Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Newmarket Halter

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter ...
    Description:
    Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter Fleeces are perfect for shipping to keep your horse from getting rubs. Machine washable.
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must havewinter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features Anti-pilling, ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece featuresthe classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner availablein the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to cool gradually. ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5196 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This is by far the best web halter that I have purchased (I have a collection). Great quality, sturdy yet soft and well stitched. I purchased chocolate for my chestnut and it looks great, fits nice and looks comfortable. The fleece padding does a nice job of providing a comfort barrier on the nose and poll. I agree with one reviewer that the placement of the Horseware logo is odd but I hardly notice it. Lame that it was not visible in the photo, but for me, I dont care about a daily halter being beautiful- just comfortable, well made and nice looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter, but... In the end, this is a great halter that fits my warmblood size horse well. Please be aware, though, that the picture in the catalog is a bit misleading. The "Horseware" logo over the nose piece has been photoshopped out. I have gotten used to it, but still wish that the Horseware label was not so prominently displayed. The online catalog does a better job of acurately showing it.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color pattern! I have this gold and red pattern in many products I have purchased for my horse. I love it! It reminds me of the Gryffindor colors from Harry Potter, so how could I say no? The quality of this halter is great and it fits really well. Looks great!
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter I bought 2 of these halters, one for each of my horses, they are so nice, great quality and value!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter!! Very nice halter, good quality and reasonable price!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish! I already have this halter in the black and gold, so I knew it was a nice quality halter. I got her the navy one to match her new dress sheet and was a little disappointed that it had the Horseware logo on the noseband instead of the cheek piece like it does in the picture. It is still a nicely padded and comfortable but stylish!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my "other halter". I wanted an extra just in case and it fits the bill perfectly. It is very attractive, soft on the inside and a nice quality. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking halter Bought this halter for my bay and the black looks great on him.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter LOVE this halter. It is super cute on my daughter's pony. It is a little expensive but great quality! I wish they made a break-away version for the trailer etc.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Got it this halter for turnout- turns out it looks great and fits wonderfully. Love the fleece lining for around the nose.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No so great I thought the materials felt cheap, and it ran really large. I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter!! I loooove this halter!! Everyone is jealous at my barn and my horse looks great in it! So stylish and it has padding. I recommend this to any horse owner. My horses stallmate actually got one recently :)
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseware fan! I've been on a bit of a Horseware buying spree lately and purchased this halter for my rub prone gelding. His leather halter was previously decked out in sheepskin tubes to prevent rubs, so I hoped the fleece would help prevent them as well. The halter hasn't rubbed him at all despite 12 hour wear a day. The navy looks awesome on my gelding and all the stitching is tight and the entire halter is well made. This halter is super duper affordable and wears really well. I also modified to make it a breakaway as another reviewer suggested, and it was very easy to do. Two thumbs up!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter! I ordered this halter since I love the "gold" or "sunflower" pattern from Newmarket. I have their fleece jacket, fleece throw, saddlepad and cooler for my horse. They are gorgeous! The halter is soft around the nose and crown piece and even the hardware is nice. Love this matching halter!!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soft fuzzy inside. Easy to adjust. And it looks good. :)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halter broke in 4 weeks use My mare never tears or breaks anything but this halter's clasp broke within 4 weeks of purchase - and halter was not being taken on & off! Poor quality hardware.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE THEM! I have had 3 for almost 2 1/2 years and still holding up very well! The fleece is truly very soft and comfortable for the horse! When my pony sees me coming to his paddock, he runs over and practically puts the halter on himself! LOVE this halter! Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I love this halter! Looks great and holds up well in the turnout. I love the throat clip - easy to use. The material is strong and the halter is well made.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I always want to buy a Newmarket Halter for my horse. Finally convinced myself, but the quality of the halter is somewhat disappointing. After only two wear, the stitch at the end is already loose. And it says to be a horse size, but it is almost too big for my 16.2 TB.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newmarket Halter My horse needed a new halter and I knew that he "wanted" the Rambo Newmarket halter. I ordered the gold for him since he already has the Newmarket fleece cooler in gold. The fit is great and the padded noseband and headpiece are really nice. The only improvement would be to make the headstall breakaway but we always trailer in a leather halter so not an issue for us. Thanks Smartpak
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter LOVE it, gives my horse a great fit with just the right amount of padding in the right places. Classy looking too
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Halter I just bought a NZ Thoroughbred and since I have only Arabians, none of my halters would fit the new guy. Since I had to buy something anyway, I splurged on the fancier Rambo Halter. Since Sydney is larger than I am used to, I was worried about the "horse" size fitting. No need to worry, it is VERY large. In fact, I have it set at the second to the top hole! The chin also had to be snugged up a bit to keep it from being too open. I think the "horse" size is large enough to fit both horse and XL. The padding is very soft and the halter is quite pretty.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I am in love with this halter. The colors are gorgeous and it gives my horse a very elegant look. The fleece padding makes me feel like she has more comfort and the hardware and side snap are very nice quality. I can’t wait to purchase more Rambo Newmarket items!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Very smart looking! The padding on the nose and poll makes for a very comfortable fit.
    Date published: 2011-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Matchy, Great Purchase I really like this halter, it's super elegant, and goes with all of my other Newmarket stuff, so my horse and I can match completely, which is fun. I got the sunflower/gold stripe one, which looks great on my black horse. The fleece inside is great for preventing rubs! I'm very glad I bought this product.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter It looks very cute on my horse & the lining is soft. It fits even horses that sometimes need an oversized halter. My horse is a warmblood with a big head and it fits him fine.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I have tried several halters for my 17.2 warmblood gelding and this one fits the best and the interior lining is really nice
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Halter I purchased this halter a couple of weeks ago to match the sheet that I had already purchased.The quality and fit is wonderful and it looks really smart and the colored padding makes it really stand out.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match This Newmarket halter is very well made and matches my Newmarket quarter sheet perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, very adjustable. I ordered this halter for our Haflinger/Welsh cross mare. The Cob size was perfect for her since the chin & crown are adjustable. She has a broad face, cob length head, with a dainty muzzle. It has been difficult to find a halter that truly fits her. The soft fleece lining seems very comfy for her. I chose the blue for her and it looks very nice with her chestnut coat & flaxen mane with shaggy forelock.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    • 2016-05-30T16:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders