Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Redbarn Drop Noseband

KL Select
- Item #20399

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Redbarn Drop Noseband is handmade with the best English leather. All of the nosebands that come with our bridles are available for individual purchase.

Favorite Features

  • Stainless steel round rings
  • 3/4" to 1" soft padded tapered noseband

Imported.

Sizing It Up
 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Smarter gear for smarter riders! Great for training ...
    Description:
    Smarter gear for smarter riders! Great for training the young horse. This rolled noseband is tapered under the chin and was designed utilizing the same smarts, obsessive attention to detail, and insight of world champion riders as our other Rockin' ...
    The Schockemohle Drop Noseband Bridle is beautifully crafted ...
    Description:
    The Schockemohle Drop Noseband Bridle is beautifully crafted with an anatomically shaped, softly padded drop noseband. This bridle also features a browband with strass chain and single stone crystals so your horse looks sharp in the show ring! Favorite Features ...
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Redbarn Drop Noseband is rated 4.5263 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product I've been using this on my OTTB for a couple of weeks and overall I'm happy with it. Drop nosebands are hard to find, so if this one didn't work, I don't know what I would have done. I got a cob size becuase my horse's nose tapers is tiny and Arab-like, and it still seems a little too big. The piece that goes around his crown seems to be long enough to accommodate a full sized horse, so overall I think it runs big. I also wish that that it had roller buckles, because they are kinder to the leather, but that's just me nitpicking. I also think that Smartpak would sell more of these if they sold them in brown.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Noseband - worked just as I had hoped! I purchased this bridle approximately 3 weeks ago and the horse size fit my OTTB well. He works well in it and it is a lovely, supple leather that only comes in black. I do wish it had come with some sort of instructions as to fit as I personally had not used a drop noseband before, but after some perusing on the internet, I found some guidance. I also wish I had the option of purchasing it in brown.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great, nice leather Drop nosebands can be tricky to fit properly. This one fits my Andalusian great! The leather is nice, substantial without being stiff. And the price cannot be beat!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redbarn Drop Noseband I really like this drop style noseband for my Lusitano. He moves better in it than the one I was using - a crank with flash. Although no fault of the product, a cob size was too small in the nose piece and a full size was a bit too large in the cheek piece. I kept the full size and put an additional hole in it.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Nice! I loved the look and feel of this noseband! The only thing was that the side was way too close to my horses eyes. I bought a cob size which is what my horse usually wears and it fit everywhere else but it was way to close to the eyes!!! It would make it really uncomfortable for my horse I'm sure. So (since Smartpak is awesome we get free shipping back!) I sent it back for the bigger size and haven't received it yet but I hope it works, might have to punch some holes in it but oh well!!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I bought this to try. It is very nicely made. The nose band is padded. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quailty I just purchased the Redbarn Drop noseband for my OTTB gelding. My new trainer thought it would help keep Finn from opening his mouth all the time. Well I went ahead and order this drop noseband, and I love it the leather is very good quality. It fits Finn perfectly and it looks great on him. I couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I purchased this due to a recommendation of a friend who has one. Great leather soft and supple. I replaced the flash on my young horse's bridle with this to improve the bit action while training her. Great addition to my tack box!
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice noseband Nice quality noseband. Well made and the leather quality is very nice. Also very effective!
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drop Noseband! After using a drop noseband, I could never go back to a flash! This type of noseband helps support the bit in the mouth and is so much more comfortable for the horse.This noseband in particular is very nicely padded, and the leather is of good quality. It should last a long time. The padded nose part is a perfect length for my horse, and the rings do not interfere with the bit.Be aware, you may have to trim the chin strap, as it can be a bit long.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality This is a good drop nose band for the price. It was recommended to me by a friend. The leather across the nose is a little smaller than I like but overall it's excellent.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Noseband! Just love the quality of the KL Select products, and at reasonable prices too! Beautiful on the horse and off and runs true to size, would highly recommend for anyone needing one!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice noseband I ended up returning this because the fit was not quite right on my horse and it gave her rubs around the bit area. However, the quality is very nice for the price and it is a good looking noseband.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and price Finally found a well made, nicely priced drop over that blends with my existing good bridle. Fits well and is comfortable for my horse. Better quality and price than several others seen in different catalogs.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    • 2016-02-09T14:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_10399, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.