Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Pyranha Insecticide Aerosol Fly Spray

Pyranha
- Item #20172

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get protection from flies and a show ring shine in one step! For over 15 years, Pyranha's unique formula has been trusted by top trainers for that show ring finish, that will also keep the bugs away!
 
Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels: stable flies, house flies, horse flies, horn flies, deer flies, face flies, mosquitoes, gnats roaches, fleas, ticks, ants, and chiggers
  • Repellant lasts for up to 30 days! 
  • Can also be used a premise spray around the barn.
  • Pleasant citronella scent.

Sizing It Up
15oz

View Product Label

Made in the USA

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Insecticide Aerosol Fly Spray is rated 4.8571 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I've used this for a few years now, I do apply every morning though but seems to last all day. Works great for gnats & mosquitoes too. Use in well ventilated areas as you do NOT want to breath this stuff! One of my horses swells up bad from gnats bites, this produce totally eliminates that problem.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pest Control Pyranha has always been my one and only choice for fly control since it is the only fly control I've used that has actually worked. The aerosol is no different. Easy to apply to both horses and buildings. I have one guy who is super sensitive to flies and as long as I apply it regularly, he has no issues. My other two despise the spray bottle but tolerate the aerosol spray pretty well. Overall, couldn't be happier with this product.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand of fly spray And love the aerosol the most. I've found that the aerosol lasts on my horse longer than the normal spray. Also better coverage and less waste.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The location of my horse is swampy and muggy. The flies are horrible. When I got my horse his legs were covered in blood and flies. After a bath and a coat of this stuff he was perfect. Now I spray him and the run in once a week.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the BEST fly spray! This is the only fly spray I'll use now. It stays well even in our crazy weather and wind. It works like a charm on all types of flies. I recommend it to everyone. The aerosol ensures more even coverage than a traditional sprayer, and it lasts longer because less product gets wasted.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I use this product on my horse when I go riding. It keeps the bugs away.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient must have fly spray I have used this product for years. It is convenient to throw in the tack box for for trail rides. One of the few formulations that repels no see 'ems which feed on our horses' bellies. A little expensive but a must have.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient must have fly spray I have used this product for years. It is convenient to throw in the tack box for for trail rides. One of the few formulations that repels no see 'ems which feed on our horses' bellies. A little expensive but a must have.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly killer Great product. Love the ease of aerosol! Smells good. Keeps flies, gnats away for a good amount of time.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray is the only thing that will work at my house! Wouldn't be without it!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. It kills flies on contact.It repels flies for at least as long as I'm riding.It's reasonably priced.Sprayer still works after several uses.
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money The horse finally had a break from the horses. He was the only one to come out of the barn.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well quickly, love the aerosol I am happy with the Pyranha Aerosol Fly Spray. I love the aerosol as opposed to spray. My horses stood still for application - much better than with the regular spray. The fly spray worked immediately while grooming which made it much more comfortable for both of us. The application lasted through my ride and while taking off tack. I'm not sure how much longer it lasted because I did need to apply the next day to start the routine all over again. The scent is pleasant enough and it is not too oily. I have already purchased another can :)
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing stuff This stuff is pretty amazing. my horse doesn't like the aerosol so I use an intermittent action like I would with the regular pump sprayer. Seems to be worth the price. THe flys are bad this year.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly spray I have used this fly spray at shows over the years and really like the results.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Aerosol Fly Spray A friend on mine had some of this fly spray at a horse show and let me try it. That was over a year ago and I have been a true believer in this stuff. It really works great and keeps the flies under control while out on the trail. It has a very strong smell however so I take a break between spraying my horse and only do one side of my horse at a time.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has its good points and bad... First the good points...the spray really seems to work against our vicious flies and it leaves a nice shine. It is easy to applyBad points...the spray is almost impossible to not breath in (person or horse) and just a slight breeze will misdirect it. Not sure how much gets on the horse compared to how much gets lost in the air.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Repellant Ever! I've been using this stuff for years and it's the only thing that works. I've tried the different natural sprays and even other brands, but nothing works as well and as long as this. Not only does it repel the flies, but it also leaves my horse with a shine! HIGHLY recommend!
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent My horse is very troubled by knats,will rub her belly and tail raw. Using this product on a daily bases has helped very much.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Aerosol Awesome product, not as oily as the spray bottle, does a great job repelling flies. Better than any other product on the market. Has the highest amt of pyranthians.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flymageddon I'd resisted buying non-natural fly-sprays for ages. But this summer, the flies have been epic. No spray, not even my trusty Deo Lotion, could stop them from harassing my mare. My trainer suggested Pyranha and swore the aerosol was better than the spray-bottle. This made me cringe. However, my horse was desperate for relief so I went all in and bought a can.And you know what? The Pyranha kicks butt and takes names. I ride every other day, and use it following her post-ride hose down (as a compromise I use the Deo for my ride, especially on trails). This spray lasts well between rides and, while it's a little stinky, pretty much decimates flies on contact. Admittedly, this is a little troubling. But, seeing my horse relaxing/having fun in her paddock instead of stomping around, frantically swishing her tail is a wonderful thing!This stuff is great to use as the big guns and I don't seem to go through it as quickly as other sprays I reserved for bad fly days.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Available I was so excited to see that SmartPak has started to carry this product. It has been a staple in my barn for years. I love the Pyranha Wipe and Spray, however the Aeorsol is even better. It allows for an even application, lasts longer and most importantly- keeps the flies away from my mare. Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    • 2016-02-08T14:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_10172, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.