Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray

Pyranha
- Item #17339
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

More than just your average fly spray, Pyranha Wipe N' Spray comes ready-to-use, provides insect protection, and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results can come from only 1 to 2 onces per horse. This repellent has been effective on biting flies, mosquitos, gnats, fleas, and should also be effective in helping to deter ticks.

Favorite Features

  • Citronella scent
  • Contains lanolin as a coat conditioner

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is rated 4.592 out of 5 by 174.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha wipe N" spray I have tried all the other fly sprays and wipes that on the market today and this has worked the best for me.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Fly Spray That Works! I was just recently told about Pyranha Fly Spray and I wish I had found out about it 11 years ago. My horse is super sensitive to fly bites and this is the only product that works. It's very oil based and makes my horse's skin peal if I don't wipe is around or dilute it. It really does work though.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills flies almost on contact ! I have been using this product for about two years and have found it to be the most effective for repelling flies. However, this was a tough season in PA . It seemed the flies were numerous despite all efforts to keep population low . Looking forward to fall ! The flies will be gone !!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Flyspray - works I think this fly spray works as well as any (and better than some) and I like the scent. Good spray top. I saved one to use on a liniment bottle.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A moderately priced spray. I always alternate my fly spray and this is one of my favorites.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha fly spray This is the best fly spray I ever used !! This is the only spray I have ever used that the flys actually drop to the ground. It lasts a long time too.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH PRODUCT I DID NOT LIKE THAT THE PRODUCT WAS VERY GREASY. DID NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL, COLLECTED MUCH MORE DUST AND DIRT THAN REGULAR FLY SPRAY. I WILL STICK WITH MY BRONCO THAT I GET FROM YOU. THANK YOU
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I've found Great bug repellent, long lasting, good for the coat, and smells better than most. What's not to like?
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well It's near impossible to ease my guys fly woes, but this fly spray works well and keeps him from beating his legs to death. It's a little oily, but it's otherwise good.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Although dirt does stick to this more than the water based products, I find it to be much more effective.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT! MY POOR HORSE CHARLIE BOI WAS SO MISERABLE WITH THE FLIES BOTHERING HIM. AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT MY BIG BABY IS A HAPPY CAMPER! :-)
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps the flies off the horse's! I purchased this product a month ago because my current brand of fly spray was not doing the job. It was water based vs Pyranha which is oil based and works better.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Fly Spray Great product! You can see the flies falling off after being sprayed! It smells great also! Definately worth your dollar!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff I've tried to date! Works sooooo well! Even gets rid of the house flys! Will definetly be buying more!
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray I've tried Works so much better than anything else out there.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't last very long I spray my horse everyday but the flies still come and bite him.Not very many products work.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hives Everywhere This stuff really seems to repel the insects, but Sonny got the works hives I've ever seen. I had to call the vet! If your horse tolerates it, go for it.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most effective! Pyranha seems to be the best spray at keeping away the bugs, esp those nasty biting house flies. I spray on my horse's legs and immediately the flies are gone. Other sprays just don't seem to work as well. And I love the sheen it gives his coat. Unfortunately, I've found that Pyranha isn't very effective at keeping the large horseflies away, but then again I don't know of anything that will deter them. Overall very happy with the spray, it's my first choice in sprays.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! This product works perfectly on my horses. Flies in my area are vicious and seem to use other fly-sprays as flavoring on the horses. Pyrannha Wipe N' Spray has stopped the flies in their tracks and my horses can now graze in peace.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fly spray. Works great! Will continue to use this product
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Works really well on flies and biting bugs. The smell reminds me of the old time fly wipe.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pyranha spray Like most horse owners, I have used many different types of fly sprays, even made my own. This product is one of the best by far. I discovered it a few years ago, & have used it ever since!
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flies off! It seems that no repellants work anymore, but this one seems to! I spray it on my little mule, and the flies disappear! It seems to repel mosquitos, too. The only drawback is that it is very oily, so it attracts dust like crazy, and you don't want to spray it where your tack goes. But other than that, it works pretty darned well!
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a deal Great price for a great product.; I have used many sprays over the years and this is by far the best. Smart pak by far has the best price.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Wipe N' Spray Love this product and so do my horses. Fast, effective, smells wonderful and makes their coats all nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - especially for the money! I've been using Pyranha Wipe N Spray for several years. It is by far the best of the "affordable" products for me, for every day use. It doesn't last 2 weeks, but my horses swim and roll in the sand a lot, so nothing is going to last that long here, anyway. It does a way better job of repelling all flying insects, even the dreaded horse flies, which swarm the horses in the evening (dusk). I ride grassland trails, too, and the horse flies swarm the horses without it. A few will still land and bite, but there are no swarms. They stay away for the most part.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use Pyranha Wipe N' Spray the most. Tried others but they don't seem to help repel those little flying creatures as much.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for long term! This is the only fly spray I've found that lets me not worry about the flies while I'm at work during the day! Love this product and works great on all of my horses!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well I just got this spray, and it seems to be working so far. I've tried other fly sprays, but all those flying pests seem to keep my guy bothered. I tried this today, and he seemed more relaxed afterward. It definitely has a strong citronella scent to it, and I believe is more oil based than the other kinds. So far, so good.
    Date published: 2014-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoo-fly I have been using this product for about 3 years, it has kept my horses happy! And that keeps me happy!
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    • 2015-05-23T08:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_156
    • loc_en_US, sid_7339, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.