Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket

Horseware Made Exclusively for SmartPak
- Item #20666
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even if your horse manages to tear through the tough 1000 denier polyester shell, the waterproof protection remains intact.

Also Available:
Matching Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Imported

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • 1000 denier polyproylene outer protects the waterproof and breathable barrier layer underneath the blanket
  • Shine enhancing polyester lining with thermo-bonded fiberfill for longer lasting heat retention
  • The soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Antibacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Surefit neck design eliminates pressure on the withers
  • Front leg arches for added freedom of movement
  • Patented V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1000
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 200g, 400g
  • Closure Style: V-front neck closure

Sizing

Medium weight is 200g
Heavy weight is 400g 
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1000
Fabric Polyester
Fill 200g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester
Gussets No
Closure Style V-front neck closure
Neck Style High neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Surefit neck design. Lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with thermobonded fiberfill. The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional Turnout around.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling and durable manufacturing at a great everyday price. Waterproof and breathable 600 denier outer shell with nylon lining. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, ...
    Description:
    "A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, and protection against cold and weather. Designed for horses with a narrower build, the seamless design helps prevent mane rubbing and is perfect for thin-skinned horses. Made in Ireland"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful blanket! I am very happy with this blanket. It fits true to size and is not tight anywhere on my 16H quarter horse cross mare. It appears very well made and Warm. She seems very happy in it and the purple green blue color is very pretty on a grey.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I love the why it fits my horse. He can run and play in his Rhino Smartpak Wug turnout!
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful quality, fits my hard-to-fit mare one complaint I have is that I wish it had an interior name label to help the grooms at the stable. The other is that it did not have the 400 gram weight as advertised
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but bad cold hasn't arrived yet to use! From experience with Rhino rugs it is quality as expected. In previous winters I have layered and dealt with static, fleece underneath and binding. I bought this heavy weight to avoid that and am looking forward to using it.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This turnout performed very well in 2+ seasons of heavy use with a mare loves to roll. It is now my back-up turnout but it is still waterproof and in great shape. The Wug design is a good choice for a big-shouldered, high withered horse. This is a high value alternative to the Horseware Ireland turnout (which I've also purchased).
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket I've Ever Bought! I bought this blanket about a month ago in my search to find a blanket that fits my TB mare. I've tried SO many different blankets on her, and every single one seemed to give her rubs. Now I've finally found the blanket that fits her perfectly! It doesn't give her rubs and it leaves her coat looking shiny. The blanket is very warm and seems to be holding up to the elements pretty well besides a bit of wear in the tail flap. The colors are great also! Overall, the best blanket I've ever bought!
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and well made I replaced some old blankets for my mustang pony, and i am pleased by this purchase! Well made, high neck protects his mane. Only mild misfit is rump area is a little too big for him, but he is a little guy.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality! I bought this about a month ago! I also bought the med weight which my horse is now wearing. I bought the heavy weight at the same time for use later on in the winter!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality! I bought this blanket about a month ago and am so happy with the fit and quality of it!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket Very true to size ad looks amazing on my boy and love the color
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rhino Wug's I love that the wug's are so easy to put on and take off. Everything is done from the left side. My horses take a 72 and an 84 (Mutt and Jeff). The drop on the 72 is perfect on a narrow horse. I ordered the 84 for my 16.2 horse that measures 81-82. He is really broad, chest and butt. The drop on his could be a little longer.I have a Rhino Wug that is at least 5 years old. It is patched in a few places, and a little faded from the sun, but still usable.Only suggestion I have for improvement would be to use swivel buckles on the V front.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best turnout so far. My Morgan soulmate just took his new Rhino for its first test run in a wet and windy storm, and it performed just like we hoped. We especially love three unique features of this turnout: 1. the waterproof/breathable membrane is between the durable exterior and the nylon lining, so it won't wear off; 2. the high neck prevents pressure in front of the withers; 3. the sheet is lighter weight and fits well, so it "floats" above his back, allowing his haircoat to insulate more naturally, and it's easier to take on and off. Actually, we appreciate one more feature: the elastic strap under the tail flap. Like most Horseware sheets, there is a butt strap instead of leg straps, but it tends to collect manure on some horses. I removed that strap and fed his tail through the elastic under the tail flap, and the sheet stayed in place, even after rolling, bucking, and his other shenanigans.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. We already used the blanket and Eddie loved the warmth.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from because every girl loves her monogram! this blanket fits my petite Holsteiner mare perfectly. seems to be good quality and the perfect weight for really cold weather. my mare is unclipped so i plan to use i/o a heavy weight. i also got it embroidered with her name and SP picked the perfect color. :)
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit This quality product fits my horse perfectly. It's just the right thickness for colder weather, and with a sheet underneath can be used for the bitterly cold weather we experience in northwest Indiana.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful turnout sheet Bought this sheet because it was one of the only sheets that was not lined with mesh. I have a very sensitive mare and mesh lining destroys her coat and skin. The lining is nice and smooth. The outer denier seems strong and well-made. It fits my mare beautifully and it looks to last quite a long time.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much smaller than the equivalent Rambo. My horse measures at 67" so I sized up a couple of inches and bought a 69". While the equivalent Rambo fits quite well, this did not. It was very tight at the shoulder points, was not deep enough and did not cover the hindquarters well enough. I am returning the blanket, along with the stable blanket (same size) that I ordered.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goog Rug I bought this rug but have not had to use it yet. It seems to fit well and I like the high neck so there is less pressure on the neck/wither area. The Rhino rugs run large, my horse is normally a 81 but fits into the 78. Time will tell how sturdy it is and how waterproof.
    Date published: 2015-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket after one season Bought 2 of these last fall for my 2 OTTBs. The Wug fits their narrow frames very well and I love the anti static lining and the extended neck. They've held up very well in a very rough Michigan winter even with rambunctious pasture mates. Even without the neck attachments, I was able to use the Rambo liners without any shifting, which is a great bonus. I only gave 4 stars because after one winter (and believe me, very little sun) the color is bleached out and has turned purple; a real shame because it's a super classy blanket.
    Date published: 2015-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rhino Blankets They fit very well and hold up for years. I have 3 different ones for the three seasons in the northeast
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely poor durablility This blanket was used for 2 months and by the end of that period the blanket had a couple tears in it, as well as a number of openings in the material, like a little hole or something. I have used blankets for nearly 35 years an have never used a blanket with such poor materials.I am disappointed because the blanket fit really well, and I loved the blanket when it arrived.SmartPak is a great company, they are honoring the return of this defective blanket although I would have preferred they pay the shipping back because the only reason it is going back is because it is not what it should be.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as expected I own a Rambo Original that's wearing out so I thought this would be a good replacement for my guy who is very hard on blankets. My first impression when I took it out of the bag was that it has been used. It was way to soft and even looked a bit dingy. Never the less I tried it on my 16.2 hand OTTB and found it to be very short on the sides. There was little to no coverage around his belly. I returned this blanket and will save up for a new Original Rambo.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i expected :) I can't say enough good things about Horseware and Smartpak This blanket is exactly what i was looking for and it came just in time for the extremely cold weather we have had this year in NY !I would buy another in a different weight too!
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable!!!! Fits perfect! Happy with previous Rhino blanket purchase three years ago.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I love the fit, quality and low-static properties of this turnout. The heavyweight is VERY warm -- even on my body-clipped arabian who lives outside. I immediately turned around and ordered the medium weight too -- will be saving the heavy one for severe winter storms.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy!! I just purchased my second Rhino SmartPak Wug. The first Wug has gone through two cold, snowy, windy winters in the Oregon High Desert. No rips, no tears, all buckles and snaps intact. Love this product. As other blankets wear out, we will eventually be an all Rhino herd!
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! I have used this style sheets for years and now time to have a slightly heavier blanket on hand. High neck provides more protection and I have never had shoulder rubs with these blankets.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug as a bug! Great blanket for this harsh Upstate New York winter !
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the dollar. A warm blanket that is holding up well on an active youngster.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_10666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders