Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20245
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone™ Technology to help repel flies in addition to your fly spray.  It's made from the same material as the popular Rambo Protector.  This unique fabric prevents nicks, rips or tears, yet is soft & absorbent against the horse's body. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Permethrin treated for superior fly protection (lasts for 35 washings)
  • Soft but strong Polyester/Polypropylene mesh outer
  • Ultra breathable
  • Shoulder liner
  • Patented leg arches & 3rd surcingle
  • Patented 'V' front closure
  • Supersized tail flap
  • 95% UV protection
  • Removable neck cover with mane liner included

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.5273 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large, too hot for summer. For the two weeks I was able to use it it held up fine and seemed to do well repelling insects. However, it was way too hot to leave on my guy once it got above the mid 70s. This sheet also runs large. My horse is a true 82" and the sheet that fit was 78".
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I bought this 2 weeks ago. The fit was perfect. As suggested, I subtracted 4" from what she measured . My horse, Holly looks very spiffy in her fly sheet ! It keeps the flies and mosquitoes off of her. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This FlySheet! Although many said to order a size smaller, i went with my horses usual size and it fits perfectly. It is a tad big but any smaller would be to tight. I LOVE this sheet. The lining keeps it from rubbing and the coverage is awesome! My only complaint is the belly band is tight if i reach it to the velcro. My horse is really not heavy but is a 16h built quarter horse. Luckily the second piece of band holds the unsecured one in place. Happy i spent the extra on the sheet!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant beat it! this is the best bug sheet ever and i have had many.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have only used this product for a few days. My horse measures an 80/81 (and wears that size in all sheets/blankets) but I found this product to run LARGE. The 81 was absolutely HUGE on him. I exchanged it for a 78 and it fits PERFECTLY. MY paint gelding has light skin so I bought it primarily for sun protection but have already noticed a difference in the number of bug bites he has received. I will follow-up with a rating on durability after the summer.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet but it didn't fit This a great quality sheet and i really wish it had fit my horse. They do run big! My horse normally wears a 78 but the size 78 was way too big and baggy. The 75 was just a little too small.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but size down I am loving this fly sheet/neck cover, my horse has sweet itch so he lives in this sheet now with the bug comeing full force! And I can definitely tell a difference in the amount of fly spray I have had to use this season (rather than last year when I only had a regular fly sheet without insect shield) and I know he appreciates it because when it is off for rideing he gets cranky kicking at the bugs, but when it is on he haven't even been swishing his tail pretty much at all. Oh and definitely size down if your horse has a narrower build.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! My mare is very sensitive to flies and this covers her up nicely! Does it's job and still light and airy at the same time!! She will be nicely protected this year from all the biting bugs! :) Says to order a size down....DO NOT...order the normal size your horse wears.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 of 2 haven't held up I bought 2 within the past two years. My horses "live" in them during our hot SE TX summers. After one year, the two front snaps on one are rusted shut (so now it's an "over-the-head" model, which I don't love considering how much fabric is involved). Within two years of use, the other had all three Velcro pieces on one side of neck attachment come unsewn. I wish stainless fittings were used. My horses aren't "destroyers".
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly sheet!! I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it. Originally I bought the Mio fly sheet to save money. It was ruined after 1 week. Very disappointing. But the Rambo has been great and so far I'm very impressed. It does run big. I would order a size smaller.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, Rambo delivers! After switching to Rambo turnout blankets, I decided to try this flysheet. Rambo has a great fit for big bodied horses without the bulk. I could immediately tell a difference with the fly shield and flies stayed away. My horse is very happy when he wears this sheet. Love this fly sheet and it has become an essential part of my horses wardrobe.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible Fly Sheet My horse destroys every blanket and fly sheet I have ever gotten him. I thought I would give this one a try. After him wearing it from May until the end of September, there are no rips or broken straps. I washed it and it came out great and is ready for next summer. I highly recommend it!!!!
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't spring for the fly repellent Bought the Rambo Fly Buster for my mare who is very sensitive to fly bites. I was hoping that having the permethrin fly repellent would keep the flies from biting the areas where the fly sheet didn't cover - sort of like a fly-free cloud around her. It does not work like this. The fly sheet is nice and fits well, but I do not recommend paying extra for the repellent. She is being attacked by flies in the area between the fly mask and the neck portion of the fly sheet, so the repellent does not keep them away.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one that lasts I've gone through multiple flysheets every season and so far, this one is the most durable and always stays put! Better yet, the bug bites on my poor itchy dark bay have all but healed!
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with durability I bought this fly sheet as my horse was going to be temporarily pasture boarded while I was waiting for his stall to be finished at his new barn, and since he is lightly colored, I wanted something that was breathable but had high UV protection as well. As far as protection goes, I love it! It fits him well and within a few days the fly bites he had were healed. However, when I went out this evening, I noticed a large tear in the neck cover, and one of the velcro straps was torn off of the cover as well. Yes, he is out all the time at the moment, but I have had this sheet for less than 2 weeks, and this is a horse whose winter blankets are still in great shape after months of use. Overall, I was hoping it would have held up a little longer for the price. . .
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fewer bites My horse had been getting huge welts from black fly bites. The sheet doesn't cover the most sensitive area around her udder, but has reduced the number of bites overall. After a few weeks, it does have one small tear, but one that will be easy to sew up.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet! I had some reservations spending this much money on a fly sheet, but from the moment I put it on, my horse's attitude changed from grumpy to happy (the flies were eating him alive) and his tail finally got a break from constantly swishing! He is hard on his turnouts and so far this has been durable, just like all Horseware products! Cheers to keeping the flies at bay!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great Rambo product My horse is very sensitive to flies. Even with a fly sheet on it didn't offer him much relief. With this sheet on he isn't being bothered at all by flies and it hasn't made him feel hot while wearing it, even in the last heat wave.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Must-have! The Rambo Fly buster sheet is in a class all it's own. It fits my 17 hand mare beautifully and doesn't slide around after she rolls. It is holding up wonderfully and really works at keeping the bugs away and my mare cool so she can enjoy her turnout! I ordered the same size I normally order for blankets and it fits her perfectly. Keep in mind fly sheets are typically a little "drapey." I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief--for both of us! I can see his relief from mosquitos and flies, and that gives me some relief too! Great purchase!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product Absolutely love this product. It visibly keeps bugs away, my black horse stays cool and the fit is unparalleled. The only downside is Rambo products tend to be pricey.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only fly sheet that fits my otto...why are the shoulder gussets so far back on all the other ones. So far so good. Stays in place!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only one summer? My horse wore this sparingly (not every day and did not sleep in it) last summer. This summer I went to put it on him and one of the neck straps came off, which makes the neck cover fall down on his neck, and one of the front closure buckles also came off. The lining is also ripped in a few places. I expected to get at least two summers out of it for the price.Other than that, it's a fantastic looking fly sheet. I got it monogrammed. I like the weight of the mesh, although sometimes I worry that it is hotter than it needs to be. The tail flap and sides drape low enough to provide adequate coverage on my 16.2 horse.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midge Allergy Defense We have gone through 2 years of injections for our horse who has had a terrible allergic response to "no see ums". The Rambo fly sheet has small enough netting that it will be a barrier to the midge bites that cause the allergic reaction. We live in Michigan and already have K wearing his fly sheet. He is rough on turn outs, but so far this sheet is holding up. We are hoping that this barrier device helps resolve our problem....I did tons of Internet research and this product seemed the very best solution to the problem....
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rambo blankets! I have not yet used this fly sheet but have used the regular Rambo fly sheet without the fly repellent and it has worn exceedingly well and is still in use. I bought the Fly Buster for one of my horses that is very sensitive to insect bites and I expect it will wear and perform just as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy horse! My gelding developed bad bug reactions. The rubbing and itching stopped almost instantly. He has access to pasture 24/7 with 2 other geldings. They run and play hard and this product seems to work great.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gooood My Pregnant Mare had some nasty fly/gnat wounds on her belly, and this was perfect for that! It is a medium weight material for a fly sheet, but therefore more durable. It also stayed put very nicely even after she rolled.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo fly buster sheet I was told this ran really big so I ordered a smaller size. Now it is very tight. Not impressed. Go with the size you measure for. The sheet seems well made. The bugs don't bite through it. I have rub marks on the horse and only use it occasionally now.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sunblock I purchased this for my paint mare that sunburns on her withers, neck and face. The Rambo works well and stays in place even when she rolls. It has a UV protection of 95 but she still burns on the withers. It does keep the flies away but she still has to been in the barn during the high UV times of the day. I've had the Rambo for about a month and have no problems with its wear or quality!!I'd recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo fly sheet I just received this sheet. It runs large so I had to send it back. Seems well made. Hope it lives up to hype.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    • 2015-05-22T08:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_10245, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.