Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Prestige Anatomic Dressage Girth

Prestige Italia USA
- Item #18616
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by Prestige products. The Prestige Anatomic Dressage Girth is the ultimate in comfort, designed with the horse in mind. Allows complete freedom of movement while keeping the saddle securely in place. Elastic inset. Easy care, anti-microbial leather lining. Black.

Favorite Features
  • Durable
  • Comfortable
  • Freedom of Movement
  • Anti-Microbial

Sizing

Available in sizes 60cm - 80cm


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at ...
    Description:
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at an affordable price.This girth features internal foam in order to provide added comfort to your horse. The two elastic ends add increased rib cage expansion."
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Imported Favorite Features ...
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is designed with the overall well-being of the horse in mind. This girth puts soft, non-chaffing shearling next to the skin. The wicking properties of shearling accelerate moisture exchange providing added comfort, while ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a specially shaped padded girth offering added protection for horses jumping with studded shoes.This girth features stainless steel roller buckles, triple elastic at both ends, and d-rings for martingale or breastplate attachment."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Prestige Anatomic Dressage Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied with this girth. My horse immediately became happier at saddling time and in his work. His elbows are a little tight and this girth made all the difference. He is working over his back and more reliably on the aids. It's worth every penny. SERIOUSLY.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! I have a beach ball shaped Gypsy Vanner that has very sprung ribs and a very forward girth line. Not only does every girth end up right up under his armpits, but it also has to be tightened way to much to keep the saddle from laterally slipping. I have tried everything, from mohair, to neoprene, to thin line and nothing solved any of these problems. Every girth just looked so uncomfortable for him...and I am sure they were.This girth solves so many of these problems. First of all it stays put. It does not move around or end up under his arm pits. Secondly, there is no more slippage. The saddle stays put. The best thing of all is how well he moves out now. He happily goes into the trot and canter and stays there. No more stop, start, stop, start. It has made a world of difference.If your horse is wide with well sprung ribs and no withers...You will love this girth. It is worth every penny....and then some. The leather is soft and lovely. The quality is top notch.
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality! I bought this girth for my Arab mare because she has a forward girth groove and doesn't like it when her elbows bump into a girth. It also had a shallower offset compared to the TSF girth I had previously tried on her. The front of the TSF completely gapped at the front so did not work with her conformation, but the Prestige has nice, even contact all around. It's also nicely padded, has very nice leather, and is easy to clean. The only downside is that there is 3" leather beyond the buckles making the entire length of the 60cm (23.6 inches) girth a whopping 30 inches long. But overall, it's great for us and I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Girth confortable durable This is the second P girth I have bought. I had a larger one that has lasted a year and stil llooks new!! Mu Friesian loves the ability to move freer with this comfort girth. No sagging no sores just freedom of movement. I love the quality and price. A must buy. Willnever use any other girth.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice girth This is a beautiful girth, well made. I had to return it as it is too wide, 4.5" and my sensitive 14.2 hand QH. He was very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2016-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half Arabian flat back barrel shaped tummy loves My hard to fit barrel shaped half Arab loves it. I did have to return the 1st one I ordered, because it was a lot longer than I expected it to be; I had measured the size of a girth that fits her, and ordered the size based on that, but this was just totally different sizing. The buckles and catches are in a weird location, as another mentioned here. But it still fits great, and keeps my mare's saddle from slipping. There is just no comparison between the fit of this girth on my mare, and the fit of traditional straight girths. She loves this girth and so do I. It is expensive, though!
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing girth! I was looking for an anatomical, shoulder relief girth and I have tried many different girths with no luck. My horse is quite picky and will make it obvious when something is not comfortable for him. I have struggled in the past with leather girths pinching behind the shoulder, this girth does not do that to him! The shape is amazing, the leather is super soft and the padding on the underside is extremely soft. My favorite feature of this girth is the extra padding by the shoulders, it allows much more comfort than the other leather girths I have tried. If I had to choose one negative about this girth, it would be the location of the billet keepers. They are placed a bit too far down and sometimes my billets fall out of them during a ride. Other than that, this girth is AMAZING and I absolutely recommend it to everyone, especially if you have a sensitive horse!
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I have a 17hh SWB with large, deep shoulders. Even with the saddle fit for him by a saddle fitter, the points of the tree were still pinching his shoulders. This girth works as advertised. It allows the saddle to sit back about three inches behind his scapula. His motion is definitely more free and relaxed. The leather is soft and seems to be comfortable for him.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as soft as other brands This was a bit stiff, for the same price the Albion or Nunn Finer girth is much softer and higher quality
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth Unfortunately the smallest size they offered did not fit my girl so we had to return it but it was really well made and nice leather.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse smiles now! Comfortable leather girth with shape to support elbow movement. Quality leather and enough padding.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good...BUT This girth is great at providing shoulder relief and keeping the saddle in place while riding. Love that it is padded. My only complaint is the keepers are to far DOWN so I have to stick the excess billets into the pockets above the keepers which aren't designed for them...
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I love this girth! This is really the first more expensive girth i have bought and i was very skeptical on how goo the quality was compared to the price, but its 100% worth it. i use this girth every day and i love it!!
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch quality and fit My horse has some girth irritation in the summer when his coat is super fine. Because of its width and softness of the leather, this girth has minimized any rubbing and bunching. It has also improved my saddle fit and in my opinion is a bit wider and softer than other similar anatomic style girths. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love this girth Your video helped me make my mind up on this product, thank you!My trainer noticed an immediate difference from what we were using, all three of my horses love this girth.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth The leather is very nice and I love the anatomic shape. It keeps my saddle securely in place and my horse seems more comfortable without any elastic ends like my former girth which was allowing the saddle to move around. I can't speak to durability yet as I have had it only a few weeks, but otherwise I would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Girth I Have Ever Used I am SO glad I bought this girth. I have been wanting an anatomic girth for a while, and always got stuck trying to figure out which one. The one I was using was okay, so I was plugging along with it. At my new barn, one of the gals recommended this one. They aren't cheap, but I do a lot with my mare, and her comfort is important. So I bought it, and am very impressed with it. I thought she would like a thicker girth, and wasn't expecting to feel it myself. The first time we rode, she was better. My previous girth wasn't bad, it is a very commonly used one in dressage. But the difference the Prestige made was amazing. She used her back better, and was noticeably better all around. I am so glad I got it, I highly recommend it. There is nothing about it that is off or that I don't like. It is very well made, and the elastic really lets it move with her, which I think makes a huge difference. It's worth every cent.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Our saddle was moving forward and pinching with a straight girth. This girth really keeps the saddle in the right place on our long backed warmblood and gives him room to move. Nice quality too!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super girth! This is a fantastic girth, well worth the price. I got my first 5-6 years ago for a hard to fit horse whose saddle tended to slide. The styling helps secure the saddle position in a comfortable way for the horse. Materials are excellent, durable and easy to clean. I now own three, and recommend them for anyone looking.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it , well padded and nicely shaped Nice girth, well padded. A bit expensive, but appears as if it should last. Gave a 4 for value because it is costly, and 4 for durability because I have only used it about a month. Appears durable though.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best girth I have ever purchased I have every pad & product sold as "Non slip". Nothing has worked, as advertised. This girth works great. My saddle does not slip at all. My mare is no longer having to work with me up on her withers! I recommend this girth to anyone with this problem.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for my horse
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!!! I purchased this girth after using my trainers. I had a problem with my saddle slipping on my Friesian. I've been using a breast collar forever, but finally I found a girth that keeps my saddle in place. It's made very well and worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! Have been using this girth for 3 weeks now. It appears to be very well made and the leather is good quality. It fits my horse great and I think there is a definite difference in his way of going now. Much freer at the shoulder and no making faces when tightening girth up. He seems very comfortable wearing it. It does not slip and the shaping is good allowing lots of room for his elbows. This is the first anatomical girth I have used and while I didn't think it would make a lot of difference I find it has actually gone beyond what I imagined it would do. Very happy with this girth. I only have it 3 weeks so cannot really comment on durability, but it is well made and the keepers for the ends of the billets are in the right place, no flappy bits.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty, wish it came in one size smaller You will not be disappointed with the quality of this girth. I bought it for a small-ish Arab and was not able to get a size small enough for him. The length at the buckles was fine but there is quite a bit of protective leather above the buckles that would have caused pinching between the top of the girth and bottom of the saddle's flap (just standing, the distance between was about 1/2").
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works for very round horses I just purchased this girth and I am VERY happy with the quality. My young horse is round and a little down hill. My saddle would ride up onto her shoulders even with a point strap on the saddle. I tried the girth as a last resort and it worked. The saddle now stays in place.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous girth! I have found this girth to be well worth the money. It fits my huge warmblood well and keeps the saddle in place while clearly keeping him comfortable. The quality is excellent and it looks beautiful. It is very easy to clean and has held up well to almost daily use. One of the best purchases I have ever made.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, beautiful, and comfort for my horse My mare has big belly, narrow heart line, and she can move. My monoflap saddle was not quite secure with a regular girth, and she was not happy. This is my first wavy girth, but it does a great job, anchoring down my saddle, with comfort for my horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_8616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders