Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20948
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too fun to buy just one!

In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches.

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Flattering mid rise gives you the comfortable coverage you want 
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic knee patch fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Fashionable Euro seat and front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.3678 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy breeches I love these. Really comfortable and durable. Good value for the price.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These are so comfortable, and very flattering also!
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fabric and made with quality I love the fabric and the quality of the breeches. I'm sad to say though that the fit is a little awkward. It's made for an apple shape not a pear or an hour glass. I had to order up a size then what the size chart says. After getting a different size it now fits my thighs and hips but there is a huge gap around my waist. I'm going to try a belt first but if it still looks too baggy or keeps falling down I'll have to get them tailored. It does bunch around my knees some because I'm short and the legs of the breeches are just a little too long. I wish they would make this breech with a short option and a smaller waist with still keeping the extra room in the hips and thighs. Other than that they look great and are flattering.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches anywhere! My daughter is 16 yrs old and loves these breeches better than anything she has ever ridden in. They are comfortable, great quality and they look so good with the piping.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and cute colors! I bought these a while back because I was riding English more and more, and was sick of wearing jeans! I do think they run a little big, I think I would even order a size smaller for my next pair. Love the color selection!
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oants I bought hear one month ago for my daughter and she loves them
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color Variety I really enjoy these breeches. It's a great color selection with a modern look for the larger sizes.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and breathable I live in Florida and was looking for something sturdier (ie, less likely to develop holes after only a few wears and washes!) than lightweight schooling tights, but also comfortable in the heat. I had heard good things about the Pipers from several people, so I bought them.I've ridden in them twice now, and I absolutely love them! They are really comfortable and flattering. They also breathe really well in the heat, even though the fabric feels pretty heavy.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets!! This is the second pair of Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches that I purchased. The main things that made me a repeat-buyer - real pockets front and back, and sized for my apple-shaped body. The first pair seems to be holding up well so I'm expecting the same for this pair. Seems to run big in the waist, but not the legs (again - good for my apple shape.) The very first pair I bought, I had to return for the next smaller size, and I appreciate the return policy. Appreciate the color variety.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric not sure on the fit The quality of the construction and fabric is great and the price is nice. The only thing I am not sold on is how low they ride in the back. I even went up a size to fit it so now the waist is huge but they still ride low and I feel like I am going to look like a plumber. They do the same on a friend of mine. Need to wear a long shirt with this one but again the price is right.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg best breeches ever!!!! :) i bought this i while ago and it is sooo nice i love it in the cold winter days and the warm summer days and it is sooo comfy in the saddle you have to get this perfect. :)
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These are super cute and just about the best fitting breeches I've ever had. I wish they would make a pair without piping for shows too. Can't wait to get more colors!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Pipers I bought these a month ago and love them! I am fuller size and have not had to 'hike' them up every so often. I have gotten complements on them at the barn. They do pill a little in the thigh area, but it doesn't seem to be worsening after several rides and washes. I can't wait to order more!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish, but NOT so fabulous fit! FINALLY POCKETS!!! Yay! I have to say I love, love, love the style of these. They are also well made for the price. I have bigger legs though and was a bit disappointed with the fit. Saw other reviews that said they ran small, so I ordered a size up from what I usually wear. WAY too tight in the legs. Returned for larger size which fit in the legs but is hopelessly HUGE in the waist. I live in breeches, so we'll see how they hold up. It's so difficult to find breeches that fit in the leg and the waist that actually have real pockets (and these have 4)! Probably will keep and spend a few extra $$$ to get them altered. Must lower front waist band and have it taken way in. Rise is high and horrible gaping in the back. :/
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality construction, subpar fit. I love the style and look of these breeches, and finding anything in my size is pretty hard, so I will likely end up buying more. The only problem is that the company doesn't seem to grasp that someone who wears a size 40 is not going to be shaped exactly like someone who wears a 28. These things really need to be redesigned to accommodate the hips and behinds of people who aren't built like 12 year old boys. If I go down a size, they're way, way too tight in the hips, thighs, and calves. The size that fits me everywhere else is way too big in the waist. Yes, I can wear a belt, but I'd rather have breeches that fit correctly, especially for the price I paid.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish they came in a long I love these breeches and I wish I could have a pair in every color but they are too short for me from the knee to the hip and they sag down, even with a belt they sag down :( I wish they would make them in a long!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First pair ever! I usually ride in jeans, but was looking for something more comfortable. I've found it. Ordered two pairs to see how they fit and I was very satisfied with the pair I purchased according to my waist size. Now I'll be back looking for something like these but a little bit cooler for the hot, humid Georgia summers.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So excited! I've finally sprung for breeches that cost more than I usually spend so I was really concerned about the quality and fit, but I have to say I love these! They look and feel so good. I wear a 16 in regular women's clothing and I ordered a 40 in these plus size pants. They fit really well and they are so stylish. Let's see how they hold up to riding. They appear to be very nice quality.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and colorful, few complaints I just ordered 3 pairs of the Pipers last week and think they're very cute. Unfortunately, I sent two pairs back (one for an exchange), because while they weren't necessarily too small, the waist in the back was lower than I would prefer (the front of the waist band is at my belly button). The pair I kept was a size larger, and seemed to help some with this issue. The breeches have great stretch to them which helps getting in/out of the saddle, but on the flip side, they also stretch out and/or a little in the waist. I'm forced to wear a belt with them, which is fine, but I'd prefer not to have to wear one unless I want to. The waist also gaps a little, but I might resign myself to visiting my local tailor to see if they can throw some darts in there or something.Overall, I'm happy with them so far. I'd be thrilled if they would design these with the waist a little higher in the back, but keep the front the same. I think I'm more of a mid-rise breech girl, but I simply can't afford to have too many pairs of the TS mid-rise breeches which normally fit me pretty well.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought a pair to use as show breeches, the minute they arrived I turned around and ordered 2 other pairs for schooling in. Love the durability, the fabric is sturdy and you know your going to get alot of miles out of these. I like the legs breathability and its nice to have a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I ordered these breeches a couple of weeks ago and they came quickly in the mail. The navy blue is a great color and goes well with everything! I have only wore them to one lesson but they were so comfortable to ride in. The sock calf bottom is a great feature and makes it much easier to wear my tall boots. Would definitely recommend these to anyone!
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the breeches not the color I have multiple pairs of Pipers in different colors. This time I got the military green. And am not as impressed with the color. I plan on sending them back and getting another pair of the navy.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plus-size breeches for the price! I'm so happy I tried the Piper! The fit is pretty good, the material feels great, and the extra features are a hit (so cute)! Finding breeches for curvy gals can be a trial, but the Piper lives up to expectations. I would suggest going up 1 size for curvier riders--I needed more room in the hip/thigh area, which made the waist a little big (but nothing a good belt couldn't take care of). Fabric seems pretty sturdy, but soft & comfy to ride in, and yet supportive to not show all the "bumps". I like the trim details--even the pockets have an ultrasuede partial liner!--and the stretch calves are nice. I bought the charcoal color, which is a little more brownish in person, but it's a good look! I'm looking forward to purchasing more pairs in the other colors! Just wish they made a Piper Plus in a show-ready breech...
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit!! I am so happy with the way that these breeches fit. They make me feel like a million bucks every time I wear them.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL PAIRS - EACH HAS KEPT ITS SHAPE AND LOOK - THREAD TEARS LIKE OTHER BRANDS - THEY ALSO DON'T ROLL DOWN THE LARGER TUMMY
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and rugged! I was looking for a pair of plus size breeches and found these. I am impressed with their fit, comfort and durability.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price. I bought this item and discovered that it was too big. SmartPak made the exchange easy peasy.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price. I bought this item and discovered that it was too big. SmartPak made the exchange easy peasy.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a curvy girl fit. I bought these for showing in last summer. I am too large in the hips and thighs for regular ladies, but average in the waist. I bought these breeches in a 38. They gapped terribly in the waist and were very snug all the way down my legs.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from out of proportion Ok, so I'm a plus size. I'm not horribly out of proportion. These breeches were so tight at the bottom (elastic around ankles), that I couldn't have pulled them up high enough without cutting off the circulation in my calves. It's like the bottom elastic was from a skinny size 6. Returned them.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    • 2015-08-30T15:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_10948, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.