Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Reversible Wither Relief Pad

Roma
- Item #13704
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Polycotton outer with thick quilted polyfill. Reversible Wither Relief Pad gives you two looks for the price of one! Wither relief cut keeps pad in place. AP available in White/Black, Hunter/Navy, Navy/Light Blue or Purple/Lilac. Dressage available in White/Black only.


All Purpose - 21.5” with 18.5” drop
Dressage - 24.5” spine with 21” drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Reversible Wither Relief Pad is rated 4.5926 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very thick and big If you're looking for a very thick and very big dressage pad, this is for you. I am short, and it's so long that my ankles barely cleared the pad and the thickness was too much of a barrier between me and my horse. I'm using it to cushion my saddle on the rack. It would be great for a long legged rider looking for a nice thick pad.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pad Too many of the pads are thin, but this one has a nice quality to it where I don't feel as if I'm barely putting anything between the saddle and my mare's back.  I got it in the purple and love it.  Pretty good value for the price point.  
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this pad instead of another Polypad for comparison's sake (since this one is half the price). So far it seems to be mostly equivalent to the quality of the Polypad. The only difference is that the filling will get more bunched upon washing, but I shake it out and air dry it flat which seems to take care of that problem. The thickness of this pad is comparable to the "plus one" filling on Polypads which I appreciated because I wanted a bit more padding for my horse's back but without a lot of bulk. I also like the higher cut for wither relief.I can't speak much for long-term durability as I have not been using it for very long. But it does wash well.Overall I would definitely recommend this for a schooling pad and I'm sure the white/black would work for a show.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Puffy Pad I bought this pad to help my horse with some irritation areas under the saddle flap. It seems to have helped and he's a much happier horse. I wash my saddle pads frequently - this one is pilling a bit and fraying near the binding, though I've had it for less than a month.
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect no need for half pad Loved the ap pad so much I had to get the dressage one for show. No need for a half pad with these! One pad does it all. Works real good with the smart no slip air pad too. Thanks Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for high withers! My Thoroughbred has high withers. This pad fits him great! I love the fluffiness.
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad Pad was just as expected. Doesn't seem to be too hot either...
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cozy and colorful really like this pad...and I think my horse does too! My 27 yr old Arab lost weight moving from Ohio to SC, this was perfect to make riding more comfortable for her. Reversible blue/ green adds to it.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Comfy This is a great saddle pad. It is very durable in washings and nice for the winter season.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I love this pad. It is a regular, which most regular saddle pads don't fit my large Stubben, but this one fits it perfectly! It is very cushion-y and it makes my horse look very plump. It does, however, slide a little, but not drastically.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pad I absolutely adore this pad. I love that it provides my horse's back with some extra comfort and cushioning without being too bulky or hot. I get compliments on it all the time, and people are always jealous when they find out it's reversible! This is a great pad for schooling, showing, and adding extra protection and comfort for your horse's back (especially if your half pad is worn or thin). Definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted a 'puff pad' but was concerned about lack of shape of most with my curvy horse. The contour on this pad is perfect! Nice and puffy, but not overstuffed. A very nice everyday saddle pad.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle pad I love these pads and buy them whenever I can find them on sale. They fit my horse well with no other padding under my saddle and they stay in place.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too thick for my needs I thought this was a thinner pad and unfortunately it turned out to not be what I was hoping for, so I returned it. Very good quality, though.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I absolutely love this pad. Fits great and I bet if you asked my horse he would tell you it's the most comfortable pad he's ever worn.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Recommend This pad is very plush, but is not too thick as to impact saddle fit. The whither relief allows that pad to fit nicely into the pommel of the saddle. I was concerned that there may be slippage of the saddle pad since there are no velcro or girth straps, but I have not found this to be a problem. I would definitely recommend this product and will be purchasing this saddle pad in other colors.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing This is a very nice saddle pad--but it slips. Maybe it's the way my saddle fits my horse, but w/o girth loops it won't stay put. Also, the white fabric is nice and soft, but the black fabric is stiffer and not as soft, polyester-y. The dimensions of the pad are good for a dressage saddle and it looks well made. Ultimately though, as much as I wanted to like it, the slipping issue is a deal-breaker.
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays in place Trainer recommended this when I was having problems with pad not creeping under saddle. Once girth tightened, pad stays in place w/o pinching at the withers.
    Date published: 2011-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I purchased this and it was great, normally I need a half pad to help my saddle fit my horse properly but with this pad it was not necessary!I have since bought a few more and they all are holding up very well even with a weekly trip to the washing machine.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for difficult horse I have a shark finned mare with a back injury, and this pad has finally combined our need for a pad that is thick enough to keep her comfortable with the need for something that doesn't slide a ton. Now, this pad does slide some. But I've tried literally a gazillion of them on my horse, and this one stays in place better than anything else I've tried. It is very plush, washes easily, looks sharp and it a super, SUPER nice pad for the price.
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reversible Wither Relief Pad Love this product. It does not slip around on my horses back. It gives him the comfort of the extra quilting. And the bonus is that if I want to change the look (color) of my pad all I have to do is flip it over. I purchased the White and Black colors. The White I use for more formal, while the Black I use for everyday. I recomended this pad with the highest of ratings.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad, slips easily I bought this pad in the dressage size, it fits my horse and saddle well, and I love the fluffy fill. The only down side is it slips back easily, and doesnt have billets to keep it in place. For the price its worth getting it and sewing your own on.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Pad This is the greatest saddle pad ever. I like the wither relief design because my warmblood horse has withers like a thoroughbred. It stays in place even though there aren't any billet straps or girth loops and it is just great! I highly recommend this pad to everyone and for schooling, it is the only pad I use anymore!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I bought this pad for my 3 yr old mare that I just started under saddle. My trainer had a similiar one and recommended this thick pillowy type of pad for my horse. She is much happier with this pad under her saddle, as opposed to the one I had been using. Will be buying one soon for my daughter's horse!
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Good Buy I haven't had the pad for long but it is very good quality and can be put into the washing machine. This makes thing a lot easier to keep clean and in good shape. The price is very reasonable for the quality. It fits my QH mare as well as my Saddlebred. I will be buying a couple more.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad out there I LOVE this pad. I've had it for about 4 months and washed it 50+ times and it is still just as nice as the day I bought it. Other than a few minor stains from where the girth rubs it, It is in excellent condition. The fill is very nice and squishy which is very nice for the 15 year old OTTB that I ride who has extremely high withers.
    Date published: 2010-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best pad I have ever owned!! Not only does this pad fit both horses but it looks nice, washes well and is super soft! I have an older QH and his back is sensitive so I wanted to get this pad to protect his back as much as possible. It doesn't have straps to hold it to the saddle but it stays in place without them and stays away from his withers nicely. I have used this saddle pad for 3 years and it still has years left to it! I wash it about every other month and it still fits and looks great. I have the white/black AP version and I put the white side up and the black on his back. The white gets very dirty but a little Shout takes everything out!! I WILL buy this pad again!!
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from After washing, this became too SMALL! Once I washed it shrunk and did not fit my horse. Verry disappointing.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick and soft Very nice, thick, soft pad. Lots of "cush". I ordered the dressage cut but it really needs to be an inch or two longer to fit really well. I wish Dressage pad came in more than black and white.
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and great colors I love this pad! I just purchased my second one. I still use the first one all the time, but wanted to have another one in a different color. The pad is so soft and even though it doesn't have billet straps it stays in place. I have much more expensive pads but this one is my favorite.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    • 2015-08-29T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_3704, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.