Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Fleece Throw Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #18748
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

If you like the Newmarket fleece you are going to love the Newmarket Throw.  Horseware’s Rambo Newmarket Throw is soft, comfortable and warm. Wrap up in this hi-tech, eye catching double-bonded fleece. Perfect for lounging around in comfort or keep warm in style at the show. A great gift idea too!

Favorite Features

  • Anti-Pill 
  • Made from thick polar fleece
  • Bound with contrasting binding

Imported

Sizing It Up

One Size
55" x 63"


 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Now a fleece blanket for people! The Back ...
    Description:
    Now a fleece blanket for people! The Back on Track Fleece Throw features the same great technology as your horse's blanket. Ceramic powder fused into the fibers of the blanket reflects your own body heat in the form of infrared ...
    Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave ...
    Description:
    Picture perfect gifts! North Carolina textile artists weave your favorite photographic image into a cozy one-of-a-kind photo throw. Full-color throws are jacquard woven, hand-finished and sweater-soft. Woven with over 8 miles of richly colored yarns that retain their color and ...
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Throw Blanket is rated 4.9655 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this blanket I got this blanket as a Christmas present last year and absolutely LOVE it. Very warm, washes well, looks and feels like my horses blanket LOL My only complaint is that I wish it was a large blanket instead of a throw. The smaller size makes it great for car rides though. I would buy again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Banket EVER I got this because I have the cooler and it is so soft, I LOVE this blanket it is amazing! Plus it looks fantastic but also washes well and is very durable.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bargain in Newmarket I bought a Newmarket Fleece Throw in December 2012, and it's wonderful! Very thick, very warm, very soft, and a bit luxurious, and as Newmarket products go, it's a bargain! I would recommend this to my MOTHER, which means it's definitely good enough for ANYone. Buy it, enjoy it!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome "human" cooler I gave this to my trainer for Christmas. She loves it! She has all of the other Newmarket items but want going to splurge on this since it was for her not her horse. Ha! It's just as good of quality as the horse cooler.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality and Warmth! I purchased this as a christmas gift for my barn owner. I couldn't have asked for a nicer product. I had custom embrodery that came out wonderful! I am seriously thinking of getting one for myself now!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM!!! I order five of these to be high point awards for a futurity show in August and I cannot wait until the members of the club see them. I now want one for myself, at home! :) Great quality, nice size, not too light but not too heavy. Everyone should have one of these! Came in fast, thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for your excellent customer service Not only do I love "the product", I think I love Smartpak's "customer service" equally !It was a gift & the exchange for another color, and the exchange process went seamlessly by phone, email & delivery service.I am a very happy camper as I crawl under my "blankie" to watch TV.Also, I love the designation on the tag, "made in China" but, "designed in Ireland".
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Throw I bought this as a gift for a friend for christmas and she loved it, as did I. The fleece was nice and thick and the size of the throw was also quite generous. I would even add it on a bed as an extra layer.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Smart Pak Gem Smart Pak is the first place I go to for great gift ideas. This blanket was no exception. Great color choices (I chose the classic Newmarket colors) and a wonderful blanket to stay toasty in while looking quite equestrian. Machine washable - with good quality polar fleece. Worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this throw! So cozy and warm. I always liked snuggling in my horse's cooler and this is just like that without the horse hair and smell!
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blanket EVER. i've wanted to get one of these blankets for a while, but they're always so EXPENSIVE at the tack stores. the cheapest i've seen them for in person around here was still fifteen bucks more than listed here. plus my horse has a newmarket cooler that we love, so i figured why not? anyway, i chose to have the monogramming done as this blanket will be going with me to lots of shows, and i'm weary of sleeping with hotel sheets. anyway, it's an extremely warm blanket, not too lightweight but still wonderful. it was even perfect for sleeping in the back seat in december when all the hotels were booked! long enough to cover my feet too, and i'm 5'8"! all in all, wonderful purchase.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love this blanket, it's not too heavy, but not too light. It's really warm and cozy. I love the feel of the fleece, it's so soft! The quality is great and I love the chocolate color!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Purchase! LOVE IT! Like the other reviews say it is super thick. I ordered the traditional newmarket colors. I couldn't be happier. I am probably going to order the gray as well.I would say the only downside is that my dogs now want it for themselves!
    Date published: 2011-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my horsey friend for Christmas. Being a former eventer, she loves the classic newmarket rambo colors, and I thought it would be great as a warm throw to use after a cold day in the barn. She absolutely loves it especially since it's made out of the same material and has the same weight. Good for warming after a long day of giving lessons:)
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like love I bought the Fleece cooler for my horse and love it so I decided to order the throw for myself. It is the same wonderfully warm cozy fleece as the cooler. I only wish it came in a Queen size, I’d use it on my bed!
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Got this as a gift from my Secret Santa and I just love it. I had mentioned that I would like to have one and lo and behold I got it. It's my new favorite. So thick and warm. I got the blue and I'm in love. It's the perfect size for curling up under on the couch. I'm home sick from work this week so the blanket is earning its keep. Would love it even if I had ordered it for myself. Will probably order some in the future as gifts for friends.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! super warm and snuggly, generous size, so happy to curl up on the couch with it. Loved it so much I bought two, one for upstairs and one downstairs.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Blanket I am in love with the traditional Newmarket colors (black, yellow, red) and had my eye on this blanket for quite some time. I requested the blanket for Christmas and it did not dissapoint. It's much thicker than I expected, and it is a very warm blanket. The colors are even more beautiful in person too. I would love to get another one in Chocolate.
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a nice thick fleece--thicker than the jackets. I use as a throw on my bed for extra warmth.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blanket! I LOVE this blanket! I'm obsessed with all Newmarket products... and this one did not disappoint! I purchased the blanket as a gift for my mother. I had it embroidered and it was absolutely beautiful. I loved it so much that I recently bought one for myself.
    Date published: 2010-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! I bought this so my husband would stop yelling at me for sneaking my horse's cooler into the house.It is the second warmest throw in the house. The firsts are a tie between down and sheepskin.I love the vibrant red/gold/black and it is the same thickness/material as the coolers are made out of. I was a little concerned about that since the Newmarket jacket I bought was a much thinner fleece.It is a good size as well, big enough for a guest bed but small enough to travel around the house with you easily.I'm very satisfied with it.My only complaint is that it is made in China. That is disappointing.
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't they think of this sooner? Anyone who has stood ringside at the last shows in the fall or watched a lesson in the winter has probably used a horse's fleece cooler to bundle up and stay warm. Now you can finally have your own fleece in the same classic Newmarket pattern! The Newmarket Fleece Throw is snuggly soft and just the right size for bundling. It's so hard to choose which color to get, but at this price, you can get one for home and one for the barn!
    Date published: 2010-08-21
    • 2016-05-03T15:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_8748, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders