Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rainbow Reins

Kincade
- Item #14149

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Rainbow Reins are an effective and fun training aid with colored panels for beginners to learn correct contact. Hook stud ends. 1/2" x 54", 5/8" x 54" or 1/2" x 48". Patriotic and Pastel reins are not available in 1/2" x 54".

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Sure-grip laced bridle reins with hook and stud ...
    Description:
    Sure-grip laced bridle reins with hook and stud closure from Passier. Black. Imported.
    All KL & Red Barn reins feature the ...
    Description:
    All KL & Red Barn reins feature the supplest top quality English or Italian leather handcrafted to the highest standards exclusively for KL Select. The Red Barn Nylon Lined Calf Skin Reins have concealed stops, are lined with web, and ...
    The Harwich Curb Reins are made from high ...
    Description:
    The Harwich Curb Reins are made from high quality leather and will stand up to every day use! Flat leather with hook and stud end. Sizing It Up 3/8" wide by 54" long
    Smarter Gear for Smarter Riders The ultimate training ...
    Description:
    Smarter Gear for Smarter Riders The ultimate training tool! The soft and supple Rockin' SP Draw Reins help encourage flexion at the poll. Utilizing the same smarts, obsessive attention to detail, and insight of world champion riders Tim McQuay and ...
    Web side reins with rubber ring to provide ...
    Description:
    Web side reins with rubber ring to provide the right amount of give and dee rings with snap ends for easy adjustability. Brown, Pony or Horse size.
    Everything you've been looking for in a trail ...
    Description:
    Everything you've been looking for in a trail rein! Utilizing the same smarts, obsessive attention to detail, and insight of world champion riders as our other Rockin' SP products, we created the new Rockin' SP 10' Laced Trail Reins. Featuring ...
    One of Weaver's most popular collections, the Back ...
    Description:
    One of Weaver's most popular collections, the Back in Black Collection comes in black leather for an authentic cowboy look. These premium English bridle leather reins have a smooth and refined feel you'll appreciate. Made in USA Favorite Features Double ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rainbow Reins is rated 4.3636 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for a friend and she loved them I bought these reins for a friend who teaches lessons to little kids. The rainbow reins are always so helpful for kids to maintain proper rein length. When I saw the pastel option I had to get them for her (she has a couple pair of the primary colored ones). She loved them and is planning to buy more.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gave it a four because only used them a few times. I like them because I'm always bring told to shorten my reins now I know where to hold them.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right. Got these in pony length for my daughter & her pony. They were stiff at first, but they softened up after just a few rides & are working great in her small hands. Just what we needed.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for young rider Perfect for beginner or young rider to learn how to carry rein length during instruction. Plus, color options really cute!
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these for a young rider Perfect to learn rein position. Fun for the student! Nice price for the money!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They are colorful! I liked the colors in the reins but did not like the feel. It was too stiff and the pebbled texture too rough. Since these were being used for children and adults with special needs they did not offer the ease of grip that I needed.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasently Surprised I have only just started using these reins in lessons with my "little" students. I do wish the rubber parts were a bit thinner to be easier for small hands to hold. The leather is VERY nice and soft though! I will be careful about the warm weather in summer and hopefully won't have any problems with melting like other reviews mention!
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute! Asked for these and got them as a gift. So adorable!!! They get a little dirty,but it's not very noticible at all, and I am not sure how cleaning would go
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Teaching I remember learning to ride with these reins! Now I am teaching with them. They are a great visual-aid to help beginner riders shorten/lengthen their reins correctly.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent learning tool A great tool for the beginner rider. The reins are nice and thin for the small hand. It shows the beginner that they have one rein longer or shorter than the other or that the reins are to long or to short.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute I loved finding the pastel rainbow reins, I thought they were so adorable. I bought a pair for a beginner rider who is riding one of my horses. She eventually graduated to another pair of reins to match her dressage bridle, so I tossed these on my jumper's bridle for a while. After deciding I need a pair of "big girl" reins, I donated them to the local therapeutic riding program, where they love them!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensible Training Tool! I've now bought two pairs of rainbow reins for the lesson horses at my barn. The kids really love them and it is a great training tool for rein length/evenness. My first pair is over two years old and holding up well (does sound like you should avoid heat!). It is great that they are available in different length/widths. I agree that the wider width is tough for little hands.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Melted in Storage I bought the pastel ones and ended up having to store them for a few months. When I went to use them again the reins had melted and there was pastel goo all over my bridle bag and the bridle. It was difficult to get off and the reins were ruined. Be careful about storing them anywhere warm.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trainers delight I love these for beginning riders who need help to know where to hold their reins. It's easy for them to be sure they're even and even easier for the trainer to explain exactly where they want the students to hold them. I do wish they were a bit thinner for narrower hands but still worth the investment.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a back-up I bought this set of reins to use when I just wanted something to attach to my baby's halter to ride bareback, after roundpen work. I had to add clips to make it easier to attach, and the rubber is already dirty from just one use. But, it's still more convenient that putting on her bridle!
    Date published: 2009-11-29
    • 2016-02-05T15:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_4149, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.