Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth

Professional's Choice
- Item #15107
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth is ideal for the rigors of training and competition because the non-slip SMx® English Girth is more comfortable for your horse. This is due to the combination of elastic and buckles on each side, which provides uniform pressure and even pull.

Favorite Features

• Made with waffle-patterned neoprene, provides four-way stretch for comfort and support, easy to maintain doesn't absorb sweat or harbor bacteria, doesn't require overtightening and creates natural lubricant to prevent galling
• Hook & loop-attached neoprene, easy to remove for replacement or washing
• Heavy-duty webbing, for strength and durability
• Double-reinforced stitching, ensures hardware remains securely in place
• Stainless steel hardware, won't rust even with long-term use
• Dove-tailed leather accents, add style to the overall look
• Elastic and roller side buckles, easy to fasten, expands as needed for more comfort
• Product warranty, 30-day money back guarantee and a one year limited warranty

Imported

Sizing It Up

38"-54"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A unique pad ergonomically designed to fit your ...
    Description:
    A unique pad ergonomically designed to fit your horse for maximum comfort, the Professional's Choice Comfort-Fit SMx H.D. Air Ride Western Pad is streamlined to move and bend with the horse’s movement, creating the perfect interface between your horse and the ...
    Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard ...
    Description:
    Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard for equine comfort and technology with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. Favorite Features Ventilated limestone-based, non-slip neoprene liner that conforms to your horse Allows heat and ...
    Perfect in form and function, the SMx Dressage ...
    Description:
    Perfect in form and function, the SMx Dressage Girth is practical with elastic and roller buckles on both sides, and more comfortable for your horse than traditional leather because it doesn't have to be over-tightened. The non-slip neoprene ensures that ...
    Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy ...
    Description:
    Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam ...
    The Thinline Anatomic Hunter/Jumper Girth is a beautiful ...
    Description:
    The Thinline Anatomic Hunter/Jumper Girth is a beautiful European manufactured leather girth lined with ThinLine material. These girths are: Breathable, anti-microbial, and no-slip/no-rub. ThinLine lining keeps your horse comfortable and your saddle in place. This girth does not slide, bunch, ...
    The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is designed with the overall well-being of the horse in mind. This girth puts soft, non-chaffing shearling next to the skin. The wicking properties of shearling accelerate moisture exchange providing added comfort, while ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Professionals Choice SMx English Girth is rated 4.759 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Girth! I bought this girth a few months ago to fit the smaller horse that I ride. The quality is great, and seems to be very comfortable for the horse. I have yet to peel off the lining for cleaning simply because I haven't needed it. I love the look of this girth and the buckles are fantastic. I'm very happy with it!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I've had the professionals choice girths for about three years now and they're fantastic! I even prefer to show in these rather than my nice Edgewood girths. They have yet to fade or show any signs of age and they look fantastic in the show ring or schooling.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well-made. Needed a new girth for a new, smaller horse. This fit the bill. Well-made, comfortable on the horse, good value.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! I've been using this girths since I got my first horse about 5 years ago. They are so durable!!! My horses' LOVE them! I prefer spending money on these than in an expensive leather one. The only problem I had with them is that they ran a little small on my horses' but then they stretched.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1# girth I love this girth! The neoprene is very soft & cushiony! I like that when I went to tighten it didn't make my horse move he seemed content and happy for the whole ride! I used to use a fleece girth which made my horse not sweat at all this girth made my horse sweat a little more. I can't speak on durablity but I'm sure its going to be fine.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans up great! I've had this girth about a month and it still looks great. I like that it doesn't slip even if you don't crank your girth super tight (I'm sure my horse appreciates that too!). The brown elastic that matches the girth is a nice touch that makes the girth look nice when showing.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort for my horse This girth looks nice, seems very comfortable for my horse and cleans up easily. It seems very durable. I like that Professoonal Choice also backs it with a warranty.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling girth! Bought this girth for schooling and love love love it! Buying another smaller one for my other horses
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I purchased this girth over a month ago. It is easy to hose off after each use and comes out looking brand new. I have used it hunting. It stays place climbing and coming down mountains. It looks great. I would buy one again.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! -Great for schooling and showing-supper easy to clean (just hose off!!)-holds up so nicely!I love this girth and have absolutely no complaints
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Bought this as a Christmas present for my riding instructor. Great color. The ring on the bottom is great for martingales and draw reigns. She loves it so far.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps with the keeping Saddle from slipping Great for use on the ponies when the saddle wants to ride up their necks!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my sensitive pony girth problem I have a sensitive pony that was getting girth rubs from every other girth I tried. Much softer, easy to clean and her belly has been free from rubs since getting this girth.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Girth You've Been Looking For! Great girth! Never slips, easy to clean, (hose it off) and breathable! Love this girth!
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth! I love this girth and the one thing i love about is you can just hose it down and a sweaty ride and when your horse is shedding and the hair gets stuck to it! I love this girth.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! I love this girth!!! everyone in my barn has at least one! the inner lining makes it extremely easy to clean they have amazing quality! I'm obsessed! oh and when u wash it and let it dry the buckles won't rust ;)
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love this girth!! I have never had any issues with rubs or anything! It stays clean and you can always just hose it off which is so nice! I have recommended it to all of my friends
    Date published: 2014-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice non-slip girth This is a good quality neoprene girth, particularly helpful on those horses that tend to have the girth or saddle slip. No offense to professional's choice, great products--but I typically cut off the logo for a cleaner and less distracting look. Good for schooling and can hold their own in the show ring (logos removed).
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I think my horse is more comfortable in this girth.  It looks nice and is also easy to clean.  Keep in mind that it stretches a little bit after the first couple of times using it (will fit one or two holes higher on billets).
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy care girth This is a very good girth for use every day. It wipes down fast and well for use on the next horse or to put it away. The matching color elastic looks nice, is strong and very adjustable. No rubbing or sliding and the horses seem comfortable wearing this girth. It has a nice enough look for shows and has a cleaner look then some fleece girths.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I've had this girth for a little over a year now... It's super stretchy, which I love for my Quarter Horse who gains weight in the summer and loses in the winter. Seems comfortable enough for him and it's super easy to clean as opposed to the fleece girths - just hose off! I haven't had any problems with slippage either. It also looks nice enough to use in local schooling shows. This was a great purchase!
    Date published: 2013-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I needed to buy another girth for my new horse. Having used this brand/style girth for over 10 years / two previous horses, I knew this was a good one. These girths seem comfortable for the horse. They are also look nice, are very easy to clean and last for years.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This girth was recommended by a friend and I have not been disappointed in the least. Great product. And I am becoming a firm ProChoice lover as I also have the SMX comfort pad and its been just as wonderful.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for my horse I have a chestnut Thoroughbred/ Trakhener mix with very thin skin. He seems to get a bit fussy about it. It could also be that it's too small, but we're back to a leather or fuzzy girth and he's much happier.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth ever! I love this girth! I have always used one of these over a leather girth for many reasons. These are so easy so clean, the new color blends in and doesn't stand out as a non-leather girth in the show ring, they never move, are very easy to tighten, you can tighten on both sides which keeps the pressure even on the horse's belly, and it is very comfy and doesn't chaffe. A must have for schooling at home and for shows!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Girth I'll Ever Use These girths are brilliant, non slip, easy to clean, no irritation, and because of the elastic on both sides it is extremely easy to use and stays on great. I will never use any other girth for pleasure or show.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spend the extra $5 for this girth My friend has two of these girths that she uses daily - they hold up great, don't slip, are easy to clean, and are attractive. I decided to buy a neoprene girth last year. I bought the comparable SmartPak neoprene girth. While my SmartPak girth is still usable, the neoprene has gotten stiff and there are some cracks in it. It is also drier and seems to offer less grip than the PC. I needed a girth for my new pony - let me just tell you, it was a no-brainer to get this girth instead of the other one. I can't believe the difference in price is only $5.00 - I would have paid more for it.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Slip, Nice Girth I finally got this girth a few years ago after my trainer pushed me for months. I was always fond of leather girths because of their classic look, but I'm glad I got this for my guys. I use it in hunters/jumpers/equitation and the saddle never slips. One of my guys used to have really bad irritation from other girths, but never with this one. While the outer part of the girth (made of neoprene, I believe) can get some tears in it, that's not a big issue. Great girth for the money!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth This girth is great. I have a haflinger, so I wanted a girth that would help keep my saddle in place on her round back. Although it's not completely non-slip, it definitely helps. It is also very easy to stretch if my girl decides to have a "fat day" and bloat her belly while I'm tacking up. I love that the elastic is equal on both sides and has roller buckles as well. It makes it super easy to tighten while riding. I have only had it about a month so I'm not sure about durability, but it seems like it will hold up for awhile. Overall, really good product.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice girth! The PC girth is amazing! Soft, easy wash care and good quality! It's not tough on my horses belly as she is super sensitive due to having stomach ulcers. It has an amazing feel too and the removable lining makes it easy to care for. I've seen people show on A/AA circuits with this girth too! I recommend this girth! One thing though is it is a little stretchy.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    • 2016-05-02T15:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_5107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders