Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20948

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too fun to buy just one!

In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches.

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Flattering mid rise gives you the comfortable coverage you want 
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic knee patch fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Fashionable Euro seat and front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4464 out of 5 by 112.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy!! I love my breeches! I broke them in with a nice bareback ride and they washed clean very nicely!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us short people! So far so good. I have had these for about a month and still love them. They are a little on the short side, but I am short, so they are a perfect fit for me. I appreciate the pockets so that they look like pants and I can put my phone in there. I ride and drive my ponies, and the full seat is useful in the carriage as well. I am also glad that they are a reasonable price. I will probably get these again.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable! Most comfortable pair of riding pants I've bought to date. And I've bought several pairs over the past few years. Stretchy but fitted. Feel like a comfy pair of jeans.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, poor fit I bought these breeches a month ago, and I was eager to try them on. I don't know if my measurements were off, or the size chart was off, or if they really weren't cut for my shape. I am happy to say the return process was quite painless.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option I have three pairs of these now. I'll repeat my wish that the back waistband was just a little higher and contoured so the belt wasn't so very necessary, also that my full seats in wheat/teal fit great but another color I got in full seat felt too small so I exchanged for the knee patch variety. Nice fabric. Wish there was a winter version.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches! They are overall pretty good breeches, but Im a fairly lean rider nd these breeches were made for the bigger rider.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality!!! I'm in love with these breeches. They are the perfect durable yet breatheable material and come in super cute colors :)
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Great fit, great feel, nice details and well made. Bought one pair to try them out and immediately bought a second pair! Love these breeches!!
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! I love everything about these breeches, the color, fit on the calf, butt design and all! My only complaint is that the stitching on the patch is "sloppy". I hadn't even gotten on for my first ride in them before i noticed the stitching was popping. The stitches are too far apart and I already know the patch coming off is going to be the reason I'm going to have to throw these out eventually. If they fixed the stitching and made it a more consistent and closer stitch I wouldn't have A poor word to say!!Actually a very slight issue is the waist band being a little lose also but nothing a belt didn't solve !!Great job Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice quality! Fit great, feel great, great price!! Excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting Breeches I'm hourglass shaped and I do wish the waist was smaller, but a belt solves it for the most part. Tons of great feedback from the folks at the barn. The wash up well, I do hang them to dry. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling or local shows I bought the pipers for schooling and local shows and they are amazing! They are a great breech for the price! I thought the weight of the fabric was just right, nice stretch and they maintained their form all day. Wore them to a local show and got many compliments. I ordered the wheat/teal and they were great for the local over fences classes. I will order more and looking forward to trying the full seat.I would wear these all day, every day. Some of the most comfortable breeches I've owned.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit Love the pockets. Great fit. Comfy. A little long though.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall I really like these breeches overall. I wish they were offered in a longer length as mine are slightly too short (I'm 5'9"). The waist gaps a little for me, but wearing a belt makes it better. Overall very comfortable and flattering.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I love these breeches so much that I just bought my second pair! They are great for schooling, come in fun colors, and are super comfortable, even in the Florida heat and humidity. I will not be going back to the cheapo cotton schooling breeches I was buying before!
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Comfortable breeches. They do ride a little lower than I would like and can slide down as I move about the barn. Material is tough but still very breathable.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits really well I bought these breeches never bought them online before but these fit great!
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit! As a lady who lost her girlish proportions when she gained a son, I finally broke down and bought new breeches to accommodate my more ample hips (courtesy of one very large baby). The breeches fit perfectly and legs are generous enough in size to prevent "sausage casing syndrome". While heavier in construction than some other "summer breeches" they are cool enough to be worn during the Texas summer. I am really happy with the wide band waist , which is very supportive and true to size: no muffin-top for me now. Waist is at a good height for this low-rise wearing child of the 90's that now needs more support around the belly.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Very nice breeches for the price. Great quality and good fit. Seem like they will last a very long time. Wish they made these without the piping and possibly a side zip so I could use them for shows. But otherwise love the fun colors for home.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price Without a doubt the comfiest breeches I've ever owned, the don't ride up or slip down. As a larger woman I have always been leery of buying clothes online but smartpaks return policy gets all the worries out of the way. My size was too big so I sent it back and got turn around in less than 2 weeks. They feel so durable but not unyielding. I lounge around in these things. Plus they are super cute. I got them on sale too after eyeing them for months and smartpak sent me an email for a sale. I especially loved that bit.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these britches I now own 5 pairs of these britches. The quality is amazing- they look good on- they feel great on. They wash well--- and come in great colors. The price is unbelievable--- happy to have found them.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is my first pair of riding pants ever and they are very comfortable. There is a gap in the back, which all my pants do, but a few more belt loops and a belt solved the issue.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love themmmmm omg perfect for the plus size not so looking plus sized person :)
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought these about a month ago & I love them! However, some of the seams were popped off when I recieved them. Still super fantastic & I love them!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits good. I bought these and really like them. Nice to see Piper making breeches for a women's figure. Can't wait to get another pair
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy breeches I love these. Really comfortable and durable. Good value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These are so comfortable, and very flattering also!
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fabric and made with quality I love the fabric and the quality of the breeches. I'm sad to say though that the fit is a little awkward. It's made for an apple shape not a pear or an hour glass. I had to order up a size then what the size chart says. After getting a different size it now fits my thighs and hips but there is a huge gap around my waist. I'm going to try a belt first but if it still looks too baggy or keeps falling down I'll have to get them tailored. It does bunch around my knees some because I'm short and the legs of the breeches are just a little too long. I wish they would make this breech with a short option and a smaller waist with still keeping the extra room in the hips and thighs. Other than that they look great and are flattering.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches anywhere! My daughter is 16 yrs old and loves these breeches better than anything she has ever ridden in. They are comfortable, great quality and they look so good with the piping.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute colors! I bought these a while back because I was riding English more and more, and was sick of wearing jeans! I do think they run a little big, I think I would even order a size smaller for my next pair. Love the color selection!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    • 2016-02-08T14:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_106
    • loc_en_US, sid_10948, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.