Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Pyranha Insecticide Aerosol Fly Spray

Pyranha
- Item #20172
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get protection from flies and a show ring shine in one step! For over 15 years, Pyranha's unique formula has been trusted by top trainers for that show ring finish, that will also keep the bugs away!
 
Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels: stable flies, house flies, horse flies, horn flies, deer flies, face flies, mosquitoes, gnats roaches, fleas, ticks, ants, and chiggers
  • Repellant lasts for up to 30 days! 
  • Can also be used a premise spray around the barn.
  • Pleasant citronella scent.

Sizing It Up
15oz

View Product Label

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
Description:
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
Description:
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 ...
Description:
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
Description:
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Pyranha Insecticide Aerosol Fly Spray is rated 4.882352941176471 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only stuff that works Only stuff I have found to actually work, it may not smell great but it does its job. I have found the Aerosol spray lasts longer vs the spray bottle.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waste Less! I live next to the woods, and ticks are a big problem for my 31 yr. old mare. She lays down a lot because of arthritis, and they just attack her underside! When I spray her down, the repellent really does the job. Seems to be keeping ticks off of her for a full month from each spraying.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this 3yrs ago and I love it! I will always use it!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Made my blacksmith happy when I showed him what I had used! Really works
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the bugs away. It does what it's supposed to do. Which is a rarity among flysprays, if we're being honest with one another.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only fly spray I use at horse shows This is the only fly spray I use at horse shows alsogreat prices and very helpful staff
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I've used this for a few years now, I do apply every morning though but seems to last all day. Works great for gnats & mosquitoes too. Use in well ventilated areas as you do NOT want to breath this stuff! One of my horses swells up bad from gnats bites, this produce totally eliminates that problem.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pest Control Pyranha has always been my one and only choice for fly control since it is the only fly control I've used that has actually worked. The aerosol is no different. Easy to apply to both horses and buildings. I have one guy who is super sensitive to flies and as long as I apply it regularly, he has no issues. My other two despise the spray bottle but tolerate the aerosol spray pretty well. Overall, couldn't be happier with this product.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand of fly spray And love the aerosol the most. I've found that the aerosol lasts on my horse longer than the normal spray. Also better coverage and less waste.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing The location of my horse is swampy and muggy. The flies are horrible. When I got my horse his legs were covered in blood and flies. After a bath and a coat of this stuff he was perfect. Now I spray him and the run in once a week.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the BEST fly spray! This is the only fly spray I'll use now. It stays well even in our crazy weather and wind. It works like a charm on all types of flies. I recommend it to everyone. The aerosol ensures more even coverage than a traditional sprayer, and it lasts longer because less product gets wasted.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I use this product on my horse when I go riding. It keeps the bugs away.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient must have fly spray I have used this product for years. It is convenient to throw in the tack box for for trail rides. One of the few formulations that repels no see 'ems which feed on our horses' bellies. A little expensive but a must have.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient must have fly spray I have used this product for years. It is convenient to throw in the tack box for for trail rides. One of the few formulations that repels no see 'ems which feed on our horses' bellies. A little expensive but a must have.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly killer Great product. Love the ease of aerosol! Smells good. Keeps flies, gnats away for a good amount of time.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spray is the only thing that will work at my house! Wouldn't be without it!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. It kills flies on contact.It repels flies for at least as long as I'm riding.It's reasonably priced.Sprayer still works after several uses.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money The horse finally had a break from the horses. He was the only one to come out of the barn.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well quickly, love the aerosol I am happy with the Pyranha Aerosol Fly Spray. I love the aerosol as opposed to spray. My horses stood still for application - much better than with the regular spray. The fly spray worked immediately while grooming which made it much more comfortable for both of us. The application lasted through my ride and while taking off tack. I'm not sure how much longer it lasted because I did need to apply the next day to start the routine all over again. The scent is pleasant enough and it is not too oily. I have already purchased another can :)
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing stuff This stuff is pretty amazing. my horse doesn't like the aerosol so I use an intermittent action like I would with the regular pump sprayer. Seems to be worth the price. THe flys are bad this year.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly spray I have used this fly spray at shows over the years and really like the results.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Aerosol Fly Spray A friend on mine had some of this fly spray at a horse show and let me try it. That was over a year ago and I have been a true believer in this stuff. It really works great and keeps the flies under control while out on the trail. It has a very strong smell however so I take a break between spraying my horse and only do one side of my horse at a time.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has its good points and bad... First the good points...the spray really seems to work against our vicious flies and it leaves a nice shine. It is easy to applyBad points...the spray is almost impossible to not breath in (person or horse) and just a slight breeze will misdirect it. Not sure how much gets on the horse compared to how much gets lost in the air.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Repellant Ever! I've been using this stuff for years and it's the only thing that works. I've tried the different natural sprays and even other brands, but nothing works as well and as long as this. Not only does it repel the flies, but it also leaves my horse with a shine! HIGHLY recommend!
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent My horse is very troubled by knats,will rub her belly and tail raw. Using this product on a daily bases has helped very much.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Aerosol Awesome product, not as oily as the spray bottle, does a great job repelling flies. Better than any other product on the market. Has the highest amt of pyranthians.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flymageddon I'd resisted buying non-natural fly-sprays for ages. But this summer, the flies have been epic. No spray, not even my trusty Deo Lotion, could stop them from harassing my mare. My trainer suggested Pyranha and swore the aerosol was better than the spray-bottle. This made me cringe. However, my horse was desperate for relief so I went all in and bought a can.And you know what? The Pyranha kicks butt and takes names. I ride every other day, and use it following her post-ride hose down (as a compromise I use the Deo for my ride, especially on trails). This spray lasts well between rides and, while it's a little stinky, pretty much decimates flies on contact. Admittedly, this is a little troubling. But, seeing my horse relaxing/having fun in her paddock instead of stomping around, frantically swishing her tail is a wonderful thing!This stuff is great to use as the big guns and I don't seem to go through it as quickly as other sprays I reserved for bad fly days.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Available I was so excited to see that SmartPak has started to carry this product. It has been a staple in my barn for years. I love the Pyranha Wipe and Spray, however the Aeorsol is even better. It allows for an even application, lasts longer and most importantly- keeps the flies away from my mare. Love this product!
Date published: 2012-04-11
  • 2016-09-27T12:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_10172, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders