Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20668
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. 

Favorite Features

  • Soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Anti-bacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Durable printed polyester exterior means the blanket's feel (and looks) will last for years to come
  • Tail cord, cross belly surcingles, and double front closure

Sizing It Up

Medium weight (200g fiber fill)
Heavy weight (350g fiber fill)



Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket is rated 4.5294 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stable blanket! This light and warm blanket was a perfect fit for our long backed dutch warm blood. His previous blankets were creating shoulder rubs. The buckle closures are heavy duty and easy to use. It matches his Rhino turn out which is also a great quality. We love the set for a winter combo. 4 stars because the stable blanket does hold static electricity. Not that big a deal...
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM!!!! I bought these blankets for all 3 of my horses. This is the first winter we have had them home. They used to boarded and stayed out 24/7. Since we have had them home they sleep in the barn. These are the first stall blankets I have ever had to buy. They are the best. They feel so comfy we joke and call them "their jammies". The fit is true to size. I have a quarter pony, a quarter horse and a quarter/percheron cross. I ordered their normal sizes and had no trouble with any of them. I will never buy a different brand. So worth the time and money. Nice job SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality I bought this last week and it is very Comfortable and looks great on Belle too!
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cozy and durable I have the matching sheet, which made me want to buy this blanket. The quality is great, the fit is perfect for my high-withered, big-bodied horse, and I like the classic but unique look. The material is not swishy heavy nylon -- it's almost soft enough on the outside for a person to snuggle up to. The overall feel is soft and warm, but not heavy or abrasive like a turnout. My gelding has two neighbors who are constantly biting and playing though the dividers, but not a tear or snag to be seen yet. The heavy weight is great for a body-clipped horse in a mild climate, without a neck cover. I'd add a cover if I were in a place that dropped below freezing regularly. Oh and while I hate tail cords, this one isn't collecting as much you-know-what as they usually do, so I don't have to make a face when I unsnap it.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great product by Horseware! The Rhino Smartpak collection stable blanket is super warm and is a perfect fit! 
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy looking! My mare looks great in this. It is perfect for in the barn or to add an extra layer under her turnout. My fourth piece in this collection! :) Fits my TB very well!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty but did not fit my  1/2 arab.  Neck too tight,  Had to send it back.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive blanket This is a very atractive stable blanket and seems to be nice.The hardware could be more substantial but for the price it is overall good value.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blanket Blanket is gorgeous. Many compliments from the ladies at the barn. The blanket does run quite large. My horse is always an 81' and the 81 is about 3 inches too long... The inner lining is a soft cozy microfiber. I love putting this blanket on in the barn for night time warmth.
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Stable Blanket I purchased this to trailer my horse to shows during the winter months. It fits well and looks really sharp, expecially with a beige/tan monogram! Excellent quality for the money and really attractive. Great purchase!
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Blanket!! Unfortunately, it's not been cold enough for my mare to wear this blanket much yet, but boy do I love it! The construction is excellent, and it fits her beautifully (she is a shark finned 16.2 TB who struggles with blanket fit.) The SmartPak blankets are all she wears anymore, as they are the only ones who fit without shoulder rubs. I also had it monogrammed in beige, which matches the tan checks perfectly. You cannot go wrong with this blanket---extremely nice quality for the price.
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    • 2015-08-29T13:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_10668, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.