Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex

Imported

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart


Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to find your perfect pair!

Favorite Features
  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Natural

Sizing

Available in sizes 22R-46R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
Full Seat Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Natural
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets 4 pocket style
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine beautiful styling with performance grip! New Grip technology is made from highly rub-resistant polyurethane that will not interfere with the fabrics multi-directional elasticity. Back pocket detail and innovative technology makes the Piana ...
    "Everything you love about the Piper Knee Patch ...
    Description:
    "Everything you love about the Piper Knee Patch Breeches, now designed for the show ring! The Piper Show Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches are the best new option to wear in the Hunter/Jumper show ring. With traditional side zip design ...
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    "The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of athletic and fashionable style. Designed with a lower rise, slim fit and flattering 2"" wide waistband with double fastening front closure. Sporty yet functional slanting pockets. McCrown TM synthetic (machine washable!) full ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Full Seat Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Full Seat Breech is designed with constructed from Schoeller-prestige 4-way stretch nylon and cotton fabric with a stretch Clarino full seat. Imported."
    "Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    "Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
    "Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    "Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of key note design features are brought together in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1315.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering Breches These breeches are so fun to wear. I have been collecting all of the colors. The black and white seem to fit a little tighter than some of the other colors though.
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! Borrowed a friends pair a few weeks ago for a show and absolutely loved them! I bought 2 pairs for riding at home and can't wait to use them! My friend had her pair for 8 months and they are still in great condition!
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews before buying. I have a normal body type. Hips and NOT a small waist and a normal rise. The waist band sits low, which I could live with but they gapped excessively at the front and back. The leg is a bit short but because of the nice leg it too would have been bearable. GREAT fabric. Thankfully Smartpack makes returns easy.
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches I own 3 pairs and love them. I bought a pair for a friend for Christmas and she loves them. It's great to have fun but not over the top colors to choose from. They tend to run a little big in the waist and I noticed recently that some of the stitching is coming loose on some seams but overall very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches! These are awesome breeches, with a great price point! Just make sure to wash inside out other wise they fade. They fit very true to size and the sock bottom is great.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have had my breeches for about 4 months now and they are still holding together. They are so comfortable and are made out of great material!!!! I could live in them!
    Date published: 2017-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Amazing material - stretchy but soft and so thick and durable.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute colors! I bought two more pairs to add to my collection. I love these breeches, but they all fit differently. The chocolate and amythist fit perfectly but the same size in charchol and blue are small.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fit They fit great but I am constantly pulling yhemUp they like to slide down.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and the comfort! I bought these on recommendations of 2 friends that have completely different body types from each other and me! I love the fit and the comfort of them. Plus they are SO well put together. No ripped or uncomfortable seams. The color choices are amazing. I have bought 2 so far!
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches!!! I'm loving the full seat piper breeches, so much so that I've bought a few pairs! They fit true to size, I suggest using the size chart and a measuring tape. My only issue, and it's not a size thing, the waist gapes out in the back when I'm sitting/riding. A belt helps alleviate that. Overall, they rock and are soooo comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them..but.. I purchased these breeches a year ago, and then bought another pair because they are awesome to ride in, fit nicely, and are very cute. I feel like my seat is more secure and grippy with the full seat on this breech. But, after about 10 months of use one pair wore holes between the legs on the full seat, and then the other pair did the same exact thing!!! Knowing that I invested a lot of $$ and definitely did not get enough use out of these breeches, I called Smartpak, showed them pictures. They replaced both pairs for me (though the entire exchange process took about 4 weeks..). While I'm happy that I got them replaced, I am only looking forward to another 10 months with these breeches before they get more holes. In all honesty--I get longer use out of the cheaper brands (tuff rider, devon aire, kerrits)..so I might just keep on buying those for everyday riding.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price! For the amazing quality and flattering full seat, you are completely getting your monies worth for these perfect full seat breeches.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best breeches These breeches are so comfortable! And don't get super dirty! I got black but now I want every color
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I bought five pairs for my very hard to fit daughter. She is 5ft7 and 100lbs. The 22L fit perfectly. We tried eight different brands, and these are perfect! They are a great quality not to heavy, or too light .
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So cute but weird fit Finally tried the famous Pipers! They were so cute but had to return.Liked: generous size belt loops, colors, sock bottoms very comfortable, fabrics used and general feel on my skin.Not liked: there was a huge gap on the top backside which of course got bigger when bending over and the front pushed up oddly against stomach. I walked around the house and they immediately fell to where they wanted to sit on my waist like a low rise (but they are not low rise), but there the crotch was sagging down low, even with a belt. Alter the pattern and I'd try again and would love to buy.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Breeches fit true to size. Attractive with good color choices and comfortable to wear. These breeches sit low on the hips so I opt for the higher waisted breech.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and comfortable fabric Really like the fabric and the look, I am going to buy a size smaller on my next purchase as I found they fit me just a bit loose. They are very comfortable to ride in and to moved around the farm.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These But Not Consistent! I love my Pipers and have bought them in 3 different colors and all the same size. My beige pair do not fit like the others. They are much tighter and thigh area really bother me. I should have complained and returned them so that much is my fault. I will try again.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full seat pipers These breeches are adorable, great color combinations. My 15 yr daughter wanted a pair for her birthday this year, she wears a girls size 16, however this pair were too small and short. The wonderful smart pak staff were very kind and suggested a ladies waist 22L. Sadly these are too tight in the waist and baggy in the legs, but a good length. I returned them this morning but will reorder as she grows.
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I got two pairs for my birthday a little bit ago. They come in many different colors which was very appealing. I was hopeful when I tried them on because I was terrified that they'd be too tight and not let me move my leg comfortably to guide my horse. However, they were perfect! Not too tight at all! I haven't used my old breeches since (I purchased my old breeches from Amazon and they were awfully cheap and came up too short.) I have skinny long legs and sometimes it's hard to find breeches that fit. But SmartPak has made the best breeches and I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I bought these about 2 months ago and i havent touched my old breeches since!!! They are very comfortable! And they look very professional. They run a little big but not big enough i could go down a size.
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit! great material and fun colors!!! Im so happy with my new piper breeches! I'm addicted now! i want to buy all of them:)
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seat Breech: Not "Natural" Rise I love the material and the fit everywhere BUT in the waist---advertised as "natural" rise, but really is a mid to low rise. Hate it! Would never have tried it if it had been advertised correctly....going through the bother of returning it....
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I now have four pairs! This is my fourth pair of Piper Fullseat breeches. They wash up great, fit great and are as comfortable as they come.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily the BEST breech Ordered a size 28R and they fit perfect. In other brands I wear a medium or 26. I read reviews that Piper fit slightly small so I ordered one size up. No complaints on this breech. The full seat is exceptionally comfortable as well. I can not stress enough how pleased I am with them. Piper is now my "go to" breech.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these breeches. Pipers are all I wear anymore. They fit well, they're comfy, and the look great!
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piper full seat breeches - returned. I bought piper full seat breeches. I found I did not like the low rise style & I had the correct size but they kept falling down in the crotch. I returned them. Nice material but poor design.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches by far!! I absolutely LOVE these breeches! I am 5'8" with an athletic build and long legs which always makes it hard to find breeches that fit well. The Smartpak Piper Breeches fit like a glove! They have the perfect amount of stretch and they are so comfortable I can wear them all day at the barn or show. They are also very attractive and have so many great colors that I get compliments on them all the time. They hold up well to good use and washing- these will be my go to breeches for a long time to come!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_1251
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders