don't think I will spend the money again.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Happy with Rhino Wug Wug high neck gives extra coverage and better fit. Rhino "line" gives the great features and durability of Rambo line without higher price.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I love this blanket. I buy high-necked blankets because, with the rain in the northwest, they keep my horses drier. I have a very wide chested Welsh cob and the blanket does not bind around her shoulders. She often gets hot and sweats in other turnout sheets but I don't expect that so much with this one; it is very lightweight. I brush mud off of blankets so as not to have to wash them too frequently. This one cleans up really nicely. I rated the quality/value as average because my mare brushed by a blackberry branch which caught on the blanket and made a horrible snag that I am still trying to figure out how to take care of without damaging the blanket. The blanket is pretty pricey to have it snag that easily.=( I have not used it for long enough to rate it higher on quality and value. My overall rating of 'good' is based on the fact that I really, really like the blanket, but am disappointed that it snagged so easily (so no rating of 'excellent' ).
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blankets I bought this Sheet as well as the turnout blanket and stable blanket for my new mare and they are all amazing. Very Cozy materiel. Pretty and well made.
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped in less than 2 weeks Literally just bought this blanket 2 week ago and my semi retired 19 year old TB not only ripped 2 holes in this blanket to the point the filling was coming out but upon removal I also saw a giant tear in the lining. My guy I might add is not hard on blankets so I was so bummed this one did not hold up. Thanks to s Smartpaks great customer service I am exchanging this blanket for the 1200D Amigo medium weight wug. I have had much better luck with the Amigo line!
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for improvement I bought this sheet to replace my Rider's International sheet. I had ordered another Rider's sheet only to discover that the sheet had been redesigned and no longer fit my horse. I have a Rambo blanket and flysheet but didn't want to spend $350 on a Rambo sheet. I spoke with a customer service agent who also has an older QH. She helped me weigh the pros and cons of several options and we settled on this sheet as being the best fit. When I received the sheet the fit was good and the quality was as expected (a step down from the Rambo line). However, the high neck barely covered 1/3 of my horse's neck (he has an average size neck and is 14.3 hh). Being turned out all the time he needs more coverage and protection from the rain. I ended up returning the sheet.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm just delighted with this blanket! It has a flawless fit - no rubs on the shoulders or withers and it doesn't restrict eating off the ground in the front. It is super soft, inside and out, completely rain/snow-proof, but still breathable for wearing in the barn and has a generous drop on the sides to keep those bellies warm. It is also generous in length and has a cozy tail flap.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, lightweight, looks great My big warmblood has worn the Rhino SmartPak Wug since the day it arrived. He's turned out 24/7 and the Wug has already endured sleet, snow and freezing temperatures. Having moved to the Midwest from the south, we had to upgrade our blanket wardrobe and started with the medium weight for the start of the winter season. He's stayed warm and dry every day even with snow accumulation and cold nights! True to Horseware quality, this turnout stays in place and fits well. It fits snug and close to the body yet has enough freedom of movement to prevent rubs. The high-neck is perfect for my guy's shark fin withers. I feel like I'm constantly straightening other turnout blankets on other horses at the farm but I never have to adjust or straighten the Wug; it always stays in place! Super easy to put on and take off and is really lightweight compared to other mid-weight turnouts.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft yet resilient fabric excellent fit and quality. perfect to go over a stable sheet or alone
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_201
    • loc_en_US, sid_10666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders