Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Newmarket Halter®

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof ...
    Description:
    The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof sheet toProtect your horse and tack from the elements. Perfect for use on rainy show days! Favorite Features Integrated neck cover with VELCRO Brand closures Stirrup slits to allow you to ride ...
    The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for ...
    Description:
    The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for your horse awaiting the show ring!This sheetfeatures a single hidden surcingle andsinglebuckle front closure. Favorite Features Fully customizable so you can add your personal touch Made of quality materials Gives your horse ...
    Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
    Description:
    Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matchingsupplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this spectacular ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.The Wellfleet Fancy Stitch Padded Halter by SmartPak is elegant and exquisitely detailed,featuring extra fine stitching and supple rich leather. Carefully crafted to ...
    TheProtective Summer Blanket is a classy and functionalProtective ...
    Description:
    TheProtective Summer Blanket is a classy and functionalProtective blanket. The light weight, breathable material along the chest and back ensure the ideal level of heat insulation to keep your horse comfortable. At the same to the closed meshed polyester material ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers,doublebucklefront closure witha detachable tail loop. Sizes 48 - 84. ...
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! Thistough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyesterthatcan withstand a great deal of abuse.This stylish yet practical turnout also featuresa waterproof/breathable membranewhich is waterproof and maintains the ability to ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.522935779816514 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fanciful halter... My stallion looks like a dream in his new halter. The quality is as one can expect from this line of products...I intend upon puchasing more of them very soon!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent daily halter.... I purchased this knowing of the quality of rambo blankets. This is not a bad hater at all, but was not what i expected. The hardware seems cheap and does not seem like it will hold up more than a year. It does fit well, and looks nice tho!! I do love how it looks on, tho i dont feel it is the quality of rambo.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute halter I bought this halter for my mare in the navy about a year ago, and it's still looking great! The fleece padding looks very nice and matches her sheet, which is adorable. However, the brass coloring has faded a lot... but it still looks fine and has held up well besides that. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from while i love the look of this halter, i thought the quality was less than i expected. This halter is VERY lightweight(ie not nearly as thick as a regular nylon halter). I don't know if it will affect the durability, but it feels "cheap" because it is so light
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter This is my second Rambo halter and I love them. They run a bit big, but are great quality and I especially like the fleece padding.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter - AWESOME! my horse is thin haired and all other halters rub the hair off. this rambo newmarket halter is so soft lined its perfect - no rub or use marks. good quality and roomy size! i highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Okay, Average Halter I'm not overly thrilled with this halter. I found the hardware to be too bright of a brass, making the halter look cheap. The nylon does not seem as durable as the nylon on other halters. The fleece padding is nice, but it looks very worn quite quickly.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This is by far the best web halter that I have purchased (I have a collection). Great quality, sturdy yet soft and well stitched. I purchased chocolate for my chestnut and it looks great, fits nice and looks comfortable. The fleece padding does a nice job of providing a comfort barrier on the nose and poll. I agree with one reviewer that the placement of the Horseware logo is odd but I hardly notice it. Lame that it was not visible in the photo, but for me, I dont care about a daily halter being beautiful- just comfortable, well made and nice looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter, but... In the end, this is a great halter that fits my warmblood size horse well. Please be aware, though, that the picture in the catalog is a bit misleading. The "Horseware" logo over the nose piece has been photoshopped out. I have gotten used to it, but still wish that the Horseware label was not so prominently displayed. The online catalog does a better job of acurately showing it.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color pattern! I have this gold and red pattern in many products I have purchased for my horse. I love it! It reminds me of the Gryffindor colors from Harry Potter, so how could I say no? The quality of this halter is great and it fits really well. Looks great!
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter I bought 2 of these halters, one for each of my horses, they are so nice, great quality and value!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter!! Very nice halter, good quality and reasonable price!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish! I already have this halter in the black and gold, so I knew it was a nice quality halter. I got her the navy one to match her new dress sheet and was a little disappointed that it had the Horseware logo on the noseband instead of the cheek piece like it does in the picture. It is still a nicely padded and comfortable but stylish!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my "other halter". I wanted an extra just in case and it fits the bill perfectly. It is very attractive, soft on the inside and a nice quality. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking halter Bought this halter for my bay and the black looks great on him.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter LOVE this halter. It is super cute on my daughter's pony. It is a little expensive but great quality! I wish they made a break-away version for the trailer etc.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Got it this halter for turnout- turns out it looks great and fits wonderfully. Love the fleece lining for around the nose.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No so great I thought the materials felt cheap, and it ran really large. I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter!! I loooove this halter!! Everyone is jealous at my barn and my horse looks great in it! So stylish and it has padding. I recommend this to any horse owner. My horses stallmate actually got one recently :)
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseware fan! I've been on a bit of a Horseware buying spree lately and purchased this halter for my rub prone gelding. His leather halter was previously decked out in sheepskin tubes to prevent rubs, so I hoped the fleece would help prevent them as well. The halter hasn't rubbed him at all despite 12 hour wear a day. The navy looks awesome on my gelding and all the stitching is tight and the entire halter is well made. This halter is super duper affordable and wears really well. I also modified to make it a breakaway as another reviewer suggested, and it was very easy to do. Two thumbs up!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter! I ordered this halter since I love the "gold" or "sunflower" pattern from Newmarket. I have their fleece jacket, fleece throw, saddlepad and cooler for my horse. They are gorgeous! The halter is soft around the nose and crown piece and even the hardware is nice. Love this matching halter!!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soft fuzzy inside. Easy to adjust. And it looks good. :)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halter broke in 4 weeks use My mare never tears or breaks anything but this halter's clasp broke within 4 weeks of purchase - and halter was not being taken on & off! Poor quality hardware.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE THEM! I have had 3 for almost 2 1/2 years and still holding up very well! The fleece is truly very soft and comfortable for the horse! When my pony sees me coming to his paddock, he runs over and practically puts the halter on himself! LOVE this halter! Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I love this halter! Looks great and holds up well in the turnout. I love the throat clip - easy to use. The material is strong and the halter is well made.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I always want to buy a Newmarket Halter for my horse. Finally convinced myself, but the quality of the halter is somewhat disappointing. After only two wear, the stitch at the end is already loose. And it says to be a horse size, but it is almost too big for my 16.2 TB.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newmarket Halter My horse needed a new halter and I knew that he "wanted" the Rambo Newmarket halter. I ordered the gold for him since he already has the Newmarket fleece cooler in gold. The fit is great and the padded noseband and headpiece are really nice. The only improvement would be to make the headstall breakaway but we always trailer in a leather halter so not an issue for us. Thanks Smartpak
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter LOVE it, gives my horse a great fit with just the right amount of padding in the right places. Classy looking too
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Halter I just bought a NZ Thoroughbred and since I have only Arabians, none of my halters would fit the new guy. Since I had to buy something anyway, I splurged on the fancier Rambo Halter. Since Sydney is larger than I am used to, I was worried about the "horse" size fitting. No need to worry, it is VERY large. In fact, I have it set at the second to the top hole! The chin also had to be snugged up a bit to keep it from being too open. I think the "horse" size is large enough to fit both horse and XL. The padding is very soft and the halter is quite pretty.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I am in love with this halter. The colors are gorgeous and it gives my horse a very elegant look. The fleece padding makes me feel like she has more comfort and the hardware and side snap are very nice quality. I can’t wait to purchase more Rambo Newmarket items!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    • 2016-07-24T10:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders