Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19857
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Following the success of the Plymouth line, SmartPak is proud to introduce the Plymouth Elite. The Plymouth Elite takes all of the wonderful features of the Plymouth line, and adds additional enhancements such as a true padded monocrown, buckle closures, and a 1" wide noseband. Offered with a plain noseband and flash, or a crank noseband without a flash.
Complete with 5/8" rubber lined leather reins for the flash, or rubberized webbed reins for the crank.
Available exclusively at SmartPak.

Personalization available!  Add customization to this halter, and a nameplate will be attached with your desired text.

Additional coordinating reins available: Plymouth Web Reins

Additional coordinating browbands available: Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak



?

Favorite Features                                                                                                                                            

     • Raised and padded 1" wide noseband with a true padded monocrown
     • Stainless steel hardware
     • Buckle closures
     • Offered with a plain noseband and flash, or a crank noseband without a flash
     • Complete with 5/8" rubber lined leather reins for the flash, or rubberized webbed reins for the crank  

Sizing

Available in Cob, Full, or Oversize
1" wide noseband
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "THE BRIDLE THAT STARTED THE BITLESS REVOLUTION! SAFE, ...
    Description:
    "THE BRIDLE THAT STARTED THE BITLESS REVOLUTION! SAFE, GENTLE, EFFECTIVE CONTROL AND CLEAR COMMUNICATION Dr Cook's Bitless Western Headstall features an independent rein straps and a smooth, comfortable noseband that provides a clear, pain-free signal and instant release. Although The ...
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
    "The ADT Imperial Figure 8 Noseband is a ...
    Description:
    "The ADT Imperial Figure 8 Noseband is a raised and padded cavesson with fancy stitching on the center circle to match the Imperial & Tribute bridles."
    "Why We Love This Elegant simplicity characterizes the ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Elegant simplicity characterizes the Prestige Positano EVO Bridle, which won the 2013 Spoga Horse Innovation Award. This bridles features an innovative noseband which allows you to adjust the positioning of each cheek piece for a truely ...
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a ...
    Description:
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a favorite in the jumper ring. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, roller buckles on cavesons, and lovely ...
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. Ultra soft ...
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, demands tack that performs ...
    Description:
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, demands tack that performs as well as it looks. For a premium, high end look, Weaver took their oiled ProTack and added floral conchos and buckle bit ends to suit Stacy's needs and style. Ideal for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle The length of the cheek pieces adjust to fit my fjord well (he has short, broad head). I removed the browband as it is way too small as is the noseband. The crown piece is nice and seems comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift Extremely supple leather, contoured comfortably to the horse, and padding that really just ices the cake! I've been blessed with a boyfriend who enables.. err..... supports my riding habits and surprised me with this beautiful bridle. Perfect choice for any dressage rider. I could not praise it enough. Looks great, feels great! It didn't even need oiled out of the packaging.I found that the size seems to run a little small in places and it will need a different brow band to be *perfect* but overall I'm loving it!!
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! I bought this for my 4 year old Dutch mare who's head was too small for my other bridles and I love it! The leather is very soft and fits hers so nicely. It's the perfect training bridle and would look good in a show ring as well. I quite like the rubber reins and don't find them cheap at all. I tend to have very light contact with my hands so I like having a tacky rein to help me keep my grip, especially come winter when I ride with thick gloves.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle!! This just arrived and I am so impressed with the quality of this bridle! The leather is super soft and the overall design is excellent. I can't wait to put it on my horse tomorrow. I know this sounds silly and maybe whiney but, I'm at that point in life where I don't spend a lot of money on myself any more and I thought I was settling for a low budget piece of tack. This is the nicest bridle I've ever owed! Excellent price, and a discount plus the free shipping. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather I really liked how soft the leather was right out of the box. It was a bit too big for my OTTB mare. I returned it for the Cobb size. It just shipped so I will see soon if it fits better. I do not like the reins, I will be using rubber reins with no stops.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this just a little over a month ago and am in love with it already. The leather was so soft right out of the box and fits my mare nicely. The padding is very nice. The only thing I don't care for are the reins but I think it's just a personal preference- there's nothing wrong with them, I just don't like rubber reins.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for Price! I bought this bridle for a Friesian Cross youngster. It looks fantastic on him and the regular size fit just right. The reins are a bit cheap and the noseband tends to twist sideways a bit on him, but overall it's a great bridle!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice Very nice bridle. Got the one with the flash and the rubber lined reins. The padded poll is so nice as are the padded noseband and browband. I like the buckle ends instead of the little hooks, seems sturdier. I am learning dressage on my quarter horse and needed something better than what I was using to show in but still economical.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bridle! I bought this bridle for my half arab/warmblood filly. It fits her well. Nice soft leather. I was worried about the reins after reading other reviews. I ride with gloves and I like the feel of them. They do not slip. Great price and good product.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price This was a nice bridle under $100, with a true monocrown. It fit very well true to size. The reins are a bit bulky for me (small hands), so I kept my old webbed reins. Overall this is nicely made for American standards and didn't break the bank. The leather is a tad bit wider than what I am used to for a cob size, but it still looked nice on my horse's head.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for the price. I bought this for the noseband. I needed a replacement flash, and it was going to be several weeks to have one made for my Jerry's bridle, so I bought this. It is quite nice for the price. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice bridle for the price I have been using this bridle for 3 weeks. It fit my quarter/app mare just perfect. She seems very comfortable with this bridle. The leather was soft and flexible. Very attractive.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality! I absolutely love this bridle! I use it everyday schooling and in shows. The quality and price is hard to beat!
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather quality Nice leather quality and design! I found the brow band and nose band to be too small though. I find the complaint that brow bands are too small on bridles to be a common thing. But the too small nose band is because my horse has a difficult head to fit. I will find brow and nose band pieces to replace it.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle for the Cost but fit was a little off This bridle is very nice looking and soft right out of the box. I loved the reins grippy on the inside but elegant looking on the outside. However, my TB falls somewhere between a cob and horse size. I ordered the horse size and the nose band, flash, and browband, fit perfect but I'm on the last upper hole of the cheek pieces. I am going to keep it because it will still be nice for schooling shows.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough for the price I bought this in oversize as a gift for my mom for her enormous TB. The fit was good, the quality of the leather surprisingly nice given the pricepoint and overall it is an attractive bridle. But, the crank noseband version is missing a runner. So the extra bit of leather just flops around with no runner to tuck in into. Drives me a little bonkers! Given the other good points, I still recommend it. Maybe its something they will fix going forward.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle - Runs a bit big Just received this - Straight out of the package, it is buttery soft & pliable! Sadly, I ordered O/S for my big headed boy but it swallowed him. He can go back & forth between an O/S & Full, but I ordered O/S due to many reviews saying it ran small. Oh well, I will be exchanging it for a Full since it is gorgeous & soft!
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - except the reins Soft, nice, ready to wear. For my personal taste the reins are too thick and too sticky. For now I flip them inside out which is easier to give to my horse when necessary. I will buy different ones soon. I don't fault the overall rating for this because it's a personal preference. Great quality, great price. Engraving is cool. Nose band is almost too small for my Friesian but it works.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dressage Bridle! I purchased this bridle so that my horse would have a high-quality bridle to wear in dressage competition. When I opened the box, the leather was already supple and well-made. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bridle. My horse is a 16 hand high Saddlebred, and the horse size fit him perfectly. After a few uses, the bridle had done exceptionally well! I had mine monogrammed, and it turned out perfectly! The Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle is perfect for all my dressage needs!
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality padded bridle for a great price I bought this bridle a month ago and love the soft pliable leather on this bridle! The padding behind the ears of the headstall and the padded noseband are great. My horse much appreciates it too!
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bridle Like other reviews say, it is VERY nice quality for the price. Nice leather, nice details. The reins are super grippy webbed/rubber with stops. They are actually TOO grippy in my opinion, but I bet some people would really like them as they are. Because the reviews and the girl on the phone said it runs small, I got a cob size for my small-headed horse. It does fit length-wise, but the nose band and browband are a little too small. I punched a hole in the nose band and it is ok, and I replaced the brow band with a blingy horse-sized one. I called and tried to buy or exchange the cob size nose band for a horse sized one, but they do no sell the noseband separately. Due to the monocrown, you can't just switch it out for another caveson.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple leather and ready to go! This bridle is perfect! Extremely well-priced! The quality of the leather is second to none and is supple and well conditioned right out of the box! Does seem to run a little large, so I bought the cob size for my 15h TWH. Sadly, the noseband is too small on him - would be lovely if I could purchase the noseband separately.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price, weird keepers/sizing This is a nice quality bridle for the price. The leather is nice and of course, free return shipping if you need to exchange it. Two things-one the keeper on the nose band are not good (I havent figured out what happened to the keeper or how it is supposed to fit) and second the fit can be a bit wonky. My horse wears a full in Dover, Cob in Edgewood and Extra Cob in Jimmys. The full size in this bridle was so big it made him look like a mini in a draft horse bridle. I returned for a cob and it fit him pretty well except for the browband. I had to buy a new one.Aside from the funky/missing keepers on the noseband and the strange fit (though, YMMV) this is pretty nice bridle. It looks really nice on and broke in fast.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for the price! This is my first purchase of dressage tack for my horse and I was not disappointed at all by what I got. Arrived an entire day early and was supple right out of the box. Only had it for about a week but its held up fantastically so far. My advice is to NOT oil it when you first take it out of the box, maybe wipe it down if its a little dusty but I just put it right onto my horse and actually showed two days after I got it and it was perfect!My one flaw that cost the final star was the reins. They're good quality for the pricing but the nylon webbing design gave me a huge cut/blister on my ring finger on my left hand after an intense lesson. I admittedly did not wear gloves but with my old bridle that was just plain leather I was safe to go glove-less so this was a little irritating. Threw on a blister pad and some gloves and it was fine but still not amazing.Overall, great bridle, fashionable and function but I would be aware of the nylon reins.
    Date published: 2016-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and great leather!!! I have bought several of these bridles and have loved every one. The leather is supple and lasts and the fit is true. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a nice bridle! I received this bridle about a week ago and I am so impressed! I love how supple the leather is right out of the box, but the best thing has to be the reins. They are so pretty but also feel really nice.The padded, one-piece crown is pretty hard to find in this price range...believe me, I looked everywhere!Excellent bridle with an excellent price. Oh, and my horse looks very handsome in it!
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price for a mono crown! Nice for the price and adjustable on both sides. Love the mono crown.Reins were a bit stiff but soften with oil and use pretty quick. Padded crown and nose band are nice. The shaped crown for the ears is nice even if the padding is not shaped with it.The leather is about the quality of the Elite, not the toughest bridle leather but good.Can't beat even regular price for a mono crown though.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice The cob size fits my 16 hand 24 yo TB mare best. It is set on the middle holes, so it has room to be adjusted if it stretches. The bridle is beautiful, soft out of the bag and a great price, just as all of the other reviewers have said. I can't say enough nice things about the quality. It really is a great bridle. Very, very happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality comparable to much higher priced brands Purchased as a schooling bridle but quality comparable to my competition and show bridles. I added a touch of pizazz with the silver clincher brow band sold separately.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much nicer than expected. Leather was surprisingly soft out of the box, lovely padding on the crown and noseband. Cob size fit my fine-headed Morgan mare without having to resort to using the very last holes. Reins not my favorite, but very acceptable for this price point and easy enough to swap out.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_9857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders