Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Newmarket Halter

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5269 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter LOVE this halter. It is super cute on my daughter's pony. It is a little expensive but great quality! I wish they made a break-away version for the trailer etc.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Got it this halter for turnout- turns out it looks great and fits wonderfully. Love the fleece lining for around the nose.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No so great I thought the materials felt cheap, and it ran really large. I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter!! I loooove this halter!! Everyone is jealous at my barn and my horse looks great in it! So stylish and it has padding. I recommend this to any horse owner. My horses stallmate actually got one recently :)
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseware fan! I've been on a bit of a Horseware buying spree lately and purchased this halter for my rub prone gelding. His leather halter was previously decked out in sheepskin tubes to prevent rubs, so I hoped the fleece would help prevent them as well. The halter hasn't rubbed him at all despite 12 hour wear a day. The navy looks awesome on my gelding and all the stitching is tight and the entire halter is well made. This halter is super duper affordable and wears really well. I also modified to make it a breakaway as another reviewer suggested, and it was very easy to do. Two thumbs up!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter! I ordered this halter since I love the "gold" or "sunflower" pattern from Newmarket. I have their fleece jacket, fleece throw, saddlepad and cooler for my horse. They are gorgeous! The halter is soft around the nose and crown piece and even the hardware is nice. Love this matching halter!!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soft fuzzy inside. Easy to adjust. And it looks good. :)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halter broke in 4 weeks use My mare never tears or breaks anything but this halter's clasp broke within 4 weeks of purchase - and halter was not being taken on & off! Poor quality hardware.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE THEM! I have had 3 for almost 2 1/2 years and still holding up very well! The fleece is truly very soft and comfortable for the horse! When my pony sees me coming to his paddock, he runs over and practically puts the halter on himself! LOVE this halter! Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I love this halter! Looks great and holds up well in the turnout. I love the throat clip - easy to use. The material is strong and the halter is well made.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I always want to buy a Newmarket Halter for my horse. Finally convinced myself, but the quality of the halter is somewhat disappointing. After only two wear, the stitch at the end is already loose. And it says to be a horse size, but it is almost too big for my 16.2 TB.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newmarket Halter My horse needed a new halter and I knew that he "wanted" the Rambo Newmarket halter. I ordered the gold for him since he already has the Newmarket fleece cooler in gold. The fit is great and the padded noseband and headpiece are really nice. The only improvement would be to make the headstall breakaway but we always trailer in a leather halter so not an issue for us. Thanks Smartpak
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter LOVE it, gives my horse a great fit with just the right amount of padding in the right places. Classy looking too
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Halter I just bought a NZ Thoroughbred and since I have only Arabians, none of my halters would fit the new guy. Since I had to buy something anyway, I splurged on the fancier Rambo Halter. Since Sydney is larger than I am used to, I was worried about the "horse" size fitting. No need to worry, it is VERY large. In fact, I have it set at the second to the top hole! The chin also had to be snugged up a bit to keep it from being too open. I think the "horse" size is large enough to fit both horse and XL. The padding is very soft and the halter is quite pretty.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I am in love with this halter. The colors are gorgeous and it gives my horse a very elegant look. The fleece padding makes me feel like she has more comfort and the hardware and side snap are very nice quality. I can’t wait to purchase more Rambo Newmarket items!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Very smart looking! The padding on the nose and poll makes for a very comfortable fit.
    Date published: 2011-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Matchy, Great Purchase I really like this halter, it's super elegant, and goes with all of my other Newmarket stuff, so my horse and I can match completely, which is fun. I got the sunflower/gold stripe one, which looks great on my black horse. The fleece inside is great for preventing rubs! I'm very glad I bought this product.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter It looks very cute on my horse & the lining is soft. It fits even horses that sometimes need an oversized halter. My horse is a warmblood with a big head and it fits him fine.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I have tried several halters for my 17.2 warmblood gelding and this one fits the best and the interior lining is really nice
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Halter I purchased this halter a couple of weeks ago to match the sheet that I had already purchased.The quality and fit is wonderful and it looks really smart and the colored padding makes it really stand out.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match This Newmarket halter is very well made and matches my Newmarket quarter sheet perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, very adjustable. I ordered this halter for our Haflinger/Welsh cross mare. The Cob size was perfect for her since the chin & crown are adjustable. She has a broad face, cob length head, with a dainty muzzle. It has been difficult to find a halter that truly fits her. The soft fleece lining seems very comfy for her. I chose the blue for her and it looks very nice with her chestnut coat & flaxen mane with shaggy forelock.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking halter I love this halter. It looks really sharp on my horse (a black dun quarter horse; a grullo) and the soft inside padding is really nice. I am saving this for when my sons ride in the Special Olympics Indiana Equestrian Games and any other shows we go to. I have not used it enough to judge the durability. I love the New Market products' look.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more rub marks A nice halter for every day use that won't leave wear marks on your horse's face.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter While we've not had it for long, I can only say our coming 20-year old and former German Bundeschampion, fully approves of his new Rambo Newmarket Halter. He says he likes the softness at the poll and across his nose, and he really likes the snazzy color combinations, which really look great on him since he is white. He also likes that the hardware is brass and the easy adjustability of the halter. Induc has given his seal of approval! If you'd like to see Induc sporting his new Rambo Newmarket Halter, I'm sure he'd be happy to oblige with a picture...
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter! Excellent halter for the price. I am very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter This halter is beautiful! I got it because my grey horse looks lovely in blue and light blue, and because I wanted to have a matching halter to the other navy stripe Rambo products. The halter is well made and very original. Its so nice that I'm actually saving it for 'dress', my horse doesn't get to wear this one out into the field to muddy it up!
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handsome! My horse has received many compliments around the barn since I bought him this halter. The fleece provides just the right amount of color to be fun. The hardware is sturdy, and the fleece is well-sewn into the nylon.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Not So Good Fit Although I ordered the size the horse always wears, this halter ran large - and when adjusted to the smallest range it hangs awkwardly and off center. The quality of construction is very good but you may have a problem with proper fit if your horse's head is even a little on the small side. This would be a super halter for the price if it had a two buckle adjustment on the poll strap!
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why not? Each of my horses has their own rambo cooler, I happened to see these cute halters online and thought why not get them to match? I wasnt expecting much but I was thrilled with what I got! I no longer use the leather show halters I have these for all my events!
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    • 2016-02-12T14:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.