Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Repel-Xpe

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13488
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
The horseman's choice for more than 30 years. Diluted 1:7 with water, Repel-Xpe provides economical protection from house flies, horn flies, gnats and mosquitoes. Mixed at 1:4 dilution, Repel-Xp kills ticks, horse flies, deer flies and stable flies.

Favorite Features
Single application keeps flies, gnats, ticks and mosquitoes off horse for days
Superior fly control that's easy on the budget.

Sizing It Up
Pint, Quart or Gallon

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
Description:
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
Description:
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains ...
Description:
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. Favorite Features Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat PABA sunscreen providesProtection from harmful UV exposure Sizing It Up 16 oz. or 32 oz. View ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
Description:
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six ...
Description:
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six fly species, mosquitoes, gnats, chiggers, fleas and ticks, including deer ticks which may transmit Lyme disease. Favorite Features Repel-X is a long-lasting water-base formula containing natural pyrethrins Newly designed superior spray bottle ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Repel-Xpe is rated 4.531914893617022 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away It works! I mix it with vinegar and don't find it too overbearing. Some smell too toxic, not this one
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have and great size! The size of this fly spray is perfect for the owner of one horse. It's easy to use and keep those pesty flies away!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product Use this product regularly with satisfactory results.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good old standby. I have used RepelX for years. It works as good as any product and it is much more affordable for me with 30+ horses. I have tried other brands but I find they are no more effective for the higher price.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This fly spray is a great product. It mixes well. Smartpak has great customer service.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this for over 20 years. I mix it with a few other things and it works very well!!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price this covered everything I wanted it to cover for the cheapest price and I can mix it a little stronger for those particularly nasty bug days, for me its the mosquitos that get the worst.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not lasting as long this year Not sure, but I am having a hard time with most fly sprays this year. It finally rained and the flies are horrid. I bought this as a back up to the applied spot on treatment I use. Well, neither are doing a very good job. Will recommend just because it has worked in the past.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mix I usually only have to buy one of these a season, 1 horse, ride 6 days a week. Its not too expensive, and doesn't make her skin peel. This usually lasts the whole hour long ride, and repels everything except for the horrible green biting flies.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is BY far the best fly spray...... and being a concentrate you really get a great value. works well in my area against house fly's; no~see~ums; and the state bird of SC the mosquito's!! this spray is worth it's weight in gold !!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good value, average performance I have a very fly sensitive horse and the flies seem to love him. I can spray his legs three times and the flies are still stomping. Seems to be more effective on our pony. I think it's time to just get some fly boots for my horse.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really economical I've used this product for years and been very happy with it. We live in NC.....lots of big insects....this product helps my horses stay comfortable.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I mix my own fly spray as I own three horses. This one seems to work best.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job here in Florida Have used RepelxP for years and it works very well here in Florida which has a 12 month fly season.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very strong smelling, but seems to work. Easy to mix and keeps the flies off pretty well. Good price.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More affordable than ready-made products! The money saved is worth the time it takes to measure concentrate into a gallon jug and add water. I then use the gallon jug to add to my spray bottle(s) for refill purposes.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old faithful! I like this product for it's economic value. I love the concentrate because it can be mixed any way needed for individual horses.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell I like that it doesn't bring out the dirt on my black and white paint and it smells great, some of those fly sprays out on the market smell so bad. He lives outside 24/7 and it really seems to help keep down the flys on his body and it has kept the ticks away.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems to work as well as anything else Nothing seems to keep the flies away for real, but this seems to work as well as any of the other things we have tried.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a shame! I was using another, more expensive product in a yellow spray bottle... (don't know if it's ethical to mention it here)... and decided to try Repel-x instead after I ran out of the more expensive brand. The more expensive brand usually gave my horse complete relief from flies for about 4 hours after which it gradually tapered off over the next 8 hours or so. I was so disappointed with Repel-x when the flies began to harass my mare shortly after it dried. I decided to literally wet my mare with it to see if it would be more effective. Nope! Sadly it's not doing what it promised! I will not be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get your money's worth with this product It Works! Bugs would have eatten the horses alive without Repel x
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not fancy, but effective! I like Repel-X concentrate, because with 9 horses, we go through a LOT of fly spray. I've used some of the fancier, long acting sprays, but none seem to be more effective than Repel-X.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works the best always use this. I don't have a horse with skin problems so when bugs become unbearable, I sometimes mix it slightly stronger and it REALLY works.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well We have flies here in Arizona almost year round. Over the years I've tried many different fly repellents, and I've found that the Repel-Xpe works the best. However, instead of water, I mix it with white vinegar and mineral oil. The flies don't seem to like the oily horses, and the mosquitoes absolutely hate it. The only downside is that you have to rinse the horse every few days, as the oil attracts dust. Just wish it was cheaper.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ticks I havent had a tick on Spook since I started using repel-xpe. We do have a lot of ticks in the area where I pasture. It does not work very well on flies. Even mixing 1-5, a half hour after spraying him, the flyes are on him. I do recomend it for ticks.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Saver We have been using Repel-Xpe concentrate for many years. For convenience we make a gallon at a time using the 1:7 ratio at the start of fly season and fill spray bottles from that. By the end of summer the flies seem to be bigger and more aggressive and we make the solution stronger (1:5 or 1:4). We do not like to make it too much stronger as it seems to irritate the horses when they start sweating while working. As with most fly sprays, daily use is needed. I have never found one that lasts for days as the labels all seem to say. It is easy to wipe on faces and ears using a cloth we keep on hand. This is the only spray we use.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Great Spray! I always dilute this 5:1 and it works like a charm! For the most part even those annoying horseflys will leave us alone if I spray this before going for a trail ride.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Fly Spray I have used this fly spray for years. We moved our mare from full pasture board to a stable with fly spray provided just over a year ago. We just got a grey TB and he seems to be more attractive to ticks. I put both horses on Repel-X and haven't found ticks since. May be a coincidence, but never had ticks on our black mare that used to be outside 24/7 either. I really like this product and you can mix it 5:1 for more tick protection.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best I have used this product 10+ years and it is the best on the market. It's the best value (concentrate), and works great. Won't buy anything else.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most I like the Repel-Xp concentrate because I can mix according to my horses needs. In the summer months I make a stronger mixture and as it cools, I add more water. It's way cheaper than buying the pre-mixed spray and last much longer.
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • 2016-09-30T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3488, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders