Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Newmarket Halter®

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.
Favorite Features
  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Pattern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
Key Specifications
  • Material: Polypropylene webbing
  • Breakaway: No
  • Metal Type: Brass
  • Customizable: No

Sizing

Pony
Cob
Horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Polypropylene webbing
Breakaway No
Metal Type Brass
Special Features Fleece on headpiece and noseband
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by ...
    Description:
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by Kalley Krickeberg's Horse Education Company. The Hybrid Halter is a combination halter for universal use. With the Hybrid Halter you will have improved training results, better control, and more convenience when compared ...
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made ...
    Description:
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort."
    "The Rockin' SP Triple Stitched Halter is a ...
    Description:
    "The Rockin' SP Triple Stitched Halter is a show-quality halter at an everyday halter price that's built to fit stockier horses! Rockin' SP really is smarter gear for smarter riders. Each halter is handmade in the USA by skilled Amish ...
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only ...
    Description:
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come. Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. Please note, this ...
    "Why We Love This The fashion-forward designs of ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort. Coordinate with ...
    "Keep your horse comfortable during transport with a ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse comfortable during transport with a Sheepskin Shipping Halter. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Double stitched 1” shipping halter has an adjustable double buckle crown, throat snap for easy on, ...
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The ...
    Description:
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The halters are made with heavy duty nylon that is doubled and tripled stitched for strength. The buckles, rings and squares are premium quality and guaranteed not to break. Please note, this is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushy nose and crown piece Nice halter, I like the colors (choose Gold), the crown and nose piece are cushioned.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great halter! I needed a halter that had some soft padding for a sensitive horse, but wanted a nylon one that would hold up for washing and turnout (I have a leather one for travel, grooming, etc). I wasn't quite sure what, but was pleasantly surprised when I fitted it to my horse. The fleece is soft, and the nylon is mid-ish, but I expect it will soften with a little use.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Halter Very durable and soft, very happy with value of this halter.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colour ! I bought this to accompany the Newmarket sheet of the same design. I have a rescue TB who is a big boy - about 17.2 and wears an 87 sheet. This just barely fits him in Full. So I would say it runs a little small. But then again for a smaller head it may work beautifully. They did not have an O/S.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter I haven't begun using this yet, so I can't give 5 stars on quality, value and durability although it seems very nice. I read the comments that it ran large and ordered a cob size, had to return it for a full size. I think it runs true to size. As always, SmartPak was awesome about the return!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Halter Very sharp looking halter. I love the colors. I would prefer a different clasp, but this one gets the job done. I guess if this clasp gets stepped on it won't flatten. I would also prefer round cheek pieces instead of square. All in all, this is a nice halter at a good price. It isn't breakaway, but my horse is not turned out in it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional Great halter! Strong, great hardware, quality stitching
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fleece obsessed NSH gelding LOVES this halter and my sensitive OTTB has no complaints. Both halters fit well and have been very durable.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great quality, plenty roomy for my 17.2hh OTTB - would even fit a large horse. Well made, pretty!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter I like how heavy duty the rings are and how soft the noseband is. However, my horse wears this constantly and the fleece around the noseband is starting to look a little tattered. I have a 15 hand standardbred that took a Cob size...they run large! All in all I think it was a good buy.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fanciful halter... My stallion looks like a dream in his new halter. The quality is as one can expect from this line of products...I intend upon puchasing more of them very soon!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent daily halter.... I purchased this knowing of the quality of rambo blankets. This is not a bad hater at all, but was not what i expected. The hardware seems cheap and does not seem like it will hold up more than a year. It does fit well, and looks nice tho!! I do love how it looks on, tho i dont feel it is the quality of rambo.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute halter I bought this halter for my mare in the navy about a year ago, and it's still looking great! The fleece padding looks very nice and matches her sheet, which is adorable. However, the brass coloring has faded a lot... but it still looks fine and has held up well besides that. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from while i love the look of this halter, i thought the quality was less than i expected. This halter is VERY lightweight(ie not nearly as thick as a regular nylon halter). I don't know if it will affect the durability, but it feels "cheap" because it is so light
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter This is my second Rambo halter and I love them. They run a bit big, but are great quality and I especially like the fleece padding.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter - AWESOME! my horse is thin haired and all other halters rub the hair off. this rambo newmarket halter is so soft lined its perfect - no rub or use marks. good quality and roomy size! i highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Okay, Average Halter I'm not overly thrilled with this halter. I found the hardware to be too bright of a brass, making the halter look cheap. The nylon does not seem as durable as the nylon on other halters. The fleece padding is nice, but it looks very worn quite quickly.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This is by far the best web halter that I have purchased (I have a collection). Great quality, sturdy yet soft and well stitched. I purchased chocolate for my chestnut and it looks great, fits nice and looks comfortable. The fleece padding does a nice job of providing a comfort barrier on the nose and poll. I agree with one reviewer that the placement of the Horseware logo is odd but I hardly notice it. Lame that it was not visible in the photo, but for me, I dont care about a daily halter being beautiful- just comfortable, well made and nice looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter, but... In the end, this is a great halter that fits my warmblood size horse well. Please be aware, though, that the picture in the catalog is a bit misleading. The "Horseware" logo over the nose piece has been photoshopped out. I have gotten used to it, but still wish that the Horseware label was not so prominently displayed. The online catalog does a better job of acurately showing it.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color pattern! I have this gold and red pattern in many products I have purchased for my horse. I love it! It reminds me of the Gryffindor colors from Harry Potter, so how could I say no? The quality of this halter is great and it fits really well. Looks great!
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter I bought 2 of these halters, one for each of my horses, they are so nice, great quality and value!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter!! Very nice halter, good quality and reasonable price!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish! I already have this halter in the black and gold, so I knew it was a nice quality halter. I got her the navy one to match her new dress sheet and was a little disappointed that it had the Horseware logo on the noseband instead of the cheek piece like it does in the picture. It is still a nicely padded and comfortable but stylish!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my "other halter". I wanted an extra just in case and it fits the bill perfectly. It is very attractive, soft on the inside and a nice quality. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking halter Bought this halter for my bay and the black looks great on him.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter LOVE this halter. It is super cute on my daughter's pony. It is a little expensive but great quality! I wish they made a break-away version for the trailer etc.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Got it this halter for turnout- turns out it looks great and fits wonderfully. Love the fleece lining for around the nose.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No so great I thought the materials felt cheap, and it ran really large. I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders