Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Newmarket Halter®

Rambo
- Item #16923
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.
Favorite Features
  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Pattern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
Key Specifications
  • Material: Polypropylene webbing
  • Breakaway: No
  • Customizable: No

Sizing

Pony
Cob
Horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Polypropylene webbing
Breakaway No
Special Features Fleece on headpiece and noseband
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The ...
    Description:
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The halters are made with heavy duty nylon that is doubled and tripled stitched for strength. The buckles, rings and squares are premium quality and guaranteed not to break. Please note, this is ...
    "Leather foal halter. Halter adjusts for growing foals. ...
    Description:
    "Leather foal halter. Halter adjusts for growing foals. Adjustable nose. Includes two crown pieces (15"" and 20""). The Grow With Me- Foal Halter has roller buckles, leather grab strap and solid brass hardware. Havana. Made in the USA Please note, ...
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only ...
    Description:
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come. Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. Please note, this ...
    "The Lettia Sparkle Halter is a fun option ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Sparkle Halter is a fun option for those who are looking for a little sparkle in their horses wardrobe! Eye catching colors are lined with suede nu-buck for softness and feature durable polypropylene webbing. Heavy duty cast hardware ...
    "The traditional nylon safety halter is all glitzed ...
    Description:
    "The traditional nylon safety halter is all glitzed up in the Perri's Sparkle Ribbon Pony Halter! An Ombre sparkle ribbon adds a touch of glam to one of Perri's best selling products! Double buckle breakaway crown, adjustable chin and snap ...
    "The Nylon Halter with Leather Overlay features an ...
    Description:
    "The Nylon Halter with Leather Overlay features an eye-catching embossed leather overlay and is constructed from heavy, top quality nylon webbing and soft-edged hardware including a convenient snap at the throat and an adjustable chin for the perfect fit. Available ...
    "Keep your horse comfortable during transport with a ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse comfortable during transport with a Sheepskin Shipping Halter. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Double stitched 1” shipping halter has an adjustable double buckle crown, throat snap for easy on, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy Headcollar I purchased this headcollar for my slightly headshy mare, it fits well and is well cushioned on the poll and her nose, which is perfect for my mare as she has an old scar in that area.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft love this halter!!!!!!! i use this on both my horses for the wonderful softness it provides. my horses were getting rubs from other halters around the cheek bones and on top of the head. even though it's not a break away it will slip off the head if they get caught because of the cotton along the crown.
    Date published: 2017-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy Colored Halter Bought this a few weeks ago in anticipation for my rescue BLM Mustang. This nicely colored halter makes my older gentleman look pretty snazzy! Like the added cushion on nose band as he has a old injury there so it pads it.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent halter! Excellent halter for comfort and fit! I have a fairly typey QH mare and this halter fits her perfectly! (Many halters hang too low or don't adjust fully like this one does.) The fleece on the noseband and crown are great; they provide comfort but don't make my mare sweat. I'll be buying several more of these!
    Date published: 2017-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter I brought the horse size for my warmblood and unfortunately the throat latch was to tight so I had to return it. Wish they made it in an oversize.
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice halter. I saw this halter on a friend's horse and decided I needed one for each of my three horses. I ordered a color that looks great on each one.
    Date published: 2017-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! Bought it for my chestnut mare a few months ago and it looks great!
    Date published: 2017-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Padded nose band & crown, thoat latch hook I like the padded nose band and crown for comfort from rubbing and pressure. It has the thoat latch hook making it a nice grooming halter. Great for a turn out halter especially if your horse has to wear it all day. Easy to clean dry mud off with soft brush.
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, BUT I ordered a Large, but it was too small for my warmblood. Wish it came in a bigger size--sadly, I had to send it back.
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and comfortable halter This seems to be a well made halter with quality hardware and nice, wide padding. The navy blue with red accents look great, and the cob size is a perfect fit for my 15.1 hand Connemara x German Riding Pony.
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Halter!! This is my all time favorite halter, so much so, that when it was time to buy a new halter, I replaced it with another Rambo Newmarket! I tried another brand's padded halter before buying this one, and will say that the padding was not nearly as nice and it did not hold up as well. I will start off with the only thing I do NOT like about the halter, which was, it was not a break-away. Well, that is easily fixed by purchasing a Replacement Leather Safety Release for $3.95 and making it one(SmartPak sells them). With that little issue fixed, this is the best halter around. The padding on the nose piece & pole is so wide, soft and generous, and the padded cheek pieces are awesome. It ensures that your horse will be super comfy when it is on. The adjustable chin strap allows you to properly fit it as well. Levi is a 17h Appendix and the horse size fits him great. I have never washed it, so I cannot speak for how it holds up after a true wash and dry, but it survived a full winter, spring & summer of baths, mud rolls, hose offs and dry outs, brush offs, and when it started to look a little worn... it was Christmas time, and Levi got a new one in his stocking! I have attached pictures showing where the breakaway tab is placed to make the halter safer. Where we board, his halter must stay on when he is turned out during the day, as the properly is not fully enclosed, and heaven for bid he ever got loose they want halters on. We also had an incident once where he fell in a trailer, and thankfully he had a breakaway halter on, and the tab let go - So I will NEVER put a halter on him that isn't one. It is nice to know that I can buy any halter out there and make them one. Love this halter, and highly recommend it! Your horse with thank you!
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this halter This is a great halter for the price. Bought one last year for my horse for Christmas and another one again this year in a different color. My only criticism is that over time the metal can rust a bit.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far this halters held up very well and looks great! I'm very glad I bought it!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plus & minus on the fleece padding This halter looks sooo cute on our pony. The colors of navy and red are striking and look very classy. The only gripe I've got is about the fleecy padding. While I think it's a great idea in concept to prevent rubs on the nose and poll, it is also a big catcher of hay and dirt, plus it allows our naughty pony with very small ears to rub it right off (the padding on the poll area ends up not centered, and that may be why). I've had to rescue it from the lawn, from the feed tub, from the haystack, wherever she decides it's a little itchy. He's a photo of what it looks like after she's been eating.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be very durable. I love the look! Very sexy on my gelding.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I bought this a couple of weeks ago and love it! The colors are beautiful and it is well made by Rambo brand. The halters well padded and it's a good quality.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the quality, nice and soft Nice halter. Good quality. I like the padding. It is nice and soft on the bridle path and nose. No more rubbing.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this halter! Bought this in horse size in navy for our 15.3 solidly built OTTB--fits great, looks really sharp on him. Was a bit concerned about the fleece getting gross, but it's holding up nicely--haven't tried washing it yet, but I think it will work out fine. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, adjustable My gelding is not rough on halters, so I can't say much about the durability. He and another gelding in the barn have the same halter and they look about the same... the other gets his taken off for turnout. There's a tiny bit of fraying already, but not bad. I got this in apprehension of him getting rubs on his face, but the fleece is so hot in the summer I'm not sure it's worth it. He's always very sweaty around his poll. I'm slightly concerned about this getting cold & wet in winter and being not worth it.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits fabulous! Bought the halter a couple weeks ago made the minor buckle adjustments and it fits great! It's very soft feeling. If theu made them in minis I would buy it for all my horses
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and well made I just received this halter and I love it. It's made of good quality, it looks great and the horse size fit perfectly. Usually a horse size is a little big on my horse so I was a little worried it wouldn't fit. Delivery was on time.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter for everyday use. I bought this halter for my 16.2 hh dutch warmblood for every day use. It fits him well with plenty of room to go up or down in size for our other horses (if needed). The material seems to be good quality although I think the nylon Hamilton halters are more durable if you're looking for something heavy duty. What I don't like about the halter is the giant RAMBO logo on either side of the cheek piece. I knew it was there when I ordered and made the choice to purchase anyway but I don't like it. It's too big and annoys me that Rambo felt the need to make the halter a giant advertisement for them. That said, it works well enough and I'm satisfied with it.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. Really like the fit and look of this halter. Made well.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Halter This is a very nice well made halter. I have been having a difficult time trying to find a halter that fits my horse. He is considered either a small horse or large pony and the halter he had been wearing is pony size, the Cobb was too large. So I originally ordered the pony size but it was too small and exchanged it for the Cobb size which fits him perfectly. Just wanted you to know that the sizes run pretty true and it was a hassle free exchange.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Love this halter and the padded nose bank is so comfy for my horse!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love color and overall price for the halter I purchased this a month ago and I love how it's soft going across his nose not to mention ears! Only thing I don't like it seems to pick up hair easily since it's shedding time but still love it, wouldn't trade it :)
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft and adjustable I love this halter! It looks great on my boy(he's black and I got the navy) and I love how adjustable it is! Its good quality for the most part although I do wish the hardware was a bit heavier duty,it just feels a little cheesy and I kind of wishe the throatlatch area was a little "roomier". It's a bit snug on my stallions jowls, but for a slimmer "cheeked" horse I'm sure it's fine. Overall I really do like it, it's a great everyday halter!
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Loved the look and style of this halter, but was disappointed that it didn't fit my 16.3 hand warmblood's big face. Sent back, bigger size would be appreciated.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality! I'm very particular about the halters I use for my horses and bought this one as a trial for our new horse. I was not disappointed when it arrived. The nose and crown padding are much softer and larger than I thought and the tight stitching makes for extra durability. The new mare has tested this halter beyond a regular halters limits from mud rolling, to horse playing and even cross-tie spooking and backing up. The halter comes clean every time and did not break when she backed up while spooking on the cross-ties. Oh, and it dries quickly. Needless to say, I will be purchasing a second one for my gelding. Goodbye old, boring, leather, worn out halter- hello new, colorful, well padded, durable, Rambo halter! A truly exceptional product for a very reasonable price!
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to fit This is a beautifully engineered and constructed halter but the horse size did not fit our 17h thoroughbred or 16.3h warmblood. As always SmartPak made the return easy.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders