Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Favorite Features

  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex

Imported

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade ...
    Description:
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
    Everything you love about the ... in a ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the ... in a fashion forward jeans style!  66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchy hook-and-loop closures.  Floral pattern inside ...
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
    Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
    Description:
    Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Flattering definition waistband for comfort and coverage Integrated cuff for a ...
    The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion ...
    Description:
    The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion forward with accents of the original Baker plaid. Made with innovative fabric that combines Coolmax, Microfiber and Lycra, these breeches offer durability, stretch and comfort. 82% Nylon, 12% Coolmax, 6% Lycra. Favorite ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4932 out of 5 by 1,170.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but inconsistent I would love to love these breeches. The main problem is that no 2 seem to be the same size. It's tough not to know what size to order when I want ones exactly like I have and haven't been able to replicate that size. I also find that the sewing in the bum gets pretty wrinkly pretty quickly.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I have ridden in my Pipers several times now and they are fast becoming my favorite breeches. Just the right amount of stretch and support at the same time. Plus, they are just fun!
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Breech You should size down when ordering these. I'm normally a 32R in 99% of breeches but had to return the first pair and size down to a 30R in the Pipers. The rise isn't too too low which is nice, it's the perfect height for tucking in a shirt. The material is nice, just not as nice as tailored. The length is slightly longer than I like, reaching just below my ankle (without going over to my foot like the 32R did, Im 5'6"). Overall a good schooling breech for the price
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad after the first ride! I bought these pants a while back and loved the different colors they came in. The first pair i bought, right after the first ride I noticed the stitching coming out of both knee patches, and pilling on the inside of both thighs. I usually wear a size 24 regular and I'm about 5'5. These pants were to tight on my legs but then too lose on my waist, and even with a belt i felt like they were pulling off of me, and had a hard time keeping my shirt tucked in. Because of the awkward fit they sagged in the crotch area rubbing the inside of my legs bad. I thought maybe my pair was defective so is int them back and the next pair did the same thing :( i was very disappointed because i loved the way they looked. Safe to say that spending $100 more on my tailored Sportsman's was well worth it, Considering i have ridden in them 100+ times and they still look brand new!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute - but not for a serious or professional rider I have now purchased 3 different pairs of Piper breeches - one full seat pair and 2 knee patch pairs. I love the colors, and find them quite comfortable, however have had no luck with durability. Each time the seat and crotch pill, and invariably i get holes or tears rather quickly. I think at best they have lasted me 4 months. If you need more durability (more than 3 rides a week) - try the Bradley breeches instead. The extra money is well worth it!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I'm tall and thin, but have curves on my lower half. I have trouble finding breeches that fit everywhere properly. The Piper's are perfect, fit wonderfully, are soft and easy to wear and come in great colors. Plus they don't have the price tag of most breeches that are usually the only ones to fit me. I love them and I will be buying more. I'm only rating the quality as good since my first pair have only just been broken in, but so far they seem to hold up to wear and tear pretty well. I guess time will be the judge.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slide off The thighs and legs are very tight, the torso is loose. The result is they slide off me. I spend lots of time trying to get them back up even with a belt on.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great fit! These breeches are offered in quite a few colors. They have a great look with a great fit!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! Great Product! I have five pairs of pipers. They are the only breaches I like. I am 14 years old and I am still growing so these are great. They are cheep, well made, and really confutable. I bought my first pair of pipers over a year ago and I wear them almost everyday, and they do not have a single hole in them! I love theses and I would recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in every way I bought a second pair of these breeches because the first pair I bought have held up great for the three times a week I use them. Love the fit and style! They have got to be the most comfortable breeches I've ever worn. I plan on ordering more and would certainly recommend them to others.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeches with pockets!! Pockets that fit your phone even. It's revolutionary. I normally hate wearing breeches and I actually like these. They're adorable and fit well, but I do need a belt or they slide down a bit.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches!! A+++ These breeches fit well, I do have to wear a belt which is kind of a pain for me but not a big deal. The pockets are the best part!!
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great fit! Hold their shape. Very flattering! I already ordered more pairs!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy, but fit kind of strange Like lots of other folks say: big in the waist, bunch at back of knees, and you spend a lot of time hitching them up in the crotch by way of tugging up the thighs. They are nice and stretchy, and therefore comfortable, but it's a lot of tugging and baggy for an $80 pair of schooling breeches.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only been able to use these a few times but they so far they are very comfortable. I did find them to run a little large and had to go a size down.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy! Never tried Piper before and Im so glad I did! They are so comfy and stretchy. I can't wait to try them out this summer.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall fit is comfortable! Received this product as a promotional deal for purchase of SmartPak supplements for my horses. The overall fit is good, however there is gaping in the back of the waistband.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Got these free with a new smart pack order and I am already picking out what colors to buy in addition to this pair. LOVE these breeches. Forgiving elasticity, stylish, and love the lower leg (no velcro).
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These are ridiculously the most comfortable breeches I've ever ridden in. Absolutely no pull on the knees by my tall boots like the Ariats and other brands. I LOVE them and want a LOT more in every color.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute colors Just got them and wore them once. Much better construction than the last pair of smartpak breeches I got. The fabric is soft and the waistband is comfortable. I could use to have the thigh area with more room and the calf is a slim fit. I'm not sure you could get these on over large calves. So far I'm liking them better - let's see if these pill up as badly as the last ones...
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought these a couple of weeks ago . They were sent to my barn. I opened them up in the office everyone loved them ! Perfect for schooling . I like the fabric they are true to size . I will be ordering more!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches I own! I bought the grey version of these and they are great! So comfy and durable.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and comfy Super comfortable and flattering for the "fuller" ladies
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good pockets I bought a month ago and wear them to physical therapy as well as barn
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you paid for I was hoping that these would last a while because they are schooling breeches and I rotate through several pairs (only ride 1 horse about 5 times a week). Loved the way they fit and the leg and they are comfy, but the euro seat stretches out and sags which causes the crotch area to rub, pill, and get holes. I don't like spending $100+ for schooling breeches, and was hoping to continue to buy these, but I've had to throw two pairs away due to stretching and holes :( Still hoping to find a quality schooling pant that doesn't break the bank and lasts.
    Date published: 2016-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these breeches! They grip the tack and I feel secure in the saddle. I don't get hot in them, even though they have some thickness to them. The only thing I don't like is that they don't stay up. I have to wear a belt otherwise I pull them up every 5 minutes.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design I bought these after a friend recommended them. It was so hard to pick one because I loved all the colors. They are very comfortable and I really like the unique design, especially in the backside.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Had to return the first pair because they were too big. I wear a 26 in most brands but the pipers were huge on me. I liked the fabric and color so I exchanged for a size smaller, and they are my new favorite breeches! I would say their sizing is probably most similar to Ariat (The only other brand that I wear a 24 is Ariat). I am definitely considering purchasing another pair or two!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breech!! At first I wasn't sure about the fit, but even though they are a bit loose they still are super comfy while riding!! I get so many compliments. They also match everything!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches for a great price! I bought these a month ago and I'm very pleased with this product. They are super comfortable and I really like the different colored stitching. The only thing I would have to say that is bad with them is that I have to wear a belt with them since they are very stretchy I would have to keep on pulling them up if I didn't wear a belt. But otherwise a great product and one of my favorite breeches!
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    • 2016-05-04T16:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_1,098
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders