Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17734
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 
Padded fancy stitch bridle with excellent detail at an unbeatable price - you will be amazed at the quality and craftsmanship and an unheard of price.

Favorite Features 

  • Traditional styling with delicate fancy stitching on 3/4” brow and 5/8"noseband
  • Hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 1/2” cheeks
  • Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins

Sizing It Up
 
Size:  Pony, Cob, Full, O/S
Color: Brown

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather ...
    Description:
    Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area. Superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable for ...
    Wellfleet Monocrown Wide Noseband Hunter Bridle is our ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Monocrown Wide Noseband Hunter Bridle is our favorite choice for Hunter and Derby horses! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive ...
    The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is ...
    Description:
    The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafter from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Trendy fancy stitched 1.25" wide ...
    Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and classic choice! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the redesigned genuine ...
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. The Wellfleet Fancy Stitch Padded Halter by SmartPak is elegant and exquisitely detailed, featuring extra fine stitching and supple rich leather. Carefully ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.5647 out of 5 by 170.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle Nice looking bridle. Looks great on my mare. Only negative is that the lace on reins is thick and a bit stiff. I do not show and this bridle served my needs perfectly. I was looking for a nice quality, good looking bridle for schooling that did not have a high price. I bought it on sale too - 20% off.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bridle I bought this same bridle for my older daughter's horse. She has had it for about a year and it has held up sp well. Hoping the pony size will do the same.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle I bought this bridle about 8 months ago for my big TB mare. I originally ordered the Cob size, as she is usually between a Cob and Full, then had to exchange it for the full as the noseband and throat-latch were too small. Overall I really like the quality of this bridle, especially for the price. It looks very classy on, and isn't bulky looking like a lot of other padded bridles I've used. The leather is also very soft and stays conditioned pretty well. My only complaints are that the keepers for the tabs on the cheek pieces on the actual bridle and on the caveson keep sliding off when I ride, unless I keep them at the very top of the tabs, which then does about as good of a job as not using them. Also, the few times my mare has managed to rub her face a little on the gate while I'm closing it (not at all aggressively like some horses do), it has made a few rub marks, which do pretty much oil out. Other than that, I do love this bridle.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought three of these over the last four years and they still look beautiful. Excellent quality, especially for the price. I was originally pleasantly surprised at how nice the leather is when I first purchased this bridle. I always recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this bridle as an extra. It looks nice and very soft but peeling around holes.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle I originally purchased the Cobb size, as my horse has a finer head. However, it was a tad too small and so I exchanged it for the F/S. This one fits him nicely, except the noseband is a bit big. I wish I could have kept the cobb noseband, or have space to punch one or two more holes. It is a nice bridle, and a good deal. I like it a lot.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! I bought this bridle in the spring for a new horse and LOVE IT ! I can't believe how nice the leather is for the price!!!!! Just bought a second one - I have an app-ah - the horse size a bit big but doable - bought the cob and it fits great - so now i have 2 and (yes i am a horse garb junkie!!!)
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this bridle as a second show bridle as many of the ladies at my barn use this bridle. Almost immediately after it came the leather rubbed a bit and the lighter colored leather underneath began to show through. None of my friends had this problem with their bridle so I emailed photo to SmartPak about a repairing the piece and they sent me a new bridle - no questions asked. Very, very happy with my customer service experience and very hopeful I will have better luck (as my friends have had) with this bridle!
    Date published: 2015-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this three weeks ago and The leather was such a great quality it fits great on my horse she's a quarter horse and I got a full super go it fits great on my horse she's a quarter horse and I got a full size
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for I bought this bride at the beginning of summer and by the end it was trashed. it was nice when i first got it and until the leather started to fall apart. i got the warmblood size and it was to large for my warmblood so i ended up having to punch more holes. also the crown piece didn't have any padding what so ever, his ears looked uncomfortable. But over all for the price, i am happy with it. But on to better things.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price The quality and leather on this bridle is not going to be the same as a $300 piece of tack but it is much nicer than what you might find at a local tack shop for the same price, IMO. I was able to use this bridle immediately without soaking/oiling and it's very soft and pliable.I've used it for a few weeks now on a horse who sweats A LOT when he works and it hasn't worn or changed a bit. I did swap out for my own custom browband but I'm a big fan of this bridle. Affordable, nice enough for schooling or local shows and seems to be of great quality!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price. We just got our first horse and needed a basic bridle that would hold up for schooling and be able to go into the show ring. This is the one. I found it very soft and supple out of the box. The reins needed a little time to break in, but that happened within a few weeks. I did not spend a lot of time conditioning the leather, and it still broke in quickly. I bought a cob size for my 14.3 horse, and it fit him pretty well without having to add holes. For the money this was a great choice for us, and it will transfer to the show ring no problem.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... Bought this bridle maybe two weeks ago for a new pony I recently bought and have used it less than 5 times and the leather (if that's what you want to call it) is already peeling. Wish I would have just went to a more expensive bridle that would not have fallen apart after the first couple of uses even if I did just buy it to be a schooling bridle.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and my horse loves it! I love this bridle! It fits my horse great and looks amazing as well. It is a great price and is very well made!
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! I haven't had the chance to ride Remington in this bridle yet but the other day I did try it on him. It fit great and I think he looked pretty awesome in it too. As soon as I took this bridle out of the box I noticed how soft the leather was; it feels a lot more expensive than it is! The stitching on it looks really nice as well and the padding is sure a bonus. I'll be using this bridle for schooling and small shows and think it'll work great!
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp looking I got this as an extra bridle for hacking and lessons, but it is very nice. Good leather, and looks nice and comfortable. I haven't used it for that long, so I'm not sure about durability.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bridle! This bridle is great for both schooling and showing, it holds up well, the leather stays shiny and soft. I recommend this bridle 100%!
    Date published: 2015-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Schooling Bridle This bridle is absolutely beautiful and the leather comes out of the bag already supple. I still spent several days oiling the leather before using it, so I was a bit disappointed that after just one ride, in a few spots the darker outer leather started to peel away showing the light color underneath. The spots haven't gone away with more oil either.This bridle's still a great value and looks lovely with the fancy stitching and padding, but I would only use it for schooling or local shows.It also runs a bit large: I got a Full, but for every horse I've used it with so far, it's on the highest cheekpiece holes and almost on the tightest for noseband and throatlatch. And I ride horses with pretty chunky heads.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft leather! I was looking for something to fit a horse I would only have a couple of months. Super small head on this little guy. Was pleasantly surprised when this came in. The leather was pretty soft and stitched as well. It is much better quality than I expected for the price point. I would order this again as an every day working bridle.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the Price Range I was looking for a lower cost bridle for my new yearling (baby's first bridle!), and jumped on this one during a sale. I was looking for something knowing he would soon outgrow it. I am so impressed with the quality of this bridle. The leather starts out stiff, but easily softens with a little work and oil. It also looks fantastic - classic hunter bridle. I'm a little cautious about the long-term wear along the edges, but have not had it long enough to comment.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I am a rider on a budget and was looking to replace a bridle I had for years. I purchased a very inexpensive one from another website and was horrified at the quality. Lesson learned, no more $30 bridles and went on a search for something nicer but still under $100. I decided on this bridle for several reason. Firstly, I have had nothing but pleasant experience with Smartpak so far. Secondly, I am much more comfortable spending the money knowing I can ship it back for free if it doesn't fit. Thirdly, it was under $100. After reading the reviews I purchased and couldn't be happier. I wore it for the 1st time in my lesson yesterday and my trainer couldn't stop complimenting it. It look fantastic on my chestnut thoroughbred and looks good with my other tack as well. Thank you Smartpak for making such a soft, supple, good looking, affordable bridle.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the price Bought this for my kids' pony, as his old bridle was nasty. I really didn't want to spend much, as they only ride for fun. This is perfect. It's soft, not stiff. Perfect for the price.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shows wear quickly. When I first received this bridle, I was ecstatic. The leather was supple, the padding soft. The stitching was lovely and just an overall great bridle.After five months, however, the dye began wearing off. For me, it happened along the noseband. For my friend (who bought the bridle same time as I did) it happened on her reins. The wear on her reins was much worse than the rubbing on my noseband. This doesn't affect the softness or fit of the leather but is just an aesthetic issue. Great for schooling; not show.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft leather, very well constructed! I found the perfect bridle to spoil my OTTB with. It is extremely soft, supple and doesn't forsake the quality. Very well made, expensive looking bridle. I've seen $200 + bridles of similar quality, and this one is less than half the price. Very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to showing! I have not had the opportunity to use this bridle yet as I purchased it for showing only. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of leather and craftsmanship. I am excited to use it!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking & value Very pretty bridle at a great price! Go for the personalization--its a lovely feature.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sharp looking. Love the bridle. It's Just taking a while to break In.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for nice bridle Bought this bridle as a show bridle for a pony. Very nice leather, nice details at a great price. Had to exchange the pony size for a cob size for a medium pony but the exchange was extremely easy. A friend saw it and immediately ordered one for herself! I used to be a customer service supervisor so my standards are high and I give Smart Pak an A+ for customer service!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get the Harwich I was initially impressed with this bridle's appearance for the price point it's at. I've had a few specific issues that keep me from recommending it, though. First off, the reins have needed a LOT of oil to get soft enough to reasonably ride in, and even then, they were pretty stiff the first couple of rides. Second, there's a shiny veneer on the leather that apparently scratches off pretty easily. My horse rubbed against a fence his first time wearing it (totally my fault, but he does it all the time and my other cheap bridle cleans up fine after with a bit of conditioner.) It now has a permanent light mark where the shiny finish scratched off that won't go away with oil. Third, the sizing is weird. Cob size is way too small in the noseband, but the horse size has really long cheek pieces that make the top hole adjustment just barely small enough to work with certain bits.I will say that it's very pretty and has design details I expect of a more expensive bridle. But if I could do it again, I would just spend the extra $50 and get a second Harwich.
    Date published: 2015-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look I bought this to use as a schooling and show bridle, and it works well for both!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    • 2016-05-01T17:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_164
    • loc_en_US, sid_7734, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders