Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Reversible Wither Relief Pad

Roma
- Item #13704
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Polycotton outer with thick quilted polyfill. Reversible Wither Relief Pad gives you two looks for the price of one! Wither relief cut keeps pad in place. AP available in White/Black, Hunter/Navy, Navy/Light Blue or Purple/Lilac. Dressage available in White/Black only.


All Purpose - 21.5” with 18.5” drop
Dressage - 24.5” spine with 21” drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Reversible Wither Relief Pad is rated 4.6346 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft This pad is so soft. It almost feels like a pillow on my horse's back. Love it!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Pad i really like this pad. It is a great weight and size. It does not move at all----even on trails and over fences. I worried a little after putting it in the dryer and shrinking it that it would not fit, but it still did! I am very happy with it and will be buying more.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These Pads With the exception of needing white pads for dressage shows, these are THE ONLY pads I will buy. I work my horse in both dressage and jumper saddles, and this pad works perfectly under both. The contoured shape of the pad is perfect, and I love the weight of the pad, definitely not too thin.Did not buy the "dressage" version of this pad because I was a bit worried it would be too bulky and out-of-place in the dressage show ring.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I was looking for a nice durable schooling pad and decided on this one because of the reviews it got. I have to say, I tried the day I got it and LOVE it. Its not bulky under the saddle and covers where my last saddle pad didn't. The flaps on my AP are longer and that was a concern when getting another pad (especially online). Again, this pad turned out beyond my expectations and I have at least 2" left at the bottom. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice inexpensive schooling pad.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pad! I've been on the search for a new pad, when my current square pad started to die and the three or four others I have wouldn't stay in place. A friend recommended this one to me, and so far I LOVE it! Even without any straps, it hasn't moved, even through rigorous lessons over fences. It's very thick, enough that I don't feel I need any additional pads for back comfort. I'm thinking about getting a second one as a backup for when the other is in the wash.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Universal pad I use the Reversible Wither Relief Pad on all my horses. I have a big TB gelding who has very high withers and a high spine and it works great. Ii also have a TB mare that is rounder and it still works well on her without bunching or putting unwanted pressure in places. I love using this saddle pad on every horse I ride.
    Date published: 2008-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice pad I love the pad and how it comes in many different colors and the fact that its reversible. My saddle is a little tight on my mare's withers and she hates how it pinches, but with this pad my horse does not mind the tacking up process and the saddle doesn't seem to pinch her anymore. The only problem I have with it is that since it is so thick she sweats very easily and sweats a lot. But it is also due to the warmer weather. Overall it is a great buy with a low price.
    Date published: 2008-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad!! This pad is amazing. I have an older horse with a slight sway-back and I wanted a pad that would cushion his back better so I tried this pad, and it is the best pad ever! It is so puffy it is nicknamed the "marshmallow" at the barn, I am very pleased. I have even washed it twice and it did not change at all, it kept the same puffyness and size.
    Date published: 2008-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice pad - and good colors I have this pad in navy/light blue. I often get compliments on it and really like how it works with my jumping saddle. The wither relief is nice too. My only complaint is that the pad is a little bulky to launder when it gets dirty.
    Date published: 2008-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pad that protects & doesn't pull over withers I used a more expensive "puff" pad for ages with jumping saddles, and always found I had to make sure it was centered exactly or else one saddle flap would hang beyond the pad. This pad is long enough to not have that worry. Also, the wither relief prevents pull over my horse's medium-high withers. And the color (navy/light blue) is great!
    Date published: 2007-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Pad! I had been looking for a pad that could cushion my horse's withers and spine after an old back injury from over 2 years ago. I decided to take a shot on this one because of the relief it seemed to provide and the colors it came in. It really does stay in place and now tacking up is faster and easier without all those extra straps. When I ride in the summer, she is still sweaty, but most of it is absorbed by the pad so she does not suffer as much. A quick dry in the sun and it is ready to use again if needed. In my mind, I think it also has helped keep her pain-free with all of it its comforting puffiness. Hopefully, it will provide a bit of warmth in the colder months. I love it and so does she!
    Date published: 2006-07-21
    • 2015-05-28T10:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_3704, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.