Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 2” Contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Low rise cut for the modern look you crave
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip

63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex
Imported.

Sizing It up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4663 out of 5 by 682.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Pipers! I bought the Piper breech recently & can say that they look awesome, have great style, details, quality, and fit! The fabric is like a second skin and fits like shapewear! Every time I wear them to the barn I get compliments on my outfit & some people have even asked me if they were Pipers! Of course I proudly say yes :) I will definitely be purchasing more in other color combinations. I hope you enjoy your ride!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech! These now are my favorite breeches. They are so comfortable and very flattering.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and looks very nice! I bought the Piper Jean Breech for the first time and really like how comfortable they are. They are easy to spend the whole day working and riding in and still look great at the end of the day.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I absolutely love these breeches these are the second pair over ordered in the past month!!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great fit and quality, fit me in sizing same as TS
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worn all day every day Love these! I have a pair for every day of the week and don't wear anything else. so comfortable and love all the colors
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Value, but fit issues for curvey figures. Nice breeches, lots of stretch, cut for a thinner hip and thigh, but waist is same size as hips, and knees are baggy (but don't interfere). Cut for riders whose waist is not much smaller than hips. I really, really wanted the full seats, but there was not enough room in the seat, and the bigger size was 4" too big in the waist. Bought 2 pair of knee patch at the World Cup and Sales Staff said the waist was a problem for many. Hopefully that info will get back to designers.Fabric is a bit slick in the saddle too. Drat, sure wish the full seats fit, but I'll use the knee patch for schooling.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy for English or Western riding! Took these babies for their first ride and what a doozie...took an hour long jumping lesson and wore them on a one hour trail ride and cattle drive in the same day...super comfortable and held up well for all kinds of riding. One star off because the right knee patch is already fraying a little bit...but that could be from the five hours of riding ;) I also got tons of compliments on them!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all I have 2 pairs of these breeches and was pleasantly surprised. They feel comfortable and are quite durable, though I do have to wear a belt to keep them up. Beautiful colors, I often get compliments at the barn! :)
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Breeches I bought these because of the price. My other breeches had gone mysteriously missing and I was in need of another pair. They are decent for the price. These are my second pair and while I can't claim to be completely in love they do their job and I do like the colorations you can get. They work well as schooling breeches and don't seem to stain too easily. My main problem with them is along the inside of my legs they have become quite worn even though I've only had them about two months, giving me those tiny balls of fabric down my legs. Also due to how very elastic the fabric is i always have to use a belt with these breeches otherwise within a few minutes they keep falling down and won't stay up.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable-super cute! Love the fabric and fit - contrasting piping is so cute! I have only had them a month, and am curious how they hold up over time.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breech, excellent value! I wear a size 10 pant, I ordered a 32. They fit great through the bum and thighs, but the waist is really big! When I was in Vegas at the World Cup I tried on a 30 and they were too tight. I am not sure if I tried on a mis-sized breech? So, my only complaint would be the waist is too big. On a funny note... they sent these breeches in with my Bug-Off product... Oh boy, did they ever STINK!!! I need to wash again to try to get the smell out!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit, good stretch, great value I bought these a short time ago and I love them! They fit well and have just the right amount of stretch. They are exactly the right length (which is rare for me). I'm just shy of 5'3 and around 115 lb, so I ordered a size 26R. I have yet to test them in super hot weather but they've been comfortable on about 75-80 degree days. I will definitely be buying more colors!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for schooling!!! I bought these breeches about a month ago and I love then! They are perfect for everyday riding!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm A Believer I'm a Western Rider and thought I'd try a pair of breeches for a change vs riding in jeans. These are my 1st breeches & WOW-these are so comfortable and fit well. I'm 5'5, 130lbs, with a smaller waist vs hips and ordered a 28R, with the kind assistance of customer service to help fit me. Took the breeches on a five day ride and wore them several times afterwards. Followed the Washing instructions, but decided to let them air dry.They come out beautiful. They fit like athlete workout wear and the material thickness is flattering. Many compliments and inquires from ladies on my 5-day ride. I plan to order another pair soon. Lots of choices to choose from is my only dilemma as I like the color combinations. I'm a believer -- these breeches are functionally fashionable and fun to wear. Cute pony logo, too. Well done SmartPak
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You better like to wear belts! I love the colors, the style, and just how beautiful they are.I'm always receiving compliments about my piper breeches. I love these breeches, I only wish they fixed a few flaws that seem to be consistent overall. I am 5'6 and weigh 123 lb. So I am a 26 R. I ordered mine around August 2014; they fit well and snug, unlike other users, I had no issues with the elastic fabric at the bottom by the ankle/boot area and I actually like that feature. I have both the knee patch and the full seat pipers and I've had the same problems: Just after a few rides and careful washing, the fabric started to have pills; I also cannot wear these breeches without a belt, or else I'll be pulling them up all day. I hope Smartpak fixes these flaws, improve the fitting and use another fabric that will last longer. Other than that I am extremely pleased with all the things I buy from Smartpak, and the free return/100% happiness guarantee.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy schooling breeches Breeches fit well and comfy in the saddle. Medium weight fabric with enough stretch, probably will be too heavy for the worst of our humid southern summer though.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these breeches for everyday comfort I bought my first pair last year; the new features with an even better fit make these breeches hands down my first choice for all day around the barn and in the saddle
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches at a great price! These breeches are really cute! However.... They run big. I got this pair 2 sizes smaller than I usually wear and they fit perfect. The colors are really fun and I love the cell phone pockets.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from love the pants but they didn't last I love the way they fit and just wish they would hold up a little better. I have two pairs. Having the saggy ness in the butt and some stitching coming undone. My friend has the full seat pants and she doesn't have any sag.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect breech I have had these breeches for a few weeks and the more I ride the more I enjoy them, in the beginning the main issue was they woluldnt stay up but with a belt they are perfect. The look and style of these breeches is what you would expect with a 250$+ breech. I can't wait to try the other colors!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! I bought these about two weeks ago and they are now my favorite breeches! They even beat my all time favorite taliored sportsmans!! When looking at these to buy i wads very worried about the fit of the breech. I am about 5'4 very longed legged and super skinny. I have a hard time finding breeches that fit me. Forever I could only wear the 14 longs in taliored sportsmans, but then when I recived these pipers on size 24 I was estatic to find out they fit perfectly! So now I have found a breech that fits the same as the oh so expesive Tailored sportsmans, and for under half the price! Also the quality of these breeches meets the standards of 300-400$ breeches! I am so happy with this purchase, and I can't wait to go back and buy more! I hope this helps anyone looking for a great affordable breech!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Breech - Exceptional Quality Ordered these breeches for schooling purposes but they are so comfortable and in fun colors I have even incorporated them into the schooling shows and XC days! The fabric is super comfortable and the legs on the breech are amazing! Due to the desgin, I have never had bulkiness under my boots or those unsightly rings around my calf when finished riding. The only thing I have noticed about this breech is it will fit PERFECT everywhere except in the waist. However, if your normal attire incorporates a belt you will be fine. Great product, fun colors, amazing price! And working with SmartPak is ALWAYS a pleasure :)
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit These breeches are very comfortable and fit perfectly! The only downfall I have is that the stitching is already getting loose on the knee pads and
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Schoolers! I've have the Piper Breech on my wish list forever, and finally bought a couple pairs. Now I'm kicking myself for waiting so long, I've been missing out! They are so comfortable and flattering. I got my usual TS size 28L and they fit great! WI'll definitely be adding to my collection.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg! Oh my! I love these breeches after one ride! I like the way they fit and feel. I really like the thicker material, it doesn't feel like the seam in the seat will bust open like so many of my other breeches have. I'm so going to buy another pair!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches! I bought these but unfortunately I haven't been able to ride in them yet. However I have worn them around the house a few times and they feel great; much better than cheaper breeches I have had in the past. Plus the colors are great (I got the wheat w/ teal)!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these britches! Wash great. Look fabulous on!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I bought a pair in charcoal/light grey about a month ago, and I am completely in love! I'm more on the curvier side and currently in between a 32 and 34. I ended up buying a 34 and they fit perfectly! I've worn them with and without a belt without them falling off, the color is exactly what was on the website, and it has survived its first accidental encounter with my drier without fading or shrinking at all. I will without question be buying more of these in the future!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality but did not fit I love the quality of these breeches, but the style and rise did not suit my body. While these breeches didn't work for me, with free return shipping I would recommend anyone try these.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    • 2015-05-27T09:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_644
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.