Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots

Professional's Choice
- Item #11574
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof and soft tissue protection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption right where it's needed. Ballistic binding around base of the boot is extremely durable and nylon-lined neoprene won’t rub! With full wrap around styling they fit a variety of different sized hooves. Black. Sizes run small.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots is rated 4.6327 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well, stay on I use these boots for turn-out and am very happy with them. My horse is very hard on bell boots and I have used many different types. These protect well, stay on, and clean up nicely. My horse is a 16.3hh warmblood and he usually wears an XL in all other boots. The Large fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots This is my second pair, I really like these boots.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for years! I have used these for more than 10 years they last forever! easy to just rinse off or toss in the wash. also they fit many horses! GREAT GREAT GREAT!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This is my first pair. They fit well, look good, and seem durable.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Protection I have a Dutch Warmblood with a huge overstep. This product allows for a custom fit and provides the cushion for excellent protection. It is easy to clean.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is velcro inside and out It picks up all the dirt and debris in the arena, as it is like velcro all over..other than that they are great. I don't use them, my little metal brush fell apart on the first use trying to clean them.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These bell boots offer the right amount of coverage and they STAY ON! My big guy loves to play in turnout and these bell boots prevent him from hurting himself or pulling off a shoe. I purchased more expensive bell boots that didn't work for me. I now own three pairs of these.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Boots! Run a bit large. Comfy and stay in place.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These boots are very strong and durable, yet nicely flexible and do not rub due to soft lining. Most bell boots are so hard and stiff, but not these. Easy to put on. Run slightly large.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!!! I have tried every bell boot there is and they all rub my horse and leave him raw. I called Smartpak and they recommended these, I've been using them a few weeks and not a single rub yet!!
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Bell Boots Stay on My horse has a tendency to lose and destroy bell boots during turnout. I bought these boots a few weeks ago and so far he has kept them on with no problem! They are little bit more expensive than other boots, but if my horse can wear them for a long time without losing or destroying them, it will be well worth it to not have to buy new bell boots in a few months.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from work well but hard to keep clean These certainly do protect the hoof, but they are just about impossible to keep clean. I live in the Pacific NW and these just attract and absorb the mud and arena dust like nobodies business. They say they do not hold water but my goodness, they are thick to begin with and then like a sponge getting heavy and full of water when you try to rinse them off and then you can't get them to dry for nothing. I am still going to use them, but next time will get something easier to keep clean. I also don't particularly care for the white logo on the front. Sort of tacky really.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Wrap Bell Boots Have tried several different types of Bell Boots, love the wrap style as you can get the fit perfect to your horse. Highly recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected These were needed for a horse that traveled close behind. I hate the 'no turn' bell boots, because, well, they DO turn. I also hate the rubber pull-on bell boots, because they are such a pain to put on when we have the wonder of velcro! These boots were just as I expected, though a bit more pricey than I expected. I expect them to last quite a while if cared for properly (cleaning the velcro to maintain velcro-ness).
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Maximum Coverage Bell Boots! I have used these bell boots for over ten years. I had the initial pair until just about a month ago, when I realized the velcro was beyond repair and needed to trade them in a second pair for my new horse.The easiness and durability of this bell boot is unsurpassed. They are totally machine washable and offer maximum coverage for the horse's heel bulb, which ensures my horse doesn't knick himself when he forges.They also have improved their design even more with the new model I received, with more tailored velcro and a slightly more sticky neoprene, so the boots stay in place even better. Love these! Worth the extra money for such a wonderful product!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers where I need it to My horse steps on the sides of his front feet in turnout (front foot to front foot), occasionally pulling his shoes off. These bell boots are the only style that can cover down to the ground at the sides and at his heel. When I tried larger size rubber bell boots that could hit the ground on the sides, they caused rubs. My horse wears these during full day turnout in a group and no rubs with these so far. And no pulled shoes! The wrap style of these bell boots let me wrap him the way I need to to cover where I need it to. They are soft but strong and have held up very well so far. Velco seems durable and sticks well. Mud washes off at night, and they are ready to be put back on in the morning. Worth the price, and I will buy again.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bell Boots Very Nice Bell boots. Nice padding for protection. Easy on/Off! I like them, they do collect a lot of sand but other then that they are nice for schooling.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubs Pasterns I bought these hoping they would provide all-around protection from interference for my young horse, but they haven't worked out. I've applied them per the directions with varying degrees of snugness, but they always rub her pasterns practically raw. The only thing that seems to change is if they rotate or not. Other people may have had better luck... but not for me. They are durable.
    Date published: 2010-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Protection! My horse tends to interfere with himself and also doesn't have great feet to begin with; these do a great job to protect against concussion. I do not, however use them for cross-country and don't use them for turn-out because they stay wet for a long time.
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Love these bell boots especially for English horses with Big shoes and pads on. They cover the entire shoe. They do get a little torn up if you have on bands after awhile.
    Date published: 2010-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bulky I ordered these bell boots with high hopes, but ended up returning them. They seemed to be well-made and very durable, but they were just too bulky for my horse's feet. They also seem like they would really hold water if a horse was standing in snow or mud with these boots on turnout. Just not the right boots for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality, Worth the Money I purchased these after buying numerous pairs of cheaper bell boots, both velcro and pull on, and having my young horse destroy them. He wears bell boots for turn out. He is 4, is just beginning to wear shoes in the front. Average life of other bell boots was one day to one week with this horse. These are lasting, are easy to apply. I would say they run true to size towards running a bit large, my horse is sort of medium to large in bell boots, I bought large, they are a bit big, but not enough to make me return them, I want full coverage.
    Date published: 2010-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product These bell boots are a great product. They are easy to put on and off, quiet, do not flap, fit well due to the wrap around style. They are not as easy to keep clean as some, but are fine to hose off and drip dry. The first pair I bought, I have had for 14 years and they are still in use.
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Tried these out for the first time today. They worked great - no slipping or rubbing. Great quality product.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great I have 2 pair of these bell boots and they're great. The one pair is three years old and I have used them a lot and they're holding up great. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality boot! The only bell boot I could find to fit my 17 hand perch/tb gelding. The Davis XL bells were too small, but Davis Draft size 1 was too big! These boots, in size L, fit him but did not have the 2" recommended overlap. Wish they still made these in XL!!!!!!
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose boot! We have had an incredibly muddy fall. First my horse had a gash in the back of his front right leg that I was nursing, and then he developed scratches in the same area. I used the bell boot to keep his leg as clean as possible during turnout. The cut has healed and the scratches are much improved. The boot fits well and is easy to clean every night, so he starts the next day with a fresh, dry boot...and it stays on well! I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My Holsteiner needs to wear boots when he's out in the pasture and it's difficult to find boots large enough. I still have to take the very inside patch of velcro off for them to fit, but they work great. The first pair lasted for more than a year, even with him pulling them off with his teeth when he was bored. These are really comfortable for him, and right now he is wearing them around the clock.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ boots These boots fit well, don't shift and, especially, don't irritate the back of the pasterns. Since they don't stretch the horse can't step on them and then trip. They are the best bell boots I've ever owned and I've gone through a lot.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots Great boots! Easy to rinse off. Used daily, and still holding up!
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    • 2015-05-25T10:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_1574, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.