Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Dressage Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17211
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This



The Plymouth Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather.  It's quality workmanship is shown in it's padded noseband, fine details, and stainless steel hardware.  Complete with 54" web reins with leather stops.  Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value!  Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Black
Imported


Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text.

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband
Plymouth Mirrored Browband
Plymouth Web Reins

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Padded noseband
  • Customizable!

Sizing

Available in sizes Pony, Cob, Full, Oversize

Noseband is 1" wide

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Piaffe Dressage Bridle has a uniquely shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Piaffe Dressage Bridle has a uniquely shaped noseband – that is wider across the front of the nose, and tapers in on the sides. The Piaffe features a padded uni-crown headstall – for poll pressure relief, a 1 3/4” ...
    "The Black Oak Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional ...
    Description:
    "The Black Oak Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional value, with the quality craftsmanship & details KL Select products are known for. The Larkspur features a clear crystal browband that adds sparkle and dresses up the extra wide flash crank noseband. ...
    "The Micklem Diamante Competition Bridle with English Leather ...
    Description:
    "The Micklem Diamante Competition Bridle with English Leather combines the unique design of the original Micklem Competition Bridle with high quality English leather and stylish details. Micklem bridles are designed to fit the horse's skull and prevent uncomfortable pressure points. ...
    "The Kavalkade Mia Dressage Bridle is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Mia Dressage Bridle is made from high quality leather with an attractive noseband that narrows along the sides. Featuring a crank noseband with a flash, this bridle has soft padding on the noseband and its anatomically shaped head ...
    "The Passier Scorpius Snaffle Bridle with Crank Noseband ...
    Description:
    "The Passier Scorpius Snaffle Bridle with Crank Noseband is a padded bridle a crank noseband that features a softly padded crown for your horse's comfort. The crown piece design combines crown and noseband hanger, so only padding rests on horse’s ...
    "The Kavalkade Ecoline Weymouth Dressage Bridle is an ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Ecoline Weymouth Dressage Bridle is an excellent bridle at an affordable price! Perfect for schooling or the show ring, this bridle is classically styled with a softly padded leather noseband for an excellent value. Pair with the Kavalkade ...
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best ...
    Description:
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best selling bridle from Arc de Triomphe. The Imperial Bridle is an example of incomparable craftsmanship. Made from genuine full grain European cow hide, the Imperial Bridle is raised and padded bridle and, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 243.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, supple bridle! I really like this bridle - I ordered it in black and when it arrived was so pleased with how soft and supple the leather is! It looks great and I actually really like the webbed reins over the plaited leather on my other bridles. The flash strap is the right length (they often seem too long). My only slight niggle would be the 'Plymouth' logo stamped on the cheekpiece, would prefer if that wasn't there as its quite obvious but I stopped noticing it after the first few uses. My only complaint is that I ordered a cob size and I think I received a full (it has an F stamped on it), but it just about fits my horse on the top holes and I couldn't be bothered to send it back! Lazy me. Overall a great buy and excellent value.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget bridle but good quality for the price Make no mistake, this is a low-end bridle. It's missing features I prefer, like a padded crownpiece and buckle ends. I bought it for my mouthy 3-year-old, figuring it would be destroyed one way or another so I didn't want to spend more. (As it turns out, he's been under saddle for 6+ months now and so far, so good.)I can't imagine a better bridle for the price. The leather is surprisingly supple right out of the box. I swapped the web reins out but I almost never use the reins that come with the bridle, even more expensive ones. I also found a nice crystal browband on sale for $20 so I substituted that and he looks pretty classy. Tried a dozen times to upload a picture but kept getting an error, so you'll just have to take my word for it!
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, great price! Lovely, supple bridle right out of the packaging at a great price! Very pleasantly surprised! My large pony is in between the full and cob size so unfortunately I need to mix and match pieces from two bridles to make it work for him which is the only negative.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This bridle is so great! Such soft leather and so comfortable on my horse!
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this bridle because I needed one to match my new dressage saddle. It is great for the price! The leather is soft right out of the package and my boy seems happy in it. My only complaint is that the keeper on the noseband doesn't adjust, so the excess hangs down. But overall, this is a great purchase if you need a good schooling dressage bridle!
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight in the browband I'm very glad I read the previous reviews. My 15.2 paint has a very refined head and usually fits somewhere between cob and full sizes. Usually I go with the cob size for him, but I saw a lot of the reviews mentioned the browband was a bit snug so I opted for full size this time. The browband is definitely on the small side - it fits him perfectly, even though we're on the smallest hole for the cheek pieces. The noseband is a little on the small side as well, but not unusable. I feel like the cob size probably would have adjusted better, but the browband and noseband would have been too snug. The bridle itself is beautiful, though. Very soft leather, easy to buckle and unbuckle, and the noseband and browband have nice padding on them - I didn't realize from the photos and description that they were padded. Very happy with my purchase, would buy again!
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So supple! I am so impressed with the leather quality. It's so supple and soft and looks great!
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, supple leather I bought this bridle a month ago and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and the feel of the leather. I was able to use it right out of the bag and it fits my horse well. I hope they keep this bridle at this price point for a long time and I find the need to purchase another!
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great Value ! I bought this a month ago and what a great value looks like I paid a million bucks!!
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality but comes with Pony Reins I bought this bridle for my 3/4 Arabian Mare in a cob size. It fits her beautifully, the leather is a nice an supple and you can tell it is well made. For the price I couldn't ask for better. However my mare is 15 hands, she has a small head and a long neck, it came with pony reins. If she stretches even a little bit, the reins are on the buckle. However this is a common issue when you own an Arabian, someday they will make cob/arab sized headsets AND reins!
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice bridle for the price This bridle is a great, everyday piece of tack, the leather starts out supple and soft enough to use immediately. The size I ordered was too small (new horse right between cob and horse so always guessing, no fault of Smartpak) and returning was a breeze. Already owned a larger size so am still using this bridle everyday and very happy with it. Love SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality - Very Impressed! I bought this for my youngster as an every day bridle starting under saddle - the quality is incredible. The leather was soft and supple coming out of the box, it is a bridle made of substance, and I am very impressed! The price is more than affordable, and the value is astounding. I would highly recommend this product to future shoppers! I will be buying a second for my new mare!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality but not for my horse Check the photo closely. You'll see the buckles are against the cheeks if the horse. Makes for clean looking lines, however, would rub the horse raw if worn for any amount of time. It was returned.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good bridle I got this inexpensive bridle for my filly, who is part draft, but very short. Fits her very well, and is nice and soft.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gGeat quality bridle for the money. The leather is very soft for a brand new bridle.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value By far this is the best bridle at this price. It is very high quality and looks very nice. I have noticed that the noseband in the cob size is a tiny bit short, but it fits on the last hole.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price Nice leather was lightly oiled. Only reason I didn't give five stars was the slightly lower quality reins compared to the quality of headstall. The reins will work just fine but they are rough enough to definitely require gloves each ride
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle Very nice quality. Was just too big for my thoroughbreds tiny head!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle I bought to show at one dressage show just to see how my new mount would do at a show. Nice bridle, I did buy the cob size and fits nice on my NSH who is about 15.2. The brow band is a bit small but other than that its a really nice work bridle.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous value I am a new dressage rider, transitioning after being a hunter/jumper rider for 10+ yrs. I purchased this because I have the hunter Plymouth elite fancy stitched bridle and have been happy with it. I also found it difficult to find budget friendly options at local tack stores. I am beyond thrilled with this bridle! If I did not see the price, I would have easily assumed this was $100+. The leather is super soft and does not even need oiled out of the box. Plus with smart perks, you get 10% off and free shipping!
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I expected The quality matches the price. Just what I needed.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it... This had great reviews and I guess I'm overly concerned but it seems tight on his poll, although my trainer's bridle fits exactly the same. I want to exchange for the (I guess it's a newer style) bridle with the caveson integrated into the crownpiece, and is padded. It does fit him, though, and he goes in it just fine. And the crownpiece seems wide to me.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have an OTTB and we usually compete in hunters, but my barn was having a home schooling dressage show and I thought it would be fun for us to do a little intro A test. Bridle was super soft and flexible right out of the bag. He's only worn it a couple of times but it is super great quality and I'm sure it'll hold up!!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Very nice quality for the price, easy to break in, great fit!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle This bridle doesn't seem to be the greatest of qualities, but is nice enough to show in. The cob size seems to run a bit small in the noseband circumference compared to the many other cob sized bridles I own.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, wonderful bridle I bought this as a schooling bridle but it is really good looking and so am showing in it also
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle I bought this dressage bridle for my mare as we are getting into dressage. She has a large head that usually is hard to fit, but the horse size fit perfectly. The leather wasn't stiff upon arrival, it was nice and supple. The bridle isn't too thick either, which is what I was worried about. For the price, this is a very nice bridle
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very decent bridle Bought two---one for a pony and one for a horse. Leather is way more supple for the economical price than I expected. Appearance is quite good. Am sure we will have these for a good long time.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I purchased a cob size. The noseband needs to be worked to make it more flexible. I wound up taking it off for now as i'm just using it for training purposes and keeping it rolled and conditioning it to make in more pliable. Surprisingly, i can only use the last hole on the noseband as well and my mare has quite a dainty face and is only 13.2, so maybe the noseband is a bit short.But for the price, not bad. Easy to adjust buckles, etc. for a new bridle. Will work just fine for training purposes.You probably won't get a better quality bridle in that price range.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_233
    • loc_en_US, sid_7211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders