Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19857
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather. It's quality workmanship is shown in it's padded noseband and monocrown, fine details, and stainless steel hardware. Offered with a plain noseband and flash, or a crank noseband without a flash. Complete with 5/8" rubber lined leather reins for the flash, or rubberized webbed reins for the crank. Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value! Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Black
Imported

Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text.

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband
Plymouth Mirrored Browband
Plymouth Web Reins




Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Padded noseband & monocrown
  • Customizable!

Sizing

Available in sizes Cob, Full, Oversize

Noseband is 1" wide

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Black Oak Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional ...
    Description:
    "The Black Oak Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional value, with the quality craftsmanship & details KL Select products are known for. The Larkspur features a clear crystal browband that adds sparkle and dresses up the extra wide flash crank noseband. ...
    "The Dr. Cook's Beta Bitless Bridle was developed ...
    Description:
    "The Dr. Cook's Beta Bitless Bridle was developed by Dr. Robert Cook after years of research, inspiration and perspiration! The Dr. Cook® Bitless Brides are marketed all over the world and used in all disciplines. It is the most accepted ...
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Kavalkade Quentin Dressage Bridle features a softly ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Quentin Dressage Bridle features a softly padded noseband and anatomically shaped head piece. The noseband runs over the headpiece in order to reduce pressure at the horse's poll. This bridle has an embossed straight leather browband. Complete with ...
    "Designed to have a superior fit and unparalleled ...
    Description:
    "Designed to have a superior fit and unparalleled quality, the Rambo® Micklem® Diamante Competition Bridle combines all of the great features as the original but adds an extra show ring flair! Equipped with a wider nosepiece and luxurious diamante effect ...
    "Ovation Natalia Crank Patent Leather Dressage Bridle is ...
    Description:
    "Ovation Natalia Crank Patent Leather Dressage Bridle is a beautiful patent leather bridle featuring a contoured padded comfort crown and curved browband designed to lay flat against the horses head for the ultimate in comfort and style."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price Very pleased with the end result, nice, squishy crown piece and soft padding on the noseband.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this bridle! I bought this bridle last year, but just got around to using it (whoops!), and I'm super impressed! The leather quality is great, and way better than other brands in the same price range. It took a while for the noseband to break in, and it twisted around at first. I wish the buckles were a little smaller - they look very chunky on my TB's head, but I guess that's all personal preference. He did get a compliment at a clinic last week, so I guess it's clinician approved!
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and pliable out of the box I'm very happy with the quality of this leather out of the box. It was not stiff and only needed to be conditioned with leather balsam a couple days, compared to another bridle I bought that took weeks and lots of balsam to soften up before I could use it. This is my go-to, everyday bridle.
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I'm new to dressage. I needed a bridle to get me started this year and I'm so happy I found this. The leather is nice quality and soft right out of the box. I have a 15h QH mare and the horse size fit her nicely. I originally bougt the cob size, because she has a refined head, and it wasn't a great fit. I also wasn't sure how I would like the reins, but turns out, I really appreciate the grip they give me.
    Date published: 2017-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got my guy featured on the SmartPak insta! I've used this bridle daily for several years now and it still looks amazing! The monocrown makes it nicer for my horse and easier to clean and the padding is great! I clean it after every ride, but I'm still happy this bridle looks amazing after hours upon hours of use! It even got him featured on the SmartPak Instagram page! LOVE this bridle! (side note: I added the flash attachment, I bought the crank style though.
    Date published: 2017-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice bridle for the price I purchased this as a training, and low level showing (eventing dressage bridle). It's softening up quickly and nicely. My one complaint is that while most of the keepers stay where they should, one refuses to behave and falls down multiple times a ride. Any advice on how to deal with that issue would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
    Date published: 2017-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine everyday working bridle I originally bought this in the Full size for my 14.3 APHA mare and the cheek pieces and throat latch were much too big. I exchanged it for the next size down in the Cob size and now the check pieces, throat latch, and noseband are barely large enough now. This will be a great training bridle, but the huge jump in sizes was discouraging. The leather is a nice quality and will break in nicely.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle The leather is really soft to start. Great cratsmanship!
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle but had to buy two to fit my mare I bought a cob size bridle for my warmblood mare a couple of years ago since the full size bridle I had originally purchased (different brand) was way too big on her. Now that she's fully matured, the cob noseband was becoming too tight, but the rest of the full size horse bridle was still too big for her. I solved the problem (but spent double the money) by combining the full sized noseband with the cob sized everything else. Now it fits her great!
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle The length of the cheek pieces adjust to fit my fjord well (he has short, broad head). I removed the browband as it is way too small as is the noseband. The crown piece is nice and seems comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift Extremely supple leather, contoured comfortably to the horse, and padding that really just ices the cake! I've been blessed with a boyfriend who enables.. err..... supports my riding habits and surprised me with this beautiful bridle. Perfect choice for any dressage rider. I could not praise it enough. Looks great, feels great! It didn't even need oiled out of the packaging. I found that the size seems to run a little small in places and it will need a different brow band to be *perfect* but overall I'm loving it!!
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! I bought this for my 4 year old Dutch mare who's head was too small for my other bridles and I love it! The leather is very soft and fits hers so nicely. It's the perfect training bridle and would look good in a show ring as well. I quite like the rubber reins and don't find them cheap at all. I tend to have very light contact with my hands so I like having a tacky rein to help me keep my grip, especially come winter when I ride with thick gloves.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle!! This just arrived and I am so impressed with the quality of this bridle! The leather is super soft and the overall design is excellent. I can't wait to put it on my horse tomorrow. I know this sounds silly and maybe whiney but, I'm at that point in life where I don't spend a lot of money on myself any more and I thought I was settling for a low budget piece of tack. This is the nicest bridle I've ever owed! Excellent price, and a discount plus the free shipping. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft leather I really liked how soft the leather was right out of the box. It was a bit too big for my OTTB mare. I returned it for the Cobb size. It just shipped so I will see soon if it fits better. I do not like the reins, I will be using rubber reins with no stops.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this just a little over a month ago and am in love with it already. The leather was so soft right out of the box and fits my mare nicely. The padding is very nice. The only thing I don't care for are the reins but I think it's just a personal preference- there's nothing wrong with them, I just don't like rubber reins.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for Price! I bought this bridle for a Friesian Cross youngster. It looks fantastic on him and the regular size fit just right. The reins are a bit cheap and the noseband tends to twist sideways a bit on him, but overall it's a great bridle!
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice Very nice bridle. Got the one with the flash and the rubber lined reins. The padded poll is so nice as are the padded noseband and browband. I like the buckle ends instead of the little hooks, seems sturdier. I am learning dressage on my quarter horse and needed something better than what I was using to show in but still economical.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bridle! I bought this bridle for my half arab/warmblood filly. It fits her well. Nice soft leather. I was worried about the reins after reading other reviews. I ride with gloves and I like the feel of them. They do not slip. Great price and good product.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price This was a nice bridle under $100, with a true monocrown. It fit very well true to size. The reins are a bit bulky for me (small hands), so I kept my old webbed reins. Overall this is nicely made for American standards and didn't break the bank. The leather is a tad bit wider than what I am used to for a cob size, but it still looked nice on my horse's head.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for the price. I bought this for the noseband. I needed a replacement flash, and it was going to be several weeks to have one made for my Jerry's bridle, so I bought this. It is quite nice for the price. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice bridle for the price I have been using this bridle for 3 weeks. It fit my quarter/app mare just perfect. She seems very comfortable with this bridle. The leather was soft and flexible. Very attractive.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality! I absolutely love this bridle! I use it everyday schooling and in shows. The quality and price is hard to beat!
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather quality Nice leather quality and design! I found the brow band and nose band to be too small though. I find the complaint that brow bands are too small on bridles to be a common thing. But the too small nose band is because my horse has a difficult head to fit. I will find brow and nose band pieces to replace it.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle for the Cost but fit was a little off This bridle is very nice looking and soft right out of the box. I loved the reins grippy on the inside but elegant looking on the outside. However, my TB falls somewhere between a cob and horse size. I ordered the horse size and the nose band, flash, and browband, fit perfect but I'm on the last upper hole of the cheek pieces. I am going to keep it because it will still be nice for schooling shows.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough for the price I bought this in oversize as a gift for my mom for her enormous TB. The fit was good, the quality of the leather surprisingly nice given the pricepoint and overall it is an attractive bridle. But, the crank noseband version is missing a runner. So the extra bit of leather just flops around with no runner to tuck in into. Drives me a little bonkers! Given the other good points, I still recommend it. Maybe its something they will fix going forward.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle - Runs a bit big Just received this - Straight out of the package, it is buttery soft & pliable! Sadly, I ordered O/S for my big headed boy but it swallowed him. He can go back & forth between an O/S & Full, but I ordered O/S due to many reviews saying it ran small. Oh well, I will be exchanging it for a Full since it is gorgeous & soft!
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - except the reins Soft, nice, ready to wear. For my personal taste the reins are too thick and too sticky. For now I flip them inside out which is easier to give to my horse when necessary. I will buy different ones soon. I don't fault the overall rating for this because it's a personal preference. Great quality, great price. Engraving is cool. Nose band is almost too small for my Friesian but it works.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dressage Bridle! I purchased this bridle so that my horse would have a high-quality bridle to wear in dressage competition. When I opened the box, the leather was already supple and well-made. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bridle. My horse is a 16 hand high Saddlebred, and the horse size fit him perfectly. After a few uses, the bridle had done exceptionally well! I had mine monogrammed, and it turned out perfectly! The Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle is perfect for all my dressage needs!
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality padded bridle for a great price I bought this bridle a month ago and love the soft pliable leather on this bridle! The padding behind the ears of the headstall and the padded noseband are great. My horse much appreciates it too!
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bridle Like other reviews say, it is VERY nice quality for the price. Nice leather, nice details. The reins are super grippy webbed/rubber with stops. They are actually TOO grippy in my opinion, but I bet some people would really like them as they are. Because the reviews and the girl on the phone said it runs small, I got a cob size for my small-headed horse. It does fit length-wise, but the nose band and browband are a little too small. I punched a hole in the nose band and it is ok, and I replaced the brow band with a blingy horse-sized one. I called and tried to buy or exchange the cob size nose band for a horse sized one, but they do no sell the noseband separately. Due to the monocrown, you can't just switch it out for another caveson.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_146
    • loc_en_US, sid_9857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders