Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Quic Silver

Item #10024
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Quic Silver is a color intensifying shampoo that enhances brilliance and depth of coat color, particularly grey and white. The added bluing agent makes it great for stain removal. Quic Silver does not contain harsh chemicals or bleaches that leave the hair dull and dry.

 

Favorite Features

  • Gets your horses socks white and bright
  • Makes gray horses who have tried to turn brown, gray again

Sizing

16 oz
What Customers Say:

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Quic silver will not intensify color if diluted with water or other shampoos. Apply full strength, allow to remain in place for 5-10 minutes. Rinse well.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair ...
    Description:
    "Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair during cleansing, thereby supporting thehair structure. Herbal substances and vitamins give lasting care. Made in Germany"
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming – ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion"
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design (4K strokes per minute) Heavy Duty universal motor technology Comes with standard size 10 Wide Blade 1 year limited Warranty Step by Step Instructional DVD Soft sided carrying case Mane & Tail ...
    "The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential ...
    Description:
    "The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential part of your grooming routine! This safe and soft microfiber product is perfect for wiping down your horse both before and after workouts. Microfiber is suitable for even the most sensitive areas ...
    "Oster Kool Lube 3 is a quick effective ...
    Description:
    "Oster Kool Lube 3 is a quick effective lubricant that provides instant cooling, lubrication and cleaning for your clipper blades. Simply spray Kool Lube 3 through the clipper blades occasionally, during the time you are clipping. The results are reduced ...
    "Vetericyn FoamCare™ Medicated Equine Shampoo is specially formulated ...
    Description:
    "Vetericyn FoamCare™ Medicated Equine Shampoo is specially formulated to alleviate and manage skin ailments common to horses. This medicated shampoo aids in relieving itchy, dry, scaling and irritated skin as well as treating fungal skin disorders, rain rot, ring worm, ...
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids ...
    Description:
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids from a horse’s mane with out damaging or giving him/her an unexpected hair cut! The hook end cuts the yarn, thread, or bands easily with a downward pull. Only the rounded side ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quic Silver is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bling bling I have a paint mare (mainly chestnut with chrome)! This makes her so white and shiny! Love it! A staple in my wash bucket!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Highly recommend for horses with white or grey areas!
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sparkle and shine I bought this shampoo on the recommendation of my trainer. I have a two year old chestnut filly with a flaxen tail and mane. We wanted to enhance the natural beauty of her coat and tail. This shampoo does the trick. And I hear that with each additional washing, the color will continue to brighten.
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like magic My boy doesn't have a lot of white but when he’s cleaned up his sock and star glisten.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitens & brightens This is the best shampoo for getting a gray horse sparkling clean & ready for the show ring. I wouldn't use anything else
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always gets the whites "white" Bought this for my daughter to use on her care horse at college. He's a grey that likes to get dirty. He comes out of his bath just beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best whitener! Out of all the products I've used to whiten my palomino paint, this is the best!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo for a white horse I've tried other products but none hold up to Quic Silver. I have a white horse and this is the only product that gets him really clean. It's not harsh and doesn't take away any natural oils from his coat. I think it's a fantastic product.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product For grey and white horses Quic Silver is really the best shampoo to eliminate stains and whiten and brighten the coat.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo! I keep buying this shampoo for my white horse. Red mud stains really show up on a light colored horse and this shampoo does a great job of keeping my girl clean and beautiful.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets even the muddiest dog white again! I used to use this when I had gray horses. Now I have an English springer spaniel that puts in a hard day at work with me training colts. He goes through every creek crossing, mud bog, and swamp water he comes across. I give him a bath in this about once a week and it keeps his feathers and butt-curls white!
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great whitening shampoo I bought this product last month to try and get the stains out of my palomino paint's tail. It worked great
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only whitening shampoo that works! I love this product for the white on my paint horses.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i do eventing and have a white pony. competing with him isnt always so fun when it comes to trying to get him clean looking and white or "gray" hair looking nice again. using babypowder on his whole body wont last and always comes off while im warming up. so quic silver is so great and handy! getting his body, mane and tail white again for shows has never been easier! it works over night and stays until the next day on the show day. after this his braids come out white and perfect. getting best turnout award with him just got 100x easier with quic silver. even having a horse with socks or any white just on its legs could work great! my friend has a black pony with white socks, its helps her so much! quic silver works great on legs. for the price this is the best pony shampoo ever invented!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardworking shampoo I have a mud-loving, dirt-rolling, grass-stained white horse. This shampoo has been the best at removing everything (even urine stains) from her coat. It gives her a very white color and does not irratate her skin.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for horses with white This is a staple in my show kit - a must have for getting the white "white" and poop- stain free. I always get comments on how great and white and shiny my mare looks.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stain removing shampoo available I have tried many products on my grey horses tail and Quick Silver is by far the best. If you own a horse that is grey or has lots of "chrome" , you must try this shampoo.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE if you own a gray! I am never without this shampoo. I have a gray, and it is the only shampoo that will remove those lovely green stains. I had heard that you should use color enhancing shampoo sparingly because it can be harsh or drying on the hair, but have not found this to be the case with this shampoo. Also, if you mix a little bit with water in a spray bottle, it works really well as a spot treatment for daily grooming! I can't say enough good things about this product. It's a fav!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Even if you don't own a grey, this is a must have if you have a horse with any markings. I use it on my chestnut who has a white sock and always get's it covered in dirt and mud! I used to think there was no hope when trying get her stained sock clean & stainless until I bought this. It works miracles I swear. It makes it super bright and white! I use it usually before shows and just occasionally when her sock is really stained or muddy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great product I have a black and white paint and nothing gets her white whiter than QuikSilver.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I find this works best if you use another shampoo to clean the coat/area first, then put this on and let it sit, rinse, then put more Quic Silver on and lather up with the other shampoo, add some white vinegar, let it and set and then you can get rid of those really yellowed areas. This process works really well on tails!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have for white horses This does a great job getting my white pony perfectly clean, Even his tail.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for white/light colored horses I've used this on my paint horses and white shorthorns (when I showed in high school) and I love it! Grass stains have nothing on the gunk my show cattle would find to roll in. Love it for the tough to clean spots like knees and hocks. Brilliant white!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they made a human version! For some reason all of the horses in my life with the exception of one bay have been grey or had a ton of white on them, and I am nearly obsessive about riding a dirty horse...so, I am very familiar with this product and I love it.My latest critter came with a "winter " tail that was bright orange...after a few sudzing with regular shampoo I loaded it up with Quic Silver and let it sit for a bit...long story short...sparkling white tail!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for greys My trainer recommended I purchase this product for my flea-bitten grey gelding before our next dressage show. I followed the instructions and as the product said, it is low sudsing and rinses out easily. It did help get out the green manure spots where he had laid down in his stall at the show, but not 100% (not sure if anything will get them out 100%, if you do know of something that does, let me know!).
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love this shampoo!! I've been using it for years and will continue to use it. I find that putting a squirt in with regular bath water works the best. My white horse is sparkly after bath time!!'
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems alright I'll be showing my tobiano paint mare this weekend, and she has some grass stains & brown spots on her knees and hocks that I've found are nearly impossible to get white. After using this product for 2-3 baths now, I honestly haven't noticed the improvement I'd have liked to see. Perhaps my mare's knees are just colored a little darker though, because Quic Silver does seem to make her neck and body whiter. Also, in the instructions it says not to dilute or mix this product with any other shampoos or water.. which means I have to rinse my mare of the other shampoos before using. I would prefer something that I can apply to her coat with the others and just rinse all at once. Overall, seems like a good product, but not quite as enhancing as I'd expected.
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works! Love this product for the white socks on my bay hunter, won't use anything else!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for show ring white I have used this product for the last six years to get my horse show ring ready- really works well to take out stains. Apply concentrated shampoo to tough spots and let it sit for a few minutes, but watch carefully-- if you leave the product on too long, it can leave a purple on blue hue on the hair.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lipi staple What would a Lipizzaner owner do without this? Not sure. Don't feel the need to find out. Use mainly on mane and tail but also on body when prepping for a show.
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_24, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders