Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially ...
    Description:
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton ...
    The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in moisture management technology! The innovative white fabric helps to reflect the heat of the sun while the waffle design helps to dry your horse quickly and effectively while wicking away sweat. Favorite ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8442 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, great quality I love this competition sheet, it is warm and has a great cut, I also like that the Velcro closure works well (I used to have a sheet were this broke quickly).
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I love the blue stripes and it fits my horse great!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Thick Fleece The first thing I noticed about my new Rambo quarter sheet was the thick feel of the fleece. Not only does it insulate my horse, but the material is substantive, so it will last for many years. The first day on his back, we went riding in the frigid cold with snow flakes falling all around us. We were warm as a hot toddy.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality quarter sheet Great quality quarter sheet, XL is a smidge on the big size for my 17h ottb but works well.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great product love RAMBO I had wanted one of these for a long time and so glad I got it. Fits true to size and is the quality you expect from Rambo.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey for what it is but love it! Really easy to use and it looks great. It also fits my guy like a charm! Just wish it wasn't so expensive because there isn't much to it. Got it on sale for 75 which was nice, but still way too much for what it is.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 1/4 Sheet Love that the design insures that my leg is on my horse not on the blanket . 1/4 sheet stays in place great material.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product This is so soft and warm. I always put around my legs too when i ride and it really helps me stay warm toothe quality is excellent and so much nicer than others I've seenwell worth the price
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite quarter sheet! I love this quarter sheet! I use it all the time since I've gotten it and it still looks brand new. I even jump in it and my horse does not overheat with it on.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this quarter sheet I got this for Christmas two years ago. I got it in the chocolate color, size large for my 16.2hh OTTB gelding. He's an average-narrower build, so if you have a chunky or long horse you're better off getting an XL. He was a gangly lanky 5yo in the photo, so it was a little long front to back for him initially. He's filled out (and has outgrown most of his things....) so the quarter sheet fits him better now than it did in the photo.The quality and thickness of the fleece far surpasses any of the other quarter sheets I've seen. It washes great, stays in place, keeps my horse's back toasty warm, and stays down when it's windy. It's very sturdy and doesn't pill.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and affective Bought this quarter sheet for my half Arabian mare. She tends to get a little tight in her hind end and this quarter sheet keeps her noticeably warmer and helps her muscles relax. She gets warmed up and moving well behind much faster with this quarter sheet on cold days. It's also a very high quality material and fits very well.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, high quality quarter sheet It hasn't gotten cold enough yet for me to use this quarter sheet, but it's wonderfully soft and seems to be very high quality. It's well worth the price — I returned a different fleece quarter sheet that was 1/3 the price because the quality just didn't match up to this one.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Wish I had bought this soonerClipped my horse and now he is toasty warm during our ride from the barn to the indoor and back.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! only used a few times but love the material and the fit. didn't shift at all while riding and love the contour.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Sheet The blue is stunning on every color horse, and the embroidery is beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value...! With the weather the way it has been this is a great warm up tool for my horse..!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo wash I love it! Can't wait to use it on all my Rambo blankets!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, high quality Each of my horses have the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers, which are wonderful. This quarter sheet is the same thick fleece material that breathes well and wears well. I will say that I spent a LOT of time trying to determine the right size for my horse before ordering. Some reviewers say it runs small while others claim it runs big! My horse is a 16hh TB who wears a size 75" in Weatherbeeta blankets and a MW saddle (so he's not slab sided). I bought the medium and while it might be the tiniest bit small, he would be swimming in a large. A quarter sheet is not supposed to be hanging down the horse's tail!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality fleece! Fits well, looks lovely and keeps my horse warm. My clipped horse is happy to work in this quarter sheet!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I bought this a month ago and I have used it everyday...the fit is amazing and it does not shift...I would go I size larger than you think though.great buy.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and stays put! This sheet is really, really well made. I love it! Others have mentioned that the hardware on the tail strap makes noise. I didn't notice that. But I only used it for the first ride. After that I removed it altogether so that I could take off the blanket once we were warmed up (on warmer days).I have a slim, small horse. He's 14.2h. The medium size fit him better than the small. But either would have worked.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quarter sheet I bought this so my horses bum stays warm when it's freezing cold. It fits great around my saddle and lies comfortably around his backside. I would definatly buy another!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product! Purchased a medium after reading the reviews. Fits my 15.2hand stocky guy well. The saddle cut is generous as many others have stated and perhaps not the best choice if you want it over your legs. Fits fantastic under saddle or under the legs. Quality product and I can be quite picky. Seems a tad over priced BUT I like the quality and thicker fleece so I am o.k. with it. It would have rated 5 stars if it fit better over the riders legs as well.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality It's cold in Ct an needed to keep his back muscles warm . Kept him comfortable an made a style statement! My horse was the best dressed in the forest trail ride.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Rambo quarter sheet !!:) I bought this quarter Sheet a Year ago and I loved it so much I bought one in each color in the cooler and quater sheet for 3 of my Horses!!:)
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Quarter Sheet! This quarter sheet is so plush and soft, and I wish that SmartPak will carry a (human) blanket just like this!The only reason I gave this quarter sheet 4 stars in stead of 2 stars is 1) there seems to be a lot of gapping over my Hanoverian's loin. It's almost like this quarter sheet is made for a great big Thoroughbred with a high croup "bump". There is a lot of extra material behind the saddle.. so much, that I have even considered getting it taken in2) The hind chain that goes under the tail makes a *clink* noise while riding. My horse doesn't spook easy, but I can see how this may be a problem on a flighty horse. It is also annoying, and I'm worried that it may hurt the back of his hind.I hope that the pictures have been uploaded, my connection isn't very stable over here!
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful It's beautiful and elegant. The blue stripes are gorgeous. Looks great on my chestnut horse in fall and winter. I feel good knowing his big muscles are warm. Nice detailing and fit. Looks more expensive than it actually is.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have another quarter sheet from Rambo, and I bought this for my new horse. I was happy to found that Rambo has come out with a new velcro closure system better than the one on my previous sheet. It now closes and holds a lot better. Rambo products are always my favorite.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy I love these quarter sheets. I've been using them for years and always buy the Horsewares fleece coolers as well. Well made and long lasting.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet I just bought this and it shipped out very fast! ordered it with a monogram and it came out so sharp. I love the classic gold stripes and the fleece is so soft. love the way it fits. we received endless compliments.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    • 2016-04-29T16:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders