Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17209
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Unprecedented quality at this price.  A perfect schooling bridle designed for daily use.  Raised ½” caveson and browband (except O/S which is 5/8").  Traditional hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 5/8” cheeks. Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins. Brown.


Favorite Features

  • Raised caveson & browband
  • Great for schooling or at a horse show
  • Holds up to everyday use


Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Full
O/S 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.4545 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Bridle This is a great bridle for the price! The leather is soft enough right away, and it fits my Thoroughbred well. The leather color looks great on him (dark bay) and I'm sure it would compliment other coat colors as well. No signs of wear and tear yet! The cavesson buckle is especially easy to undo, which is a plus.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The quality of this bridle is amazing for the price. It is nicer than a more expensive "show" bridle I purchased and looks great on my mare. I can't comment on the durability yet since she's only worn it a couple of times. I highly recommend purchasing this bridle!!!
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I bought this bridle based on the fabulous reviews it received for quality and value. I definitely agree with the value part and this bridle (cob size) fits my Arab's little head and looks great on him. I've gotten some compliments on how pretty it is, too!I've been a little bit disappointed with the quality of the leather, which has already gotten scuffed up and the reins have started to fray after just a few rides (and after being oiled). I don't think I'd be able to show in it, but it is a great training/schooling bridle for us to work in, regardless of season or weather conditions.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should cost a whole lot more I purchased this bridle for my draft cross. i did not have a lot of money to spend and was actually gonna get a bridle from a competitor for considerable less. After reading the reviews on both items, I thought I would be crazy if I did not go with this one. I received it today and was so impressed with the quality. It is actually as nice as my stubben bridle. The leather was soft right off the bat. I can't wait to try it on my boy this weekend. My only crazy complaint was that it came unassembled.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 2nd Bridle I wanted an extra bridle to use for long lining purposes, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This bridle was perfect - reasonably priced and suitable for my needs.
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bridle! I am so in awe! I love this bridle and it was soooo cheap!
    Date published: 2010-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for Money As I have reviewed this product before, I have found that it holds up to day to day schooling and have become very supple leather. I am very pleased and will be purchasing another Smartpak bridle very soon. Feel confident in purchasing this bridle, I do feel that you also will be very satisfied. Thanks Smartpak for making a modest priced bridle.
    Date published: 2010-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from value for money I needed a schooling bridle and read all of the reviews for this and purchased one. I was impressed when I opened the bag. It seemed to be made well, it did oil up well, and fit is good. I currently own Edgewoods, Wellingtons and Bevals, this is a very nice addition to my collection. Feel confident is purchasing this bridle. FINALLY, someone has made a modest priced bridle that has good craftmanship and durability. Thanks Smartpak, will definately do more business with you!!!
    Date published: 2010-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I was very impressed with the quality of this bridle. I purchased it as a schooling bridle, but it's nice enough to show in! I purchased the oversized, which is a true oversized - plenty roomy for larger horses. I will note that the reins that came with the bridle are very long, though. If you have a very large horse with a long neck, they are probably just right. My warmblood has a shorter neck, however, and the bight of the reins is rather long. This is a really high quality bridle with nice, thick reins - a great deal at this price!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely beautiful i was so impressed when i saw this bridle and the quality of the leather. i had ordered the padded fancy stitch bridle and loved it so much that i decided to keep it for shows and purchase this one for everyday work. the quality of the bridle looked like something a friend of mine had purchased for much more. its beautiful and when i used leather conditioner on it, it became supple. i didnt even have to use oil, thats how good the leather quality is. i have already recommended this product to several of my friends as well as one of my clients. i absolutely love it!!!
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle! This bridle is amazingly supple and well-crafted, especially considering its price point. The color is not too light and not too dark, which "goes well" with most tack. The stitching is tight and straight, and the edges are nicely finished. The only reason I gave this bridle 4 stars for quality is because, when the caveson is set at the next-to-the-last or last hole, the leather end extends well below the noseband. While my horse doesn't wear it there, others who might would need to have it trimmed. Also, note that the O/S browband is very generous. There is more room in this O/S browband than in the O/S browband on the Plymouth dressage bridle. Overall, though, you can't beat it for the money.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly good quality for price I was pleasantly surprised when this bridle arrived. The leather was soft right out of the box. It does in pieces, which i wasn't expecting but it was a breeze to assemble. I would recommend this bridle to someone.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trainer Loved It When I took this to the barn, my daughters trainer could not believe the quality for what I had paid. She said it was very soft and easy to work with. She compared it to her bridle that she paid over $200 for!
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    • 2015-05-25T09:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_7209, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.