Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Repel-X

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10132
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six fly species, mosquitoes, gnats, chiggers, fleas and ticks, including deer ticks which may transmit Lyme disease.

Favorite Features

  • Repel-X is a long-lasting water-base formula containing natural pyrethrins
  • Newly designed superior spray bottle is leak proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design.

Sizing It Up
32 oz.
Gallon

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Repel-X is rated 4.2727 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price For being a fairly cheap fly spray, this one works pretty well. I didn't feel like it really zapped the flies like the high end sprays, but it got the job done.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product for Your Money The lady at the feed store recommended this product so I gave it a try. So far so good. After the application not a single bug is on him however I'm not sure how long it lasts into the next day. The smell isn't bad either so I will continue to use this over the summer.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for horses with sensitive skin All the other fly sprays I used on my draft cross horse caused his skin to peel. The vet recommended switching to a water based spray (not oil based). So I tried repel-x. It does a decent job of keeping the flies off and more importantly, his skin is not peeling off now.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and User-friendly Great product! Keeps my pony happy and relatively free of flies.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever This fly spray is one of the only ones I have used that actually works. It keeps all of the bugs away in a leak proof bottle. It smells really good too!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked for a while... This fly spray has served me well for many years, but for whatever reason this year it's not working very well. It's a good product and I will continue to keep it on hand, but with the mild winter this year it's just not enough.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A few sprays for peace !! In the dead of summer flies seem to rule the barn even with an automatic fly spray system and well kept stalls! This is the only fly spray that I have used on my boy that has managed rid him of those pesky flies! It also works well in the stall to help keep the flies at bay.
    Date published: 2011-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great value I've been using Repel X for the past couple of years and have found it to be one fly spray I consistently rely on. I sometimes have a hard time finding it in stores so was glad to see that SmartPak carried it.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK fly spray ... Not bad, really ... but not great either. It works well right after the initial application, but doesn't last very long. You have to keep re-applying it every few hours or so to keep the bugs off, even in good, dry weather. I don't think I'll be using this brand of fly spray again -- but only because I'm looking for something better.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but Pricey Product keeps all the flies and horseflies away - works very fast and lasts quite a long time after each application
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price Effective Product Repel-x I one of the better fly sprays in my opinion. It does the job well to repel both flys and mosquitos and is well priced.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good this product works better than what I was using. It worked good for mosquitos and flys but did not repel the woodticks. I just started using it I may try a differnt brand on my next purchase.
    Date published: 2009-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! I have been using this fly spray for about 6 years! It has a wonderful smell, for a fly spray, and it works better than any other fly spray I have tried, and trust me I have tried a lot! It's great at keeping all the flies off, including the big guys and it's light enough to not make your horse greasy or pull dirt up out of the coat (you'll know what I mean if you have ever used an oil based fly spray).
    Date published: 2009-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This fly spray is a great value. It works as well as some more expensive brands. I'd definitely recommend it over other brands.
    Date published: 2006-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best and Most Affordable! I tried many expensive repellents that just didn't work, but Repel-X worked wonders! The insects died on contact. WOW!
    Date published: 2005-02-08
    • 2015-08-29T13:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_132, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.