Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo Newmarket Halter

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece padding on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5455 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE THEM! I have had 3 for almost 2 1/2 years and still holding up very well! The fleece is truly very soft and comfortable for the horse! When my pony sees me coming to his paddock, he runs over and practically puts the halter on himself! LOVE this halter! Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I love this halter! Looks great and holds up well in the turnout. I love the throat clip - easy to use. The material is strong and the halter is well made.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I always want to buy a Newmarket Halter for my horse. Finally convinced myself, but the quality of the halter is somewhat disappointing. After only two wear, the stitch at the end is already loose. And it says to be a horse size, but it is almost too big for my 16.2 TB.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newmarket Halter My horse needed a new halter and I knew that he "wanted" the Rambo Newmarket halter. I ordered the gold for him since he already has the Newmarket fleece cooler in gold. The fit is great and the padded noseband and headpiece are really nice. The only improvement would be to make the headstall breakaway but we always trailer in a leather halter so not an issue for us. Thanks Smartpak
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter LOVE it, gives my horse a great fit with just the right amount of padding in the right places. Classy looking too
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Halter I just bought a NZ Thoroughbred and since I have only Arabians, none of my halters would fit the new guy. Since I had to buy something anyway, I splurged on the fancier Rambo Halter. Since Sydney is larger than I am used to, I was worried about the "horse" size fitting. No need to worry, it is VERY large. In fact, I have it set at the second to the top hole! The chin also had to be snugged up a bit to keep it from being too open. I think the "horse" size is large enough to fit both horse and XL. The padding is very soft and the halter is quite pretty.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I am in love with this halter. The colors are gorgeous and it gives my horse a very elegant look. The fleece padding makes me feel like she has more comfort and the hardware and side snap are very nice quality. I can’t wait to purchase more Rambo Newmarket items!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Very smart looking! The padding on the nose and poll makes for a very comfortable fit.
    Date published: 2011-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Matchy, Great Purchase I really like this halter, it's super elegant, and goes with all of my other Newmarket stuff, so my horse and I can match completely, which is fun. I got the sunflower/gold stripe one, which looks great on my black horse. The fleece inside is great for preventing rubs! I'm very glad I bought this product.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter It looks very cute on my horse & the lining is soft. It fits even horses that sometimes need an oversized halter. My horse is a warmblood with a big head and it fits him fine.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter I have tried several halters for my 17.2 warmblood gelding and this one fits the best and the interior lining is really nice
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Halter I purchased this halter a couple of weeks ago to match the sheet that I had already purchased.The quality and fit is wonderful and it looks really smart and the colored padding makes it really stand out.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match This Newmarket halter is very well made and matches my Newmarket quarter sheet perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, very adjustable. I ordered this halter for our Haflinger/Welsh cross mare. The Cob size was perfect for her since the chin & crown are adjustable. She has a broad face, cob length head, with a dainty muzzle. It has been difficult to find a halter that truly fits her. The soft fleece lining seems very comfy for her. I chose the blue for her and it looks very nice with her chestnut coat & flaxen mane with shaggy forelock.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking halter I love this halter. It looks really sharp on my horse (a black dun quarter horse; a grullo) and the soft inside padding is really nice. I am saving this for when my sons ride in the Special Olympics Indiana Equestrian Games and any other shows we go to. I have not used it enough to judge the durability. I love the New Market products' look.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more rub marks A nice halter for every day use that won't leave wear marks on your horse's face.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter While we've not had it for long, I can only say our coming 20-year old and former German Bundeschampion, fully approves of his new Rambo Newmarket Halter. He says he likes the softness at the poll and across his nose, and he really likes the snazzy color combinations, which really look great on him since he is white. He also likes that the hardware is brass and the easy adjustability of the halter. Induc has given his seal of approval! If you'd like to see Induc sporting his new Rambo Newmarket Halter, I'm sure he'd be happy to oblige with a picture...
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter! Excellent halter for the price. I am very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter This halter is beautiful! I got it because my grey horse looks lovely in blue and light blue, and because I wanted to have a matching halter to the other navy stripe Rambo products. The halter is well made and very original. Its so nice that I'm actually saving it for 'dress', my horse doesn't get to wear this one out into the field to muddy it up!
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handsome! My horse has received many compliments around the barn since I bought him this halter. The fleece provides just the right amount of color to be fun. The hardware is sturdy, and the fleece is well-sewn into the nylon.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Not So Good Fit Although I ordered the size the horse always wears, this halter ran large - and when adjusted to the smallest range it hangs awkwardly and off center. The quality of construction is very good but you may have a problem with proper fit if your horse's head is even a little on the small side. This would be a super halter for the price if it had a two buckle adjustment on the poll strap!
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why not? Each of my horses has their own rambo cooler, I happened to see these cute halters online and thought why not get them to match? I wasnt expecting much but I was thrilled with what I got! I no longer use the leather show halters I have these for all my events!
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stand out halter Not only does it look great, but the blanket lining is soft against his nose and poll too. It goes well with his New Market stable blanket.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue/White Stripe Newmarket Halter I bought the matching blanket first and then this halter. The fit is great, there is not as much fleece lining as I thought there would be, but am pleased overall.
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match to the fleece cooler I love this halter. The colors match the fleece cooler, and the halter also matches the black lead rope I bought. A perfect set for my mare. She looks like a super star in her new "outfit".I only wish Rambo made a matching heavy blanket in the same stripes and colors.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Halter Everyone in the barn loves this halter. It is very colorful and fits well.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very disappointed in poor quality: looks and feels very cheap. Cute padding to match fleece, but stitching is bright yellow on navy halter (yuk), hardware seems to be a gold plated cheap metal not brass, and the nylon webbing is stiff and scratchy. Does not feel or look like a high quality durable halter. I am returning it as it is definitely not worth the price I paid.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from mixed review Overall this halter is very nice. However I expected a halter from Horseware to have stronger hardware. My horse pulled back the first day he wore it and one of the clips broke so now I need to take it for repair before he can wear it again. I bought the padded one because he has an abrasion on his cheek from the square cheekpieces usually found on halters.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect halter Great fitting halter, but the fleece lining made it perfect for my mare who just arrived from rescue and had many thin spots in her skin.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter I love the soft fleece located inside of the halter. and the adjustable muzzle area and the quality material. The only thing that seemed to not be free flowing are the ringlets on the buckle area.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    • 2015-05-25T10:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.