Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Hunter Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17734
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Plymouth Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather. Its quality workmanship is shown in its fine details, stainless steel hardware and fancy stitching. Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins.  Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value! Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Chocolate Brown
Imported

Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text. 

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak
Plymouth Standing Martingale by SmartPak
Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Padded noseband & browband
  • Customizable!

Sizing

Available in sizes Pony, Cob, Full, Oversize

Noseband is 5/8" wide

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
    "An Arc de Triomphe Signature Bridle, designed for ...
    Description:
    "An Arc de Triomphe Signature Bridle, designed for sponsored rider Anne Kursinski, the Starman bridle is similar to the Imperial in looks, yet has padding on the crownpiece and sports a wider noseband. The noseband has a convertible flash (completely ...
    "A quality, leather, non-padded hunter style bridle made ...
    Description:
    "A quality, leather, non-padded hunter style bridle made from genuine full grain European cow hide. The Arc de Triomphe Tribute Bridle is a bridle with exquisite styling and detailing that will look gorgeous on your horse."
    "The Black Oak economy Spruce Hunter Bridle combines ...
    Description:
    "The Black Oak economy Spruce Hunter Bridle combines exceptional value, with the quality craftsmanship & details KL Select products are known for. The Spruce offers a classic look with a 1 1/8” square raised fancy stitched noseband, a matching 3/4″ ...
    "The Dr. Cook's Leather Bitless Bridle was developed ...
    Description:
    "The Dr. Cook's Leather Bitless Bridle was developed by Dr. Robert Cook after years of research, inspiration and perspiration! The Dr. Cook® Bitless Brides are marketed all over the world and used in all disciplines. It is the most accepted ...
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a ...
    Description:
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a favorite in the jumper ring. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, roller buckles on cavesons, and lovely ...
    "The Harwich Bling Dressage Bridle by SmartPak offers ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Bling Dressage Bridle by SmartPak offers a classic look with a touch of sparkle and style. This Harwich bridle is crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and features a padded crank noseband and monocrown. The fashionably curved browband has ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle! I bought my bridle a little over a month ago, and I absouloutley love it! All the horses at my barn have one and their owners love it! I got one for my horse, and I love the quality of the bridle! The stitching is beautiful, and the leather is nice and supple. I use it when I go to shows and around the barn, its an amazing bridle I definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2017-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, reasonablly priced bridle I was looking for a bridle for my mustang mare that wasn't too pricey. It had to have a brown band so I could attach a Myles combo bit. The pony sizes were too small and regular horse too big - the cob size in this bridle was just right!
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mismatched colors I know this is a cheap bridle so I was not expecting anything fancy. I was just looking for a basic schooling bridle and heard that SmartPak’s bridles were a great bang for your buck. I have gotten other SmartPak brands before and have always been pleased with the products. I was not pleased with this product. I could have lived with the leather quality. It was what you would expect for this price point and actually not bad considering. On the actual headstall, the colors were mismatched. Everything that you would not be able to see when it was on the horse was a much redder color compared to the brown color on the outside of the bridle. Not exactly pretty, but again, it is a cheaper bridle and I could have lived with it. The one thing that really threw me were the reins. The underside of the reins were unfinished leather and completely contrasted the brown color. Even on cheaper bridles that I have seen, the reins are at least all one color. I don’t know if this is how the reins are supposed to be or if this set slipped past quality control, but I was very disappointed with the look. Not even good enough for a schooling bridle. Thank goodness for SmartPak’s easy return policy.
    Date published: 2017-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for price This is a nice bridle to have on hand would recommend
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For the price, this is a great bridle! It has soft leather and looks very nice. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle I bought this for my Arabian mare and the cob size looks lovely on the face. The leather is supple and the stitching, beautiful. Excellent value!
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a nice bridle and my granddaughter loves it. I purchased this for my granddaughters pony for a show bridle and it is very nice. I have been pleased with everything I have purchased for Smartpak
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft beautiful bridle Great bridle. Excellent price. Leather very soft. Several people at my barn have purchased this bridle and all have been very happy. Love the color.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle! I bought this for my son for his off track Thoroughbred that he's been restarting and asked if she could have her own bridle instead of sharing one. The leather is really soft and supple and the reins were included.
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very small Good quality. Just runs very small. Cob is really pony sized
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price!!! I recently purchased this bridle in the cob size. It was true to size but I did have to punch a new hole in the nose band, but my 14.3 Overo Paint does have a rather thick head! As others have stated, this bridle comes supple right out of the box. I clean my tack every day, and the leather seems exceptional quality for this price point. It does look like a more expensive bridle. The stitching is nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for an economic, great looking bridle!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat I bought this for when I was retraining a western horse English. She has a larger face as she's a quarter horse and it was somewhat snug.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful bridal. We bought it for our first horse. It is a beautiful bridal. Fits out horse perfect.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice, second one we have bought seems like good quality, we have bought 2 or 3 of these now
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Great quality for the price! Runs a little on the small side for a horse size. Overall great product, would buy again!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I am very pleased this this bridle. The reviews were all true.
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Beautiful bridle...very soft and supple. Nice color and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bridle When I got this bridle had no cracks in the leather and was butter soft out of the bag. The full size fits a quarter horse perfect, the only thing was that the brow band is a little big and pushes out my horse's forelock. The reins are long enough if you have a long-necked horse. This bridle also works well for barrel racing work. Overall, this is an AWESOME bridle.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this just as a spare bridle for the ponies I ride at my barn when they are jerks to the kids. I got it on sale, and it is well worth it at this price point. Similar brands in the same price range have always been stiff and a weird color to me, so it was refreshing to see a dark oil with soft leather. I am worried that the leather won't hold up over time, so if you're looking for a longer lasting bridle, find a used micklem or just anything in the $100 range. My only real complaints are that the throat latch is way too long (it's kind of big overall in general), and the rein laces are stiff. Everything else, while not mind blowingly fantastic, has been better than other bridles and therefore, I'm pretty happy with it as a spare. Well worth the money at this price and would buy again if I needed.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive bridle I'm a trainer and just needed a nice bridle for one of my school ponies and didn't want to spend a lot. This bride looks great on the small pony and looks expensive. Very happy with he leather and the quality.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle Very nice bridle for the price. I was very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The leather on this bridle is amazing for the price! The quality is great!!! Very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle We bought the bridle for our new pony and it is perfect. Not expensive.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for a Good Price I've only been using the bridle for 30 days, but so far it's pretty great! My barn owner bought a brand new Crown bridle that you could call comparable to this bridle, but she paid $150 for it. We both agree that my bridle, this Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle, was the supreme bridle over the Crown, regardless of the price point. I can't comment on longevity or long term quality, but out of the package and with one round of oiling, this bridle has been butter soft and an amazing addition to my tack collection.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle for great price I bought this bridle for my new horse because I always love smartpaks products and I didn't have a lot of money to spend. The bridle is true to size and great quality especially for the price. I highly recommend purchasing it!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! This is a well-made, well-fitting bridle. I was very happy with the quality of the leather and it's suppleness right out of the packaging. I will be conditioning it a few more times but it's great! It fits my TB perfectly and looks fantastic!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle! Great bridle, especially for the price. I friend recommended this brand and we have been very happy with it. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2016-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Absolutely love this bridle. Bought it for my smaller-sized Paint Mare, got it customized with her name (definitely recommend, everyone at my barn loves it!!) -- was really big in horse size...she wears Full size in everything but found F/S in this bridle to be too large. It is on top hole of cheek pieces, throat latch, and cavesson... leather dye rubbed off on cavesson. no big deal to me, I don't show anymore. Otherwise very soft leather and excellent quality!
    Date published: 2016-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle Nice looking bridle. Looks great on my mare. Only negative is that the lace on reins is thick and a bit stiff. I do not show and this bridle served my needs perfectly. I was looking for a nice quality, good looking bridle for schooling that did not have a high price. I bought it on sale too - 20% off.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bridle I bought this same bridle for my older daughter's horse. She has had it for about a year and it has held up sp well. Hoping the pony size will do the same.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_192
    • loc_en_US, sid_7734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders