Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Newmarket Halter®

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof ...
    Description:
    The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof sheet toProtect your horse and tack from the elements. Perfect for use on rainy show days! Favorite Features Integrated neck cover with VELCRO Brand closures Stirrup slits to allow you to ride ...
    The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for ...
    Description:
    The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for your horse awaiting the show ring!This sheetfeatures a single hidden surcingle andsinglebuckle front closure. Favorite Features Fully customizable so you can add your personal touch Made of quality materials Gives your horse ...
    Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
    Description:
    Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matchingsupplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this spectacular ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.The Wellfleet Fancy Stitch Padded Halter by SmartPak is elegant and exquisitely detailed,featuring extra fine stitching and supple rich leather. Carefully crafted to ...
    TheProtective Summer Blanket is a classy and functionalProtective ...
    Description:
    TheProtective Summer Blanket is a classy and functionalProtective blanket. The light weight, breathable material along the chest and back ensure the ideal level of heat insulation to keep your horse comfortable. At the same to the closed meshed polyester material ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers,doublebucklefront closure witha detachable tail loop. Sizes 48 - 84. ...
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! Thistough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyesterthatcan withstand a great deal of abuse.This stylish yet practical turnout also featuresa waterproof/breathable membranewhich is waterproof and maintains the ability to ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.522935779816514 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and well made I just received this halter and I love it. It's made of good quality, it looks great and the horse size fit perfectly. Usually a horse size is a little big on my horse so I was a little worried it wouldn't fit. Delivery was on time.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter for everyday use. I bought this halter for my 16.2 hh dutch warmblood for every day use. It fits him well with plenty of room to go up or down in size for our other horses (if needed). The material seems to be good quality although I think the nylon Hamilton halters are more durable if you're looking for something heavy duty. What I don't like about the halter is the giant RAMBO logo on either side of the cheek piece. I knew it was there when I ordered and made the choice to purchase anyway but I don't like it. It's too big and annoys me that Rambo felt the need to make the halter a giant advertisement for them. That said, it works well enough and I'm satisfied with it.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. Really like the fit and look of this halter. Made well.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Halter This is a very nice well made halter. I have been having a difficult time trying to find a halter that fits my horse. He is considered either a small horse or large pony and the halter he had been wearing is pony size, the Cobb was too large. So I originally ordered the pony size but it was too small and exchanged it for the Cobb size which fits him perfectly. Just wanted you to know that the sizes run pretty true and it was a hassle free exchange.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Love this halter and the padded nose bank is so comfy for my horse!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love color and overall price for the halter I purchased this a month ago and I love how it's soft going across his nose not to mention ears! Only thing I don't like it seems to pick up hair easily since it's shedding time but still love it, wouldn't trade it :)
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft and adjustable I love this halter! It looks great on my boy(he's black and I got the navy) and I love how adjustable it is! Its good quality for the most part although I do wish the hardware was a bit heavier duty,it just feels a little cheesy and I kind of wishe the throatlatch area was a little "roomier". It's a bit snug on my stallions jowls, but for a slimmer "cheeked" horse I'm sure it's fine. Overall I really do like it, it's a great everyday halter!
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Loved the look and style of this halter, but was disappointed that it didn't fit my 16.3 hand warmblood's big face. Sent back, bigger size would be appreciated.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality! I'm very particular about the halters I use for my horses and bought this one as a trial for our new horse. I was not disappointed when it arrived. The nose and crown padding are much softer and larger than I thought and the tight stitching makes for extra durability.The new mare has tested this halter beyond a regular halters limits from mud rolling, to horse playing and even cross-tie spooking and backing up. The halter comes clean every time and did not break when she backed up while spooking on the cross-ties. Oh, and it dries quickly.Needless to say, I will be purchasing a second one for my gelding. Goodbye old, boring, leather, worn out halter- hello new, colorful, well padded, durable, Rambo halter!A truly exceptional product for a very reasonable price!
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to fit This is a beautifully engineered and constructed halter but the horse size did not fit our 17h thoroughbred or 16.3h warmblood. As always SmartPak made the return easy.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft halter Really nice halter for the price. Purchased these for back up while I was the primary halters. If these were a breakaway type of design I would use them more. 4 stars only due to not being a breakaway design
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered the Whitney Strip Cherry color expecting to get the pretty cherry and purplish color in the photo but instead i got a plain navy and red halter! I was so disappointed because i love smartpak and they are the only people i order from. i will keep ordering from them only because this the first bad thing i have to say about them. The halter works just fine so i wont be returning it. the padding is great and the halter is super heavy duty. overall it was a good purchase but i really wanted the super pretty colors in the photo!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this halter, so it was a pleasant surprise. It looks great on my chocolate brown bay horse and it seems to be well-made (as you'd expect from Rambo).
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this to my 11 yr old grand daughter for Christmas along with a new pad and ear bonnet . She had to put them on her horse right away and he looked pretty spiffy. Her mom OKd quality and fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! My horse loves it Love how cushy the nose band is. Great product! I would purchase it again
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great barn halter for a "halter breaker" Bought this for a horse gat has lost her breakaway halter privileges. I love the fleece lining and the solid brass hardware. My only complaints are that the nylon itself feels flimsy and the yellow stitching (on black) looks cheap. Wish they had used black thread instead.Still, for a stable halter it is nice. I know it will not rub my horse's face and it looks like it will hold up for a good, long time. It is also unique enough not to get lost in the mix.It also seems to run a little large, but my horse is large so it works for her.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable halter for a playful horse I love this halter as it is standing up to the rigors of rough horse play. It is durable and stylish as well. It has withstood the short test of time where others have failed.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Iove this Rambo Haltet it is sturdy and it looks amazing on!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter The halter looks even nicer in person than on the site. I have bought two so far, one for each of my mares, and they've held up very well. The soft material on the noseband was great for my sensitive mares with white faces that had rubs from other halters, despite being well fitted. Looks nice enough to take to a show, and even matches the Newmarket coolers!
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket halter The halter is very nice quality, however it does run big.
    Date published: 2014-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushy nose and crown piece Nice halter, I like the colors (choose Gold), the crown and nose piece are cushioned.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great halter! I needed a halter that had some soft padding for a sensitive horse, but wanted a nylon one that would hold up for washing and turnout (I have a leather one for travel, grooming, etc). I wasn't quite sure what, but was pleasantly surprised when I fitted it to my horse. The fleece is soft, and the nylon is mid-ish, but I expect it will soften with a little use.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Halter Very durable and soft, very happy with value of this halter.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colour ! I bought this to accompany the Newmarket sheet of the same design. I have a rescue TB who is a big boy - about 17.2 and wears an 87 sheet. This just barely fits him in Full. So I would say it runs a little small. But then again for a smaller head it may work beautifully. They did not have an O/S.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter I haven't begun using this yet, so I can't give 5 stars on quality, value and durability although it seems very nice. I read the comments that it ran large and ordered a cob size, had to return it for a full size. I think it runs true to size. As always, SmartPak was awesome about the return!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Halter Very sharp looking halter. I love the colors. I would prefer a different clasp, but this one gets the job done. I guess if this clasp gets stepped on it won't flatten. I would also prefer round cheek pieces instead of square. All in all, this is a nice halter at a good price. It isn't breakaway, but my horse is not turned out in it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional Great halter! Strong, great hardware, quality stitching
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fleece obsessed NSH gelding LOVES this halter and my sensitive OTTB has no complaints. Both halters fit well and have been very durable.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great quality, plenty roomy for my 17.2hh OTTB - would even fit a large horse. Well made, pretty!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter I like how heavy duty the rings are and how soft the noseband is. However, my horse wears this constantly and the fleece around the noseband is starting to look a little tattered. I have a 15 hand standardbred that took a Cob size...they run large! All in all I think it was a good buy.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    • 2016-07-23T10:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders