Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket

Horseware Made Exclusively for SmartPak
- Item #20666
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even if your horse manages to tear through the tough 1000 denier polyester shell, the waterproof protection remains intact.

Also Available:
Matching Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Imported

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • 1000 denier polyproylene outer protects the waterproof and breathable barrier layer underneath the blanket
  • Shine enhancing polyester lining with thermo-bonded fiberfill for longer lasting heat retention
  • The soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Antibacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Surefit neck design eliminates pressure on the withers
  • Front leg arches for added freedom of movement
  • Patented V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1000
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 200g, 400g
  • Closure Style: V-front neck closure

Sizing

Medium weight is 200g
Heavy weight is 400g 
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1000
Fabric Polyester
Fill 200g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester
Gussets No
Closure Style V-front neck closure
Neck Style High neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Surefit neck design. Lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with thermobonded fiberfill. The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional Turnout around.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "Only a blanket from Big D could have ...
    Description:
    "Only a blanket from Big D could have this many features and not be custom! Long-wearing turnout has a waterproof and breathable 1200 Denier rip-stop exterior. Tailored shoulder gussets fit the natural curve of the shoulder. VELCRO® brand and double ...
    "Big D quality and features in this top ...
    Description:
    "Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability. Also Available: Matching Big ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported.Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a ...
    "Keep your horse warm and dry in style ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse warm and dry in style with The Pessoa Alpine 1200D Turnout Blanket! This top of the line waterproof and breathable turnout sheet features a 1200 denier Oxford polyester outer shell and 420D quick-dry nylon lining. Your horse ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 195.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and durability I love the durability and high neck on the rhino turnouts. The new navy plaid is beautiful and these blankets hold up season after season for my pasture horses!
    Date published: 2017-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these turnouts! I have a warmblood mare with huge shoulders. I tried the Rambo original which left huge gaps around her neck when it was big enough to fit her shoulder. Someone suggested I try the Wug style and I'm never looking back. I got the medium weight and sheets on sale and found a light fill on another site; now I'm set for our unpredictable Northern California winters. I also have the SmartPak Deluxe light and heavy turnouts for her, which are nice because they are adjustable in the shoulder and more affordable, but after weeks and weeks in the same blanket, it's nice to have a different style. Plus, I like the neck coverage in the Wug compared to the neck attachment for the Deluxe.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket This is a nice fit for my lusitano cross mare, easy to put on, easy to fold up, washes and dries (hanging) easily. It floats easily over my horse's hair and I have not noticed any rub marks from this blanket. My horse loves to roll and it has stood up to her hijinks but there is a small snag on the tail flap. It doesn't shift on her and has provided protection from rain and snow. The insulation stays in place. Otherwise it seems very durable but not as durable fabric as the Rambos. I expect this will be in my horse's "wardrobe" for many years.
    Date published: 2017-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, waterproof, and looks really nice My thoroughbred is hard to fit and gets rubs very easily. This sheet fits him very well and his previous rubs are growing hair back! It is nice and light but seems to keep him warm and he's been out several rainy days and it's always kept him dry. Love it.
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I love this sheet! It fits my horse perfectly and it's a nice color.
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this sheet I bought this for my very energetic 2yo connemera gelding. He still has much filling out to do, so the combination of the front closure and the high neck work well so the sheet does not slide back to his shoulders. I've had this for a few months and it still looks brand new and anticipate it will hold up well. It fits him well and has kept him dry. I also like that it is very nice looking as well. I do love the entire line of Rhino sheets and blankets.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable Price Rhino Wug Turnout I bought this turnout blanket earlier this month for my leased pony. She is currently field boarded at a equestrian center. The blanket has kept her warm on our cold winter nights in Virginia. Since she is a chesnut the purple,green, and blue wug turnout looks nice on her.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket Recently got this for both my horses. It is very well fitting, has great coverage, very warm and waterproof. The color it also great!
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I love the fit and the high neck on the heavy. I thought I had found a new brand of blanket for my hard to fit boy. I was disappointed when I noticed the blanket has the start of small wholes and pulls. It has only been used 5 days total. This was my first time buying a rhino. I don't think I will spend the money again.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Happy with Rhino Wug Wug high neck gives extra coverage and better fit. Rhino "line" gives the great features and durability of Rambo line without higher price.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! I love this blanket. I buy high-necked blankets because, with the rain in the northwest, they keep my horses drier. I have a very wide chested Welsh cob and the blanket does not bind around her shoulders. She often gets hot and sweats in other turnout sheets but I don't expect that so much with this one; it is very lightweight. I brush mud off of blankets so as not to have to wash them too frequently. This one cleans up really nicely. I rated the quality/value as average because my mare brushed by a blackberry branch which caught on the blanket and made a horrible snag that I am still trying to figure out how to take care of without damaging the blanket. The blanket is pretty pricey to have it snag that easily.=( I have not used it for long enough to rate it higher on quality and value. My overall rating of 'good' is based on the fact that I really, really like the blanket, but am disappointed that it snagged so easily (so no rating of 'excellent' ).
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blankets I bought this Sheet as well as the turnout blanket and stable blanket for my new mare and they are all amazing. Very Cozy materiel. Pretty and well made.
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped in less than 2 weeks Literally just bought this blanket 2 week ago and my semi retired 19 year old TB not only ripped 2 holes in this blanket to the point the filling was coming out but upon removal I also saw a giant tear in the lining. My guy I might add is not hard on blankets so I was so bummed this one did not hold up. Thanks to s Smartpaks great customer service I am exchanging this blanket for the 1200D Amigo medium weight wug. I have had much better luck with the Amigo line!
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room for improvement I bought this sheet to replace my Rider's International sheet. I had ordered another Rider's sheet only to discover that the sheet had been redesigned and no longer fit my horse. I have a Rambo blanket and flysheet but didn't want to spend $350 on a Rambo sheet. I spoke with a customer service agent who also has an older QH. She helped me weigh the pros and cons of several options and we settled on this sheet as being the best fit. When I received the sheet the fit was good and the quality was as expected (a step down from the Rambo line). However, the high neck barely covered 1/3 of my horse's neck (he has an average size neck and is 14.3 hh). Being turned out all the time he needs more coverage and protection from the rain. I ended up returning the sheet.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm just delighted with this blanket! It has a flawless fit - no rubs on the shoulders or withers and it doesn't restrict eating off the ground in the front. It is super soft, inside and out, completely rain/snow-proof, but still breathable for wearing in the barn and has a generous drop on the sides to keep those bellies warm. It is also generous in length and has a cozy tail flap.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, lightweight, looks great My big warmblood has worn the Rhino SmartPak Wug since the day it arrived. He's turned out 24/7 and the Wug has already endured sleet, snow and freezing temperatures. Having moved to the Midwest from the south, we had to upgrade our blanket wardrobe and started with the medium weight for the start of the winter season. He's stayed warm and dry every day even with snow accumulation and cold nights! True to Horseware quality, this turnout stays in place and fits well. It fits snug and close to the body yet has enough freedom of movement to prevent rubs. The high-neck is perfect for my guy's shark fin withers. I feel like I'm constantly straightening other turnout blankets on other horses at the farm but I never have to adjust or straighten the Wug; it always stays in place! Super easy to put on and take off and is really lightweight compared to other mid-weight turnouts.
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft yet resilient fabric excellent fit and quality. perfect to go over a stable sheet or alone
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dorsal fins This is the first wug I've purchased and I wish I bought one sooner. My old guy has high withers that are getting higher as his back drops with age, so blanket fitting is a challenge. I'm very pleased with how this fits in front, with seemingly little pinching or pressure in the shoulders, neck and withers. I'm using it as a stable blanket, so not worried about waterproof feature, but it's nice to know it'll probably last forever with easy use. The tail cord is set lower than other Horseware blankets I've had, and it's a flat nylon strap, and there's a strap sewn into the edge of the tail flap, which I presumed is for putting the tail through so the flap stays down in wind. Hopefully the tail cord stays a little cleaner with this setup. Altogether happy, and love the navy with purple and green -- unique but tasteful pattern.
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet but very tiny monogram The nice is very nice looking & love design, however, the monogram is very very tiny (~3 x smaller than typical size). I never had a monogram done so small. Disappointed since I never had this issue with Smartpak in the past. Do not waste money on monogram you can barely see :( In future, I'll go back to ordering through Dover instead.
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great ! Got this for my senior mare, just in time for the coming Winter chill. I really like how it is made, especially the higher neck. Now I don't have to worry.
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I received this sheet just in time to protect my old gelding from a cold, winter wind. He is nearly 16 hands tall and has huge shoulders, high withers and a bit of a low-set neck. It is nearly impossible to find blankets that fit him well, but this one did the trick! It doesn't restrict his movement, and the velcro at the front is very cleverly designed. It also seems to breathe well.
    Date published: 2016-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for big shoulders! Needed a whole new wardrobe to go with my new Dutch/TB mare. She has wide shoulders; I'd tried Rambo Original (too tight in shoulder with gap at neck) and Baker (neck opening too large) before someone suggested I try the Wug style. I got this during the October sale and it fits her great. The high neck style keeps it from pulling on her large shoulders and I love the lining which keeps her so shiny! Love the fit of this turnout. It would be awesome if there was a stable sheet/blanket with the high neck style. I also tried the SmartPak Ultimate with the high neck; it fit great as well but came after I used this one in the rain, so I kept the Rhino.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the anti static I bought this at there last sale dicided on this one because of the wug fit, anti static and no leg straps. It fits my quarter horse great and she hasn't been zaped by static. Fast on and off. I am very happy with this blanket.
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Blanket. Well Designed and Made This blanket is high quality, well designed and well made as I have come to expect from the Rambo/Rhino/Amigo family of products. It is cut generously and I especially like the upgraded front closure, which is velcro with two quick snaps in the V-configuration used by Rambo Wugs. I also like that it has a tail cord instead of two crossed straps at the back. It's easier to fasten. The materials in the blanket have a quality, durable feel to them. I also loved that this blanket, being a SmartPak exclusive qualified for the 20% blanket sale making it an excellent value. One happy customer here!
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tough sheet Great product/tough as nails and secure snaps in front make it easy for use
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly waterproof and high quality too Tired of turnouts that don't keep your equine friend dry? I tried just about every brand, and finally found the Rhino. Instead of a coating on the outside of the sheet that wears or washes off, the Rhino has a membrane underneath that keeps rain out, but still breathes. The Smartpak Rhino is high quality and fits great. Let it rain!
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Blanket! Horseware blankets are soooooo expensive. This version is very reasonably priced! I love all it's features: high neck (no need for a neck rug), wonderful front close system with one snap hook, never causes shoulder rubs, ample tail flap, great durability. I own a sheet and now a medium in this blanket for a 15hh Connemara. The fit is fantastic and the sheet held up without any problems last winter. I used another brand blanket for his medium last year - the lining tore in many places :-( Looking forward to several year use from this medium :-)
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I have a very Thoroughbred-type built AQHA mare who loves to shift her blanket around and give herself rubs.. This blanket even without legs straps that cross between (This blanket has a Single style strap) it has yet to rub! Easy to brush dirt off of and my mare hasn't been able to rip it to shreds! Highly reccommend.
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This Blanket! Have now used this blanket for two and half winters and it has held up well for my gelding who loves to play! I love the high neck and the easy snap closure on the front. The navy/tan looks great on my dark bay!
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! This is a really nice, heavy, high quality blanket that fits my horse great. He had developed bad shoulder rubs as he lives outside and wears a blanket 24/7. I bought him this blanket because it was warmer, but I am even more happy about the fit as his rubs have totally grown hair back and are now non existent and this happened while wearing this blanket constantly as well! He is a 15 hand QH with high withers and a long back and the size 72 is what I went with. Slightly too big, but NO rubs on mane, shoulders or withers and I can fit a sheet or mid weight blanket underneath if I need to.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_188
    • loc_en_US, sid_10666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders