Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19054
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Spice up your existing bridle with fun padded Plymouth Decorated Browbands. Choose from "Mirror" design or "Funky Clincher".

Full size.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with ...
    Description:
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak. Perfect match for the Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle and ...
    Expertly crafted from durable imported, vegetable-tanned leather, Harwich ...
    Description:
    Expertly crafted from durable imported, vegetable-tanned leather, Harwich Bridlework represents superb quality and style. You'll appreciate the long-lasting quality, fine details and premium hardware. 5/8" wide brown leather browband with solid brass clincher details.Brass or Nickel plated Brass. Full size, ...
    Available exclusively at SmartPak at anunbelievable value, Plymouth ...
    Description:
    Available exclusively at SmartPak at anunbelievable value, Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Favorite Features Delicate fancy stitchingdetail Traditional styling Supple imported leather Stainless steel hardware Hook stud ends ...
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with ...
    Description:
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak. Padded fancy stitch bridle with excellent detail at an ...
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with ...
    Description:
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak.Favorite Features Beautifully crafted with a raised andSoft padded 1"flash ...
    Simply a work of art. The Nantucket Bridlework ...
    Description:
    Simply a work of art. The Nantucket Bridlework collection stands alone above all others. Made to our exacting specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak. We've left no detail overlooked. Made from the finest American leather tanned using English tanning methods, ...
    Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather ...
    Description:
    Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area. Superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is a beautiful browband! It has plenty of sparkle but isn't over the top. The quality is great and the price was very reasonable. I am glad I decided to add some bling to my mare's wardrobe :)
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blingy Browband Bought this about a month ago! Was much more blingy than I expected but it is holding up great. Also, the leather was a little darker than I expected. I feel like it was advertised correctly though and I still use it. Has held up really nice!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I love it. Is a nice look for my horse and I really like the design
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this for my brown Micklem competition bridle and the leather is a perfect match. I did think that the clinchers were brass not nickel when I ordered it so was initially a little disappointed when I got it, but for the price its great quality and the leather is a perfect color match to my bridle.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too dark :( I got this to go with a reddish bridle and should have looke more closely at the pictures. The brown is a chocolate brown. The "bling" is industrial but I liked that it wasn't overly flashy. Sad that it won't work for me.
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this browband- wish it came larger! This browband is beautiful- a great "bling" option for every day without worrying. Unfortunately it was too small for my guys- wish it had a larger option.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Browband for the Price I needed a horse sized brow band for my cob bridle, and I didn't want to spend a lot on one. This came out of the box very soft and supple. Fits very nicely.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and value! This browband was a great option for me. I wanted something a little different and stylish for my gelding without all the crystals and bling. The riveted steel strikes the perfect balance. My only complaint is that the holes for the cheek pieces, etc. are a little small but with a little oiling have worked out alright.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and looks great! I bought this browband to go with a Halloween costume for my 16.0 hand thoroughbred but have decided to keep using it for everyday riding. I prefer simple tack but this provides just the right amount of bling and looks "cool." It fits my gelding perfectly and sits nicely over a bonnett. I recommend it, especially for those who want something more than a basic browband but no crystals.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this browband! Bought the mirror black several months ago. Right out of the box it was soft, supple, shiny and beautiful. I was a little concerned with how well the bling would actually stay on, but have been pleasantly surprised, as it's held through daily use, rain, mud, cold, and in general getting beat up. Still looks beautiful!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for simple bling I really like this browband. It adds a pop to my bridle. I was concerned about it being too disco ball looking, but it is just the right amount of sparkle. Great fit for head clearance and other bridle pieces through the ends.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I was very pleased with this browband. Its nicely made and looks like it will stand the test of time. Not the highest quality leather but nice enough for what is a very fair price. The holes aren't super big but fine for my average sized head stall to fit through. It fits my 16:2 TB, although I wouldn't want it any smaller. It would probably be a little snug on a large warmblood or draft type.
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle Bling I ordered this browband for my Arabian based on the reviews about size (at least one reviewer thought it ran small).  My Arab has a cob-sized head that is a bit bigger than most Arabian heads.  The browband was still a little bit too big.  And unlike other reviewers found, the holes through which to slide the headstall were wider than my headstall so not even friction from "squeezed" leather could keep it from sliding down a little.I really like the browband though and found that it fit my OTTB quite well.  The clinchers seem to be well attached, and the leather came out of the box really soft.  I also like that clinchers are laid on their side so the "bling" is quieter and more subtle. My OTTB is a generously sized boy and fills up horse sized items quite easily.  If you need a browband for a smaller horse, this one is probably too big.  It seems best sized for bridles marked "Horse" and the Large Horse size.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great leather. Not so great decoration I'll start off with the good. The leather great. Its soft, the stitching is solid and it feels like it will be comfortable for my horse. The down side is as I look the browband out of the box I already notice a piece of the metal "mirroring" had fallen off. There are probably 6 more pieces that are loose or crooked. Hopefully I just got a bad one because everyone else seems happy. I'm happy this browband is a little shorter than other ones I have. My others tend to be too big for my horse's little face.  Luckily I bought this browband for crafting so I don't mind that the metal is missing pieces. I just didn't want others to be disappointed. 
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice browband for the price Have not used yet but this is a very nice browband for the price. It is attractive and the leather is soft. I am considering buying another.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice for the money Of the two offered at the same price I purchased the 'mirror' one. I love it, it looks very nice, the leather is soft and it looks like it was a lot more expensive than 21.95.... I am worried that the little mirror pieces won't stick forever and maybe at some point come off, since they are only glued on. So far so good, it's very pretty on my horse, I would buy it again. BTW I LOVE the Smartpak return policy!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fancy Got browband to use for shows-very nice and cannot beat the price!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected I purchased the Funky Clincher browband in black. It was on sale and I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Very nice quality for the price, good fit and a nice "dressy" look without being too much.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Attractive headband. Runs a little small. Seems to be stretching a little. Well made. It is a very good value for everyday use. Looks flashy but not gaudy. Good choice.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Blingy" Browband I purchased this browband to dress up ablack Micklem bridle I plan to use for showing. I can't rate the durabilty as I have not used it yet but for the money it is just the right amount of "bling" for the showring without breaking the bank!
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Browband I got this brow band on sale and it really looks nice. I have had several compliments and people are really surprised when I tell them the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a cool browband! This is such a cool browband. I love the funky clincher detail! The only thing I would change would be the color selection. I wish there were more colors. I will buy it again in an oakbark/chestnut color if you ever come out with this browband in that color. The leather feels really nice for the price you pay. Nice job, folks!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great low-bling browband I purchased the Plymouth dressage bridle for a mare I only occasionally ride, and since she's just a plain bay, I thought a browband with some bling would give her some distinction on our trail rides. It matches the Plymouth bridle perfectly and look great on her.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Browband I bought this in brown with the funky clincher to go with the Plymouth bridle I'd purchased earlier. My horse has a cob-size head with a large forehead, and this browband fits him perfectly. The leather is really great quality for the price (padding is soft and supple) and the clincher is beautiful and unique without being obnoxious. I can't wait to take him to a show in it!
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a little bling... I was looking for just a little something to add to my schooling bridle - it is a plain raised edgewood figure 8. This browband looks fantastic with the bridle. It is soft, the padding is nice, and it is just the little bit of bling I had been looking for :)
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of bling! I love this browband! I got it on sale, plus a 10% SmartPak VIP discount - a real bargain. Soft, padded leather of excellent quality, and the clinches are symmetrical and firmly attached. I have the Plymouth dressage bridle, so this browband fits both the bridle and my horse beautifully. Well done.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this browband I bought the mirror browband for my OTTB dressage horse. I have it on his show bridle and I love it it is good quailty and durable and. It looks great on him, especially when the sun catches it it sparkes and looks really cool. I get tons of compliments on the browband people are aways asking me how unique it is and where I bought it.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for the price, but very nice browband. I purchased the "mirror" one. I like it alot but am unable to use it as its more of a "cob" sized browband. horse I purchased for has a wide forehead
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp dressed man! My trainer and I saw this browband while shopping for a replacement; I had such a good experience with previous Plymouth products that we decided to try it. Now I have the sharpest-dressed man in our barn - just enough bling to make you look; not too much for a proud gelding. Love the padded edges, beautiful finishing, and GREAT price.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Comfortable Fit I'm very happy with this brow band. The price was low and I wasn"t sure how the quality would be. It is made very well and looks wonderful on my quarter horse mare.She has a wide, full forehead so I needed a browband that would be comfortable for her as my other browbands were too small. She is now happy and comfortable and looks stunning with the silver studs on this browband. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    • 2016-05-27T16:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_9054, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders