Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

KL Italia Pirouette V-Shaped Crystal Browband

KL Italia
- Item #20314
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The elegant curve of the Pirouette V-Shaped Crystal Browband makes this a unique and sophisticated addition to any bridle.

Favorite Features

  • Handcrafted from the finest Italian leather
  • Soft padding
  • Clear crystal inserts

Sizing

Cob (15”)
F/S (16”)
O/S (17”)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Black Oak Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional ...
    Description:
    "The Black Oak Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional value, with the quality craftsmanship & details KL Select products are known for. The Larkspur features a clear crystal browband that adds sparkle and dresses up the extra wide flash crank noseband. ...
    "The Harwich Bling Dressage Bridle by SmartPak offers ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Bling Dressage Bridle by SmartPak offers a classic look with a touch of sparkle and style. This Harwich bridle is crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and features a padded crank noseband and monocrown. The fashionably curved browband has ...
    "The Passier Atlas Snaffle Bridle is a flat-lying ...
    Description:
    "The Passier Atlas Snaffle Bridle is a flat-lying snaffle bridle with stud hooks features a curved browband with large, sparkling strass crystals. Setting a new standard in terms of horse-friendliness, this bridle has a new, softly padded, anatomically-formed head piece, ...
    "The flat hook stud style snaffle bridle with ...
    Description:
    "The flat hook stud style snaffle bridle with its sparkling strass crystal browband has been developed in close cooperation with professional eventing rider and Olympic team champion, Ingrid Klimke. The snaffle bridle is especially horse friendly, because the softly lined ...
    "Update your existing bridle with the Plymouth Clincher ...
    Description:
    "Update your existing bridle with the Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak! This traditional clincher browband is crafted of durable imported leather and is padded. An amazing value! Available exclusively a SmartPak. Colors: Black with Silver Clinchers or Chocolate Brown with ...
    "The Rambo® Micklem® Diamante Competition Bridle with English ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo® Micklem® Diamante Competition Bridle with English Leather combines the unique design of the original Micklem Competition Bridle with high quality English leather and stylish details. Micklem bridles are designed to fit the horse's skull and prevent uncomfortable pressure ...
    "The Cadence Dressage Bridle exudes elegance with it’s ...
    Description:
    "The Cadence Dressage Bridle exudes elegance with it’s subtly shaped noseband and classic Black & White crystal browband. The Cadence features the new modernized threaded headstall, lined with plastic for easier adjustment of the noseband over the crown, a padded ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Italia Pirouette V-Shaped Crystal Browband is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous + Works Great With Plymouth Bridle I bought this browband to go along with the Smartpak Plymouth Bridle for my youngster. Great quality and really stands out beautifully!!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and not overly flashy! This looks gorgeous palomino Morab. Was going to use it just for shows, but it looks so nice - especially the "V" on his forehead - he's wearing it daily! Very soft leather; tight fit but works on dressage bridle/noseband.
    Date published: 2016-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality AND Bling! Beautiful Browband and Great Quality! Nice compliment to my Bridle. Really stands out.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite piece of tack I have ever bought!! I love this browband. It isn't too flashy so that my horse looks like a girl, but it is so elegant on him. It is nicely padded and doesn't rub on him.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and the price is right! I wanted to upgrade the brow band of my dressage bridle without getting all blingy. I love the shape of this band and the crystals are small enough that there isn't an obnoxious sparkle to it. It fits my warmblood well and came right on time. Thank you Smarkpak!
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So happy with this browband! I had to get the O/S for my dutch warmblood *she has a big head!) It fits very nicely and seems super comfy, and looks flashy!
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and well made! I bought this for the newest addition to my equine family... a Morgan mare. This browband is very pretty on her. It looks very well-made and seems like the crystals are set very securely. The padding is substantial enough to look balanced on my mare's broader forehead, but the small crystals and little V make it look pretty and feminine. I got the Full size, and with her fluffy winter coat, it's snug, but I think when she sheds it will be perfect.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and good value Nice quality for the price. I ordered O/S for my large warmblood and it fits nicely. Overall very pleased with the process.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price! This is a nice brow band for not a lot of money. Just enough bling to look pretty but not gaudy. Not sure of the durability because I haven't used it very long. Bought the oversized band because my warmblood mare has a broad forehead and it was plenty big and comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pirouette V Browband Runs true to size and is well made with just enough bling.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparkle without overpowering bling! I bought this because I wanted a fun browband for showing without being to "blingy". This browband looks awesome becuase it has just enough sparkle and style, without overpowering my horse's good looks. My only complaint is that it ran big - I ordered a full size for my 17.2 TB who normally wears Full. I am exchanging it for Cob size so really hoping the smaller size works!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crystals sparkle! I bought this browband, because it looked attractive, not overdone, and the price was great! The crystals do sparkle and it fits my horse perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! Bought this about a month about after trying 3 other browbands. My horse is between a cob and horse size and it all depends on the brand as to which one. All the others I tried didn't fit; cobs were too small and fulls were too big. Bought this in a cob and it fits perfectly! I love the v-shape and the crystals are beautiful with a lot of sparkle. The leather is also really nice at a great price.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is ok I was not happy I got it and stones were missing. I wish it did not because I was really excited
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle show of elegance My tb has classic features & I wanted to show that off with a V shaped browband. I'm not a fan of 'bling' but the very small rhinestones only add to it's elegance. I would send it back if it was too gaudy but I'm very pleased with it & received compliments at events. It's a keeper.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I had trouble finding a cob size brow band with bling that was small enough for my large pony. This browband is beautiful, well made and fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of bling! The quality of the leather is great--soft and "buttery"--and it fits my Dutch Warmblood perfectly .
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just lovely! Purchased this browband on a whim just to see how it looked on my pony. When I opened it, I thought it was just lovely....the crystals were so dainty and beautiful. I was terribly disappointed that it did not fit my pony's face very well. I had to return it, but would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed -- crystals don't sparkle This browband was disappointing. The quality of the leather was good and the V shape pretty, but there was just no sparkle to the crystals. I can't overstate that: no sparkle at all. The "crystals" are dull and look like cut glass. I held the browband in different light and at different angles and distances, trying to coax some sparkle, and nothing. I'm going to have to splurge on one with Swarovski crystals for showing (though SamartPak doesn't have one in the V shape with Swarovskis. I'm still consering whether it's worth keeping this dull one for daily use as cleaning will be a pain.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Recently purchased the Pirouette brow band for my Quarter Horse. Fits very well and the leather is very pliable. Too soon to rate the durability
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and quality! I bought this brow band as I wanted some *bling* for my mare's schooling bridle.  However, the leather and *bling* are MUCH nicer quality than the expensive swarovski crystal browband I have for her show bridle.  I'm considering selling the really expensive one and replacing it with a second of these ones!!!  It's beautiful, soft, & quality leather.  Thank you Smartpak!!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from browband I am not sure about durability = a crystal was missing. I don't know if that is an ongoing problem
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful and Flashy! I purchased this browband for my 15.2 h arabian. He has a big head but very fine features. This browband fits him perfectly and looks great! I even got compliments on it at shows. We use it for every day schooling and shows, BIG shows, it always gets nice comments and it has held up so far! Great purchase for the price!
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased this browband for my Quarter Horse X Haflinger gelding who has a rather wide head. Bought the horse size and it fits like a charm. It was soft right out if the box and I rode in it the following day. Looks great on my gelding, too!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty browband and great value! When I first received the browband I was slightly disappointed by the appearance. Also the openings that you slide the headstall through are pretty small and I thought that it wouldn't fit onto the bridle I bought it for. However, I was able to squeeze the browband onto the headstall, and once I got it on my mare it looked quite fancy! I really like it now, and think it is a beautiful browband for the price!
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This browband is perfect for my very feminine mare. I ordered a size too big because I also bought a new Harwich bridle in O/S. Neither fit, so I am returning for fulls in both. I compared both O/S browbands side by side and the Pirouette was about an inch shorter in length. Fine by me though, my mare doesn't have a very large forhead. The only thing I worry about is cleaning the browband and crystals falling out.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty! Looks stunning and reasonably priced. This brow band fits my thoroughbred mare perfectly and adds just the right level of bling without overpowering her delicate features. The leather is soft and the stones do not fall out and sparkle as much today as they did 6 months ago.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price I was very pleased with the appearance and quality of the Pirouette Crystal Browband. The leather is very soft and well padded and the cob size fits my horse's refined head perfectly. I've received lots of compliments on how attractive it looks, both at the barn and in competition. I would defintely recommend this browband to anyone!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made jsut perfect My teen horse crazy daughter wanted something to add some pizzazz to her high end Bobby's black Bridle. She isn't real girlie so pink crystals or too much bling wouldn't be right for her or her 16.2 Bay Thouroghbred Gelding. He is a big boy and the full size fit perfectly. This Browband is truly PERFECT for the horse and my daughter. Seems very well made...not stiff at all! She has used it a half dozen time already and it certainly seems like it will hold up well!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, affordable, great quality. I really loved this browband. It fit my Arabian mare very well and looked FANTASTIC on her at ISR Inspections. The delivery was quick and affordable. Definitely worth your money.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_10314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders