Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo® Original Neck Cover

Horseware Ireland
- Item #18715
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Pair the Rambo Original Neck Cover with the Rambo Original with Leg Arches for the ultimate comfort and protection for your horse.

Favorite Features

  • Made from the same material as the Rambo Original with Leg Arches, 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell which is the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market
  • Completely waterproof and breathable
  • Your choice of Lite (no fill) or 150g

Sizing It Up

Fits blanket size: S (63-66"); M (69-72"); L (75-78"); XL (84+")
 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Original Neck Cover is rated 4.6842 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Bought this to go with my matching Rambo with leg arches sheet, it is so easy to hook onto the blanket and covered the edges well so no water can leak through! I got the 150g due to our cold temps here and it does the job great, keeping my clipped mare warm! True to size, I got a Large and it fits my mares who vary from 78-81 blanket sizes.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this a few weeks ago and it was put to the test with over an inch of rain recently. It kept my guy happy and dry even with the gusty winds we had! It attaches with 4 velcro tabs and is very secure, staying in place very well even with wind. I ordered the large for my 16.2 TB that wears a 78 and it fits well.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Excellent Workmanship My first try with a hood. Wasn't too sure of sizing. My guy is a TB in an 81 Rambo except the sheet he takes in a 78. I ordered the large with fill and it fits great! It was nice to know that I could have returned/exchanged it for no additional shipping if need be. This hood attaches to rectangular fasteners on the blanket and velcros back on itself. That means that you must use it with one of the newer models and be aware that some of the older blankets have a velcro on velcro set up that won't work with this. With some of my older blankets I will need to layer with a new style (in my case, a lite or medium) if I need the warmth. Not a big problem. I anticipate loving this item as much as all of the Rambo products that I own.
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Rambo We've only used this Rambo neck to attach to the matching sheet for about a month, but it is doing its job-- keeping our roan pony dry and happy during the cool spring rains. We expect it to last like our other Rambo products, and we trust Rambo to stand behind it, so we can't go wrong. It easily and securely attaches to the sheet with 4 velcro loops and then buckles at the neck. The only reason I gave it a 4-star on value is that I think it's expensive, especially after spending all that money on the sheet. However, I know I can't go wrong with Rambo durability, so I'm willing to do it. I wish Rambo would do a promo on necks when you buy the sheet.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition! I am so glad that I was able to purchase the Neck Cover for my horse. He is clipped and he is not growing out nearly as much as before. The cover seems to run a bit large. My horse is a 16"3 warmblood and the large was big enough. I paired it with his size 71 blanket and it works perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I got the 150g fill for my body clipped horse and it keeps him nice and toasty in 30F weather. He's a 17hh 1600lb Hanoverian and the Xlarge fits well.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket ever. As always, you get what you pay for!! Rambo makes the best blankets period. I bought the Rambo Original Sheet with leg arches for my (extremely sensitive) 15.3 dutch warmblood and it fits like a glove, but doesn't rub him, because of the nice lining. So naturally I had to buy the matching neck cover! He's wearing it right now, looking ever so chic and staying warm and dry out in the yucky weather!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I absolutely love this new neck cover. It is not very clear on how it works, but it does attach to the new (2010) Rambos, but not the old ones. I did purchase a whole set of the new Rambo blankets as well (lite, med, heavy). So it can be quite pricey, but overall worth it. I bought a set of Rambos for my mare 5 years ago & they still look brand new, no rips or tears etc. And they wash great. I really wanted neck covers & when the Duo came out I almost bought one. But I waited due to being picky about colors, everything I have is green & grey. I am glad I waited & that the new blankets & neck covers came out. Now she has very nice backup blankets, although she will probably never need them. Also the new optimo liners fit great under the new blankets and will attach to them also. So overall great blankets, neck covers & liners!! Once you attach a neck cover & a liner, the new "original" is by far the best Rambo on the market!! Fantastic purchase!!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rambo Neck Cover Nice product except it has no way to attach to the Rambo blanket I previously purchased. As soon as my horse rolled with it on, it got wrapped all around him and I had to remove it. I will need to figure out a way to attach straps to hold it in place. However, the Amigo neck cover I purchased was perfect as it has straps on the neck cover and the blanket for proper attachment.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    • 2015-05-25T09:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_8715, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.