Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Favorite Features

  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex

Imported

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!

Customers Also Shopped For
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced ...
Description:
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced materials alongside elegant design for the perfect harmony of technology, style, and performance. Tredstep's Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric results in a range of high performance breeches which are ...
The Pikeur Paulina Knee Patch Breeches will add ...
Description:
The Pikeur Paulina Knee Patch Breeches will add a little extra fashion to your riding wardrobe! Micro-Power Sports fabric allow for optimum flexibility and comfort in the saddle. These elaborately finished breeches feature a 4 pocket style with accentuating Strass ...
Everything you love about the Bradley Knee Patch ...
Description:
Everything you love about the Bradley Knee Patch Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchy hook-and-loop ...
? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
Description:
? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
Description:
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, ...
Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breeches ...
Description:
Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will be your favorite winter breech!Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside but the best part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse with ...
The International Breech is made with a super ...
Description:
The International Breech is made with a super light and stretchy fabric. It provides comfort while keeping you cool. The ultra flattering true-waist fit and ankle length inseam are added perks while you're in the saddle. Favorite Features Flattering Fit ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4811463046757165 out of 5 by 1,326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obsessed since my first pair My first pair of Pipers were the navy and brown pair back in 2014. I quickly fell in love with the way these breeches fit! I have always been a Tailored Sportsman girl but these breeches are an awesome alternative at half the price! Now 2 years later I have 6 pairs and I'm obsessed with the new colors!!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm VERY Picky About Breeches I bought these hesitantly, hoping they would be very similarly feeling to my Tailord's. While the material is different, they still have the same thickness and support. I ordered the same size as my side zip TS and they fit the same. When I first put them on I was worried I wouldn't like them. After I washed and dried them (inside out of course) they molded to me better. They are nice and stretchy but also have a flattering snug-ness that I like. They hit at a good spot in the waist and look nice with shirts tucked in them. I gave them 4 stars only because there is a slight pilling in the crotch - not a huge deal breaker but not something I'd expect after riding in them once. There are also a few places with some loose threads, hopefully this won't affect the integrity of them, and they are only schooling breeches. All in all I like them a lot and will be wearing them just as often as my TS. Also they're right about not being able to just have one pair...I just ordered a second pair in another color :)
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great pants for the price, rock bottom was a little tight so for my second pair I ordered the long and they fit even better! The fabric is very nice and the colors are so fun!!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper knee patch breeches Like wearing yoga pants to ride. So comfy and fit true to size. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about them! I bought another pair of these a couple weeks ago after wearing my first pair almost every ride for the last 8 months. I love them and all the color choices they have for you to pick from! Being used almost every ride (I ride 5-7 times a week) for 8 months they held up REALLY well. The only thing that really happened is the knee patch started to show its use
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breech, weird fit I loved how these breeches looked, but the fit was odd. Next time I purchase I will try sizing up to see if it fits better, but for now I will have to stick with my Kerrits brand.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches I got the grey and turquoise breeches as my fourth pair of pipers and I feel in love all over again. The colours on these breeches are beautiful. While it is more of a Yale blue than a turquoise on the piping, the breeches still look gorgeous. They fit perfectly and stretch a perfect amount so they stay snug and comfortable and move with you, but don't stretch out. These are my go-to breeches for sure!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changed design My daughter used to love these breeches, the fit used to be perfect. However, with her last pair they seemed to be gappy in the knee. Her friends at the barn who wear the same breeches noticed the same thing with their new pairs.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I absolutely love these breeches and would reccommend to anyone who is schooling. I also find that they are not extremely hot during the warm summer months.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy!!!! I've only ridden in these once but they were soooooo comfortable I couldn't believe it!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price, OK Qulity I purchased my first pair of Pipers last year. After two trips to the barn to ride, I noticed that the fabric was pilling. I contacted SmartPak and they sent me a new pair. I hoped that it was just my first pair that had this issue but, my second pair did the same thing. I ordered a pair of full seats as well and they have had the same issue. Otherwise, they are very comfortable and you can't beat the price so I would rather have some pilling on inexpensive, comfortable breeches then on some I paid a higher price for.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grewat design I love the piper breeches. They fit me nicely and are super comfortable. I am curvey (nice butt and hips!) and it is sometimes hard for me to find breeches that fit comfortably. Piper's are great. For some reason the long length fits me better than the regular, and i don't usually need to buy longs. I love the color options they come in, they are durable and fun!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute, and great quality! I originally ordered size 26R, which matched my measurements on the size chart. However they were a bit big in the hips and waist. I exchanged them for a size down, and they fit perfectly! They wash well, they are very comfortable, and so far they are holding up fine.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the way they fit and are complimentary. I do wish they came in plain colors.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite breeches I've been wearing these for months now, and they've held up wonderfully. I wear the same pair almost every day because I love them so much more than my other breeches! I have the full seat version too, but these are comfier. The back pocket holds my phone in even while riding! The fabric is nice. My only complaint would be that they feel a little big in the waist, I think they might have stretched out since I first tried them on. I just wear a belt though so it's fine. I might try ordering a size smaller for my next pair, since they have free returns I can always get my normal size if they are too small!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these breeches so comfy and durable.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE After reading all of the great reviews for this product, I finally decided to go ahead and buy a pair - and thank goodness I did! These are by far the most comfortable pair of breeches I've ever worn, and the colors are breathtaking! The only problem I see with them is that one of my pairs started pilling after just one wear, and if you're not wearing a belt they tend to fall down.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite These breeches are honestly amazing! They fit me so well and they're so comfortable in & out of the saddle. They are well made and come in such fun colors and can make any barn outfit look fun & professional! I would buy all of them if I could!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from piper breeches excellent breeches, I would buy them again very soon!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, flattering, and fun! These are my favorite breeches to wear! The only issues I really have with them is that the material seems to be slightly different than it used to be. Also the color pop on the pockets used to be suede but now it's more nylon like. So they aren't as soft. Still a great breech!
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice look- cheap fabric I ordered these two weeks ago. I was so excited to try them on as they look adorable. I tried them on and it was the perfect fit! I was so excited about my new pipers, but then after 1 hour at the barn (30 min horse care, 30 min riding) I noticed that the pants had pretty bad piling on the inside of the thighs. I was bummed. Went to try on my other new pair-same problem. I am not a big lady, nor do my thighs rub together. Severely disappointed with this purchase, because for this price I could have bought a brand that didn't pill and fit me just the same. In short- love the look and price, but the fabric is terrible and will start to wear out on the first min.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! These breeches fit great, and are super comfortable to wear all day. I love the suede inside the pocket.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches so fun and affordable, back pocket helps a lot too!
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I love the fit of these breeches! They support my legs and are incredibly comfortable! I can also ride with my cellphone in my back pocket thanks to the slanted pockets!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breech But Color Is A Little Off I bought 2 different colored breeches: tan/black & navy/dove. The quality is great and they fit well. But, the material is a little itchy in the heat. They are AMAZING winter breeches though. The tan/black pair was nowhere near the tan it pictures. I ordered two pairs of those and they were both the same color. They are a darkish tan/a hint of green. They are a pretty color bit I ordered them for showing and unfortunately I had to order a different brand. Lovely breeches, just the color was not what it pictured.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches at a great price Love these breeches, they are comfortable, fit great and look good. I bought 3 pairs during the buy 2 get 1 sale and love them all
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I have bought two pairs of these breeches now, and plan on getting more soon! They are durable, comfy, and flattering to wear!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I own 6 pairs of these pants all different colors they are just so comfy and don't fade
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always my favorite!! The Piper breeches are always my go to breech when I need to get new ones!!! I would love to have one in every color combo!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors Very comfortable at a great price Can't own too many
Date published: 2016-07-20
  • 2016-08-30T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_1,238
  • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders