Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Quic Braid

Item #10217

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after. 16 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quic Braid is rated 4.7931 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in moderation This product works nicely if you are a novice braider or have an unruly mane with lots of short broken fly away pieces. As a professional braider, however, I find it difficult to use when braiding several manes per night. It leaves a film on the hands when used repeatedly and seems to dry out the hands. Works really great for tail braiding to help start of a neat tight braid. Definitely far more effective than gels or hairsprays for providing a good amount of grip.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Braids I used to use hairspray and hair gel, but after a fellow rider used this on her horse and I saw how great her braids were, I had to try it. Love it!! It isn't sticky, it just provides the perfect grip and gets all those flyaway hairs to lay down. Quic Braid will always have a home in my tack trunk!
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't braid without it Best product for braiding I have ever used. Works brilliantly well, holds the braids, and keeps them in place with minimal flyaways. Great product, always have it on hands.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Couldn't braid without it. It cuts braiding time in half and makes everything very, very neat. Very grippy but not sticky.
    Date published: 2009-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite help Quick braid has just the right amount of hold with out being sticky.
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for Show Braiding Really helps you braid and keeps them in. Must have!
    Date published: 2009-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Quic Braid is wonderful for braiding, especially if you've washed the mane. It makes the hair grippy without being sticky. I use it all the time.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good helper This product does a good job giving a little extra grip on braids, but I don't find it does tons in aiding my braiding. A cheaper alternative is water and some mousse, which works about as well for me. However, this is would be a good addition to a showring tote, and I like the fact that it "combs" out!
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Quic Braid I love Quic Braid because it is helps me manage my mare's wild mane! And it is very affordable!
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Flyaways! I've used this product for the last 6 years. It is excellent for taming hair that is a little thick or has flyaways. It's never a good idea to trim off those wonky hairs (after all they will grow back and cause the same problem later). Make sure to clean and rinse your horses mane after using this product. It is essentially hair spray and it can cause your horse to itch those braid that are already itchy! Similarly, don't use too much. When used excessively it creates dandruff flakes.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from his Product is AWESOME! I've been trying to find something to work for Annie's hard-to-groom-and-braid mane and tail for months! Nothing works better that this! I definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2006-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those hard-to-braid manes! This stuff is great for braiding any mane, but particularly those that are harder to braid! Gives you a better grip, and helps braids stay in longer.
    Date published: 2004-07-08
    • 2016-02-11T15:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_217, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.