Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 2” Contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Low rise cut for the modern look you crave
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip

63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex
Imported.

Sizing It up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.5087 out of 5 by 863.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches These are my new go-to schooling breeches. I love the fit - I'm a 26 in TS Trophy Hunters with no rear end. I sized down and the Pipers fit a little snug but stretch out to be perfect. I adore the stretchy ankles, wide waistband, not too low rise and POCKETS that are large enough to fit my iPhone! There's some pilling in the crotch area but nothing out of the ordinary for the use. Love love love these breeches. I'm addicted.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable & flattering Bought two pairs for my daughter, and she loves them both - very comfortable to wear. She has trouble sometimes finding breeches that fit her well at 5'10", but these fit perfectly. Great alternative for people who don't fit well in TS. Note that they are hang dry - we've been diligent about doing this, and the quality has held up very well so far.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with Piper Breeches I am so pleased I tried these breeches. After reading many reviews (and typically wearing boot-cut breeches) I decided to take the plunge ! I feel like they fit very well (and I am a short difficult shape to often find clothes that will work for) the sizing chart was very helpful. I also like that the material not only has some stretch to it; but also is one that you can easily brush your typical shavings and dirt away from. Additionally there are many fun colors! I also love that they are machine washable.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! I dearly love these breeches! I have a few pair from the last few years and liked the styling and fit. A while back, I became less active because of a back injury, and gained quite a bit of weight. All of my breeches are now tight and uncomfortable, so when these went on sale, I jumped at the chance to get a new pair in a larger size. I was not disappointed! These breeches are well made and I find them to be flattering, even in my "self concious" new size.I ordered the blue jean color. I found it to be closer to a French blue, but still awful cute. Even at the full price these breeches are a bargain for the quality and price. Love the cut, also, the breech is high enough at the waist to not show anything when I am riding, but not so high as to be considered high waisted or traditional style. Love the wider waistband also. I find the breeches to be comfy and stretchy when riding. I hope to pick up another pair of the gray color full seats in my temporary new size very soon.Thanks for these awesome breeches Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy!! I bought these a few weeks ago in the merlot with grey piping and I love them!! They are very comfy and true to size. Plus I have been riding in hot weather and they are very breathable. The only thing I don't like is that they have already started to pill in the thighs, but for me that happens on every pant I wear no matter what they are!!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are excellent breeches at a very affordable price! So many fun colors!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have two pairs of these breeches now. Unfortunately the first pair I ordered, the stitching on the zipper, pockets, and other areas started to come out after just one wear. Customer service was great and sent me a return label and within two weeks I had a new pair. So far everything else is holding up well. I love how these pants fit. They are so comfortable to ride in. Hope to buy more colors. Just wish they had a few more colors available.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy pants I should have done a better job measuring myself because the breeches are too large, but there's no denying the quality. Next time I'll get it right!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Bought when smartpak offered a great deal on them a few weeks ago ended up paying less than $60 for them. Tried them in the day I received them and I was absolutely in love with them. Best pair of riding pants I've ever purchased even better than my ariats! Just wish they were a little cheaper so I could afford more.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute with deep pockets I always have to have my phone on me for work and these pants are just perfect. Plus they are super cute with the piping!! They are a little thick for summer but not too bad plus you can go to dinner in them!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Not all breeches fit well but these are super comfortable
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I love these breeches, they feel like really expensive breeches for a lower price, I will definitly be buying another pair in the future!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought 1 pair, then immediately got my second, I love these! The material is perfect, not too hot, but breathable, and thick enough to withstand walking through waist high grass and weeds.Only downside is I need to wear a belt dispite these fitting perfectly, the crotch area drops easily and my trainer has told me how she's blown a hole in her Pipers from yanking them up so much.Next on my list are a pair of plaid full seats, I'm waiting intently for the sale!
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the back pockets I've had these britches for about a month, & I love that I can keep my phone w/ me while riding & teaching. I don't have to worry about my phone falling out of my pockets. This means that I can stay on time & in contact w/ my clients. This is of course in addition to them being great, comfortable, flattering & well wearing
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! Reviews are so helpful; I read a lot before I bought these breeches and overall everyone said they were great and I couldn't agree more! The fit is a nice snug fit with easy movement and flexibility. The piping color is fun though I stayed with more of the neutral colors. I say plural because they fit so well I bought a second pair. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome at first but less than a year later.. I bought these in October of 2014 and they finally gave out on me. I'm hoping I just got a dud pair because I really like them! So about 6 months in the stitching around the waste band starting coming undone leaving a huge gap. You can see in the picture where I re-stitched it in white thread. That wasn't a big deal to me, I just fixed it and went on. Now the hole between the thighs showed up today. I knew it would happen eventually as my thighs rub together, but i figured I had at least another 8 months to a year left in them. I've been losing weight so they won't fit me here soon, but I'm hesitant to buy another pair since they only lasted 10 months. I always washed them inside out and with my other horse stuff. So it was always a small load. Then I would dry them on delicate and always pulled them out damp to let them air dry the rest of the way. I always try to take care of my breeches because I only have a few and sadly it looks like I will be looking for another pair sooner than I wanted.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite schooling breeches I have several pairs of piper breeches (I buy them every time they go on sale and I have an addiction!) and I absolutely love everything about them. They fit beautifully and are very true to size (whereas a lot of other breeches I find run small), so just take that into consideration when you're ordering your size.Additionally, the stitching holds up great even though I use and wash them frequently!
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv these breeches Bought these in a load of conservative colors. Fit great and a great price, especially on sale. Love the longer length option so I can wear them outside of barn to stores etc. and they look pretty much like thicker tights or yoga pants. Wide waistband super comfortable. They do stretch so order them tight to begin with. Monaco blue is a lovely deep navy gray bliue. The blue denim is a bit brighter blue but also very nice and great to run around town after riding. Military green is actually a subdued khaki brown/green, very useful and pretty. I am quite hippy and they fit my curves fine despite others' comments that they are best for straighter boyish hips. I did not find that to be the case. Will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I love love when SmartPak has a sale or a really good coupon for these! I really like these breeches. They fit well and are made out of some tough material which I need. I always get compliments when I wear them.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone compliments them! Get compliments from everyone every time I wear them! I find them a bit large in the waist, but with a belt they stay up fine.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful schooling breech Piper Breeches are great for school. They are flattering on and wash great! The colors are fun too!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So affordable! I've had a few pairs of these breeches and although they run a little large, they are definitely a great value and come in great colors!!
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches These breeches are great for schooling and everyday barn attire! So comfy to wear all day!
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches I own multiple pairs and wear them everyday!! Love the stretch and the beautiful color combinations!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Yet I've been riding for quite some time and I'm ALWAYS trying breeches that don't cost an arm an a leg. Piper breeches are my best investment by far! The price is extremely reasonable and the breeches are incredibly comfortable and high quality. LOVE my pipers!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for schooling. This is my fourth purchase of Piper Breeches. I just love the fabric! The fabric feels great to move in but does not stretch out too much. It is heavy enough to look good but not too heavy to wear on a hot day. I am short so the sock style bottom is easy to fold up at the bottom without too much bulk. The waist band hits at the perfect spot, a comfortable mid-rise. The wide waist band is comfortable and the belt loops are big enough to fit a little wider belt which is nice. The colors are fun.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and pretty I love these. I can't express my love enough. They are extremely comfy, true to size and beautiful colors. Not to mention affordable!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous breeches! I always rode in riding tights cause I could never find breeches that were comfortable. The Piper breeches were on sale & the price (with my SmartPerks!) was comparable to the tights I normally purchased. A lot of riders at my barn ride in the Pipers so I decided to take a chance & buy a pair. Within a week of them arriving I ordered another! These breeches are SO comfortable! They are light to wear while still offering that bit of support and best of all no uncomfortable seems anywhere! These are fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style plus comfort for the win! Eye catching colors, super comfortable in and out of the saddle, and breathable enough for mds hot humid summers
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The fit is perfect, the color is bright, and the stitching is made to last. The weight is just right for riding year round, and they look cute and stylish with or without a belt. I love the back pockets too-- they're super useful around the barn. The sock bottom is super comfortable. Buyer Beware: you may end up wanting more pairs of these breeches than you need
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    • 2015-08-29T13:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_814
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.