Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Favorite Features

  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex

Imported

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Breeches have never been more beautiful! TheELT Merkur ...
    Description:
    Breeches have never been more beautiful! TheELT Merkur Full Seat Breeches feature a whimsical scrolled vine embroidered on the hip, inlaid with rhinestone accents, making it a must-have for every true Dressage Queen! Imported. Favorite Features Hard-wearing, stretchy microfiber material ...
    Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
    Description:
    Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Ideal for everyday schooling. Four way stretch fabric Tailored Sportsman's signature fit in a lightweight washable fabric Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend. Side zip and Clarino knee patches Fun, fashionable colors! Made in ...
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
    Description:
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breechis made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin andoffers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, thiswinter full seat breech will give ...
    The Tailored Sportsman Girls Trohpy Hunter is a ...
    Description:
    The Tailored Sportsman Girls Trohpy Hunter is a trendy addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Comfortable, low-rise, widewaist bandand Euro styled seat gives this breech an updated look.Classic side zip styling. In lightweight, woven 95% cotton/5% Lycra, with four-way stretch ...
    EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. ...
    Description:
    EuroWeave fabrics are technologically advanced for riding comfort. 4-way stretch for freedom of movement, wicking micro-fibers to pull moisture away from the body, memory-stretch to maintain shape and eliminate bagging or sagging and high compression fibers to support muscles and ...
    Designed to wrap you in a layer of ...
    Description:
    Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry andProtected. Favorite Features Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec Windpro Plush fleece is cozy andSoft next to skin Durable ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in theTredstep Symphony RosaFull SeatBreeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.483320403413499 out of 5 by 1,289.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality These pants are great and I love the quality!! The only problem I have with them is that the waist is huge and the scale that SmartPak provides is not very accurate.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Very Comfortable I bought the Black and Tan pair of piper breeches and I love them! They are my favorite pair and will be buying more in the full seat!!
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great details Nice fabric. Good fit. I will definitely buy more of these breeches.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piper Breeches Unfortunately, the waist on these (Grey/Turquoise) was extremely big. Which was very strange, considering I got them in 2 other colors that fit perfectly fine. I even exchanged them and the same thing happened.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best britches I've had I am in love with these britches. They are so comfortable and flattering. And you can't beat the price! I've been through many different types of britches and these have not only held up great after many washings but are also wonderful to ride in. They come in many fun colors but there are also conservative ones which are very stylish.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall fit! These britches are exactly as described.Comfortable to ride in and wash very well.
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gaps at the back, did not like material This is going back to the store, unfortunately. Bought these in a 28R, I am 5'7" and 125lb. Found that the waist was gaping too much, although the rest fit. I did not feel I should have to wear a belt for the waist part to fit. Guess it is meant for people without much of a rear end. Also thought the material felt a bit coarse.
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color range! They are a very good long lasting quality breeches and fit nicely! The only downside is they are bigger in the waist which I always have a problem with but it is nothing a belt can't fix!
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Love these breeches! Great quality and fit. I do need a bit as the waist band gapes a bit in the back, but nothing tragic. These seem to repel horse hair and dirt - I wore them for hours and couldn't find a stain!
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Love these! Will have to get more in different colors. They do need a belt but with that are a great fit! Comfortable as well!
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Recommended by a friend! They feel great. The only thing is I have to wear a belt as they slide. A little roomy in the waist, but am excited to have them
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - where have you been all my life These pants are amazing - as a mom I spend all my money on my kids and was still wearing breeches from when I showed in the 1990s decided to treat myself and so glad that I did !!! So comfortable love the fabric love the look !!!
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good fit but a little short love these breeches it is my second pair. my first pair has started to wear down in the butt.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, second skin fit Didn't fit around my waist the best but the soft yet durable material made them similar feeling to expensive GhoDho breeches! Love all the color options and sock like bottom at ankles. Very flattering fit too for backside! ;)
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have now 3 pairs of Pipers and I love all of them! They fit great and the look amazing!
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the color options These breeches work great and for the price are amazing! You can pick from a wide variety of colors and sizes that all look great! The one small thing is that after a long ride they leave an imprint in your skin, also they are a little big in the waist and don't really hold my shirt in and my shirt normally comes untucked.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pants, questionable durability Love the pants but after 1m have pills and strings
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! These breeches are so great! They are made of a really stretchy material that is very comfortable to wear. They fit true to size but the only thing is they were a little loose only in the calf but it's not a big deal.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally, I like these breeches, however if you have a bigger butt (like me) they fit tight in the butt and then gape at the waist, so you'll need a belt. Also the front pockets tend to gape weird as well.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE Love these breeches! SO colorful and cute! Along with being comfortable and flattering! Smartpak's customer service is AMAZING! i highly recommend these breeches as well as anything else from Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional I bought my 3rd pair of Piper breeches and absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look good but uncomfortable I really liked the look of these breeches and the pockets. The material quality seems good and they washed well. I didn't have any of the problems with pilling and wear that other reviewers have mentioned.However, even though I wear a long--and these were plenty long--they keep creeping down from the crotch. Friends of various ages and sizes all say they have had the same problem but solved it by wearing a belt. I don't want to wear a belt, so I'm constantly pulling them up.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit Very comfortable! I am 5'6" and ordered the long. Perfect fit.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best breeches I've ever owned!! I bought these a little while ago and I abseloutey adore them. They are by far the most comfy, and flattering breech I have ever owned. The only thing I can say that they can improve on are the back pockets. They go down to far and aren't my favorite. Other then that they are amazing!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breeches! I bought these back in May, after school let out, solely because I LOVED the colors and ther pricing was great! I now own 3 Pairs, and a pair of the knits. These are the ONLY breeches that actually fit me well. I ride at an A rated show barn, and many people also wear them to school in. They hold up nicely and look nice, plus the price point is awesome!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute and comfy I get compliments on them whenever i ride. Will definitely be purchasing more!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I purchased these for my daughter they fit her great. Really nice fabric and durable without being too hot
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty! but... I have two pairs of these breeches now and there are some things I love about them, but some things that really disappointed me. I love all the colors! Right now I have the Navy/Dove and the Grey/Turquoise and they are so pretty! But right out of the bag, my Navy ones were already pilling on the knee patch. After I had warn them only three times, I had to stitch p the knee patch myself to prevent more tearing. But besides the pilling I loved them. So I ordered another pair hoping for better luck, and those were fine!! I definitely recommend these breeches but smartpak please re-enforce the stitching on the knee patch!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I am 5'-9" with a muscular, athletic build and it's always been hard to find breeches that fit my legs, etc. I have tried many different good brands and this one is the most comfortable. I am used to wearing the Kerrits tights and the Pipers feel very similar. I love the sock bottom! The only thing I would change is that they are slightly lower in the crotch than I am used to with the tights, but that also might just be my body type. Overall, they are really comfortable and good quality. My little issue with them isn't enough for me to want to send them back.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with these breeches I bought these breeches a month ago and absolutely love them. They are a heavier weight but are cool enough to ride in any heat. They are my new favorites
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    • 2016-07-24T10:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_1,205
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders