Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Replacement Leg Straps

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12308
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Replacement Leg Straps have 1” webbing with swivel snaps on both ends. Heavy Double elastic center allows for freedom of movement. Pair.

Imported.
Key Specifications
  • Denier:
  • Fabric:
  • Fill:
  • Closure Style:

Sizing

Medium straps measure 24" - 33" and will fit sizes 74 - 78, Large measures 26" - 36" and will fit sizes 80+.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Special Features Replacement leg straps - 1 in each order
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection ...
    Description:
    "T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection for your horse’s legs during strenuous exercise. Can be used under EquiFit’s T-Sport Wrap and/or other exercise bandages. VELCRO® brand closures make for easy use. T-Foam™ relieves pressure and conform to each ...
    "Replacement Nylon Stirrup Straps attach to your saddle ...
    Description:
    "Replacement Nylon Stirrup Straps attach to your saddle and provide a fixing loop for your clip-on Bungee Lanyard Replacement. Click here for Replacement CO2 Canisters and Replacement Bungee Lanyards ."
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Case of 12. Made in USA"
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically to contain and waterproof the nicks that your blanket may get through the years. Made in United Kingdom Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Replacement Leg Straps is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a reasonable price! I was pleased with the quality of these leg straps for this price.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace and Re-New! Now my horse's fly sheet is like new again. The elastic is a great addition.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best leg straps!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good leg straps Good replacement leg straps; they do the job. The blanket stays on. That's all I needed :)
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent product very good product but i didn't know they came in different sizes and these were too short for my horse. That, while inconvenient, was ok because i used them on my pony and got others at a local tack store. I think someone should have asked what size. This is the first time i have had any problem with an order and it was minor
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for those darn blanket straps that break oh-so easily. Size was accurate.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value. Bought these to replace worn out elastic straps on my turnouts. Like the fact that they are part elastic & part nylon. Will definitely be buying more, but in smaller size. I bought the large because my mare wears 82" - 84" blankets. I had to adjust them as short as they would go. Am a little disappointed with the snaps. The tongue on one popped out already. I was able to put it back but will need to keep an eye on it.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg straps work perfect Delivery was very fast and the straps are perfect. I will always shop for these at Smart Pack.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality a little short.. I bought these leg straps to replace some pretty flimsy ones that came with a fly sheet. The clips are great, heavy duty but easy to use. My horse wears a 78" blanket, but she is only 4 so super tall and skinny. The medium leg straps are not long enough to cross between her legs :( If your horse is on the edge of a 78-80 go up to the large.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Very Large I bought these for my 16H Quarter Horse mare and they are much too large. I think the design and construction are great but I will need to find something else for my mare.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubs on my sensitive Thoroughbred! :) The leg straps are very stretchy and soft. Did not cause any rubs on my sensitive Thoroughbred like other thinner straps have caused in the past. Love the clip closures! Dirt doesn't get caught in them.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from blanket straps Needed to replace some straps on my horse's blanket and these did the trick
    Date published: 2014-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality seems to be a much heavier duty than the ones that came with my blanket.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great replacement straps I was happily surprised to find that there was elastic in the middle of the strap with tough nylon at each end. The buckles look strong, but I've only just put them on my blankets so we will see how they hold up! Overall, I'm happy with how they arrived and they look like they will suit my needs perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Web + Elastic and they stay adjusted! I bought these to replace the leg straps that came with my SmartPak brand blankets that I bought second hand. The elastic was stretched out and wouldn't stay adjusted, but these seem to stay right where I put them and i do like that they're web around the snaps and elastic in the middle. No rubs on my sensitive TB and the snaps are nice and easy to use!
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great straps
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy I've only had these a few weeks, but the quality seems very good. They are a heavier elastic than the ones I was replacing (which came with the blanket). I got the size that corresponds to a size 78 blanket and the sizing is good. Would definitely purchase again.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need bigger snap buckles I was a little disappointed with the size and functionality of the snap buckles on these leg straps. I paid for the more expensive ones thinking I would be more than please, but I am not. In addition, I found them to be somewhat sort in length - even when fully extended.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement A very good replacement strap, the same as the original strap on the blanket.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product These replacement leg straps were a pleasant surprise. They seem to be pretty good quality. I've only had them about a month so I can't really comment on durability but I expect they will last at least a few seasons. The double sided straps are definitely the way to go and they make it easier to adjust on the horse. I ordered the large for my 16.2 Hanoverian mare and they fit well. They are nothing fancy but they do the job well.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I only gave this 4 stars because the "large" straps were still not large enough for my 82" mare. Even with the given stretch and adjustments they were not long enough. Maybe they should carry an XL? Great quality though and definitely seems they would take a beating and still stand strong. Loved the price. Will keep for backup for smaller horse blankets.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought these These leg straps appear to be very well made. I bought these to replace the tail strap on a turnout sheet. The length is just right for my 16 h TB mare. One of the reasons I chose these particular straps is the elastic centers, as I am not comfortable using plain web straps. I used them for the first time with a new blanket; the ring on the blanket tore off after less than five minutes but the leg strap was undamaged. Would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leg Straps for blankets These are great straps. They have some give so when the horse rolls or walks, they give a bit, but they are very high quality and they are durable and don't stretch out like the ones that come with blankets. These are a great investment for "renewing" an old blanket!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Nice leg straps . Combination of nylon and elastic work great.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leg straps ever Love that they can be adjusted at both ends. Perfect combination of elastic and nylon webbing.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement Straps These were sturdier than the original leg straps on my blanket. Given that my mare broke both of them within a week of each other, these were a great replacement choice. Fast shipping, too. I can't comment on durability. We'll see how long it takes my mare to destroy these!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised This is the first time I've had to buy replacement straps. The originals were 9 yrs old! The quality of the straps and hardware on the straps seem very good. My horse is 16h and a little over 1300 lbs. I had to adjust the straps quite a bit so these would definitely work on a larger horse (His blanket is 78" size).
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The winter blanket I have had very cheap leg straps....I've replaced them with good-quality ones.....
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These seem wayyyy more durable than the standard straps that stretch out after one season. Great looking and durable!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leg straps These leg straps have an ingenious design with webbing on the ends and elastic in the middle. They shouldn't get stretched out like other leg straps. The medium length fits nicely on my 78" blanket. I can't comment on the durability of the leg straps as I just ordered them at the end of blanket season. I'll be prepared for next winter!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_2308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders