Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Natural rise provides the right amount of coverage
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has ...
    Description:
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has the look of a traditional full seat without that uncomfortable binding, pinching and confining feeling riders must endure. As with all FITS breeches, the FITS Free Flex Breech features unique, patented, leather-free ...
    The Ariat Whipstitch Full Seat Breeches will be ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Whipstitch Full Seat Breeches will be your new favorite denim breech! Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with synthetic suede full seat. This Ariat Whipstitch Full Seat Breeches offer a casual style in the saddle and fashionable equestrian ...
    Why We Love This “Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This “Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!” The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable ...
    New from Pikeur! The Pikeur Belina Full Seat ...
    Description:
    New from Pikeur! The Pikeur Belina Full Seat Jeans Breech combines the practicality and functionality of breeches with the same amount of comfort as your favorite jeans. The Belina Full Seat Jeans Breech have a medium rise and stretch ankles ...
    The Pikeur Shiva Contrast Full Seat Breeches deliver ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Shiva Contrast Full Seat Breeches deliver elegant fashion and unbeatable performance. Contrasting seams at the front and back of the breeches along with contrasting zig-zag seams on the sides add fun, fashionable splashes of color for a unique look.  ...
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional Ariat quality in this classic-looking breech! For schooling, showing, or everyday riding, these full seat breeches deliver great performance. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Patented V3 ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.3978 out of 5 by 1,018.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color I love the dark grey with a pop of pink on the trim of this breech.Fits my larger size well. Washed nicely too.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable! These breeches are well made and eye catching! Super comfortable to ride it! I will be purchasing more!!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Color and Details These look great but don't fit great. As others have stated, make sure you wear a belt! They gap at the waist in the back. I constantly feel like I have to pull them up. Things don't like to stay tucked either. Having said that though, the full seat is great. I feel like they grip in my dressage saddle better than any other breech I own. Wish the Euroseat would come up a little higher in the back.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Love the full seat on these and how stretchy they are. Good colors, too. I have both the discontinued burgundy and the military green. Look very neat, shed hair and dirt easily and FOUR USABLE POCKETS!. On the downside, having athletic thighs I have to order up a size so the waist is a bit big. Solvable with a belt.
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought these about a month ago and they are holding up great! They are comfortable not only to ride in but also to do barn chores and are elegant enough to wear at clinics and schooling shows. I always get a lot of compliments and would recommend them to anyone. I need to purchase a couple more pairs!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit me well, sadly I really wanted to like these breeches. I loved the color and the trim and the fabric was really nice but they just didn't fit me quite right. They were baggy around the knees on me and looked odd. Perhaps its because I am short so they might be a better fit on a taller person but I had to return them sadly. Need a petite version.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Breeches These breeches are great - This is actually my second pair. They do stretch out slightly, so I typically order a size smaller than I actually am. Love the full seat.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart pack is amazing! I got a pair of Piper breeches for Christmas and I'm in love ! I have never been dissapointed with a smart pack item! Even with my old crazy mare,the supplements made her calm and make her a better engaged pony. Love love love smartpack!!
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it at all! These were just not worth it. I purchased the maroon/wine color with the grey seat. Super cute colors but the material is awful. These run big but they are VERY low rise and they pretty much fall off of me without a belt. There is no stretch whatsoever and the seat/grip became insanely pilly in the inner thighs and seat to the point where I won't wear them anymore because I fear they would cause rubs on my saddle. The regular material of the breech also has seemed to wear away quite quickly. Totally not worth the purchase or the price. I have show worthy white full seats made by Tuff Rider that surpass these breeches tremendously and those were cheaper.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Quality, but Weird FIt These are nice quality breeches, nice and thick fabric. The colors and styling are awesome. Unfortunately, they just really didn't fit me. I tried 3 different sizes (my normal breech/pant size and then one up and one down). The one down wouldn't button, the one up was huge, my normal size fit really well BUT I don't know if it's because these are super stretchy or what - when I would squat down or bend over, they would simply pull down and slide ride off my butt. No good for being at the barn, getting up and down to brush/clean hooves/jumping position, etc. I sadly returned them.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I bought these for my daughter and they are fabulous. They look great on and the fabric stands up well in the laundry
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors and fit! I've been wearing piper breeches for a couple years now. They can't be beat at this price point! Love the fun colors and the fit for curvier girls.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for regular legs I bought this 2 months ago. Normally a 28 regular fits me well. Tried a 28 and they stopped at the knees. Tried a 30 and they were still too tight in the thigh. No go. I am very disappointed I couldn't find a size to fit because the breeches are beautiful and very well made. Wanted to add a little fun to my rides with the colors but will be looking at different brands.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! These are really comfortable - almost like pajama pants. :) My only complaint is that they gap a little bit in the back so I am semi-frequently hitching them up. Otherwise great!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I have several pairs of these breeches and love them!
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric! Very nice breeches! Fabric seems sturdy and are very comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short, too low in waist, not what I'd hoped. These breeches are low quality -- too low in the waist, too short, not made well. The material is not elastic. Very disappointing
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality These breeches are made of very durable material. The quality is great.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from everything in one I bought these breeches 4 months ago and they are warm in the winter but cool during summer. They run a little big but still nice.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for fit Love the fabrics and styling, but for my body the fit leaves something to be desired. I have long legs and a short waist. The leg length is great (yay) but can't stand when pants (crotch) fall below where they should - I am constantly pulling them up by the thighs (waist is too long for me). I was going to return them but once I rode in them I got over it. They stay in place better when you are riding, so I didn't notice as much, plus I'm used to knee patch breeches so these are a treat as far as sticking to the saddle and feeling really secure. Overall they are really quite nice, I just wish there were options available as far as waist length, but that is my problem... for most people they will probably be just fine.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Piper Breeches I actually purchased these for my mother. I have ordered two other pair of SmartPak Piper Full Seat Breeches and LOVE them! They are stylish and yet affordable. The fabric is not thin and cheap but sturdy and comfortable. I really like the sock bottoms that are different than the velcro closure on other breeches that get bunched up in your boots. Also, we live in Wyoming and I am able to get a pair of long underwear comfortably under my Piper's and am perfectly comfortable riding in 25 degree weather. Can't say enough good things!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material! Overall really like these breeches. Pros: Size is true to fit, colors are great!, material is flexible, seems to hold up, love the ankle fabric, love stylish look. I wear them out in public when shopping or errands and I don't feel like changing to riding clothes!Cons: waist is an issue - like other reviews it's just too big in waist. Must use belt. Even w belt the pants slip down. Find myself hiking them up at the thigh regularly when walking around. Not an issue when riding obviously.Priced reasonably as well.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for the money These are nice schooling breeches. They look nice and the colors are fun.
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric and design, needs new fit! Bought several pairs of these breeches and haven't decided if I will keep them or not. The fabric is lovely, though I don't expect the full seat fabric will stand up to my heavy use of 4+ horses a day - it is quite thin and almost like micro suede. The colours are fun and can be classy with a tame coloured Polo, but the fit is sub par. I usually wear between 26-28, but wear a 24 in the Pipers. The low rise is like a true low rise Jean - too "teen" for a professional. The shape of them is designed for someone with zero curve and pear shaped, as the breeches gape terribly. Considering how many people complain of this, I suggest SmartPak alter the fit, as these breeches would be winners with a more generic shape!
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets! Nice looking pockets! I'm an admitted breech snob. Very picky. I ride for a livingHow nice to have a seemingly durable, functional pair that actually looks nice without sacrificing quality & practical features.Did I mention the pockets?!And honestly, who doesn't do the fanny check in the mirror, die-hard "rider" or not? These truly look GOOD on. (Honestly.) These infamous pockets not only function, but add a flattering aspect to the overall appearance. Updated & modern without being trendy.I'm 5'6" and prefer a Long. I haven't tried a Regular length, they might be fine.I love the "sock like" legs....wow, somebody please give the women who came up with THAT idea a raise. Sooooo comfortable! No bunching or bulky mess. Oh, and how nice not to have seam & velcro prints on your legs hours after removing normal breeches? ;)What I cannot speak to is longevity...have only started wearing my 4 pair this month. The material is a great weight, stretchy but thick enough to camouflage panty lines, etc. (I'll keep you posted if they don't perform.)Great price point for the quality, even when not on sale.I wish some of my street clothes felt this nice & looked this good on ;)
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I love these breeches. They are so functional and super cute. The rise is long enough to adequately cover my bum without constantly needing to pull them up, yet they aren't so high that I feel like a grandma. #winning These breeches are a dream, so comfortable and quite durable. The elastic ankle is great for fitting into boots. The colour combinations are so much fun. I want them in every colour.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seat Breeches I purchased these breeches for my granddaughter.She only wears Piper Breeches and loves them !
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I recently purchased the merlot and dark gray color of the piper full seat breeches. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality when I received them. They fit great and are a nice comfortable fabric. My only problem with them is the waistband gapping so I have to wear a belt.
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! Though gapping is annoying... I originally ordered a size 26R, but the breeches were just too small and tight (had trouble sitting let alone riding!). I returned them, got a size 28R (in a very short time as usual!) and these fit me very well. I am slightly built, so my only complaint is the gapping at my waist in the size 28. Size 26, though too small for me everywhere else, did not gap. But the larger size does. A belt takes care of it pretty well, but it can be a bit uncomfortable at times to have the gathers pressing into the small of my back. Might have someone take them in for me.Otherwise these are the most comfortable full seat breeches I have ever tried on/ridden in! The stretchy fabric is very nice, and the full seat material is sturdy and gives great stickability. Not to mention, these breeches are very sharp in appearance. Especially the black with white piping that I purchased. :)
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Breeches I'd never worn breeches. I always rode in jeans. Came to try the Piper by happenstance and absolutely enjoyed them. The fit is excellent and comfortable. Thank you SmartPak, I now have three pairs!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    • 2016-02-06T14:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_966
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.