Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Imported

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart


Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to find your perfect pair!

Favorite Features
  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Mid-rise

Sizing

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
Patch Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Mid-rise
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets Yes, 2 front, 1 back
Special Features front zip with 2" contoured waistband that helps eliminate gapping Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button Ergonomically designed calf panel provides a streamlined fit underneath your boots
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Designed to be the most comfortable knee patch ...
    Description:
    "Designed to be the most comfortable knee patch breech you’ve ever worn, the Piper Knit Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak is constructed with a 4-way stretch cotton blend knit fabric that allows for excellent stretch, recovery, and ...
    "The Champion Full Seat Breech is just as ...
    Description:
    "The Champion Full Seat Breech is just as tough as you are. Made from a cotton and stretch micro-nylon, the breech is exceptionally comfortable. This breech features a curve fit- a special cut to reduce gapping at the back waist." ...
    "In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, ...
    Description:
    "In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. Imported. Knee ...
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight ...
    Description:
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight in the tack, the Piper Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak features silicone grip knee patches that provide maximum grip in the saddle. The perfect choice for all riders looking ...
    "For those of you who appreciate a little ...
    Description:
    "For those of you who appreciate a little extra coverage in the saddle, this is the schooling breech you've been looking for! The Piper Breech with Modified Rise Knee Patch by SmartPak features a slightly higher rise with the same ...
    "The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both comfortable and innovative! This breech introduces the new Comfort Fit System (CFS) leg bottom made to fit any length or width leg. The soft stretch leg opening offers a perfect, seamless comfort ...
    "The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Ciara Knee Patch Breech has quickly made its name known amongst the most discerning Hunter/Jumper riders, it's no surprise it's Pikeur's most popular breech! This breech is constructed from Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric which is a highly elastic ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1412.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a well made product Most of my daughter's breeches are now Piper knee patch. They fit well and wear for a long time.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price The material of these pants are super nice. I had previously bought this same pair in another color and wanted to add more to my wardrobe.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤❤❤ I love these breeches!! They are the most comfortable breeches I have ever had..
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit A gift. Fits well, a little baggy on calf. Color and quality are great.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How could you not love these pants? Super comfy, good fit, they go in the washing machine. The colors are great, although I'd prefer the piping to be a bit more muted. Unfortunately I've had the stitching come loose at the knee patches and the crotch pills, but despite that I still love these pants!
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Title? Bought these for a Christmas present for my daughter. Fit nicely.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pants! I bought a couple pair of these riding pants last year, and loved them so much I ordered more this year! They are still nice looking and fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches Great fit and lots of fun colors. Only negative is one a couple pairs of my breeches the stitching started to come out after just a couple rides. but this hasn't happened on al the breeches so it might just be a fluke. Would only buy these breeches when they are on sale because of this defect that has happened on a few of the pairs I have.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Very comfortable and look great! I spend the whole day in them and they hold up great.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So. Comfy. Omg. I bought these pants about a month ago. They are so comfortable, have the right amount of stretch, and felt good while riding.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breeches don't fully zip Although these are some of my got to breeches they don't fully zip! There is always a little space and I definitely have the right size. Also after a couple of washes it starts to pill. These are great breeches for the price, but I would recommend spending a little more to get a nicer breech.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches I've Ever Worn I'm 5'2, 114 lb. and the 30R fit me so perfectly that I worn them out of the store and for the rest of the day, and every time I wear them I get complimented on how good the look.
    Date published: 2016-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything but.... I bought these breeches about 2 months ago got my daughter. They arrived on time and were in perfect condition. The color was great and my daughter loved them but the only problem was they weren't true to the size. I ordered a 24R expecting like they would fit like all her other pairs of breeches but when she tried them on they had a pretty big waist nothing a belt cant fix though!!
    Date published: 2016-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them!! I got these for my daughter and what a difference in fit from others...
    Date published: 2016-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fitting Breeches Ever Just bought a pair for my daughter and will buy another for Christmas!
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! I have two of these, after I won a discount code for them as a prize. They are a good breech, pretty comfortable, with really cute colors. I love the pocket on the back. I wish the seam along the euro seat stitching was elastic, looks very awkward when sitting sometimes. The waistband is a bit awkwardly large in comparison to the rest of the breech, but I just wear a belt and it's fine. The quality is okay. Not great for hot places, as these are very thick. These are not my favorite breeches, but they are great if you don't want to spend too much money!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! I have only been wearing pipers for 2 months and I already own three pair! Very flattering and extremely comfortable. If fact I often wear them as jeans. The only down side is the stitching on the knee patch becomes loose easily.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular is great for short riders! I now own two pairs of these breeches and I love them! I have a pair of the maroon and grey and the taupe w/ mint. I've had one pair for over a year and they're still going strong, where my other breeches will start to wear on the inner thigh area there is very little wear on these. I love them because the regulars are perfect for short riders, there isn't any extra fabric at the bottom which is a surprise because I'm very short and regulars are usually too long for me in other brands. Everybody I know who has these absolutely loves them, the colors are super fun as well!
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Material, Odd fit I bought these breeches in a dark brown because they were on sale and everyone at my barn has a pair. I looked at a lot of reviews saying that they run small, so I got a 26l instead of a 24l. The 26l is tight around my calves and thighs, but were sooooo loose around my waist and very baggy around my knee. I really like the material, and if I ordered a 24l I think it would be fine, but the waist part is very difficult, and a belt doesn't help much.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from fitted weird i did not like these pants the where not true to size they were very loses in the knees i did not like the feel the were very thick i like pants like the kerrits pants i think those are great pant and you should buy from smartpak i thought the stitching ripped very quick and the pants were not tight and they are not good for me but lots of people love them but they just don't work for me
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy breeches! Very comfortable. Goood quality! Would recommend buying a size smaller as they are on the bigger side.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I got these and they are great! They don't fit perfectly but all is well.
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not ideal for curvy riders I'm 5'9", 165 lbs, and my butt and thighs are curvy. These pants seem to be cut very straight, so even though the size 32 fit my legs and butt, they gaped very badly at the waist. I got a long, and the length was good. I assumed these would probably stretch a little more after being worn, so I just decided to cut my losses and return them. They are super cute, but just not flattering for my body type.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Breeches This is my 3rd pair of these breeches and I love them. I especially love the back pocket so I can put my phone there instead of always putting it down and losing it. They are so comfortable too! LOVE THEM!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and flattering! I needed to go a size down, so that was wonderful. Upon wearing very durpable and flattering.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Got two pairs on sale several months ago and have gotten two more over the summer! Fit great and hold up! Cool enough for the summer.
    Date published: 2016-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best breeches EVER I just got these pants and to test them out, I went for a 2 mile run in them (Instead of taking my dog for a run, I take my horse. It happens). These pants didn't slide down my waist or get in the way once. They fit me better than any pants I've ever had on and I'm honestly obsessed. They fit pretty true to size, if not a TAD small. They go on sale all the time, so I only paid $50 for them. It was a great buy, I'm super stoked.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and look great! I love my piper breeches! I did order a size down and they fit perfectly! No complaints.
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_1317
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders